A Place for Singles

finally free already...hehe

eh...tat platonic thread. she wants him to call everyday request. what so big deal har? i want to knock her head! i thot SG men are bad, now this particular SG gal abit siao already. heheh i know i sure kena flame already... :P

Ehhhh... sm, thot u not crazy over gals??

morning ppl..

went DFS yesterday afternoon.. got Gucci pte sale... hehe... then went Mango... spent my afternoon shopping.. today sure busy busy...

so tonight who's going? where's defu lane? i should be able to join

Good morning....

ceci...how come you are always shopping de!!??
Bought anything from Gucci?

Defu Lane is near to Hougang. Here's the addy:

The Seafood Paradise Restaurant
91 Defu Lane 10
Swee Hin Building
Singapore 539221
Tel: 64872429

Today will be Ggal, Rara, Simpleman, you and me.
Latino got to work liao...cannot join.

orh ok... 7.30 huh?

ya i bought a small holder for putting $$ and cards... got 30% of cos must grab the chance la.. not always got good grabs.. and i saw the new coach collection.. very nice!!!! argh!!! no $$ to buy liao..

now GSS ma.. kekeke, after this month no more buying for the rest of the year haha!

RaRa, these are times when u feel like leaving some pampered S'poreans stranded in Cambodia. A colleague of mine has been collecting old stuffed toys to bring over to orphanages in Burma. Can't believe the kids actually fight over my old toys.

tat's the reality of life isn't it? we could have been born there... and not know wat we've known, or learn what we've learnt... tat's why i've always felt we shuld realise our fullest potentials... becos it's not just ourselves... we dun have to drop everything in our lives, but no harm including more donations and money for charitable causes.

laundry.. ya i donate my old clothes and stuff also.. i heard yemen also quite bad.. my friend just came back from there... the water is not drinkable..

ya powder they are born in the wrong place i would say.. u know what? a small boy aged 7 in yemen can speak 4 international languages fluently, cos he's been learning from tourists.. think german, spainish, french and english. imagine in singapore if a boy aged 7 could speak that... the boy earns commission by bringing tourists to a jewellery shop... and a doctor only earns US$120 a month at their public hospital...

Ceci, u mean Gucci's pink monogramme and flower range? Dun like... I only one black or brown cos I'm chor lor w my things.

Rara, I've asked my fren abt travelling to Cambodia/Vietnam liao... hope she replies soon. I studied abt Pol Pot when I was in uni.. felt sad for those who lived and died under his regime. To think this monster cld die in his sleep and escape trial... soemtimes things are just unfair.

Your old toys are considered "luxury items" there ok...

That's what I have been preaching all along...Singaporeans have it too good to know true suffering...we complain and whine over every little things where there are people in our region living under these types of conditions like poverty etc etc...

Now I'm depressed...

there're still many pple ard our region living in poverty line..u would be v amazed in how those pple can still survive, considering we are eating good food (like crabs..:p) n wasting them at times while they got nothing to eat...

Yup. Not to say tat we shld drop everything in our lives, but even an awareness of wat goes on in those countries and greater appreciation for wat we currently hv will suffice. Rather than complain & complain & complain & complain.

Dun have to talk abt poor pple in other countries... we can see them in Sg too. When I was in my previous co, sometimes we go volunteering at Delta Rd area... those 1-room flat dwellers. These are all old, sickly and poor folks who live by others' charity. There're also a couple of old ladies near my home who collect cardboards and drink cans for a living. To think at their age, they shld be enjoying the last phase of their lives in peace w/o worrying abt their next meal...

ah siao i dun waste food one.. and crabs i really eat them clean.. hehe, so i eat very slow... think today i can't eat crabs.. will eat other stuff

ya ggal the pink monogramme and the flower range.. got the black leather one with the gucci word slanted across... also on sale

G~gal, thanks...

It pains me to imagine that they may step on poisoned needles anytime in those heaps of rubbish and contract some disease they do not even know of.

I agree that having the awareness is important. and this photographer's pretty much achieved his aim of creating this awareness on the internet judging from the diverse nationalities of the people who posted in his guestbook.

Makes me feel that technology has made it so easy for us to do something. We just have to actually get down to doing it.

laundry, ya... even in his other galleries, he manages to capture the spirit and life in the subjects of his photos so effectively. a pleasure to view, really.

Ohh.. Ceci, do u know how much for the wallet? ;) Actually I dun really wanna spend so much cos I think it will get dirty easily so no pt.

RaRa, my fren replied. She said she normally flies Jetstar Asia when there's a promo. As for accommodation, the Golden Banana Boutique Hotel and City River Hotel in Siem Reap are top choices amongst the research academics. I'll ask another fren regarding Vietnam though.

thanx gal... sigh, like i told u, we just missed the promo lor. hopefully another promo comes around soon. will keep those siem reap hotels in mind, but don't trouble yourself with the vietnam hotels lah cos i can find pretty good info in the Honeymoon and Travel threads and we'll be there only for a night anyway. gam sia! :p

ggal i think should range about $500.. before 30% discount... the black one is a bit waterproof leather kind.. so can just wipe..

rara, the hotel i stayed is not bad. quiet yet near to the siem reap town. the rooms are good with reasonably good breakfast. I recommended to my friends and they also agreed it was good as now they throw in free guided tour as well.

Go to my multiply - there are some practical tips there.

G~gal, tiger doesn't fly to SR and if flying by airasia, we will have to travel to KL resulting in a higher cost than flying by jetstar's normal fare. haha. guess we can only wait.