A Place for Singles

simi? i thot u shld be the one preparing the form?

no lah....i dun teach lah, but I dance salsa & bachata lor.

superstar image? oh please! please cover your head with a plastic 'long'. Dun have? Nvm....can always ask ah siao for one.

Siao eh....give powderful a nicer looking one. On the house.

Latino, ignore that Harp playing fag... let him go on talking about his cows, ducks, pigs, chickens and harps...boring stuff...

Can I interest you in a topic on the virtues of the ultimate music instructments? The Triangle of cos!

Halo...fellow royal sister...must say until I so cham or not...we are royal family lah...give me some face lah...

If not, how can we hope to rule over all those commoners here...*haiz*...

Ducks are for kinky Men n Women,

Pigs are for keeping out Terrorism

Women become like Women to attract the Men, and then after attached, they go back to being like Men...

Ya. Try ruling over us. Take away ur mantous then u know.

Btw, I juz realised my mind's been derailed by Powder again. Triangle reminds me of tripod reminds me of Legolas wif erection. Argh! I need a brainwash.

hai~ sorry huh... dunno wat the piggy..duckie for anyway... if got extra use it for my ritual to enter this gang (oops... gotta keep it undercover ...hmmm.. i mean.. the Family...) lor...think more meaningful hor...???

北京鸭,烧鸭, å¤é¸­...

oh dear! did i just break the little 玻璃心 of my royal brother? I din mean that....

hahahaa......

laundry, my royal kitchen and chefs can make me the mantous in a jiffy...

I shall pardon you and your nine generations of family for your insolence...
*waving away the executioners*

Laundry, at least Elves have excellent dexterity *wink wink*. tripod, ipod, dopod... really doesn't matter once the pods open.

Powderful, mentally challenged Ah Quas with inferior complex and inferior equipment play triangles cos they can't 'support' a harp

tiffy, better pick up some proper hokkien from the faggot with the triangle... he's right - it's cheem, not chim. the emphasis in hokkien is on the 'ee' where u have to drag. in engrish it's on the 'im'... and cantonese as where... ie yim chim.

powder, glad we agree on something for a change... have to give you some respect for that even when you are a mentally challenged Ah Qua...

going for a boring meeting liao.
We'll pick up this discussion again when I'm back...

Try not to miss me too much...ciao...

Someone go burst tat Powderful's bubble. From his body shape, I seriously doubt he has the energy to satisfy a harem. Still wanna be of royal blood. Ptui!

Powder, ya lor. Elves are good for bedroom gymnastics.

salsa, it's definitely not zim... tat's the brand of washing powder for sinks. u can use 'jim' or 'jeem', but u definitely cannot use zim...

qua is the spelling if your sentence construction is made in engrish... else if hokkien can us kua(h) - (silent H)... qua(h) also can provided u speaking to pple who are multi-lingual and trained in hokkien poetry...

yawn.gif

yup, Elves like to be the Santa of attraction... but they can be quite an Earful... actually not only does Rudolph the Red knows Rain, dear... Elves knows too.

eh.. today's topic very funny leh... one moment on animals one moment on language.

who cares as long as we understand each other?? WTF i need to type out the spweling korectly??

anyway cantonese has no engrish spweling

hmm.. Salsa, just to give u some fun feedback...

the original spelling was actually Kopee, cos it reflected a happier tone as compared to Kopi. Pee or Pee Pee has a more uplifting tone to it's pronunciation, as compared with using an "i" like in phi phi (islands)...

the reson why everyone came to use Kopi instead of Kopee was due to the success of the Kopitiam chain of eateries which began in Bishan in 1988 with huge success. and sporeans, being good in Oral hokkien but not written hokkien, began to embrace this rather dull spelling.

when in spoken terms u'd ask your frens "Lim Kopee mai!?" (very uplifting rite? like got great stories to share n chat) but if u spell "Lim Kopi mai?", it shows u're down and wanna share problems, problems and more problems... sooner or later your frens will siam u becos u problematic kid.

so remember - it's Kopeee! (extra e can be added if u use 'e', but if u use 'i', it'll look stupid - Kopii)

hope u understand, just wanna pass on some tradition otherwsie our kids will not know this important aspect of our lives....

Laundry, i'm sipping my teh-peng now... yes i'm gonna have Tea-pee. this rudolph one old one leh... u wanna lay claim meh? later reveal your age...

kopi-o kopi-o kopi-o

sm where to find that? is there Standard Romanization of cantonese?? you mean the sort of 'han yu pin yin' for chinese ??

ok ok i sum up...

Kopee - the original spelling which dates back to 1867 (documented)

Kopi - popular spelling made famous only in 1988 due to runaway success of kopitiam (pls note the fella spelling wrongly)

oh, u'd have to go to Little India... there's a Librarian there in a little bookshop by the name of Kofee Anand, he shuld be able to help u with the historicals...

Dun get me started on teh-peng. I only go for the original indian version. Which muz hv the diabetes & diarrhoea-inducing effect for me to get a high. Kopee is juz a cheapo alternative for the not so well-heeled. U've been having too much angmoh kopee lah. It messes up ur brain.