A Place for Singles

Going for a dinner appointment at Ritz Carlton (yummy!)...

Can someone carry on the important middle finger competition on my behalf against that extremely childish powder?

Salsa just redeemn at people's park Jiang Jiang Cinema. You go to the ticket booth they will give you complimentary JJJ and kachang puteh too :D

good morning..

woooooh... what a day.. wake up to see a free tkt to shanghai from Salsa!

Okie.. i m following u! whahahaha..

so how is Powderful bloating over yesterday's Ritz dinner? guess they must have served some melamine into all his dishes last nite..

good bye.. powderful!
*raise TWO middle fingers as a symbol of salute to u*

I am alive and well, thank you very much for your concern...

***flashes 2 middle fingers back to skylar***

Meal was ok only, typical western dinner. I had to stuff 4 bread rolls in before I even got full...and the event was boring...lucky finished ard 930pm...

bardy hell!

***flashes my 2 middle toe fingers back to you! NAH!***

whahaha... bet u enjoy KTVing with us compared to dinner rite?

HBH,
counting down to BKT.. whahha

skylar, eeeerrrr... must be made in China again..

Actually i like luncheon meat, but now had to buy from Australia and other countries, much more expensive...

ya lor.. from China lor .. where else man!

yucks! I love luncheon meat too leh.. then they were saying that where got meat soo cheap one? so most likely they add in dead pigs lah.. or rotten pigs lah.. etc..

they even use those industrial chemical to dye the meat red like chao siew!! tian ah!

HBH, eating it raw is even worst leh, at least frying it can kill some of the bacteria ...

there is one time, my sister only use half the lunchean meat and placed the another half inside a tupper ware in the fridge, after one week, when im clearing the fridge, i saw that the meat turn Green in colour...is like vegetable green.

so er xian, never see meat turn Greenish in colour....

When I was in sec school, a friend of mine ever asked me if I know that instant noodles will turn into worms. I asked him what he meant? Then he said after you finish eating the noodles, and if there were remaining, you put it at the stove.

Don't wash and leave it there for a few days. Sure got worms. When I went to his place, his kitchen was maddness.

Luncheon meat are made from pig's spare parts lah...you know...intestines lah, toe nails lah, ears lah, eyes lah...whatever is left over after they took away all the meat goes into the grinder...

And out comes the lovely healthy luncheon meat that we people loved so much...

Yummy~~~~

powderful....that's your kind of luncheon meat?
We humans dun eat that de...

powder...I am not surprised if powderful's luncheon meat has 'the one'

According to my Chinese colleagues, only lousy meat goes into making caned food. That's why the Chinese don't take canned food cos the quality of the raw material is bad. By the way, their can openers are really expensive there. You can only find 1 type of can opener and it costs more than S$5 few years back.

I reckon that maybe the can openers are priced that high cos they are sold to foreigners who know how to "appreciate" canned food.

Hi simpleman,

I guess my hb and I are great procrastinators. We have been living separately for > 2 years now. We were supposed to sort out our thoughts on what we want, whether we should go our separate ways when I left home 2 years ago. Till now, we have not really sat down for a decent chat.

Initially during the 1st quarter after I have left home, I kept bugging him to settle it once and for all. But he kept telling me that he needs time to think through blah blah blah...

In the end, work and family commitments have kept me so occupied that I no longer bug him anymore. Maybe deep down in my heart, I was also not willing to face the final outcome.

But I was planning to do so next year as it is gonna be 3 yrs then.

ha ha ha..

So maybe I should register as a greater-procastinator.

I am separated for > 3 years already and come Feb it will be four years. And I am still not divorced!

You are my idol leh... in fact, those who know me were wondering when am I allowing this to drag on, wasting my youth (not as if I am very young anyway).

So what are you waiting for now? Do you intend to drag on indefinitely?