A Place for Singles

Actually the food is not bad lah but could be better.

Butter crab is a bit too rich. Chilli crab is not spicy enough.

And I feel that the portion of the food (large) is not large enough. Not much bigger than the medium that we ordered the last time round.

Part 2 is not bad at all - the place is not noisy. Wine is a bit spicy. No apple crumble or cheese platter though. But I do see a wide selection of food. Parking is limited though.

I reached the offc at 8.

Went ard the offc to see where I can hang the dress that I am going to wear for tonight's wedding dinner @ M Hotel.

The cheesy crab hor....err.....I dun like at all. Chilli crabs can be more spicy. The one with tang hoon one is still the best. But both Rara and myself thot that the 1st round was better....more tang hoon wor.

morning....wah surprise, got pple earlier than me!!!...good for a change..keke

ya, the butter crab bit too rich...n i agree the tang hoon crab still the best...so are we trying to say we must find another better place for crab attack next time??...

damn, sat evening went running..sun morning woke up with a slight sore ankle..

I also dun like the cheesy crab. It taste more like condense milk to me... kinda sweet. And it's definitely too rich since we have so many other dishes.

BTW, I think this time round the dinner is too ex. Ordered too much and yet I din get to eat 4 or 5 dishes... v bo hua for me (and I think some others too). Maybe next time can eat some then order again if really not enuf.

i think the gp last fri was really big..like jia toh liao..hence we ordered more dishes to satisfy everyone..40/per person was indeed pretty ex esp for pple who dun eat tat much.

yah....the dinner exceeded my budget leh

My calves are hurting....must be yest's class.

No more crab attack for me liao... can't believe i had crabs 3x in less than 2 weeks!! :P High cholestrol man... :P Think I'm going to have a lighter diet for now. Too much rich food makes me sick.

hmm..i think its the kinda price i expected to pay actually..cos w 6 crabs leh, bound to be more expensive..

wah, tis kinda food only once in a while..too rich liao..sat morning i went gym do abs, also dunno y find it much harder to do..keke

U all hor, wat were u expecting wif 6 crabs?? How cheap can it be? Next time eat stir-fried tau gay with crabsticks lah. :P

Latino, I'm only on if it's Botanic Garden on a Sat evening leh. Coz I need to walk my dog anyway. Sun morning. Erm. The spirit is willing but the body is not.

G~gal, dun need GPS to get to Dempsey lah. I'm more familiar with entry from Minden Road (after MFA). Follow road to the end and turn rite onto Harding Road. Follow dark lonely road all the way in till u see PS Cafe in front of u. Continue on road curving left & turn rite. Place is called Wine Network.

Laundry, 2 of the crabs (the cheesy ones) were wasted... Shld order the black pepper instead :P

I just went to Botanic Garden the previous Sat. Now the F&B there are getting so ex... Paid $6 for 2 scoops of Marigold-type icecream! Parking may be more ex from July onwards when they switch to per min rate.

no worry lar..we wont have heavy feast v often..we also wont wanna grow out of shape mah...agree.should have black peeper crabs, should tatse much better

botanic garden are like tourist place now..of cos the things there are much more ex.

I only want the tang hoon one. Drool...

Ya. Heheh. I never buy anything from Botanic except from the food centre (which has since closed access to pets! I'm boycotting tat place!!). & I walk there so nonid to pay parking. Yay!

Oh ya! G~gal, I went to the Island Creamery at Serene Centre the previous Sat. A bit overrated leh. I prefer The Daily Scoop at Sunset Way lah. Had the teh tarik ice cream which tasted weird. Mebbe coz not used to teh tarik in ice cream form. Taste a bit diluted too. But the reverso flavour was nice.

Morning peeps!!

Wahh.. all super early ah.. me just step into opi.
Part 2 was nice, kekke.. but we did not managed to open that $499 bottle of wine lor.. that is then called BEST of the BEST ok!! keekke..

As for the dinner feast on Fri, ya actually it is indeed a bit X lah, like many others who said here..keke.. Ggal, very bor hua izzit? ya lor.. I only eat 1 gong ok!! whahahaha.. but we really ordered alot leh..

The chessy crab abit jerlak lor.. i drink like 2 spoons of the gravy ai tor liao!! as for the tang hoon crab!! I did not even managed to eat the tang hoon!! its all gone!! kekee.. The chilli spicy one ok lah, best to eat with the mantou! kekek..

good morning!!!

wah everyone gotta have heavy dinners this week.. me too! and going desaru for durians and seafood! die liao... lobsters and oysters...

oh ya, it's called Butter Crab... hmm... i think u guys had an overkill with 6 Crabs... even for 6pple we order 2 only... ok, seems nobody likes my fav crab there... hehe. feel free to blame me for the recommendation...

Eheheh... Ahahha... Thot I'm used to spam mail liao. But tis one takes the cake. It's the usual Viagra sale email & entitled "Your willie will thank you". Faint.

Powder, we dun blame u lah. Btw the costs for 2 butter crabs have been charged to ur account.

Powder..
ekeke.. that is really true man! I think too much crab liao.. although we still eat very little.. or perhaps too much side dishes liao. As for the butter crabby thingy, blame u for wat? to each its own ma! keke.. even the chilli crab also not spicy like wat SM said. hmmm...

Ceci,
Wahh.. u sure can eat for a small frame leh! keke.. looks like all ur dinner very sinful leh..

hehe, sure sure... i'm fine with that. was just telling siao on the other side, that alot of pple dun realise that ordering food, and the sequence in which the food is delievered, is an Art in itself... also the type of food u are selecting... whether the tastes agree with each other... if it doesn't it has to be separated with a break...

i think tat night everyone was pretty hungry cos we had our 1st dish ard 8.15pm liao..so once the 1st dish came, its all makan time!!..den we just keep on eating n eating...never realish dishes flavour got clash or not

mornings...

skylar, i also did nt eat the tang hoon...cant find it....only few strand left nia....but did drink 2, 3 mouth of the soup, which taste good.

the butter crab it ok if u only eat abit....if eat too much, it can be 'er xin' lor....

er...ur part 2 no mosqitos bite? i got bitten last time i went there....like tat place coz i get to see lots of doggies nia....wahahah...+ last time i stay in hougang, can walk to tat place or take a bus (3 bus stop away nia).....

Diana,

nope coz we sit inside lor.. so no mosquitoes bite..kekee.. ya I saw some doggies too.. but their toilet really power mama leh.. the ba-wu.. pengz!
ya the soup is nice, very fresh taste though..

Wahhh.. Powder bao our bills for the 2 crabs ah! Steady! then we can go wack again perhaps the black pepper ones! kekeke..

Siao,
too hungy liao lor.. then come the vegg first so just wack only lah.. kekeke..

Wahaha... Powder only pay for butter crabs ah.. ok lah.. no probs like wat ah Siao said.. get black pepper crabs but serve the butter aside seperately lor.. whahaha..

just back from sushi lunch.. too full liao.. *burp*

powder, no need to pay for the crabs la. you only recommend. not your fault. good or bad, at least we tried.

if we go to dempsey the next time, make sure you turn up lor

Powder, u better dun regret saying to change cash for coffee leh.. coz ah.. soon the $499 wine thing will come up again ah.. kekeke...

Siao..
think u pump iron too much liao izzit?

Latino,
ya.. think next time we all eat near Dempsey lor, then go there drink easier..

Yoz..
did anyone of u check tis out?
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/257710.html?1182124697#POST2417996

kindy freaky that someone online is tracking u down to such extent

i ate b4 but not at tat place.i know its nice but its really..errrr....

somehow i feel like having slightly more fats ard my waist these days..jialat...

Powder, we want the Hokkaido crabs dipped in butter. U said u paying for butter crabs mah. Pls gimme $200 for the crab & $2k for my air tix there. I volunteer to be the courier.

Somebody, stop me!! My holleeday destination getting further & further. Machiam nonid monie liddat. Faint.

Har... still talking abt crabs and apple crumble?? I jiak kao sian, read until sian also :P

Skylar how come u also so bored go and check out that stalker ah? Kekeke..

Ggal...
no bored la.. coz I saw the "Mian Hua" that u all toking abt mah so i just click in lor..kekeeke.. shocking man!

Laundry,
u win liao lor, be courier can go Hokkaido for crabs, I also want.. kekeke

Excusez moi. If it's 50 cents over fish, it's not worth my saliva (or spittle) arguing over it. If it's an air tix to Japan, wah lau.... *cracks knuckles*

Latino!!
Way to go!! whaahaa. I saw wat u did!! kkkekeke.. in other threads... I was abt to say the same liao leh.. coz all like old threads liao..

Ya haha... I saw Latino's post... quite funny!!

Was just informed by my hb that he was involved in an accident just now... in his colleague's mod-ed car! His colleague was trying to show off but lost control and crashed into a tree. Luckily they both escaped uninjured. But my hb banged his leg on the dashboard.
He was trying to make me less worried but I really feel like calling his colleague to F#$K him for putting my hb's life in danger!! Sheesh... what's there to show off when he is only driving a cheapo car...