Acupuncture - Slimming??

Hi gals, I was rather motivated to see this interesting discussion on acu slimming going on here. Actually I had tried it out before, not that I am overweight but just want to lose about 5-8kg. However, what I had is only acupuncture needles, massage and ba guan and didnt get to lose much over 10 sessions so I stop. Can someone share with me their package and the process of these sessions? To be honest, I can't quite imagine you gals can lose so much weight!

Especially the cost of such a program....Is it very expensive?

Hi faith,

The program we went through is consist of detox+ acupuncture + diet plan. The price is vary due to each body condition, 5-8KG is quite easy to lose.
Maybe can add mi as slimming buddy? [email protected].

Hi faith,welcome to this thread...This is interesting program..I total lost about 10kg through this acupunture program...

Program vary want..Invidual has different body fats,so the package is vary due to each body analysis de...I can lose about 10kg,sure you can de..

You may add me at [email protected] as your slimming frd...We can share more to u de....

halo faith, hmmmm ur nick look familiar, did we chat before? heee
icic, u heard of bagua, is it cupping? my frd tried it but she said pain. so i didnt try it out.

for my acupuncture not only using needles but also detoxification and dietary planning.of course DETERMINATION and discipline are important!
it is a 3 months program, with every week acupuncture and 2-3 week need to do review with consultant to monitor progress and replan to make fat drop.

actually 5-8 kg quite easy i lost abbout 7kg at first month le but of course i more fat so faster la. yes, i quite lucky, i lost about 17kg of fat in total.may be due to i am btb to i very determined lo. had spent so much before and i dont want to waste $ this time lo

are you btb too? hee, anyway if you have more question to ask can email or
add me in MSN as slimming frd lo. mine is [email protected]

the price range is depends on body fat and issue also la i can only tell you mine package and some of my slimmingn frd's package lo.not too ex nor very cheape hee but worth it to me. i think you can go for the consultation and body analysis then see how consultant advise you lo.

evesoo> this is your 2nd or 3rd review???

My family and colleague wun tempt me with food. It's all in your mind lo. For me, i'm determined so no temptation can move me. Personally, i took up this program not becos of wedding but really for my own health. Besides am still young and blood pressure too high, cannot exercise too. Just took up a comprehensive medical checkup. So i will get to know besides blood pressure, what other probs i have.

I duno how is it for other, if it's just to slim down, i doubt i will be so discipline. My cravings isn't that scary, becos i can control. I "lunch" with my colleagues one ~ they eat, then i will have my apple,read my papers then chat throughout lunchtime, so i will not feel outcast!

My colleagues are very encouraging. One even prepare lunch for me! Customised one hor !!

she hasn't gone to first review la Quido.
wah Quido u are lucky lo. that time when i was on program my family supportive but colleague and frds are not. lucky im btb also for health reason i so determined to slim down. heee then i managed to lose 17.5kg of fats! yeah!

Quido, according to my experience, after program u slim down le(of course), at the begining just moore careful, then slowly, of course will have craving but cant fit in more also la. so just moderate lo.

quido,that's good that nobody tempt u with food and encourage u mentally even prepared food for u horh..my parents wont allowed me to spend on slimming de..so i never told anyone about it.. its kinda hard for me..i gt no reason what to tell them when they ask me to eat...my friends and colleague will only make fun of me when they heard me that i wana diet though..so there's no more motivation i can make it..

wow,i cant believe u all said that 7kg is easy to loose..it killing me with the 7kg neither..aiks..

so,muiji u had started ur programme yet??

my colleagues and frds was also tempted me with food all these and all are sooo sinful!ger they also laughed me that not possible for me to slim down one, u got to let them know that you on program lo.
7kg for me about first mth i had lost it liao. cos i had much more fat to lose ma. hee. evestb, you now only at detox stage la. not so worry. listen to me, go for first review ok?

hi jas,

ya i get what u mean..will go for the 1st review no matter what on 26th Nov. Sorry for make u dissapointed as i noe u had encourage me alots..for the colleagues and frds side,ill think how to get them to understand and encourage me..i will try to never give up of myself..

Hi chris_miu,
nice chatting with you heee
sure i will motivate you one, if got any question can ask me also. add me in MSN as well lo, same as my email.

do update me on your consultation ya, heee

i see that this thread is very active so seems that alot of people have heard or gone to LFI.

Just wondering, in the 1st 2 weeks of the prog, u live on the supplements for all 3 meals. So what happens if u need to head to wedding dinner or a special party? U can't take normal food at all, even for 1 special occasion?

Yeah oinkaunty, yes I have a lot of slimming frds and we always motivate each other on slimming like quido, yaoyao, etc.
and they have good result. Heeee

Oh last time during the period, I had once wedding dinner.my consultant told me to have more meat and veggie , no carbo like rice and noodles and dessert.

aaaah, so basically if u really need to break away from the supplements in the 1st 2 weeks, just get advice frm your consultant...

Anyone had experience breaking the routine in the 1st 2 weeks? how was the result?

best is can follow la. in fact i didnt not follow 100% also heee. but i know the limit.
yes the best is listen to what my consultant advise. and i follow the treatment all these.

me lo, i lost 4kg of fats at first 2 weeks.

If you have special events, can let the consultant know. Mostly is can eat meat and veggie only. during my first 2wks, i got eat also but only one meal as i got wedding lunch.. but i still able to lose around 3+kg.

heeee faith, good luck to you (= your problem not big la. heee
anyway women are vain heeee
do update us after consultation okie? nice to chat with ya (=

Hi faith,good to hear you go for consultation wor..Dont scare to know you total fats wor!!! brave to face it..haaa!! update us the consultation result wor..okie!!!

Hi gals, I went for the consultation today. I have 6kg of fats to lose and 4kg of muscles to gain.. Esther suggested a 3mth program while shiling said I could go on a 1.5mth one too..hmm I am still considering...

halo dear muji, hmmmm my friend she had about 6-7kg to lose too and she took up 3 mths de. more worth it and can keep the rest to do maintenance. heee
is it you got budget ? cos 1.5mth one not really worth it. anyway, your muscle also under ar? mine under too, managed to get rid 17.5kg of fats yet muscle still under 3kg.

Hi hi jasmine had met your consultant and signed up the 3 months programme, i can lose about 15kg of fat to lose. about the same as you jasmine.will start on next tuesday, a brand new month.

jasmine, i wish i can lose 17kg like you not only 15kg but consultant said hit 15kg first.
Thanks for your help jas!
Muji, your problem not big. should be easy, i really got to workhard on it!jas my musce is better than you i got more

yo chris_miu, wah u announce everywhere ar. lol .
heee, good good, before you start then go for enjoy your fav food first ok?

ya, like what our consultant said, hit the basic one first then go for higher one. welcome chris_miu, my pleasure to have you a new slimmning frd too. hee
in future if you have any question just ask me lo heee
haha, yes la. my muscle lousy but, i still managed to lose 17.5kg of fats haha. shld work hard to gain muscle le. but im lazy.

haha, because i posted in this place also mar so think of update here too. sure i will enjoy one favourite one.
i am the one should thank you jasmine,thanks for giving me so much info and motivate me. but need your encouragement in future and more info on wedding too. sure i will always message you hope you won't find me troublesome. i rather my fat dropped so much instead of muscle more. i look like king kong now

ic ic. haha, good to update next time each review also update to all ya. heee
aiya, welcome la. dont mention it. you put in effort to slim down can le. sure, dont find you troublesome de la. heee. i love to chat with you about wedding preparation too. heee

drop fat of course good but must maintain muscle too, so can keep metabolism good ma

Chris Miu ... i more than u ah ... 15.9kg! First 2 weeks is the best time to loss more! I short leh ! 152cm only !!! now 6.4kg gone. Supposedly 9.5kg to go, but with my muscle and bone mass dropped a bit for the past 2 reviews ... i need to lose a bit more. The weight to hit by end of programme as per now = 52.5kg.

How to gain muscle and bone mass ah ... i quite TING HUA leh !! Still dropping ~ what about bone mass how to increase?

haha, Quido, i got 16kg lo! but heng i had lost 17.5kg of fats in total. yet my muscle lousy, i am lucky man.
muscle either is now (u still on program) eat more meat lo(slim slim one).bone wise drink more milk and soya bean milk lo.
after program may be can do some simple exercise which can increase muscle de.u not 100% ting hua cos u went for overnight mahjong haha.

Hi Quido,

Eat more protein and eat imu6 also, after program go exercise can increase your muscles. Can't sleep late ok?? Remember to have at least 7-9hrs sleep per day.

Quido shld doing well in meal interval, sleeping hour la except for the mahjong night, i think she more discipline than me. i now after program liao sometime still slp late.

I am getting married in a year time and would like to slim down for around8-10kg preferably.

Could anyone pls provide me with more details on the slimming program that you have gone through?

My email add: [email protected].
Hi Jessiemint, I had just emailed u rgrding the acupuncture enquiry.

Please Help!!

Thks thks

halo pearlyn,

icic, congrats. i getting married on next year MAY heeee.
had lost about 17kg in total. my program is consists of detoxification, dietary planning and acupuncture treatment.
yup, saw ur email and i had replied you on more details and contact le.
i will suggest you go for consultation with my consultant first and do the body analysis to see how much fat u need to lose first .then let my consultant go through and explain analysis for you and do some checking on ur body issue lo.

you can add me in MSn as slimming frd too. same as email address [email protected]

anyway what u need is DETERMINATION and DISCIPLINE. u also btb hee, sure have this kind of determination de la.

heee pearlyn,

nice to chat with ya. next time can have btb talk liao lo!

do update me as ur consultation ya. will update u about my frd one too heee

wow QUIDO, U still have at least 2 reviews after 3rd review. no worries la. ur progress so good. yup, festival coming, happy happy.

but got to control intake too. dont want become PIG again. lol

Hihi ladies, I signed up for a package last week and starting my 2week detox prog. Must say that the drink isn't exactly tasty & certainly not a fan of the thicken drink but well, on the whole bearable... I have a couple of biz lunches & 1 wedding dinner this wkend & have declared to the consultant

How did u girls pull thru the 1st 2 weeks and are there any withdrawal syndromes? The diet (after the liquid phase) is subject to "performance" of your 1st 2 week foundation?

halo auntyoink,
great! after so many clarification from me u finally sign up lol. keep it up!
yes i u have some compulsory dinner or lunch can go but got to tell consultant so she know guide you what to take lo(best is first 2 weeks try to AVIOD )
for me first 2 weeks detox i had only once wedding dinner and i just follow what my consultant told me. i first 2 weeks lost 4kg. for first 2 weeks was considered as fundamental in program lo, important as my consultant told me it is for internal cleansing.

of course after tt still important la. averagely every review i lost 3-4kg of fat. and total i lost 16.1kg of fat after program i still managed to lose 1.4kg of fat lo.

Hi Quido: Dont worry..You still can eat meat & vege during this festive season lo!!! Right the right food la..Dont Worry...

Hi Auntyoink: First,few days you feel attempt to food..But later you will be fine lo!! Since you have occassion,better inform tell Consultant lo..But this 2 weeks is the fundamental of the program! Detox purpose...Try to avoid la!! I understand how you feel de???

Do add me at [email protected] as your slimming frd.
Cheerss..

hello girls,

the wedding dinner & 2 lunches can't say don't go but i have already informed the consultant so she told me to stay away frm carbs and desserts, focus on healthy eating... Else, take S factor before heading for these meals so that u won't be hungry.

Today is my 1st day on the detox & frankly, i do feel lethargic at the end of the day... Not really tempted for food but just lethargic. I guess the body is trying to adjust itself to this new course of "meals"

hi auntyoink, rmb to follow wat consultant say for dinner ya.
yup, detox period will bcome more lethargic u got to slp early too.gambatteh!

keep it up yihui,
welcome here sure be my slimming frd too, i had completed programm and total lost abt 17.5kg of fats. my email or msn is [email protected]

yup,sure will loose one. i first 2 weeks lost 4kg and subsequent review also lost fat.inchess loss as well. so u keep it up ok?anything u dont know can ask me (=

hi yi hui,I also just into this acupuncture programme for 6weeks. last week I went for my second review and total fat loss was 7kg and muscle loss also have, about 1kg.my consultant said good

I didn't except I can lose so much weight! quite happy but I will still keep up because I want to target at least like jasmine 17.5kg. dunno if I can make it or not because I want to target M size before x'mas
any member here can add me in msn too, [email protected]

jas, free then motivate me! and remember to email me the stretch msrk cream u were used during programme