A Venue for ROM ?

hi doremon,
not sure either ... by rite packages shld stay open ... i didnt get the chance to call the new person last nite. will do so later when its the opening hrs.

hi ino,
precisely my customary is next yr, which is y i refuse to commit to any bridal shops now. hee .... i also didnt do bridal shopping during those shows coz of what the gals here had shared! valuable experience so must listen!

the only thing i'll commit to bridal shop is for the ROM dress IF IF IF IF i cant get mine from boutiques.

hee .... the wedding bands already ordered. this was the first task done ... :P we ordered from goldheart coz i like this particular design. very simple and its platinium. didnt like sookee n lee hwa range on the wedding bands

gals ... r anyone holding solemnisation n makan at amara hotel?

i've called them so now waiting for their quotations.... i tin previously some gals commented tat food at amara is better than another pl ... pls give mi more comments!

hi to ino, twinkle star, coven n all e gals here,

i got e qoutation from carlton hotel as well.. think their price quite reasonable. by e way twinkle star, think i wil pick 15th dec also cos its my lunar date of our anniversary! hehe.. so wat time is urs? so i don clash wif urs jus in case we hwv e same jp

me think wil buy ring from lee hwa cos of all e shop we went, lee hwa had e nices rings style for 18kgold n platinum mix..

think i wil go try e food in hotel phoenix first.. think gotta decide fast cos time running out liao!

hi coven, hav u tot of which make-up artist to try out? cos if u still searching, mayb we can go to e same make-up artist to hav a trial make up 2gether!

hi joanne,

mine is at 3pm. the banquet exec, diana, recommended david loh, who is regular jp there i think.... maybe u can contact him if ur timing clash wif me :-)

think their price is not so steep compared to the rest like pan pac, amara, where hi-tea is at least $30+++. not prepared to spend tat much for ROM. jus want formality n invite some close frens & colleagues coz i hv my reno coming up too. a lot of $$$. even sacrifice an overseas trip after ROM.

hi hi esther,
me most prob wil look for mr chan.. but im also planning to do it round 3pm... don think i wil hold it in carlton cos over our budget as we hav ard 40 guest..

hi doremon!
thanks for the quotes! errr ... wat email??? dont hv ahh *shaking head* can i hv the contacts of ur makeup artist - lina?

either her or i'll probably go to hollywood secrets.. was shopping today .. they charging $80 for bridal makeup+hairstyling, 1.5hrs.

hi joanne!
which makeup artists u found out??

very likely crown prince, long jiang will be thrown out of the choice list. called and visited them. told mi tat they dont hv any rom packages now and tat the menu for the december will only be out by 1 december. duh....

now waiting for amara and noble hse. bf called noble hse today ... :P oops! forgot abt the quote again ... but its just for the food. no perks like complimentary room or watsoever .... we budget $40 per pax and we only having 30pax. plus! dont hv to worry abt dinner banquet next yr! HA HA HA HA!!

Hi Coven,

I mean to send an email to me
But anyway, i going to send u a private msg now.

U also not going to have dinner? or YOurs going to be later?

hi coven,

so far has got a few make-up artist's hp on hand..hav not contact them though.. wan them to come to my house to save all e hassle.
im most prob settling wif hotel phoenix.. if everything goes well, we will start sourcing out n booking a jp liao!

HI HI DOREMON!!! :o
got ur mail!! 10Q so much!!!!!!! no dinner banquet!!! yippee!!! this yr-end will be ROM and buffet lunch. next yr sept will be the customary - tea ceremony with catered buffet lunches at both ends. THAT'S IT!

hi joanne!
i've got lina's contact from doremon liao. ya .. i also want them to come to my hse ... :P i very lazy to go somewhere to make up and then chg to gown ... very shy .. kekkeke

oh ... i found the website for the allure charix...... very nice gowns..... must pay them a visit!!!

hi coven!

i hav ask doremon for lina's contact too but she didn reply me... wonder y? hmmm... can i hav e no. thru u?

wats e web site for allure charix? can i hav it pls? e one ino mention izit?

joanne,
k... just private message u liao

yup yup ... its the one tat ino mentioned! stunning gowns .... *drooling*

HI Joanne,

Sorry guess that i missed out your msg. I just sent a private msg to u, Pls check. I have been too busy with both work and rom preparation.
Pls pardon me

HI COven,
Same same here with me!
I also don't have any dinner - insist don't want. Hate the hassle. Do u think i should get a videographer for the ROM?

videographer?? ooh ... up to u i guess ... so far i dont intend to. only a fotographer. videographer probably on customary day bah ...

:P tonite i tin i gog down to allure charix to see!!! cant resist plus colleague also wants to chkout their gowns..... is it worthwhile to get gowns elsewhere and only to arrange for studio shots from a reputable bridal shop?

Hi Coven,

Then can i join u also? I very interested to go down but keep putting off becos i don't know where. Or u can tell me the how to go there?

For studio shots - it will cost ard $1.2 to $2k

ok? cant chg later timing coz they close at 8pm!! *arghh*

tin from TP walk to amoy abt 15mins walk .. hope i recall the way along the way.. :p i used to work there so USED to go there quite frequently ... BUT so long liao ... the memory of the path quite faint from my memory.

1.2k to 2k ahh ... k lor .. hmm .... nvm ... dont tin so much first... just see their gowns first! die die also cannot buy tonite! must be patient! :| :| :|

HI Coven,

Wow lao!! U too fast lah..okie set! We meet at Tanjong Pagar Control station at 6.30pm. I private msg u now on my mobile no. U give me yours too okie

hi doremon n coven,
thanks so much! hav rec e msg liao... will call lina soon.. hope she's free.

so gals, hows e gowns from allure charix? izit v ex? mayb wil go down tis sat..

hi joanne,
their cocktail dresses arent wat i want so no need to consider liao.. but! they do hv nice WG! prices are quite good too ... the cocktail dresses - 199 to 299 range. WG i saw some priced at 499.

hee .. this part will be next yr

hi joanne,

i have already booked mr chan's time at 3pm on 15/12. if u r oso holding yours on the same day n time, he wouldnt be able to appear at the same time. you might have to book with someone else.

HI Joanne,

They have nice WG!
I agreed with coven that their cocktail dresses not really what i want too. :P

I will need to really consider whether to buy a WG or not despite i really like one of them that i tried on.

Hi doreamon,
Now u noe how much a wedding gown actually costs! i have to admit the gowns are really value for money. but if u buy it, u wun wear it again unless u r keeping it for yr daughter (but it may be outdated by then).

personally, i quite like the EGs. i think their design is unique and sexy...can't really get it at bridal shops (unless u r tokking abt those higher-end bridal boutiques)

hi twinkle star,
oops.. u hav booked e person i wan!!
wat bout mr david? think i wil go check who r the other jp available loh.. cos mine should b round same time as urs as im having high tea after tat.. anyway, which restaurant u booked?

hi doremon,
me don intend to buy WG so don think i wil go there.. how much does e WG cost anyway? like wat ino say, i don think i wil buy WG too cos oni wear once.. unless u wanna keep it for memory sake
so coven, wats ur decision on e WG?

i've got my rom cum tea dress liao! got it earlier on from allure@ raffles city.

so definitely, my WG will be from some BS with fotos package. after all the ROM are confirmed - stamp chop close deal, i can slowly go visit those BS i've shortlisted.

considering jawn (meridien hotel), dang (amara hotel), jazreel low (TP), lezen (mandarin hotel) and .. irene's creation and bridal veil (delfi orchard).

i refraining to go bridal veil first ... they will be my last stop.. very scare wait i go, see liao ... confirm there ... then i faint! HAHAHAH ... frankly la ... i like their simple and elegant gowns .. (saw from mag) very nice and i like.. but its on the high end lor ...

hahaha ... oh ya ... who knows after all those BS visits... i might end up back to allure charix again...
tat's the fun of gown shopping! hahaha!

u r really well prepared leh coven! even got ur tea dress liao ah?! i wil def be holding a wedding banquet but in a year or year n a half time cos we still haven get our flat leh..

btw, saw in e brides mag, e gowns from Dang n bridal veil r all very special n e designs unique.. these 2 wil def b good choices for WG..

hav u got ur flats yet or u don intend to?

Hi Joanne and Ino,

I do know how much an WG cost before i went Allure becos i know a seamstress that tailor made WG. She always tell me that only cost $300 including material however she is into simple and elegant gowns while i am into very detailed gowns thus she cannot do what i want.

Hi Coven,
Glad that u got your dress liao!
Can show us?

HI Coven,

Check out this AD photography promotion by Kai! It's over at the thread: Actual Day photography.

Very attractive

hi joanne,
ya ... dang n bridal veil very nice... i love bridal veil simplicty with its crystal..... they are mid range and above.. :| pricey and very nice ...

hee .. my ROM dress also double up as my tea dress too tat's y i started shopping few mths earlier. so for the customary, i only need to find a WG and fotos ... :p and i hv a strong feel i'll go to bridal veil....

hse no need as will be staying with inlaws.

hi doremon!
err .. i dont hv digicam ahh ... its long with 2 layers... the first layer is those translucent type. what i like abt this one is tat it doesnt toned down my big backside
... hehehe ... tat's one of my headache part whenever i shop for clothes

kai aye... k k ... later i popby to read it

hi joanne,
sent u already. let me know if u can't receive it.
;-)

hi doreamon,
i like charix gowns becoz it has so many crystals! me lurvvv crystals very much...made my designer sew so many crystals for me...until she cross-eyed liao...hahahhaha

in fact, me wasn't very impressed with their crystal accessories...in the end, i went to make an elaborate one for myself....in the end...also a bit cross eyed now...hahahah....dun noe whether will affect the outcome of my fotoshoot anot.
;-P

hi ino,
thanks, i got ur mail! so r u holding ur rom there?

hi coven n doremon,
so both of u don intend to get bridal package huh? Kai's dresses r more toward simplicity...i prefer toga wedding dress cos most WG r in tube form so quite boring loh.. :p

oh yah, actually im trying to find a toga dress suitable for rom but til now no avail... sianz! if u gals know where hav, can drop me a word? thanks! price range not more then $160 preferably cos rom oni mah.. btw doremon, ur rom jus round e corner rite? r u getting butterflies in ur tummy oreadi?! hehe... hope u hav a smooth n memorable rom! tel us about it yah?

coven,
which jp r u going to invite to solemnize for u? hav u read e procedures from twinklestar regarding how to apply for outdoor solemnization? quite ma fan hor? but wat to do... we choose to do it mah!hehe..

joanne,
i'll get a bridal package but it wont be a full one. it will be WG, suits and studio fotos.

hoping to be able to book mr chan lor ... hopefully he's still available on tat day. not much on the procedure actually .. just hv to book the venue and confirm the JP, then efile. couple days b4, collect the certs ... guess some will be clarified along the way la ... hehehe

hi hi coven,
jus got approval from my mummy dearest, my rom date will b on 15th dec! YEAH! actually wanted to book Mr Chan to solemnise for us but twinkle star also book him on the same date n time so too bad for me. mayb i wil try Mr David Loh..
have u tried calling Lina, the make up artist doremon intro? think i wil try calling her fist thing tom am to avoid disappointment! hehe..

hi joanne,
most prob will book there. i like the ambience there...it's almost "fusion". think my folks will prefer the food there than giving them western set meals. ;-P
now thinking how i am going to decorate the place...
if u want something toga, hv u tried allure at city hall? they have this greek goddess toga-like dress...if i'm not wrong, it made of white chiffon...dun noe whether it's still available now...;-)i think it costs $149