A Place for Singles

My personal favorite for Hokkien mee is the dark friend hokkien mee.. used to be at cuppage food center but it has since moved to nearby cuppage plaze or orchard point.. not too sure..

It has been many years.. so may not be there..

quite unique cos it was friend with dark sauce

ACtually good fried hokkien mee is really difficult to find..

Got time can go recce for one.. one way is just to goggle lor.. then go try..

I did tried those recommended by those makan sites from local internet sites, but over-hype and over rated.

Guess, it's always subjective. Everyone has different taste. But some are really good.

Now thinking about food, i started to get hungry liao. :-P

Some from ieatishootipost site quite ok. If you are into coffee (traditional old style coffee), you can check out his site. Those he recommend quite good.

Also, if you like steam bread, it's a spot On!

But for the Hokkien mee, i tried, so so nia. No standard for my taste buds. :-)

If u like Yong Tau Foo (claypot yong tau foo), i got 1 store which i can refer you. It's in bedok coffee shop.

:-)

For hokkien mee, so far, the one at East Coast Hawker Centre is the best. The stall is run by an old couple & is located near the exit to the carpark. Recently went there a few times but stall always closed...dunno what happen to the old couple..

hahahah....this thread is officially dead....

Morning folks!

So looking forward to this weekend

*paging for hei bee*

wah, this morning the CD shop near my office building was playing MJ songs! so nice!

probably the doctors...since they cant bring in their mobiles.

oh yes! one of my IT guys is holding a pager...but he never reply calls de
Btw....how to page for someone har?

dial the pager no
hear the beep?
press * and key in ur number
press * again
hear the beep, and hang up

something like this right?

but i can't recall how to input messages liao...

rem during our sch times? received and sent mushy words over the pager... hahaha

and not forgetting that there were certain numerical-combinations that represent words...

hahaha.... sibeh orbit