A Place for Singles

wah you all talking abt cars??? i no understand. but any time more interesting than those hum sup threads... pls continue .. kekeke

Morning everyone!!!

It's a rainy morning AGAIN! and i'm in office super early cos I've a early early meeting to attend.

Morning peeps... such a nice day to laze in bed... kekeke

Agree w powder on his observations. Of coz not every Sunny driver is lousy...my dad drives one too (I find his car damn noisy on a rainy day - lack of roof insulation)! But the majority of them we see on the roads are pretty over-confident and like to hog the 1st lane, THEN suddenly cut 3 lanes to get to the exit on the left. How dangerous is that? Other road-hoggers are Hyundai Matrixes and Toyota Wish/Picnic. Dun understand why these mini MPVs like to pretend they are WRX :P

i wont pt my finger at a particular car make..i would rather say its the mentality of some drivers..they dun really care if they rd hog..if u r faster than me, u just swtich lane n overtake me lor..i m on my lane, i got the right to stay in tis lane n drive my way....u can see it in some lorry n van dirvers also..

Morning peeps!!

Wahhh.. from yesterday till now still on Sunny+10K? eeekekke...

Latino,
way better than those la sap threads ah? u shd go see the dunno wat titled sex issue one man.. she say her bf or hb i forgot liao.. 1 day can do 20 rounds max ah!!

Guys here wat do u hv to say man? kekee..

I dun think it's possible to even urinate 20x a day unless every hr u drink a big jug of water (and end up having electrolyte deficiency).. Skylar are u sure or not?? Eh.. u trying to turn this thread into lap sap thread har.. ;)kekeke

Siao leh..
pls lor.. its not urine lor.. kns!! u go read lah..

Ggal.. not i trying to turn tis thread into la sap thread ah.. but very "bu ke si yi" man!

Like Siao, I don't single out any particular make. I have many a time seen Merc, for example, hogging the fast lane, or making illegal U-turn in busy roads. Many trucks, vans and motorbikes also don't stick to the inner lane of the expressway. Yesterday when I was driving to VivoCity, two container trucks drove side by side along the two-lane Telok Blangah. Good or no good has got to do with the driver more and not the car.

My sis drives a Sunny and she does drive slow but she doesn't hog the fast lane.

Not even porn star can do 20 rounds per day. He should be talent scouted.

By the way, is there some unspoken rules for this thread that no discussion about sex? I just joined SB last month and still figuring my way around.

Latino, sex is part of our lives and we all have sexual needs and desires. Why label it hum sup? You have reached nirvana?

told u all liao lor....
20 rounds ok.. dun pray pray ah.. must offer joss stick to tis sex god ah! whahaha..

kua zhang rite? whahaha..

sgbabydoll, for the regulars here, they prefer to discuss other topics lor...and since sex was oredi discuss in another thread, then juz keep it at way.

here, there are singles, divorcees and married people ard, and most of the ladies here r nt comfortable in sexual discussion....

hope u understand....and respect our wishes.....

That's not a problem. I will keep away from sex related topics in this thread. Thanks for your clarification, Diana. But I also hope to see more broad-mindedness too in people, that they can also accept others discussing sex openly in other threads and not label it hum sup. If they find it a taboo topic, they can refrain from participating or even reading. No point reading it and start criticising. Some threads are labelled very explicitly, such as threesome, blowjob, and all, and no one should be misled into thinking that they are not sex-related discussions.

Speaking of Sunny drivers...

Haiz, yesterday evening when leaving office on the AYE expressway...Got hogged by this stupid Sunny on the right most lane of a 4 (or is it 5?) lane expressway... I was the SEVENTH car behind him and I managed to count at least another 5 cars tailing behind me...

This stupid Sunny driver was happily cruising at 80km/h totally ignorance of the pile up he's causing behind...All the six cars in front of me have to filter left and over take him one-by-one...when it come to my freaking turn I gave the stupid driver a loud and long horn when I was passing him by on his left lane before filtering in front of him...As I sped off, I can still see one freaking long queue behind him....

I think I can reaffirm what powder means when he mentioned that slow drivers hogging the right lane can be a danger...Cos we have to turn in and out of lanes before we can overtake him...and if you multiply it by the number of cars that have to overtake him, then there's the potential number of accidents that can happen just because one stupid driver think he is being safe....

sgbabydoll, since most of here have actually met up b4, we dun really need to know each other's intimate details. U're welcome here so long as u dun try to restrict our topics. They can range from utter crap to serious discussions. It wasn't very nice of u either to ask if Latino has reached nirvana without even knowing her as a person. The hum sup thing was a joke bet frens. We crap in tis thread. U can go wild in urs. It's ur own freedom.

powderful, i understand wat u mean..but tis kinda driver, let him drive any cars will also hog the right lane lar..basically this kinda driver will not F care u one..their mentality here is not happy, u swtich lane lor..y should i switch lane for U??..

sgbabydoll we never restrict u from coming here.. the thread is for public but we pple gather cos we click well here. Call us conservative or whatever but u dunno us and we dunno u.. since u already have a bunch of like-minded frens in other threads, u are free to chat w them. ANyway humsup is just a common way to describe risque topics.. not saying anyone participating in those threads in particular.

Haha... powderful.. tis not ur 1st time driving mah.. have to see a bit open liao..

sgbabydoll, it is nt abt broad-mindedness or nt. in this thread, most of us are broad-minded. but juz tat to us we choose nt to talk abt such issue as we feel tat this are personal and behind close door. we can accept people who love to openly share their experience but nt necessary tat we hv to join them rite.

it is merely respect here tat we talking abt. in this world, we dun juz live alone, we live wif alot of other individuals so we hv to learn to respect others wishes too.

for example, if u keep tell a single who hv nt date before how good the feeling of dating and sexual experience, u tink tat person will understand? or if u r tat person, wont u feel tat u mayb be sneer at ur inexperience?

or another example, a person who hv successful start his biz and the biz is on the rite track. and he keep telling people ard him how easy it is to start a biz and put it on the rite track. wat will the others who hv no such experience feel abt this person? haolian rite.

so i tink, watever u wan to share, share it wif people who are interested or hv the common tinking / experience as u. nv force it on another person who is nt interested.

*yawn*..pls stop debating about open minded on sexual issues....

its lunchie time..hungry hungry..lets talk about wat to eat n see if siao eh gotta bump into any sexy chio bu sitting beside him having lunchie also..LOL

Actually hor, i hate trailers and larger vehicles the most. On many occasions, as i filtered into the expressway(with a view that there's ample space and time), these vehicles on the left-most lane would suddenly pick up speed and cause a near accident.
The second danger they'd pose is to switch to middle lane out of a sudden, causing me and other vehicles to use emergency brake.

My small Vios always kena bullied by them wan...

Hold on, Diana, laundry woes and G-gal, please re-read my post. I said I like to see broad-mindedness in people for not criticising other living threads on this board even if these are not to their taste, not asking for acceptance of sex-related discussion in this thread. If any thread is distasteful, then keep out of it completely. Don't even read it. This thread is dedicated to the singles, sure I know and now I also know that there are some unspoken rules. Thanks for the enlightenment. Still, there is no need to jump at me before trying to understanding my point. And I am not dump or insensitive either. Being a single person myself having just been through divorce, I can appreciate delicate feelings too.

Ah siao.. i guess u only eat tofu or ice cream for lunch har... kekeke..

Vios, i think taxis are even more prone to doing that.. not giving way and cutting lanes. Must always maintain safe distance when heavy vehicles and taxis are around. At least for heavy vehicles, u can overtake them more easily.

sgbabydoll, are u being a bit too sensitive here? Have we ever gone to those threads to voice our disapproval? Have we said we can't accept sex-related topics in the forum? But what is wrong w just sharing among ourselves here in this thread that we find them a bit too risque (if we can't use the word hum sup/lap sap) or a bit too revealing for public consumption?

And no, we're not Victorian w delicate feelings.. we just like to talk whatever we like here, like everyone else in SB, but we dun go to other threads to tell others to be broadminded abt what we discuss here.

G-gal, imagine you are cruising at 80-90km/h on the middle lane, and the fast lane is occupied. Suddenly, a cement truck/lorry cuts in your lane probably at 50km/h, within 2 secs of touching distance.... haiz.
i thought taxis are more notorious for their sudden halt to pick up passengers on normal roads?

One more thing, I won't call just anyone conservative because of certain preference or perculiarity. And about participants in this thread actually meeting up in person. I think it is a good idea. I have made friends and met up forumers from other discussion boards too.

Vios, that's why must keep a look out for such vehicles lor.. u never know if the driver decides to cut lane, or maybe even falling asleep on the wheel and "accidentally" go to ur lane.. Taxis will also cut lanes esp on expressways cos they just wanna speed to their destination and pick up more passengers. I have enuf experience w "F1-type" cabbies to know they have little regard for passenger safety.

G-gal, I don't know...maybe if you see in other threads people start to label this thread this or that, you might feel that broad-mindedness is desired. Whatever it is, many sex-related discussion is really clinical. There is no need to label such as hum-sup.

sgbabydoll, why do we care what others label us this or that.. we dun care, so why shld u? Ok la, we dun call them hum sup lor.. does that satisfy u? Broadmindedness is such a broad (pardon the pun) statement. U can be broadminded in sex, but can u be broadminded in dealing w other pple? It's all abt give and take.

this is the way we talk here...like it or not.

You can call us a bunch of old conservatives in your fav threads....no objection from us yah

just dun step on our toes...coz we bite!

If u wanna advocate broad-mindedness, shldn't u apply it urself too? We din exactly go barging into the sex threads declaring them too risque for our liking, did we? So why shld u? It's mutual respect for each other's space.

Btw, being a divorced person doesn't mean u shld be treated differently. Divorced or not, I can appreciate delicate feelings too. So wat's ur point?

wahh.. away for a short while here start debating liao ah.. hmmm

to each its own but sgbabydoll, I do not agree with u slamming here saying that :-

criticising other living threads on this board even if these are not to their taste
- Since when did we even critized? I was praising that god damn 20x jerker!

If any thread is distasteful, then keep out of it completely. Don't even read it.
- If u a r frequent for public open forum then u shd jolly well know that we read all sorts of stuff, whether we like it or not is another issue. U cannot stop anyone for not reading it.

if you see in other threads people start to label this thread this or that, you might feel that broad-mindedness is desired.
- frankly we dun even care if others label this thread idiotic or watever in their own thread coz 1 men's meat is another men's poison but however u r now into our thread showing us da posion?

We hv to react to show ur existance among us right? that is another way of perhap acknowledging you in here.

many sex-related discussion is really clinical. There is no need to label such as hum-sup.
-frankly I do not understand why the word HUM SUP or LA SAP is such a taboo to u.. chill babe.. its just a norm that we used such terms. there are plently more absolute verbal terms which we have not displayed yet. (I do not mean vugarities here)

On a lighter note, u might love the king of fruit - Durian but I might think that it smells & taste like shit.. quoting the simplest form of example here.

i was merely sharing a joke with my friends here..yes, this is the way we talk here. whether or not you like it...honestly i dont care! you can call me any name ...i honestly dont care cos i dont know you and you dont mean anything to me!

dont even talk abt broad mindedness. i may not agree with issues in this forum, but i respect them the way others respect each other.

even if others label this singles thread. so be it.

sgbabydoll, i tink u still dun get it.

ok, put it this way, we all hv lot of frenz and some are group of frenz. there are certain tings we can talk abt wif group A but nv wif group B rite. so y is this so? coz we noe group A can take it while B cant mah.

also, we are all adult here. we dun openly talk abt sex here dun mean we are nt broad-minded enough. but more of we noe which group we are dealing wif here.

coz, i also talk abt sex, but nv wif this group, but my other group of gfs. u get it?

*yawn*..back frm lunchie..feeling tired, wanna zzz...still debating ah??...oh pls...

btw, no see any real sexy chio bu during lunchie leh...disappointment...*sian*

your building dont hv chio bus meh? i see alot leh. alot of tourists some more. what is your definition of chio bus? maybe what is chio to me may not be chio to you...kekek

come come, give your definition of your kind of chio bus? see whether ours same same or not...kekek

ok, serious, how do you describe a chio bu?