A Venue for ROM ?

Hi chomecc,
Its nice to hear that, but i did call up amara and ask them about the ROM solemnisation that i want to held it there. But my response from yours is different, i called them during mid of april, the lady was not very helpfull. I ask them about the deco in the function room or poolside, they say all must DIY ourselve, if want them to do it, they will charge us deco fess of $300 plus or higher. Asking about the room, they did not give it to us but at a promo rate. The price of the high tea is also quite high. Im suprised that you got such good offer from them.

Anywhere.. maybe sales not so good now so they reduced the price. In the end, i got carlton ROM package.

Hi postpet2,

Sorry for late reply. Didn't come in to this thread.

Hey martini bar is at hyatt rite? Nice place
I am now looking at Republic of Spore Yacht club. Will be going down this sat and hopefully everything turns up well...

Why not try Merchant court pool side (very nice), Grand copthorne (the Gazibo is really nice), for those who have the budget try Orchard ville, The Changi Chapel and Museum, Asian Civilization Museum, The Altivo Bar (Mount Faber breath taking view), The Beaufort Hotel or Shangrila Waterfall Terrace. Anyway that's my suggestions

hi sweeties...

Actually.. they will not be doing any deco for me. I will be having my rom soleminsation at the poolside and dinner at the function rooms where its a buffet style...and they are willing to accomodate on the number of guests to 25 paxz which no many hotels are willing to do so. if u wan to take a look at my package, i can email to u gers.. but u can give a call to Irene Giam, tel:6879 2674 and tell her that you are recommended by Carolyn. I am sure she will give you an attractive package and be sensitive to your needs and will try to accomodate your requests. Hehe.. probably i realise that she has a hard time with me.. :P anyway.. if there anything that u need me to help... let me noe..

Hello Silver,

well...in the end, i did not go to Raffles Hotel...very very the ex ah...
cannot tahan...

i had settled with Alkaff Mansion's lunch instead...they are also letting me use the Verandah Bar that overlooks the greens n sea for free..so i snap it liao lah...

let me know your experience with the yacht club ok...
Good Luck...

Hi postpet2,
Alkaff Mansion is a nice place for wedding. I did consider there too but dun like the idea of spilting my guests so drop the idea... when's ur big day and how many guests you will be inviting?

Will b going down to RSYC tml. Will share with you more when I am back...

hi chomecc

can u email me the details of those hotels you have made enquiries for their rom pkg?? cos i m still vexed over where to have my solemnisation... thanks alot!

my email [email protected]

Hello Silver,

I'm having my solemnization at Alkaff only..not my actual wedding dinner yet..

my actual one is end next year...house not ready lah...

yes, i must agree i am very much impressed with Alkaff's garden, view...

the ceremony will be at the Verandah bar which overlooks the sea, green in a sheltered area...just nice...no need to scared of weather...

becos, its just the solemnisation ceremony cum lunch, i wun be inviting many pple, just family and my gal frens. so dun need to split locations. all on a long table in the dining hall upstairs...

hey, must tell me more about your RSYC when you've racky that place okok...
i dunno where it is, but i heard that place is a very unique one...

Hello Silver,

Verandah is part of Alkaff. Its just this area that has open windows overlooking the open.

When you got pics of RSYC must show me ok...

Hi postpet2,
Oh are you referring to the 2nd floor of Alkaff?

My wedding next yr leh, won't ve photos so much lah
Hey remember to share wif me urs ya. In case you can't get me here, you can check Jul 04 thread....

I am also looking for an outdoor venue for my ROM . Its difficult coz i only got 30pax yet want privacy. here's what i conclude so far:

Altivo: Good only for nite events. Place looks a little run-down in day-light. Night-view very nice. Day-price: $1300. Includes food & table settings. Nite: still waiting for price. Coordinator follow-up not very good.

Botanic Gardens:
Burkhill Hall (lovely but expensive. $3000 for rental only). Also better at night coz no wandering tourists then. Coordinator Siow Hong is very good.

Can also consider Halia & Les Amis Au Jardin.

Fort Canning: There're many different areas for different party sizes. I've got some pixs that the coordinator sent. Can email those interested. Go www.nparks.gov.sg to check the rental rates for various venues. only thing is,got to do everything yourself. Hotel packages are more convenient.

Raffles Hotel: Expensive, esp. for small gps.

Beaufort Sentosa: Nice, but far. the only difference is got sea.

Some other suggestions i got off this forum:

Alkaff - nice view, food not so good.

Flamingo Lounge at Jurong Bird Park - check website. there's a "Tree-top" concept for small gps of 40pax.

Hayatt has a function room with garden concept.

Four Seasons Hotel has a roof-top terrace.

other suggestions appreciated

Hi postpet2,
Okok. Hopefully I remember too
So you planning for ur customery too?

Hi female,
I will be having mine at republic of spore yacht club http://www.rsyc.org.sg/ It's located at west coast. They are charging $30something+ per pax for ROM. If you are having 30 pax, you can make use of The Beacon - it's open air wif shelter, overseeing the marina.

Dear gals,

I am planning to book a venue for my ROM as well. Planning to have it at Beaufort Villa. Still pending and contemplating to confirm. I am looking for privacy and cozy corner for my family and close relatives as there are overseas guests. Seems like Beaufort Villa is the best so far.

Any good suggestions? Hope to hear you gals soon.

Di

hi Di,

how much is it to have your ROM @ beauford villa? any food included? We are planning to hold ours at alkaff mansion. but still comtemplating.

icic! ehe i like the environment, seems peaceful and calm. i have not booked yet. waiting for 20 june to book the JP first then we will book alkaff.. *cross my fingers*

Hi postpet,

was thinking of having a small ROM cum lunch at alkaff mansion. mind if u email your package details to me at [email protected]

Called them and was shocked at the exhorbitant price that they are charging for using the West Terrace...The Verandah sounds like a nice place to ROM leh...

Hi Geri,

They are charging me $1,500.00++ for the villa for a night stay and $80.00++ per pax for the buffet for 30 people. It is expensive, but I can't find any other places that can provide me privacy as well as accomodation for my overseas guests.

Unless, I book the hotel rooms, but too troublesomes for them lah. Both of us are going for a private function style and hopefully this is the best we are looking at.

What do you think?

You are having yours at alkaff? That's a nice place, but you have overseas guests? Or just dinner there. What about the solemnisation event? Mine having at the villa as well.

Can let me know how much alkaff charge you? If you don't mind.

Another venue for ROM - Spans Jom Clubhouse. My company had a year start party this year there and my colleagues all commented the ballroom look very nice plus food is good. Here is the website for the charges of the KTV rooms and ballroom and roof top garden
http://www.spans.org.sg/club/clubindex.htm

The cons is need to get from their inhouse caterer however this cons is offset by the fact their food is good.

hi di~!

sorry for the late reply. i couldnt remember where i had posted my msgs.

we are not having any overseas guests, just some family & close friends and so we opted for the hi tea at alkaff. with free usage of the veranda for the solemnisation event. they told us it will be at $30++ per pax for high tea. we shd be booking in 2 days time once we get approval from the JP.

btw, does anyone know if we can bring dogs to alkaff?? we want to bring our dog there but am not too sure if they allow pets there, anyone knows?

hi postpet

typical kiasu singaporean syndrome i would say. cos FMIL said better to have it in the chinese 8th month.

july 4th! thats very near! u must be excited. i'm in quite a fluster too. dunno what to wear, dunno who to take pics.. etc. hehe what are u wearing to AM?

ohh gosh we just called them and sept is fully booked :'( so now changing venue. got more people more kiasu then me!

If you want a view like in Equinoxx but don't have such a high budget try The Exclusive Club in the OCBC building in CBD. I must say the view at night is totally breathe taking. Just had dinner there tonight! I give the food thumbs up!

hi all~

FH and i decided to go for equinox, since AM is fully booked. KPO , just saw ur msg today. hehe abit paisey to keep calling JP to change location.. so just stick to equinox for the time being.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">anyone tried equinox before? was it nice? besides the good view, is the food good?</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff6000">we are comtemplating between the $35 n $40 menu.
</FONT>

Hello Geri...

Wat!!!!!!!!! AM fully booked for Sept???????

Goodness..

Is it becos its a Sat?? Well, mine's a Fri lunch...so maybe easier to book...

I think you picking Equinox is a fantastic option too...I had initally wanted that...I think the view is the magnet for me...
care to share with me your package for equinox...
When i had enquired, they require a min pax for the room...
What time is your ROM??
Sunset period?? i think that will be the ideal period for the day...

hi postpet..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa"> yupz its totally booked!! and yup its a sat maybe thats why.. we are still waiting for equinox people to get back to us, but they have 2 menus, one is $35 and the other is $40. mine is a high tea, cos its at 2pm.
i think their min requirement is 30pax. Will tell u more when i get a confirmation from them!
</FONT>

Hi Geri,

I am still thinking where to hold my ROM, equinox seems to be a nice place. Can you give me some information like what is included in the package? Do they have any discount on night stay at Swissotel as well?

hi greenleaf &amp; postpet

more details on equinox.
went there this afternoon to see the place, etc. the staff there are super friedly! we will be taking the $40 menu for high tea for 30pax. the function room is great with a marvelous view! there will be signs at the introbar (indicating ur ROM on the 69th floor) and signs + urshers on the 69th floor to lead ur guests to the function room. reception table can be arranged if you need it. ( i didnt ask for it so i dont know if there are extra costs) they are very nice and flexi people and i'm sure they'll make our ROM a good one.

ohh i forgot.. greenleaf, i am not planning for a night at swisshotel, so i didnt ask, but i am sure they might have some special rate?

I am helping my gf to source for ROM venue. Any venue to recommend?

geri,
Do you ve Equinox's package in soft copy? If so can email to me? My email is [email protected] Thanks!

Postpet2,
Hows ur preparation for ur ROM? Btw, do you still ve AM's package? If so email me too k? Thanks ya!

HI silver,

I have uploaded all the quotations for ROM solemnisation for different venues into the yahoo briefcase. U may want to go in there and shown your friend.

My login is wedding_related
Password is happiness.

The website is www.sg.briefcase.yahoo.com