A Place for Singles

salsa, did not change mind la. in the end she gave it to her friend, some exchange thing and not knowing i wanted. never mind lor...anyway i paid less for this..

yeah, good and bad for battery-operated ones, never mind la. i am a very chor lor user, one year is enough...hahaha

806585.jpg
806586.jpg

juz saying hi...

hahaha daryl just visited us !! wah, can sit on his own already... hahaha... botak babies are so cute !!! i looooovvvveeeee his cheeks !! lol

latino, he can sit for awhile if we put him on sitting position and only in his rocker then he can climb to sitting position. if u put him lying flat on his back...he still dun noe how to climb to sitting position yet...

er...if u understand wat i mean above lah....muahahaa

hahah yes madam, i understand your explanation. 6 month to one year is a very fun period cos toddlers are learning to do alot of cute stuff, more like mischievous expressions... lol

is he on porridge already?

nt yet...gng to start him on rice cereal this wkend coz he is officially 6 mths this sunday mah....so holding on till he is 6 mths lor...

ya he is so fun now...but i dun how to type out in words. basically he love to smile and laugh...he will laugh out loud if he see us laughing lor....heeeheee....

wow, wish i can see him in person man. i always wanted to visit you but cant find the time. i am only free on sunday evenings and that's the time when you prob at your mom's or in law's hahah..cos sometimes on sunday evenings i just hang out at AMK for fun...lol

latino, u r wrong...me in on sunday evening most of the time de....i go back in laws or my parent hse on wkday de...and sunday morning, my parent to will come visit their bao bei grandson so i dun nid to go over...muahahaha...my son is the biggest nw....

u call or text me if u wan to pop over one of the sunday evening lah....

oh is it? hahah.. ok ok, i will text you on a sunday, prob last min. looking forward to it and oh, i will bring my camera along too kekeke

powderful lah,

2 to 3 : yes, they think they are centre of universe.. but actually the most adorable age..

Must know how to handle them..

A bit tough...my parents spoil her silly...Her official title is "Queen of the House"

In fact, I'm the only one in the household now that she fears a little and can handle her...cos I don't give in to her whenver she throws a tantrum...

She's adorable though when she's in good gal mode...

ha ha.. exactly people spoil her..

if you don't spoil her.. they are very cute and adorable..

like my daughter, I don't even have to scold her.. just need to look at her.. she knows what I am thinking liao..

2 - 3yrs old....they are cute...notti....and curious about everything.
Like my nephew....we juz bought him the Playdoh clay....I kept telling him the clay cannot be eaten...and he also repeats after me. The moment he finished the sentence...he was trying to put a piece of the clay into his mouth!

In the end....I had to sit besides him....and watched over him. Zzzzzzzzzzz......

please lor...how can you trust a 2-3 yr old words!

Those little buggers have no morals!!!

When you have food that they want to eat, they will promise heaven and earth to share whatever good food that they have in future with you...

Later, when they have their grubby hands on the bag of potatoe chips; they will go running off and scream their heads off if you even attempt to take a little piece!

powderful, you machiam a very experienced uncle. kekeke

aiya, all little ones are the same.. drool like crazy the moment they see food!! machiam being starved the whole day... lol

but they are CUTE LITTLE DEVILS la !!

ohh....not my nephew. He shares his food with everyone...including the maid.

Your niece must run away from you lah....you this food snatcher!

but the Playdoh clay....smells like vanilla. With different colours and the texture of the clay...they do look like ice cream.

hahaha... i see so many smiley faces on powderful's post in the other thread. oh, stop being such a FAKE hor.. it's just not you leh !!

Don't blame me!

It's powder's fault! HE asked me to do it!!!

He's the mighty ruler of this forum...even the Emperor must follow his orders!

Anyone wanna share their secrets with me?

I need to make my Chi Ling feel secured and wanted by spilling your secrets to her!!!

Quick quick...before she gets mad with me...

sibeh fakey leh you!
so sweet har? careful....diabetes!

Sorry.....tat's not my intention to scold you.

come come...give u a pat on your head!

hahaha cleaner also want to share secrets with powderful. geezs, he is so wanted, so needed!! lol. more like a WANTED MAN for all the 'crimes' he committed... lol
PEACE !!!!!

walau salsa, why u say strawberry got issue with me? dun think so lah... i post here cos i didn't wanna invade tat thread...

Afternoon all... been a hell day phew... better don't share any secrets with your friends if not they would be damned by their spouses if they hold on to your secrets.

i'm really surprised and actually More disappointed... tat there are pple who prata and think pple can't see. they must think the whole world is filled with dumb pple... some of it is so blatant...

i fear the intelligence level of tomorrow's generation. i think we've moved backwards.

Defensive is the word I would say. Or pride? Or confidence? They need acknowledgement and agreement.

When they raise about something, they are looking for the assurance from others to tell them it's alright rather than is it right?

I dunno but the "mistaken identity crisis" is becoming more than a trend. Marlboro time.

dun really know wat to think anymore... just have this fear in me abt the relationships of the future... getting less and less deep and more and more shallow... i dun know if u guys see the same thing...

ya should be today's generation... i feel i'm yday's generation... i mean in general the 20somethings... there's so little emotional quotion... things very shallow... i dun really know how to put it cos i'm lost for words... i'm not saying i'm smart, but school has been useful to pickup on human-to-human stuff. somehow i get a feeling tat these soft-skills are lost...

but i re-iterate these are my feelings...

I don't know where to attribute it to but probably the character. On the upbringing too. But there's just so much you can slap into individuals.

Or just that life has been too good that rather than focusing on goals and needs and be happy, one has to find something to spice up their lives.

I always question on the need for GEMS courses. It's like teaching grown up basic tacts and courtesy as if it's something new to them.

Maybe they should bring back that courtesy lion campaign.

Oh, can I also add that people nowadays can't even debate properly anymore?

I would not classify this as just purely "intelligence"...It's more like a combinations of common sense, ethics, values, upbringing and a lot more other factors involved that current generation is lacking...

GEMS is good lah... but yes - it's weird to have to teach this... really weird. but then we're educated to be workers from day 1... sales is not naturally in our blood as a nation.

i shake my head when i hv to deal with Gen Y all the time. sometimes i really wan to give them a piece of my mind, but always hold back my words. no point arguing with them cos they will think they know better than us. let the society bash them and teach them a lesson.

think gen Z will be worst.

U mean those in teens now Latino? Alot of mistaken identities I came across. Alot of angst and as if the whole world owes them.

But of course there are also few that holds virtues and such which I would considered as rare gems.

babysitting nation... inculcated an entitlement mentality which is also imbued in the young... with recession looming, expect to see more complaints than action.

honestly if we're africans, we'd die Exhausting our energy complaining, than of actual starvation.

Sad rite?

Twisted values...
Even the most recent one on how some women expect their husbands to spill out secrets entrusted to them by friends just so they can feel more secure is just plainly ridiculous...

JUST SO THEY FEEL BETTER?! My god...what a weird world we live in now...For god sake, you married that man...if you can't even trust him with his frens, then why the fcuk did you even get married to him in the first place...

A basic level of trust and respect needs to be established...
But yet, it's getting more and more common to see people twisting these values just so they can justify their actions...

yes HBH, i agree with you but not only the teens la. many are early twenties. there is a good mix of them. some comes with very good attitude, yet some are really hard to handle... and yes as if the whole world owes them. no considerations for others and only think of themselves.

recently i had a 19 year old poly student, full of anger and arrogance, agreed and took an assignment from me, work done half way, then later MIA, dont want to reply sms, dont want to do project, said pay too low etc, got bigger projects that pays more. bloody hell, wasted my time in doing the project with him those past months and treated him to this and that. not yet graduated from poly (still considered an O level holder) and yet demand to be paid more. think this aunty is stupid or what.. hahah think he is like your MIA wedding planner...hahaha. these teens are at a confused stage of their lives...hahah

anyway, i refused to pay him more and took him off the project. got another undergrad to do the work instead. this undergrad will do the project for free cos only want the experience...but i wont take work for free. i pay for good attitude.

aiya, i hv alot more to contribute to this topic..

powder &amp; sm, it's actually the tomorrow's generation which i'm most concerned for... by this, im prob referring to the <16 yrs group.

nowadays, secondary school is nothing but just a passing phrase for most of the teenagers:

- after 7.25am liao, later-comers still slowly walk to school. Only verbal warnings.
- students could be rude to teachers and still get away with it. Sometimes, parents are helpess. Mostly, they counter-complain abt teachers.
- students are brainwashed to win something for the school, not for themselves.

For me, the past education on Personal Values and Social Education is long gone liao... I've always reiterated that I see the weaknesses in our current education system (not the teachers).

I believe we'll live to see many more self-centred 20 something whiners in years to come.