A Place for Singles

Siao, if u go during sales shld be ok. I got some shirts for hb from Zara during sales. IF u like tailored, the one we engaged in BKK was v gd and affordable. Can even airmail the shirts to u free. Only thing is I'm not sure how to select the fabrics via email, unless they send me pictures of the swatches.

actually tailoring of shirt is not tat ex..cos u look at those branded shirt, cost ard 100 bucks..n the quality so so nia...tailor shirt also ard tat price n quality much better..moreover, u can choose watever pattern u wan n tailor to suit ur body shape....

Skylar so fast miss powderful har?? :P

siao, true that tailored made shirts have better qty and fit but it's a hassle to go and make lor.. so next best is buy off the rack. Luckily our body shapes are quite std la.. not as if arms longer, chest too big, v hard to find clothes :P

Ggal..
ya lor.. miss powderful ah.. no lah, wanna check with him something lor.. need his help...

ohh siao.. can ur chest be the reason u go tailor ur shirts? whahahah...

ya, tat's the disadv of tailor made shirt..gotta wait for 3wks to collect..but den if u have the time to wait, den its fine lar..

pls lor..last time no so big also tailor shirt..but i admit these days tailor made shirt will fit me more cos of my body shape changed...

skylar,

something called G2000 shirts. Buy them in bulk during sale. Lasts me several yrs.

Also, down here not so formal one. Sometimes wear T-shirt and jeans. I got my HKD 50 fake arsenal jersey like the one on Friday.

Talking about my jerseys...
The stupid thing is Friday is dress down day. And normally, its jerseys. And Friday is the day we normally eat out and shop.

So, the salesgals are seeing me wearing jerseys everytime.

Nothing wrong w dressing down on Fri and letting salesgals see u wearing jersey mah..

Talking abt shirts, my hb has a mix of G2000 shirts and more expensive shirts. But the funny thing is everytime he wears his G2000 shirts, his colleagues always think he's wearing something branded. Hmm.. my take is, it's not the shirt la.. it's the wearer ;) Hehe..

hahah..i was reading the other thread and just realised CHEH MEH means PRESIDENT. how can BLIND be PRESIDENT?

skylar, you hokkien char bo. pls explain. hokkien is really very very chiem leh. kekekek

Morning peeps.. me still at home today.. Dun feel v well and waiting for contractors to come for part 2 - laying the tiles :P TGIF peeps...

Morning all!!

Diana,
ur rite! very the good!

Latino,
haiz.. must give u lessons the next time we meet ah.. keke..

Wahh.. did anyone of u saw the news yesterday? All hotels near City hall area are jacking up their rates like double or even triple for the F1 event upcoming man! Worst is those who booked their rooms will have to book like 5 nites in a row ah! pengz...

ah siao your office can see???

but the F1 event in singapore is only like 2 days what.. book 5 days in a row for what? force tourists to stay in singapore in order to hit the tourism revenue ah?

ya, my office can se..

u r wrong..generally its a 3 day racing affair...1st day us free practice...2nd day is qualifying...3d day is race day..n b4 the 3 days, got pre events too...

no jealous la... i went central for the first time last night.. so many restaurants... haha... not much things to shop though... but have the shop called The Kiss... i bought my wedding bands from Japan few yrs back... that time they didn't have any flagship store here...

small items lor milo.. pochette accessoires about 400 plus... wallets and small items also... 800 plus onwards can get small bags.. 900 plus can get speedy...

Ya there's sale at a lot of places right now incl River island, pull & bear, zara, etc.. But sometimes i avoid going to sales cos i can't shop in a pasar malam environment :P Zara and pull & bear still not so bad cos everything still looks rather neat, but not river island one..

i went to river island ytd, got sales but dunno is 50% or not..but i find their stocks like out dated one leh..those real gd one which i usually see like not there, or they're sold out liao??..

yeah ah siao... go see go see.. their stuff nicer.. but very ex... I not rich leh... LV got cheaper ones also ma.. mine all 5As one.. haha

ggal, i also can't shop in crowds.. especially sales crowds.. MNG is the worset man.

Post X'mas sales are the best places to catch the flu bug.. haha.. so better take more vitamin C if u really want to go. I decided to stay home today.. not going anywhere liao. Maybe Mon after work then go look see.