A Place for Singles

skylar u like BK too?? Mmm... Double Whopper w Cheese!!! :P~~

If not HV how abt Margaret Dr?? Got good food there too.. but will smell after that la..

you ppl make me hungry already! hahaha actually can eat in orchard road...then go to dempsey. anyway i better not say too much cos i may not turn up for dinner. *zip my mouth*

those are junk food!!!!..dun take too many unless no choice..keke

27th, last fri of the mth..late night shopping again..better avoid orchard rd

Ya.. I hate going to orchard leh.. except when going for facial then bobian.

Settle on ur own then meet for drinks?? Guys can pick up somewhere convenient?? :P any other places?

g gal..u always budget a yr ahead...2007 expenditure must be inline w the budget set in 2006 mah..LOL

salsa, i m not highly paid!!...just can do nia leh..

Ya I know ah siao but the budget for FY2007 set last yr liao, so must spend!! Haha.. And besides, every yr our budget is slightly higher than the last to counter inflation mah :P

Morning peeps...

ah siao...ya think I overspent my budget liao :P Now thinking whether to go on a 4D trip to BKK on National Day weekend. Jetstar offer looks tempting! Or shld I save the money for longer trip at the yr end...?

hmm..i dun set my expenditure budget, but i do set my targrt saving..sadly to say, i dun think i will make it by yr end..seems like so many things to buy n pay for...haha

well tat one u have to decide urself liao...if bkk u went few times b4 but not any for yr end trip, den i will save for the yr end one

good morning.....

this year....i have definitely exceeded my budget

Ya.. I guess in the end not worth spending $1.5K for the BKK trip w my hb la. Can save that amt for yr end trip... still targeting Turkey or somewhere exotic.

I dun have a yrly savings plan one.. just try to save between 10-30% of my pay monthly. Some mths got more bills eg my annual insurance, then bobian, cut back a bit. Some mths dun go shopping, I make up for it w more savings lor. I prefer to make more money thru investment leh..more sense of achievement.. hehe..

1.5k for BKK?..forget it, save it up for further trip to turkey more sensible.

well, i worked out my expenditure & saving per mth, so as to get my target yrly saving amt.but den like can never make it one..either my budget skill too poor or just got too many things to spend..my rd tax n car park coming up also..

actually save 10% of take hm pay too low liao...30% should be fine

Ya 10% is too low but at least better than nothing mah. And only when that mth is a high-spending mth. Averagely, I save abt 20%. For road tax all these, it's best to put aside the money when the pay just come in, so u cannot touch those money.

i saw some fin advisor said one must save 10% of take hm pay n got 3mth of pay in bank to be safe.something like tat..cant believe it..its way way too low liao..i recogn one should save at least 30%..best is ard 50%...

well those predictable expenses are taken care off liao..so wont be worried

morning peeps...

i was just having a highly-learned discussion with a fren of mine and we have an argument on the actual universal spelling and acronym of the following word... wonder if u guys can help with a sort of consensus. is it...

KBKB - kow bei kow bu

or

KPKB - kow pei kow bu

(pls dun argue that it's kao, the main issue is on the 2nd acronym)

ah siao, if I earn 5 figures, then 10% wld be fine la! Keke.. 3 mths wld be a lot liao.. I agree that for most pple, 30%-50% is good provided they have factored in all the usual expenditures. Else, not quite possible. Like my hb, most of his pay goes to car loan, parking, insurance, utilities, parents' allowance and study loan. Not much savings except for annual bonuses/aws.

haha, if i earn 5 figs, i can save up to 60% or more based on current expenditure.but den earn more spend more, end up still as poor i think..

3mths not a lot.its v little lar..

well ur hb is like me too..most of my pay also went in there..i use my bonus n aws to pay for my psnl insurance..

Powder... whahaha.. lidat also can argue ah u?

Ok firstly if I were to pinpoint, I will of coz target word by word, the 1st acronym is supposed to be KAO & not KOW but maybe u have ur own theory on this..

as for the ans.. it should be the 2nd

KPKB

3 mths for a 5-figure salary is a lot.. cld be someone's annual salary liao. Yes, if we earn a lot, we sure spend more also. Human nature not to stay satisfied w the present std of living.

not for high paid pple..more for working class pple like us, dun earn tat much one..so i always think 3mth is too little..should have ard 1yr..

sperm bro, i think its KPKB too..2nd one

tks SM, that made perfect sense!

skylar, i think Kow or Kao depends on the forcefulness and degree of your hokkien... Kao is more cool. Kow is for the boring un-funky hokkien guys like me... hehe

wow u guys are great!

it really instills a sense of belonging for me to know that i've wrapped in quality hokkieness in this thread!

Wahha... Powder,
where got more cool one? keke.. or perhaps I am more used to Kao ba.. kekek..

so did we stood alongside with u in ur argument with ur frds? whahaha..

Wahh. SM
still got online dict ah.. cool man!

Ggal,
i know wat u mean ah.. coz its a repeatance mah.. kbkb.. kekek..

oh u shuld hear the taiwanese speak hokkien... it's simply tantalizing just listening...

skylar tks hor... good to clarify mah, otherwise i whole life wasted talking lousy hokkien and totally unaware..

SM,
true.. last time used to visit talkingcock for fun.. kekek..

Siao eh..
u r trying to say we very rough si bor?

Powder,
for Taiwanese hokkien that i have to admit, they are damn good! I like to listen to them coz at times its sooo cheem that I gotta replay twice in my brain to capture wat they are talking about.. kekek..

skylar..its rough..not very rough...there's a diff in it.keke

ya, taiwanese hokkien damn gd though v chim..i like it esp some of their songs

Just checking...

Who will be staying/coming for round 2 on Friday nite? Cos i'll be late lor. Will probably reach about 1030 the earliest if i can get out of Changi on time...

Let me know k. I'm shy... Dont want to go there and paisei myself. Haha! :p

hi ppl, i wanna go holiday. which one should i choose, bangkok, hong kong or ho chi minh. all i also like but cannot decide.