Acupuncture - Slimming??

Hi dione, hee, u are so on! are u still on the acupuncture program? last time u lost 9kg then now how le?

i just went to my 5th review heee i got another 2.6kg of fat loss muscle only increase of 0.1kg haha.

so my total weight loss is 14.6kg quite happy la..

Hi, Reb, Jas, Jiawen,
I went down to make payment this evening> I'll start the program tomorrow. I wanted to see results so if start early can complete early too.
Can we mix the s-factor with HL chocolate milk or must with original flavour?

Hi hi yeoh,

welcome to join ur slimming club! got eat ur fav food just now? tomolo start liao wor.

hmm i dont mix with choco favour one because it is too sweet and ifd im not wrong got higher calories.

If next nobody reply u on your question can email / msn me at [email protected]

hey yeoh, ur consultant didn't tell u meh? by right they will tell u de, did u forget? for ur case if u not sure, do ask her ba just in case she has something different or need to plan according to ur schedule or something.

that time i was told first week 3 times, consecutive, subsequently every week 1-2times acupuncture with few days in between. i remb it quite clearly =D u can call them up to ask also and book ur acu dates early, cos acu slots also quite hard to get de, some ppl will kiasu book for the whole program one liao but its better tt way la. then try not to miss the acu if not consultant say will sort of disrupt the program..

:D hope this helps! haha not sure can double check with ur consultant?

hi yeoh I guess consultant already planned at least first week treatment le right? the following 3 weeks will be 2 times per week and each treatment need to separate at least 2 days. then after that which is now I go once per week.

I always plan to go after work but sometime if too last min of booking and no slot I will go at afternoon.

can either book with counter ger when you there or call up to counter

my email and msn [email protected]

yeoh: yup just like she said, try not to mix with choco, but as recommended the HL and soya.. it's supposedly the best choices cos lower in sugar, calories etc. and the taste is quite likeable lo, my fav is soya bean one. one of my friend super duper crazy about soyabean w sfactor, she's a fan of it. lol

sometimes i will mix with other things too but i try not to do so too much hehe :x just to try try the taste, but cos its not as healthy so try not too often loh, get what i mean?

dione:
heyy yaa! im the same as u now, hehe agree with u tt its good. but exercising not during the program la, cos consultant wont recommend, better to speak with her abt it if any1 want.

after the program exercise is the best. my tummy now lesser fats, so do abit of exercise can see some difference :D yap it feels good too lah, wld reco u guys after program only to go try exercise, really not bad de.. like some i know planning to go for yoga etc. for me i'm just doing some gyming, dance classes, swimming and cycling sometimes :D but go with my friends/bf lah, hehe

if lazy de hua, just ask consultant to teach simple exercises etc. will do also ba

those new in program de can add me in msn or email me too, email is [email protected]. not in prog de got any q to ask me email instead k, here sometimes kinda messy la.

yeah yeah the choco very sweet i dont like also. yeah u can mix with yogurt drink or fruit juice also. but yogurt and fruit juice will get hungry eaily. So initailly beta take HL milk or soya bean milk but must rmb dont take unsweeten one, really cannot make it haha. i banned that one liao.

yeah i plan to go yoga after program but, i lazy kind cannot last long so, heee, i now at home got practise those simple exercise which guided by consultant on bed or yoga matt.

oh ya yeoh forgot to tell u , when menses do not go for treatment, if i u booked liao then call up cancel then shun bian book for another slot.
Hope my info will help

for those ppl those are new or interested to know about thiss program can
email/msn me at [email protected]

i know of someone who bought unsweeten type de and she likes it lor, i also think cmi but well! lol diff ppl diff taste ba.

yap consultant will teach exercises lo, quite useful and helpful, they taught me for arms de cos arms harder to lose for some :D

hee ya rmb not to book during menses. some ppl book early if can just book in advance lo so got slot. :D try not to miss acu + review dates lo as mentioned by consultant

yes iu bought unsweeten one last time, once and last time! really cannot drink ley. how come got ppl drink unsweeten one? i think only for those got diabetic one.

during first 2 day of menses if do acup will cause more heavy flow. this one my frd told me last time, she said she didnt know that then go for treatment. think acupuncture cause blood flow better so our mense more heavier lo.

hi, hi,
consultant did book for me the first 3 consecutive days. the subsequent acupuncture i couldn't confirm so i told her i'll call up to book. but i din't ask have to do how many times per week loh.. today is my first day of detox.. haven't go to toilet as you guys did.. only the urine is more yellowish.. normal? or i don't have things to pass out?

i mixed the s-factor with nutrisoy tis morning. the taste not bad leh... also, you guys mentioned about the interval for each meal is not exceed 5 hours. does this apply to me during the detox?

Hi hi yeoh,

oh first mth is twice per week for me, u may call her up to double confirm, cos it might be diff on diff ppl ba. except for 1st 3 days, the following treatment have to be separated for at least 2 days.

How u feel today? everything ok? i start go toilet poo poo at 3rd day of detox. urine yellowish + greenish is normal cos mine also the same haha. stink right? later will have things to pass out de la.

yup, my fav with nutrisoy also. yes, the interval shld not exceed 5.5hr include detox also.

if others got any question can post here too! or email / msn me at [email protected]
i will try my best to response haha. month end getting busier at my work also.

hey yeoh, yah u should call her to double cfm as i only worry different people may have different situation. for me n jas it seems we the same, first 3 treatments consecutive, after that one week twice lo and seperated by 2 days. u check with consultant or counter girl for ur case is it the same anot ok? :D

yalo, the urine part is normal de, i also got.. my poo poo also hahaha u will see when u pass out de. maybe u wait awhile will have lo. remb to drink ur water as mentioned wor, cos need water to help to "flush" out the rubbish.. and to prevent heaty.. detox is like that de its normal :D

yah nutrisoy taste is the best ley, i also think unsweeten cmi hahahaha i dunno why my friend likes it even. wierd lah.

detox i thought is morning and night before sleep right? anw follow what the consultant plan for u and the timing then shld be correct liao, if she never tell u what time to eat and how many interval, u can chk with her too! the 5 hours interval i was actually refering to the sfactor meal, cos consultant said not to exceed 5hrs for next meal.

jas ya, not only acup i think, detox will also cause menses to flow more :D as menses is also part of detox, my consultant did tell me

Hi Yeoh,

Welcome here, thks to jasmine tan i also joint this slimming for 1 week already. so far so good. for me i start go toilet at first day already.

how do u feel so far?

Hi jasmine, congrats again on your result. 14.6kg not easy to lose but u finally make it. we shall motivate each other although your program going to end already.

how much u lost at each area? i remember you posted your 4th review inches loss here.Mind to post again on this time round?

Yo ivy,

you also in this thread liao ar? heee welcome la, u ask me sure i will tell u de ma. ivy i think i only start going on third day was because i have constipation problem that's y.

Thank you very much ivy, yes i am now keeping up to lose more. although progress is slower but still can lose more one i believe, i still have abit 'bah bah' over here and there.

yes sure, let's motivate each other! but u seldom here ley, may be u add me in msn / email [email protected]

hmmm may be i use my measurement to motivate you ba. this time didnt lose as much as previous one but still got 'cm' loss la. later i post it up to u ok? i got to go back work liao.

hi, hi,
everything ok. just feeling a bit weak. later go and buy raisin. btw, consultant said can eat fruit when hungry. is it just a small piece or whole apple? i'll start the acupuncture tomorrow.

Hi yeoh,

yeah if u feel giddy eat some raisin, initial detox is like this, will more thirsty, tired and slppy. but aftr tt eveything ok. wendy still go for yoga so energetic. hee

yeah, if i dont rmb wrongly shld be not more than 2 apple, can eat one apple la, slice one also ok.

after 2 weeks my diet plan is sometime can eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. depends on review's result.

later still needto accompany my sister in law for her review. haha.

any question can email/msn me if i didnt see ur post. [email protected]

Hi everyone, this thread moves really fast.. hehe.. Managed to finish reading.. Back from my second acu today and so far i am feeling better compared to the first 2 days.. Dun feel hungry much though.

Hi Yeoh, Jia you!! My msn is [email protected]. Anyone can msn, i can share too.. =)

So far, for my snacks if really hungry, i will eat an apple or one piece of wholemeal cracker. It makes me so much better.. haha.. I had booked my acu up to end july liao.. hehe.. Will have my third acu today at 6.30pm. I am taking elementary yoga which teaches basic not taxing stretches which corrects breathing and posture. I am looking forward to join some aerobics classes after the program finished.. Cant wait for my review. I brought a weighting machine also those can measure fats, water level, muscle etc from Robinsons. Haha.. So far, So far, my weight seems to be the same maybe due to water increase.. =(

hi all, yea! the thread moves really fast i agree. trying to catch up !

hey yeoh, yah 1 or 2 apple can, hehe not too many la, i got friends who love fruits, my consultant say cannot eat too many! cos got sugar too. 1 or 2 is fine. =D

yup, can buy those raisin in small box.. if faint/giddy den take ok? i used to carry those really small ones.. other than raisin sweet also can but 2-3 pieces like that can le i heard.

as to whether can go back normal meal, usually is can but is it like gotta see ur progress and what consultant plan i think. me can eat breakfast, sometimes dinner after two weeks :D not bad liao.. so must buck up ok! jiayou hope ur review got gd gd result too.

hey hey wendy, u going yoga and this prog? consultant give u the green light to go ahead? :D dont mind me asking hehe..

hehe yup wendy is like that one, i completed program liao, got few friends also with me in the prog, same thing first few days bear with it den it gets better lo. same same. good to hear that u doing well la jiayou ganbatte!!!

wah, u bought that machine? hehe is it similar to the one we have? ex anot? hope its just as accurate lo! hee n hope it will do u good to see ur weight going down down down !

haha u also kiasu hehe like my friend book all liao hehe but good i like ! haha faster go book lo easier ! yeah, my program finish liao, i never go aerobics yoga but take up dance classes, love it la! got time weekends i go gyming/cycling/swimming with friends and bf, shiok also! healthy living now lol :D

yeap my email is [email protected]! need any info / advice reach me here instd k?

Hi Rebecca, Yes, i asked her and she says light yoga ok de.. hehe.. I brought the weighting machine at close to $200, usual price is $250. The only difference is they cant count the cm of arms or legs.. hehe.. I hope it is accurate. I will know after my first review.. hehe.. I also love dance classes.. Can share with me where and what type? hehe.. Thanks rebecca!

One thing i want to ask, why after doing acu, i felt so bloated in my stomach.. haha.. and should acu be not painful, abit painful or what, cos the person ask me den i choose the abit pain de.. haha.. not sure what level of "electricity" to choose.. and should be pain not..

yo wendy,

yeah,you not around for a while this thread will flooded haha.yeah, good choice to start both together easier to manage. especially for those big appetite like us, it help us to manage well. My frd who completed program 1 year ago and she lost 18kg, until now even after married still maintain it well. i also want to be like her heee.

yeah good, yeah did not add me in msn but wendy inside liao heee. my msn/email is [email protected] do add me to chit chat and sharing.

yeah, dont eat whole basket this was what my consultant told me, in case yu all dont know, fruits also got sugar, calories and carbo one.important infor huh? heee

yeah wendy u are not discipline than me ley, sure can lose weight one!

i think the machine is like weighing machine i saw it before. not like center one so big, the robinson one quite accuarate but not so good as center one because robison machine only touch our foot not hanfd touching right wendy? But it at least much more better than normal weighing machine la heee. can motivate you if u able to see result.

yeah, tt time i got asked too, yoga for diff kind, light one like wendy de ok but hot yoga cannot.

Hi wendy,u slp quite late ya, must slp easier ma, aiyo....

i did acup did felt bloated. but is the detox made u bloated i think, u got to drink more water ger.

hmmm i ask her to try to increase the electrical thing slowly then i feel it lo.if pain then better stop increase liao not suppose to be pain one. mild feeling will do

Hi ivy sorry i forgot to bring my organizer back home. here is my measurement:
arm: lost 6.5cm
waist: from 31 to 25.5inch now.
Hip: lost 11cm
thigh: lost 10cm.
calf: 4.5cm

haha thats good, at least u can continue to do light yoga maybe will have even better result? i think like that as long as light one consultant approve shld be ok.

haha icic.. woah abit pricey but yeah hope its worth it loh! hehe yea guess u have to wait til ur first review, but i think more or less it may be useful la so just use it lor =D afterall can see the difference thats all tt matters right.

hee mine is short program, but hmm i don think it should be painful.. slight discomfort initially other than that ok, think u should alert the doc when its painful and too uncomfortable. its not supposed to. so far my mum never complain pain before , she finish her program quite long ago also.. thats why.. if pain u shld ask about it..

as for the bloatedness.. did u ask the doctor why? hehe i dont think detox will make us bloated lei.. i never experience bloatedness during program, before program bloated but after tt detox diet and all not so bad le.. detox supposed to help but must drink alot water and flush out lo.

regarding the dance classes, can email me ma? [email protected], i get the info for you ba =D hehe but u alrdy taking yoga stil want dancing wor, wait til ur program finish !!

yup, remb to sleep earlier la for better result and prevent muscle loss
consultant always warn tt if sleep late the detox and body functions decrease by 3 times or something :/

yalo wow ur measurements are good lo! hee but diff ppl may have diff results so dont be sad if u dont see like so much measurements loss, cos maybe u just start program only, while jasmine finishing liao.. and also cos different people got different amount of fats n condition.. like consultant said more fats can lose more, lesser fats lose less lor.

so must jiayou with ur own progress k!
ganbatte! my results not very fantastic like more than 10kg or what cos i hv only 4kg fats excess to cut down.. but consultant ask me to aim for 6kg fats loss which she think can be done. now 5.5kg fats n wil wrk harder looo cos she say frm now is abit slower liao for me

heyhey who need the info rgding my prog email me instd k? easier for me to see.. thks.. [email protected]

Hi hi reb,

yeah they said everytime got inchess loss not bad, i wont be sad cos i know now my fat lesser of couse inches loss will be lesser la. actually not really, i want to target 20kg once i hit 16kg of weight loss. now 14.6kg to hit 16kg shld not be a problem.

i not consider my case as very successful case la. cos i now in M size( small M size) haven't hit S size yet.

yeah who need the ifnro on my program can email me / add me in msn lo, [email protected]

hi, Jas,

your inches loss is significant. today is my 2nd day of detox. so far so good. but yesterday damn tired and i slept quite early too. i'll be doing the 1st acupuncture today for 3 consercutive days. one thing i wanna ask is wat if we are outside and how to make the drink leh?

Hey yeoh, you going down today also? Me too.. My appt at 6.30pm. =)

Haha.. when i am outside, i will always buy from 7-11 small packs of HL milk ( 200ml * 2 packs) den i do it in food court or anywhere convenient. =) I put the powder in a sealed small bottle for easy carrying.

Hi yeoh,

Thanks my initial inches loss is much more significant actually. yeah i first 2 weeks of detox slp very early too.

normally for me at outside i will bring shaker.then buy drink at cheers, 7-11 or ntuc. then when reach center i will mix and drink it. the SF you can buy those container to put baby powder one heee

yepyep jas ur case is not bad wor, if can go down 20kg den go for it ba gdluck =D but definitely will slow down abit de i heard, for me also harder now but still can see a little bit of loss, maybe it's just slower and abit more stagnant.. if can lose more to more ideal, why not right. jiayou hor !!!
im actually happy to reach near 6kg but will still try for more la.

i also very tired nowadays, sleep quite alot hehe must cultivate better sleeping habits n the program helped me alot! i used to be quite an owl lo den forced to sleep early if not i will keep losing muscle which is bad.

hey wendy, yeap, i like the nutrisoy one, will always buy.. hehe my sfactor i put in those baby milk bottle my consultant recommended me.. :D i usually buy frm cheers 7-11 also, sometimes at home buy those bigbig nutrisoy from shopandsave near my hse, weekends and dinner will take lo

i put my s-factor inside e reuse container of beancurb. Then after that get myself nutrisoy from 7-11 too and mix inside.. i guess alot of us go 7-11 to get the drink..

Hi wendy,
you today is 3rd day right? yeah wendy what u did exactly same as what i did. sometime i even bring to center while waiting for treatment i will have it first heee.

yeah thks huh reb, i will only go for 20kg if i can show that i already hit 16kg. yeah for me now the result quite good liao.

if i slim down my own not possible for me to hit 14.6kg lo.

Hi Jas, yes, today is my 3rd day.. hehe.. I wanted check with you, do we know when the acu is starting to take "action"? Haha.. How to see the effect? =p

hi hi wendy, I start to see on second week which is 5 session onwards.hee first 2 weeks I lost 4kg not bad la

saw some email from newbie here to ask some question welcome la.if you all have any question feel free to ask ok?

my msn or email is [email protected]

hehe yupyup, actually i also on the 2nd week start to feel more difference, first most obvious was the tummy, den later the lower part of my body lo.. hips thighs butt, where most of the fats are but is bit by bit.. as for tummy easy to see ma, but for thighs and butt is cos of the pants loosen den i can feel it one.. =D maybe soon u will start feeling tummy smaller and flatter liao, cos detox also.

dunno about u all but after acu also feel more "relaxed and refreshed".. esp good after a long day @ work.. lol...

yup yup hee still got who is new here? can chit chat post here or email ask us q k? if i know i will try to answer also if not i can help u ask around too :D

yeah, can feel tummy smaller at first review la(first 2 weeks). ppl still can t see much changes until i reach my 1 mth of program, was like everybody said im look slimmer and face was sharper, double chin not so obvious and thigh and hips smaller. i think when i was at 1mth was about 6-7kg weight loss le.

yeah, just feel free to ask and become my slimming frd ya. cheers!

yea lo, same, first 2 weeks not tt obvious unless really go and notice, after about 3-4 weeks then got ppl notice.. its more of the tummy actually.

i not very big size, but used to hv tummy and v heavy bottom. jeans size is about 28 while my friends all 25 26 one lor. so can see reduction when my tummy reduce and pants drop

Hi Rebecca and jasmine, thanks! My third acu is over and my next app is next tuesday. =) Yeah.. i still cant see my tummy smaller for the first week. Next friday review wor.. actually dun think about it quite fast de.. =P

Rebecca, my bottom also heavy, my jeans size also around 28 i think. I am a M size currently. Hope to get back my S size.

Haha.. can.. more is ok.. =P He also mentioned it does not matter when you press it as long as you press 3 times per day.

Hi Wendy,

my jeans size was 32 and now can fit into 26-27 le.no worries next week friday still have time to improve and slim more

Hi yeah, yeup not pain one, just feel and press it.
haha i some time press more than 100 times heee

after these two days of detox, i feel my bottom a bit lighter and not so heavy as last time. i think the water retention problem has been reduced. today is 3rd day of detox... hopefully can pass the test!!!