A Place for Singles

huh? Forbidden City use email? i'm getting confused... dun u guys use pigeons anymore???

then the pigeons out of job how? join the chickens and if half-cooked, also waste their lives?

hahaha... from raw chicken to forbidden city to pigeons. gosh, our topic side track so much...kekekek

powder, salsa's forbidden city is some high security office where some of the highly powered ppl are housed.. got it??

The Emperor is already blackberrying & u're still in pigeon land? Pigeons' job now is to haunt some Squares in Europe & shit on their statues.

I see the bird flu strain going around here.

huh? i'm not housed in any high security place hor... i'm a free man! i'm typing from a free pte building... i'm not in changi or anywhere with thick metal bars and security... the pigeons here fly freely...

wow..so happening today sia.....

if im the person who chairs the meeting of coz i noe how to write oso lohhh....thing is...theres so much tat they tok abt...different products & promo coming up...how would i...a newbie...who noe nuts abt it on 2nd day...understand a thing they say sia....worse when they mention brands...realli duno wat the hell they saying...

luckily...my boss isnt tat bad...tink i wu hui her during intervew...ahaha

Never judge a book by the cover rite?

But for me; I've met enough people in real life to have a sixth sense on their behavior and their personality...It's quite accurate for me...
Anyway, janie, slowly take your time to get use to it lah...If your colleagues are reasonable people; they would have given you ample time to settle down...

Where's your office located?

janie, jia you !!! you can do it !!

amd dont bother about that hou lian sm. he only know how to talk big nia... kekekeke

ok Latino....I got the security clearance for the red wine liao....

you call me when u r near my offc tmr. I need to collect the red wine from the guards 1st...hahaha....the red wine will be very safe

good morning everyone,

latino,

"hou lian"? ha ha

This type of thing also need to "how lian" meh?

I never write minutes for very long liao..

Janie want to write minutes for me?

yo!!! gd morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

woOohoO!!!! :P

powderful, ofc at MS leh..sian...still the same old place...same MRT...same walking distance from MRT...

latie, thanx for believing in me man....i needed tat...kekeke actually i noe i can do it...eventually...

sm, can lor...u employ mi den i go write mins 4 u...but all tat i write....shld b nonsense bah...juz 4 u...
hahaha

*kicks salsa

good morning everyone!!

*slaps Janie* eh ur boss cha bor ah?

wahh.. SM bringing wine too? like alot of wine on fri leh..

janie,

actually i need PA.. but unfortunately I am not the one hiring.. i outsource to other people to hire for me.. and they always give me jia lat PA. Good one after I train them and teach them all the tricks, they disappear after a while.

My official workplace is far though - in Changi Business Park

salsa, tis is not hao lian....tis is call shy....*torrr....no lah seriously i got something on tmr...

sm, aiya....too bad lah...u r not the 1 hiring...hehehe nez time..nez time...u teach mi den i stay wif u in the co long long ok? hahaha but changi realli far...zzz wait til i moved to east side lah...hahaa

Talking abt Panasonic, heard they axing close to 10K staff worldwide ah.. haiz...

SM,
employ me lah.. then I everyday type MINUTES for u! whahahah

We seems to have a violent culture developing recently...
What's with all the slapping, kicking and pinching? Did something happen while I was not around?

Anyway, for TV hor...Laundree; just get the biggest one can liao...I saw this 100+ inch one quite good...you should consider getting that one!

laundry what size tv u looking for? LCD sibo?

I saw samsung 32 inche lcd going at ntuc hub $699 nia over the weekend. I just bought sharp aquos too.

Panasonic buey pai lah. quite reputable.

100+ inch use as wallpaper har? U trying to project Lin Chiling onscreen? Relationships dun work tis way hor.

The PV8 is actually a 42 inch plasma. Tempted coz got good promo. I was actually looking for a 32 inch LCD coz my viewing distance only abt 2 metres. But I was told tat I should up the size leh.

I think Panasonic is generally a good brand in terms of specs, but visually not as appealing as Samsung. Had a 42 inch Samsung LCD previously. Not too bad.

laundry,

you house there got BEST. I go there all the time.

If you pay me consultancy fee.. i can choose one for you.. best value within your budget

laundry,

Plasma should be on the decline - except for the bigger screen (ie > 50 inch)

.. if 42 inch, should consider LCD

By the way, I have a 42 inch plasma but that was bought more than 4 yrs ago.

if 100 inch screen, you need to be least 20 to 30 feet from the screen.. u need to stay in a BIG house

Yep I was told that plasma on decline and discouraged by various sales person from getting plasma. They mentioned to me the colour and electrical consumption issue over time. LCD should be good ba.

Have u try to pop by gain city? Sometimes they have good promo for TV. Don't have much confidence in the product of courts =X

SM....dinner is @ 7pm. Same place we went last year.

Ice cream! Ice cream! from the clementi one? kekeke....

laundry....you need me to get any facial prdts from your beautician?

Consultancy fee is 1 cup of kopi ah? Can. I went to Best a few times liao. See until tau hin lor. I dunno wat I'm looking for. I want TV for watching TV & occasional DVDs. Full stop.

If I put the 100 inch screen at the other end of my corridor, the entire floor can watch lor. I so neighbourly.

P/s: 42 inch plasma bought more than 4 years ago, think we hv juz qualified sm's ability to treat us to dinner tomolo.

COCONUT!!! Buy extra for me if u go can?

Btw, wat's the diff bet HD-ready & full HD har? Ya, plasma has screen burn issue too. Though I think it takes quite long for tat to happen. Hmm.. I got fall-asleep-in-front-of-TV syndrome leh.

Salsa, thanks! But I'm going for facial next week so I can buy them myself.

100+ inch TV!!!! MAD!
pls lor.. tis Powderful really cannot give ideas when really needed..

Samsung color intensity is good, more appealing than Panasonic I personally feel, unless u wanna go for Sony? but that would be more X le...

laundry,

burn issue not so serious lah.. even LCD has that issue.

Plasma is hotter than LCD - use more elect..

colour intensity and esp dark colours are better represented.. and better for fast action (ghosting in LCD can be seen)

Aiyoh...

So simple to resolve the 100 inch TV viewing distance problem...

Go buy a bigger house loh...
You people arh...cannot be relying me to solve every problem you faced in your life, rite?
I'm a very busy man, you know...

Ok lah, on a more serious note, you should be getting the following minimum specs
- Full HD and NOT HD-ready...there's a difference in pic quality; esp if you have a Blu-ray player.
- 42 inch..cos they are the most economical size now in terms of value for money. The cut-off is anything 52inch and above and will be expensive
- Avoid the cheapo brands like Chimei, Akai or god know what brand...
- Samsung, Panasonic and Sharp are good models to consider...or Sony if you're feeling rich
- Just go down to Harvey or Best or Courts...gather all the prices for the 42inchers and see which one have the best promo...

Colour fading over time for plasma is over-stated lah.. by the time colour fades.. it is 6-7 years already.. then time to throw the TV already

don't listen to salesman lah - most of the time they know nuts and try to push what they can earn..

No Sony. Unless u buying it for me for my birthday.

LCD got burn issue one meh? I know plasma consumes more electricity. Actually I'm tempted by promo only leh. :P Coz the plasma & LCD war, I oso tend to lean towards LCD. Gee, thanks! Now I'm more confused. Argh! Mebbe I buy a 29 inch tua leng kong lah.

actually if you know of specific brand/model.. you can look out for those shops - not the best, harvey or courts.. they normally are cheaper than the big ones.

else if you are lazy and want to pay by credit card interest free installment, then go to the big ones lah.

True HD - 1920 by 1080 ie 1080p

HD ready.. anything form 8xx by 5xx to 1368 by 768 and supporting 1080i, 720p and below.

For most household, LCD lah.. up to 42 inch.

If you have bigger house.. can consider 50 inch and above.. then plasma is an option.