A Place for Singles

got a business friend who pumped in one million dollars to buy the banks' stocks.... he very the relax cos that is like 1/20 of his fortune.

While many in other countries are queuing to withdraw live savings from banks... FD accounts have been selling like hotcakes in sgp. There are still plenty of wealth amongst singaporeans. They just transfer their eggs from one basket to another.

It is the common man that suffers.

20/20 still ok lah.. the most nothing.

there are people who were stuck and they may jump anytime from the buildings cos they are like

100/10

yup... it is difficult times for many... gotta to grit our teeths and go through, cos the bigger fishes wld eat smaller fishes...

sti decreasing again after small increase.... hang seng finally got increase liao.

For me, my stocks are there in the long haul so I don't even want to see it now.

It is just paper loss for the moment. Will be ok in the next 5 to 7 years.

Siao, I think it will head south for the next 2Q.
At the earliest, it will be end of next year before we even see any signs of improvement...

Praying hard that I kana Toto today.
Then will invest half that money into buying some worthy stocks!

GREED RULES~~~

wat to do? with the mkt gg down & hopefully won't see the case of pple jumping too man.. really sad case leh..

haiz.. even foreign currencies are also gg down.. omg! really leh.. hiaz.. what is the world coming to be man?

well, i also think it will head south n will not bottom up till end of 2nd qtr. The crisis will be a L shape, it would be painful n will take some time to recover....meantime i still wait for the stock mkt to crash further....

Aiyah, this is a one-in-a-lifetime experience...You dont see that too often...Just be glad that you're part of it...

At least you can how lian to your grandchildren when you're old about the bad times when you have to eat tree barks and drink rainwater during that economic crisis...

Just read the newspapers that those good-for-nothing kopitiam uncles are happy...cos they're happy that the rich are not-so-rich now...

depend on how you determine by rich..for thos real rich one, they're still as rich..

for those who are well off but kanna by tis crsis, they will be poorer..

haha SM, cos when I eat trotters especially when it is those very soft kind I like to use my tongue to brush and "cut" it in my mouth... Then sometimes can really feel the mo feeling lol.

But well anyway I will remove it if there ain't too much mo. Otherwise I will remove the top layer of skin. Next time you'll see me plucking then know I am removing mo liao heh. Mum's trotter the best. Cos she ensure that it will be a "white tiger" trotter haha

To me it does not matter too much.. if there is hair.. i spit it out lor..

If one is so particular.. then better don't eat trotters.. go eat the bak kut lah..

i alwasy have this question when i view this thread....

does the "single" here refer to pple who aint married or those who are divorced or those who deemed themselves as single (when they are not...)?

march,

ha ha not necessary.. single comes in all shapes and sizes..

ha ha and it include married people who just like to mix with singles.. or other married people

Not that easy to spit leh. not that long each abt a few MM. If proper cleaning and shaving done it will be hairless liao. Arbo u can always see a few there, most of the time at the corners :P

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">STOP!!!!!</font></font>

I still wanna eat the pig trotters one leh! omg!!

u all stop!!!