A Place for Singles

Yo Powderful! I not like the others. Got present for u some more. Give u Lin Chiling's no. 1900-9123-321. Happy Birthday!!

Morning peeps... raining again... almost dun feel like coming to work :P But must... got meeting later and I hate to disappoint the vendor coming to meet me today :P

It's really Jelly's bday today har? OK... HaPpY BooBdAy JeLly!! ;) Kekeke... May all ur fat hopes and wet dreams come true!!

Talking abt hope and dreams... my hb told me that his colleague informed him that our car plate no came in 1st for last week's 4D!! KNS!!! We din buy...

Ya lor.. but anyway, usually I dun bet a lot one... maybe $1 or 2... so how much can we win anyway?? Nvrmind la.. we're not fated for "get rich quick" kinda life...

"laundree" can or not? hehe

up to us liao. if holding on and letting life past us by is our way of 'getting back' at someone (pathetic), then it's our prerogative lor. u know some pple very drama, at the point of breakup they tell themselves they'll never love again blah blah... next thing u know they're married. i think that point where u tell yourself that this person is the one n only and your last - u're subconsciously conditioning yourself Not To recover, u dun want to recover... u just wanna sulk. well too bad.

i've never wished that Sissy with the Triangle hapi bday before... he's not a bday person & neither am i. i think this is the 1st time pple wishing him.

Can lah, can lah. U juz wanna be different rite, Powderina?

Mebbe sissy triangle neber got birthday wishes b4. Then he'll be so touched until he distributes his wealth amongst us leh? Can? Can?? I PM u my bank account no.

i'm different, and prefer to stay that way... interestingly, someone thinks i'm abit of a snob becos i refuse to drive normal regular cars... to me the car is like the clothes i put on - it's not designer but i just dun like to put on the same clothes. i seriously will say No to a free Sunny + 10k cash. then again, i'm different... prob 95% of pple will say yes.

i think Fendi loses its value if it was mass produced to cater to the market n made affordable to the masses and u see everyone carrying it.

Snobs are pple who are no different or better from u, but THINK they are different or better than u.

Haha.. I understand what u mean la powder, I wun wanna wear the same clothes and use the same things as everyone else but it's not really a choice sometimes. Given a free Sunny and 10K cash, I'll take them... then sell the Sunny for more cash :P Also, I believe that if u look good, u can make cheap clothes look like branded. Conversely, if u dun look good, anything u wear also will look cheap.

Jelly lah, Fei Cai lah, Fake Lin Chi Ling numbers lah...

All not sincere one... Anyway, I not the bird day kinda person...

Yesterday spent the whole day at home tidying up my room and sorting stuff out...

Not very happening hor?

powderful, YOUR HEART EATEN BY DOG is it??? kekeke

yeah, powder, YOU ARE A SNOB !!! kekeke *scram*

i just bo liao...must say something nasty !!! :P

Wah.. Latino, u really bo liao! :P

Say powderful, din know u like sorting stuff and tidying rooms.. next time let me know, I let u come and tidy my home la :P keke...

I wld say no to a free Sunny + 10k cash too. I want the free Sunny + 10k cash + 10 years' supply of petrol + 10 years' paid insurance & road tax + car maintenance. Deal?

Latino, u need some lessons in nastiness lah, e.g. highlighting the decreasing sperm count as one ages. Heart being eaten by snobbish dog is nothing leh. Ehehhe...

well G, hehe glad u saw that... tat's my point lor, i won't. many many many pple will (take the car n cash).

laundree - and yes, either ask for more or convert the car to cash... there's always a choice to work harder for these things but pple dun take them. give them free and they'll grab them. we would rather leave the chances of getting these stuff to Chance. when we have every ability to Materialize them ourselves.

Latino, i snob snobs... so i'm not a snob but a snob-snobber.

wah powder, why your england so cheem??? *scratch head*

you, ggal and laundry had a discussion yesterday ...referring to which thread? i cannot connect.

hahah, ggal, can teach me to be nasty... both england and mandarin... kekek

i had a ex school mate gathering last week. told this lau xi to teach me now to scold ppl in mandarin. she said ok...she will teach me how to speak mandarin with a bone inside. but i must pay for adult lessons... geezs !!

Powder u wun take cos u dun need it. U're well to do enuf to consider that an insult to take. Just like I wun take office supplies but I know many who wld. I wun chide them for doing so cos maybe they're really hard up for freebies but I put the limit on take a little vs enuf to make a profit from them la. I wun take anything if it comes w conditions but if it's given w no strings attached, why not?

Same with powder, I wont be caught dead in a Sunny...I rather walk and take train...but I'll take the 10k cash though...not the car....

Ok lah...my heart not eaten by dog lah....Thank you everyone for the birthday greetings!...

And, G~gal, you tan ku ku for me to come by and tidy your room. I tidy my room once every few months when I couldn't tahan the mess any more...so since yesterday my Bday, I thought I will "celebrate" by making my pig sty a bit more habitable....

So u really admit to being a pig la, powderful?? U say one hor.. :P Kekekeke...

Btw, not really smart to give up the Sunny leh. Nobody says to drive it. U can sell it or trade in mah. Duhhh... ;) At least worth more than the 10K. If u have no qualms taking the cash, why not the car? :PP

Yawn...

Just back from lunch!! how is everyone feeling? ekeke.. still on the topic of a Sunny+10k ah? keke..

I happen to see a powderful888 just now.. hmm... so many powder flying ard... getting dusty leh.. lol

G, i can go on and on u know?

we PUT OURSELVES in a position not to take. i won't take becos i PUT MYSELF in a position not to take, something which everyone can do. just cos it's free doesn't mean we have to take or queue for it.

anyway i stole a 15cents ruler when i was 7 from ntuc, i needed a ruler and couldn't afford 1 on my 40cents a day allowance. i lost mine but that does not make it right for me to steal. tat guilt was inbuilt in me for a nong nong time... well just to let u know, i still wouldn't accept a Sunny! hahahahahaha

my point - we shuld never use our lack of finances to justify Deserving a windfall... as long as there are more needy & poorer pple than us.

wah the office supplies thing is ridiculous!!! u mean pple steal office supplies???

Ya, I get u la powder. But.. does that mean u wun buy lottery? A windfall is a windfall regardless of the prize or the means by which it is given. I cld take that windfall to help the poor, u never know...

I dun really see the relevance abt ur stealing a ruler and the above, but I think that most pple wld have taken something not rightfully belonging to them some time in their lives. So long as not much harm was done and we learn from this mistake not to do it again, it's ok.

Ah siao, nothing against Sunny the car per se, but I think the car got a bad rep cos of not so good FC and the type of drivers who buy it. Somehow meet a lot of bad drivers w Sunnies on the road lately :P

G, it's the motivation behind buying lottery. if the motivation is the Need for money, then u're better off working harder for it. if the motivation is just for kicks then it's different. the money won from lottery Shuld not change lives... Betting/Gambling shuld not be to change our lives or financial upgrading... if that is the motivation, then it's not ideal liao.

my theft at 7yrs of age gave me the guilt i never wanted for the rest of my life... so it became my motivation to never be in a position where i needed to take what is not mine. nor hope to get what is not mine without working for it.

i dun believe in justifying my actions by herd-actions.

ys, sunny FC is not gd n also pick up a bit weak too..usually older folks will either buy sunny or altis..but den hey, dun u pple see younger pple are also driving sunny too, w body kit.:PP

sperm-bro, it's the profile. 7/10 times that i am hogged by a slow fella, it's a Sunny. else, it's an upgraded Sunny which is known as the Cefiro... a V6 car that is driven like a 1.6... somehow these 2 cars stick out like a sore thumb in my driving experience.

Nobody is saying u shld not work hard and just wish for money to fall from the sky or to follow other pple's actions. I'm only saying.. if it's there for ur Taking, 䏿‹¿ç™½ä¸æ‹¿ :P That's just my own POV la.

i dun like cefiro..but old folks like them a lot..obviously we're not tat age, so wont like them...but den maybe u r driving too fast, so other really look slow to u lar

not only ceifro, latio n another one forget wat name liao are all upgraded version...

but nothing beats the outlook of the Evo9!!..arghh..tis morning came in carpark, saw one nicely done..so hope its mine..LOL

Siao, how come u looking at Evo9? Thot u're dreaming abt the EvoX?? the other car u're talking abt is Slphy issit??

There's a nice champagne gold Celica seen around my place.. dunno whose though.

actually the Evo9 outlook still beats the EvoX..mod up w those fierce bodykit, super chio...dun think the EvoX can leh

ya ya..its the Slphy..last time when in my old co, they launching the car..i see liao also roll eyes..

walau tks for reminder... ok ok, looks like i have an issue with Nissans... excluding the sports ones... actually the older cefiro 2 generations ago was a fantastic car.

hmm.i cant rem the 2 generation ago one clearly..but got some memory..i think the outlook looks equally poor..

ys, the 350Z is really something..

350Z is nice mah, it's the poster car for Forza Motor 2! Keke... But dunno why so many pple give it up.. maybe the roadtax is just killing them :P

dinno if many pple giving it up..but tat car 3.5L, FC super heavy...moreover, the bhp is not high enuff for a 3.5L car..n ys, rd tax n insurance is a killer

I am just stating a fact that I know lah. I don't believe that all people think that Sunny owners are bad drivers, even if it's such in this thread. By the sheer number on the road, perhaps Vios or other more common make should fare worse? Aiyor, just mind our business lor, why must single out any make.

I lost count of the numbers of Sunny drivers I wished to bash...

80km/h on the right lane of expressway is not keeping within the speed limits. It's road hogging...

Yes, I drive everywhere I go, but I am not easily irritated by others. Having involved in a car accident myself last year, though minor, and encountered a few other near accident situations this year, safety to me is far more important than anything else.

okie good, then u can appreciate the hazards of road-hogging.

alot of times, pple tend to equate safety with driving slow... it can be true for small roads, but on expressways it's very dangerous especially on the two rightmost lane. when u drive slow beyond the normal speeds of traffic, u tend to be a hazard n danger to the rest of the motorists... and hard as i try not to single out, it's mostly Sunny. my wife didn't believe me initially but since being with me, she's totally convinced liao.

it has to do with the profile of the driver, which in case u didn't know - there's a target audience for every make and model... and Nissan has done well to capture this segment, inadvertently captured similar behavioural similarities between drivers who chose this model.

there's also some similarities for 325/330s, Alfas, WRXs, Evos, 350Zs etc... u more likely to see these pple speed n unlikely to catch them hogging u. of cos speeding does not necessarily equate to reckless either.

if u tell me it's due to power difference, then next question is - if u know your car's power isn't fantastic n your machine can't drive as fast, then why choose to drive on the rightmost overtaking lane and stay there hoggin everyone else simply becos u're driving at speed limit? Chery QQ is also capable of 90kmh...

so it's the mentality of the driver tat i'm singling out. a good driver shuld know the driving capability of not just his car, but every car around him... so tat u can gauge better how to react in situations.