Advice for PLus Size brides

beening trying out meal replacement too but no determination to hang on to 3 meal replacement a day. got to work harder!

Jo ah! u cannot replace 3 meals in a day la.. i only replace 1 meal only... moreover, i cant resist good food...
that time i replace 1 meal and i took about 3 weeks..i lose a kg or 2... forget already..but is a very encouraging result lor

no leh.. i ever replace 2 meal for a week.. nv lose any weight at all too. very sian abt it.. but nv try replacing 3 meals thou. no will to do so! haha.. come to dinner time, will tink of wat to eat liao. haha..

jo, u didnt exercise????... now i am thinking to buy nutrilite postrim or not..quite expensive

oka la, enough of losing weight.... so whats now you are plannning at this stage>????

for mine, my wedding date isnt fixed yet. think that my SO is still not ready to commit..

haha.. lazy.. used to swim then skin allergic, cant do that anymore so now the most is walk the dog. ;p

mm.. almost those tat can planned ahead had been done. we had choosen the venue, now left confirming it. then the rest will be next yr issue liao..

haha ... me too also lazi .. tot of joining gym but nt sure if will go or not if sign up for the package..

so u guys sign up any BS ? Any finding ..... btw any contact for shifu to calculate date but reasonable charges ....

btw can enlightening me what does SO stand for ...

jonic, you could go take a look at bridal zone... package is less then 4K, they are located at marina sq, #03-307. they are not too pushy, good service and friendly....

Blur, i try to cut down my intake of food..... eat soupy things lah.... coz i seldom take breakfast as i am busy with work in the morning, only had lunch and dinner, but eat just nice... coz when u are busy, you wont eat so much... like just take a bite or wat....

then my organisation having boxercise class once a week for 20 session, so from there sweat all out for 1 hour....

now i still need to go down somemore as my AD is less then a year time, yours is in 2008 so still have long way to go..

hi lim,

prbl is i need to lost 30kg so i intend to start a regime like lost 2kg per mth . just lost 3kg n now gaining back haiz because of so many fuctions for this mth .. Super sianz ...

Yeah now need to eat soupy things again haiz ... i tot of buying bai du mei yan bao coz it is out in the market already ...saw it in watson.. hope to detox the body and also i drink honey everyday hope to clease up the digestion system ...

hope it will help too ... cheer ... btw how abt any banquets (any recommendation but not so high end one)??

blur: i m taking that too. clear bowels everytime and was being commented tummy got slim down. if u r interested can PM me, my friend is the distributor, can get at cheaper rate as compare to guardian pharmacy.
Shld be guardian pharmacy cos selling rights are not given to waston from what i know.

blur, i am now also big size lah... i was 92 last time, now go down to 80.... then moreover i am short.... so need to lose another 20 more... just try my best... but i know i cannot... hehhe....i am a pear shape lah...

banquets, wat is ur budget, how many tables u getting and per table how much....

hi jo, wow ur fren is the distributor ..hmm sure .. wait i pm u keke btw u guys can add me in msn if u wan to chat ...

lim, wow u lost so much .. keep it up ...

Me hmm banquet seriously ard 650 nett tables haiz .. just have a talk with my MIL ..u know she want 20 tables for relatives , me n Hb estimated that we will be getting like 40 tables (min) wow piah a lot hor ..,

Hmm my banquet also have min 40 tables... so have book this place that can have min 40 tables and max 120 tables.... u can go to the forum thread (orchid country club) and look at the comments.....

Wow lim, how did u managed to lose so much weight? I'm like stuck now at 68....
... hopefully, my weight doesn't go up anymore...

hey jac... at least u are 60plus.... but i am still at 80plus..... can u imagine that i need to lose another 20plus.... not easy loh.... ohh u have multiply account? add me at id:yiplim....

I need to lose at least 20kg too....I long time never weigh myself already...don't dare to see the scale
kao_embarrassed.gif

So do you all take MTM package or OTR package har? Can you all find OTR gowns?

Thanks jaz....

blur, i have added u into msn...

Jonic, go to the weighting scale, then when u see u are that "heavy" then u have the determination to lose weight... Weigh yourself everyday to see the progress... Tell yourself that you wanna lose the fats off your body and wedding is coming soon and also for good health...(i experience it)

The BS that i visited, they have OTR for me.... but have to check out the cutting and patter...

hi lim,

tks ..the rest of gers if u wan to add me ...also add lah more ppl more fun to talk to ...
Oic ...i tot of orchid country club too but hb hiem too far away coz we stay ard west area ....
For me, i am going to ted collection to make gowns coz i am going for ala-carte lor ... but i am still keeping my option open ... afterall if u calculate the package paid to BS is still worthwhile except that something their service maybe a bit problematic ...

in the prev thread ...i mentioned i have a BS package initally but because of service ..i change it to rom. after that i got phobia liao haha

all least u guys r in 70 to 80 ... me close to 100 liao sianz ...

blur: cant access msn in office. add u later
I pmed u liao!

can try chervon at boon lay? If not qianxi at bukit batok is nice can checkout their website www.qianxi.com.sg

Me same as blur, heavy ah!! need to jiayou. we all jia you together!!

My package is MTM but if i m able to find any gowns OTR then can get more pics. So hope to lose more weight, can get nice OTR gowns and more pics then can spend lesser on topping up pics.

Jac: saw ur pics! u look so pretty and sweet! where got plus size?! which BS are u with?

I am plus size BTB too...
I am having my ROM solemnisation in Jan 2007.
Hope to lose ard 10kg by then... cos i am size 18/20... sighs....

hi jo n wendy,

same here lor .. my solemnisation just over ... on 10/10/2006 ... if u need assistance, wendy u can always pm for more information ..where will u be holding ur solemnisation ??? Outside rom or inside rom ??

Blur, Jo and wendy, work hard towards your goal... I am still trying to slim down for my wedding, coz PS is in march/april... within these few mths i have to work super hard to lose the fats away..... watch what you eat....

Jonic, i have not sign up yet.... next week will sign up with deposit.... is Bridal Zone....

Have added u into msn...

hi jonic,

i've added u ... btw when do u guys get online keke.... do let me know ....
ya really need to work hard to slim down ....

Hi lim & Blurblur,

Thanks for adding me!

lim, where is bridal zone located?

Blurblur, I will be online during work and night time at home

Hi Jo, thanx for the compliment! but the photos u see are after editing...
... I'm not with any BS in particular.... i was... but i backed out of it.. hehe....

hey.... when are all your wedding dates? maybe we shd have a table.... hehe...

add me to your MSN too? [email protected]

Hi Jo, thankx for the compliment! but these pictures are after editing... so.... hehe.... I'm not with any particular BS..... my cousin did my gowns and makeup....

Hey, when are the ADs for all of you? ROM and AD... if someone knows how to do up the table.. it could b fun...

Add me to MSN too! [email protected]

I'll start with mine.... My ROM and AD is on the 26th Nov 2006... opps.... just realised that this will be the 3rd msg i post consequetively.... thot the 2nd one didn't get posted... hehe....

Jac, i have added u liao............ i will be on msn at work and at home at nite.....

Jonic, BZ is located at Marina Square, #03-307, just go in and take a look, they not too pushy, friendly and helpful

My ROM & AD is 8 Aug 2007.

Morning gals!

I had romed in 2004 and my AD will be 17 Nov 2007.

Ya, working hard down to lose weight. lets weight hard together!

Good Mornin!!

Thx Blurblur and lim ;)

I will be having my rom outside at Swissotel The Stamford. I have a BS package with Bridal De Couture which includes the rom package too...

All my dresses and gowns will be MTM... so i jus need to worry abt wat design actually look nice on me (not much of choice la)... Anyway, i have decided the design yest'd nite. The end product will be ready for trying by early Jan 2007 for first try.

Btw, i have try out their couple makeover back in Sep06. Jus pick up the albums last nite. Happy wif the photos cos make me looked slimer hahaha ^_*

Jonic & Jacqueline, if u interested in signing BS package... can also consider my BS cos i find them friendly & nice and their photographer is good too!!

I am now cutting down on my carb intake starting from dinner... hopefully can at least shed a few kgs before my ROM (crossing my fingers untill they are almost broken) kekeke

Btw gals, pls add me into ur msn so we can tok online if there is any private conversation heez

My email: [email protected]

hi gers,

i've added u all keke... if sometime i dont reply u mean i am doing my work .. will apologize for my slow reply coz using msn illegally in office haha

i think one of the gers ask for the dates rite ..
For me just rom on 10/102006.

AD will be tentatively in 2008 i guess in oct coz hold to get the same date as rom .. too many dates to remember very headache too haha

Jonic, so are you going to take a look at BZ?? Can just go in and listen to them.... no worries.... they are really nice pple.

Jo,

Yup. I'm a Nov07 bride too.

Hi Jacqueline, Wendy & JL

Added u all to my msn.

lim,

Will consider going to BZ to take a look. Thanks for your recommendation! But abit pai seh to visit BS cos of my size

Did you gals try on the gowns when you go visit the BS?

i also pai seh to go and visit BS... but when u have decided, u will have the goal to lose weight mah.... have not see the gown yet... the next trip then will go see gown and put deposit... I also big size lah...

hey wendy, actually we no need to create an account then view the photos.... u can send us another link that no need to log in using account.... my friend did that, but i dont know how...

kekeke i am sorry i also dunno how cos this is my first time using kodak to load my pic normally i used my friendster account