Additional photos charges?

minueta

Just want to check it out and do some survey:
what much did u pay for each additional 15R photo?
is having 6 outfits (including actual day WG and EG) reasonable for a $3300 package?

i paid $30 per 15R top up in my big ablum.
6 outfits is reasonable for $3300. i hv PS WG, AD WG (MTM), AD EG (MTM), MTM Teadress and rental of KUA for $3000 package. package with 23 15R photos, no mag style.

i paid add. of $30 each for the standard 28 pics in my pkge to convert to full digital and another charge of arnd $100 each for add. photos..

yr pgke is very reasonable with 6 outfits.. i had 5 but tink its enuf for me..

Wow! Dabee, yours only $30 per 15R additional photo?
And syt's is $100 per photo? such a big difference? is your photo bigger than 15R?

hi, jazreel bridal charges me $3388 for 26x 15R, 5outfit.additional 10R is $45 & 15R is $55..how is this package?

hi, also just with jazreel recently. they quote me $55 for additional photo plus neg, i dun think they do digital photo..shd be normal photo

Hi tweetie, I went to jazreel too. Spoke to Marcus, the designer, he quoted me $65 for 15R plus negative. Can share what's the package they quoted you? The package he quoted me is $2988 for MTM WG, OTR EG & Groom's suit, 20x15R photos, mini album, portrait, negatives of selected photos returned. If I want to upgrade to album with artwork, he quoted me $2400 for additional 30x15R photos.

I quite like his gown but not so much for the photos and I find their additional photos cost on the high side.

hi, rc123
your quotation is expensive..i was serve by Lynn, she charge me $2988 for 26x 15R, OTR WG,EG & 2 suit for groom.Mini album, one enlargement, 1x 8R table top, 5 diff look & additional 10R@$45 with neg, 15R@$55 with neg

hi, your quote is a bit pricey..both my EG,WG ore OTR..2 suit for the groom,i was serve by Lynn..she quote me additional 10R @ $45 w neg & 15R @$55 w neg, plus 5 diff look, jkt &pant for father & FIL

where is GHA ? I have not decide to sign up which one..i heard that Yvonne Creative's Gown is better..still looking..actually i dun quite like the photo @ Jazreel

Hi tweetie, I'm also like u... dun really like the photos at Jazreel. I saw my friend's wedding photo from Yvonne. It's quite nice... I'll be going down to take a look one of these days

Hi....reading the thread here let me noe tt GHA service like not very gd... actually..i quite like their gowns...but scared of getting bad service

Personally, will tk up YC pkg cos their photography n gowns not bad..somemore tt pricing quite reasonable..boss quite easy to talk to..

hi rc123, why u dun like jazreel? my fren told me YC's gown are nicer..actually, i really have no preference.totally lost..how abt white link? hehee..more BS names coming out of this thread

Hi Tweetie

It's me again.. Yupz, I must say YC has pretty WGs, and like what Carol mentioned, Yvonne (the boss) is very accommodating. She will try to accede to your requests.
Oh yah, I'm a YC-bride

Hey Tweetie

I must say I didn't get alot fr YC, coz i really din need things like bridesmaids gown or best men's suit.
Mine is the most basic OTR package at $2988. But i managed to get both father's suit.
Ex YC-brides have had very gd experiences with YC in terms of make-up, photography and even gowns. There's 1 bride who had a full lace gown and didn't have to pay additional costs. Some BSs will charge u for additional beadings, laces, embroidery etc, otherwise known as hidden costs.

One gd thing tt Yvonne reassured me was tt if i had to modify her OTR gowns, she wld do it at no additional costs! phews!!

Anyway here's an ex YC-bride's AD photos (not YC photographer), so u can now have an idea the make-up & gown YC has:
http://f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/paulinelow16/album?.dir=/286b&.src=ph
Here's another ex-YC bride's PS photos: http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/michelleleong02/album?.dir=c90b

I was actually recommended by my aunt...she's alr a mother...eldest daughter is P1 next yr..
so can ya believe how long Yc has been in mkt?

My FH n I had bought a pkg fr another BS due to hard selling but decided to change BS...cos tt previous shop had very poor service.

We went into YC a mth ago...met up wif Yvonne... i told her im keen in her pkg.... then she actually offered 3888 pkg wif e following to me.
- 1 Mtm Wg n OTR EG
- 20 15R pics
- 1 suit on AD for Hubby
- 4 mk-up (trial, PS, n AD)
- Bridal bonquet, Bridal Car Deco

- 5 gowns n styles for PS
- 2 suits for PS

- 1 portrait 20" x 24'
- Table top 8" x 10"
- 4R 3" x 5" 36 pcs
- 5R 5" x 7" 20 pcs

As for wat i quoted above...i believe most Yc Brides haf them.... cos Yvonne doesnt vary wat she give..unlike sm BS..

It's really abt service cos sm bridal shops can give u real cheap affordable prices...wif lotsa stuff included... but at e end of e dae, either they dun give wat they promise or u gotta 'chase' them quite often..

We r not 'promoting' Yc but definitely we can feel tt their service mks us feel comfy loh...like wat Yvonne said on my first visit," i mk sure my customers feel comfy wif me n all working in YC. Cos it's once in a lifetime, i hope u guys will enjoy your time here..." <- tis sentence gave me a boost of confidence wif them loh...

So in my view, if u gals goin to do comparison... it's not goin to b of much diff..unless u go 2 those ultra 'branded' BS lah..

Hope wat i said is helpful to those who r searching hard for a reliable BS..

Cheerz!

btw, i've went to white link, Everbliss, Sophia, seletar, City Bridal, Double Up n U bridal n oso not forgetting YC.

White Link -- the co-ordinator seemed quite dao to me... then one thg to note is tt studio foto tkg not done in their shops..but done in Ubi...
one thg i dint like was their Gowns r rather revealing...as in two pcs... n im not e kind wif fantabulous figure so decided to give White Link a go. they only offer 4 outfits n styles for PS

Sophia - a one stop gd service...but def very costly...cos their pkg contains very basic stuff loh... like transport for Outdr PS is not provided...i liked their gowns but decided to give it a go..cos aft lotsa of topping up here n thr...guess at least will spend up to 5k+ for simple pkg

the rest like EverBliss... thk it's one stop offer BS..then dun expect 'wow!' service cos they haf very segregated duties...like the sales promoter is the one selling the pkg...but aft u sign on..usually the sales person will direct u sm other co-ordinator...thk very 'ma-fan' loh...direct her n thr....

So my choice was finally YC cos their boss is their designer n most thgs can neg wif her direct...

Agn, hope wat is said is helpful though

For me, I dun really like jazreel's photo... looks a bit outdated to me. But there's one WG which I like very much... dunno other BS can do the same?

Have you gals heard of Jess Haute Couture? I went there yesterday. It's a newly established shop, dun have much to show case. But they are having a promotion at $2988
MTM WG
MTM EG
MTM Teadress (to keep) or $150 discount with OTR teadress/kua (rental), or 2 15R photo with collage
MTM groom's suit
Make-up &amp; hairdo (4 set)
car deco (without car)
20x15R photo (if take their in-house photographer. Additional photos (magazine style) at 30pcs for $1800)
Additional cost for embroidery $250

The package looks worthwhile but not sure of her design and photos.

Anyway I'm going to YC today to take a look... will update you gals later...

hi rc123, keep me update of what u think of yc..
hi mehmeh, thk for the photo..yc's gown looks very nice, but $3888 with only 20pcs 15R is a bit exp hor..still need to consider..&amp; i dun think 20pcs is enuff..sure to pay for additional photos..am i correct?

hi tweetie... 20pcs of 15R is def not enuff...but isn't tis e mkt practice?? (unless u r tokg of those 'branded BS)

Hi Tweetie

Yeah, u are rite. 20 pix usually not enough, unless u are highly disciplined when selecting them. Most wedded couples I know of relegated their album in some lonely corner of their house. Anyway what Carol mentioned is true, 20 pix is the 'market rate' for the number of pix..

YC's additional photos cost $55 &amp; $65 for 10R &amp; 15R respectively. If you add many pix, the cost per photo can be reduced (with some gd negotiation of course)

whether can get cheaper price definitely depends on bargaining power...n which BS u r wif...so i totally agree wif mehmeh...

one way you can consider to keep to the quota given. when you are selecting the pictures, rearrange the pictures according to this; front view, side view back view, long distance, short distance. and so on.
when they are grouped accordingly, then you pick the pictures again. choose a variety so that you do not get duplicate and your album will have a nice and even distribution of a variety of poses and shots.
when this is done, even if the shop assistant tells you that this picture is nice, that one is great, you wont be lost and tempted to get extras (and pay through your noses for the extras)
THis was what we did when we chose our pictures from Kim (studio d'fia) and although we didnt have a lot of pages, the pictures were sufficient.

Hi Krazy

Tt's a great idea to stick to the quota. Thanks for the tip! No way wld I want to pay thru the noses for the photos which will eventually be kept in the cupboard or even storerm!

My sis over-spent by a whole deal. She had both 20x24 &amp; a 3-in-1 8R, 50 over pix for her magazine styled album. Worse of all while each 15R full pg costs $65, it costs $80/85 for magazine styled with some computer effects!!!

Oh btw, you care to share your photos?

Hi gals, went to YC last Fri. Like their photos esp. the magazine style, the gowns are also not bad, there's quite a variety. They having a promotion ending this month. The package at $2988 consist of:
WG &amp; EG (either one MTM)
2 Groom's suit
1 Grooms pants (MTM to keep)
Car deco
Makeup &amp; hairdo (trial, PS, Act day &amp; nite)
bouquet (PS &amp; AD)
20x15R
5R mini album
36x3R
1 8R table top
portrait (can't rem. the size)

mm..thanks rc123.btw, have u decide to sign up with YC? does your package incl AD photography?..$2988 is the std price but i think the 15R pics is too little..did u bargain for more? how is the service at YC? do they 'force' you to sign up?

As I went there alone, they understand that I need to consult my HB (that's always a good tactic to ward off hard selling). They didn't insist or 'force' me to sign up. I asked them a lot of questions and there are some rooms for negotiation. Generally, quite comfortable with their service and heard quite good feedback. I might jus sign up with them cos their package looks rather attractive and so far they have quite good reputation. But over these few days need to think thru' what are the things required from the package else no more bargaining power later on. Will visit them again sometime this week with my HB and hopefully he also likes the photos. Can't think of which other BS I can visit as most of them got some negative feedback or their package too ex for me. So I might jus settle with YC.

So tweetie, have u decided yours?

hi rc123,
i havent decide on anythg yet..thot of visiting YC &amp; TWD..btw, do u know whether Thomason Wedding Design (TWD) is good? i still think $3888 package w 20pcs is exp..

Hi tweetie,
I've not heard of TWD, where is it?

I also think that 20 pic not enough will definitely add more. What type of album u gals like, magazine or normal? I heard that for magazine style, u need to have a min. no. of photos to make up the album, say 50 pic. Do u think that is a lot or is it normal? I'm thinking of negotiating a package sum to include additional photos, at least I know what I'm paying for and set a budget to it....

Anyway jus to share with u some of the package prices that I've received... Other than YC, Jess Haute Couture, Jazreel, I've also been to Santiago, Z-Wedding, In-Wedding, Flamingo, Silverlining.

Flamingo and Silverlining engages external photographer, their package including pic (the size of the photos differ and normally 20 pic or less) is about $4k. The additonal photos cost about $70 and u need to pay more for collage and artwork.

In-Wedding offers the best comprehensive package so far, for $2988 they offer me in addition to what YC offer, they give 25x15R (I believe can nego for more), car rental &amp; free upgrade of portrait with digital layout. Their additonal photos for 15R is also $65 but need to top up $500 for digital artwork.

For Z-Wedding and Santiago, they are from the same boss. But the package they offer totally diff. Can't really rem the details but I rem for Z-Wedding, if u wan to upgrade their normal photos to digital layout, each page add $30 and additional page is $100 (regardless of no. of photos in it, but I'm not sure how true is it).

hi rc123,

TWD=Thomson Wedding Design. They have 2 outlets, one in Thomson, one in Tg Pagar, next to YC..but i dunno which one is better..hv u decide which BS to sign up?will YC try to do hard sell?

just like to share my point of view.
for PS,when u r offered more outfits to change, u will tend to choose more pics to develop. so stick to lesser change of outfits if u can.
so for me, i m glad that i have only 4 outfits to change. but i think i will change 3 outfits only.

Hi tweetie
I think many shops will try to do a bit of hard sell. All shops we have visited so far have tried to ask us to sign on the spot.
Am deciding quite soon between a few BS to sign up for. Maybe we could share some information? My email [email protected]
Tks

Hi FBB,
think most of the bridal shops packages are quite similar if u go to tanjong pagar.
U will have to decide if u like their sevices, their gown n their photos...

Hi FBB

Congrats 2 all 4 ur oncoming wedding

Mine has juz passed actually hehe

FBB, i signed up wif my BS mainly coz a fren was working there n my sis engaged their services a yr ago 2 so I din wanna look further n stress over which 1 2 go since I find their package n services ok, plus I could speak frankly what I expect from them since I knew them liao

Mayb its beta 4 u 2 find out from frens who went thru tis process n ask 4 their feedbacks abt BS they went, I guess recommendations thru word of mouth can help 2 narrow down ur choices

Anyone has any gd AD photography or/&amp; video to recommend? Tried a few, but seems that my date is taken up...