sunnyshannie
Have you all send out save the dates invite to the ppl you want to invite?
Hi Sunnyshannie, did you managed to find one eventually?finally we can file our notice of marriage this month! Finding a JP was hard for me![]()
Have you all send out save the dates invite to the ppl you want to invite?
You are very fast!!!! OMG! I've not sent out my invitation yet. Only asked verbally as a save the date. Food tasting on 1 Nov... I've just done my PS last week. Don't know what are the other things needed to be done. So worried I Missed out something! Gosh..halo everyone... wow time flies n its nearly counting down to 2 or rather 1.5 mths to some of us...
think by now everyone shld login to ROM website to apply for our ROM cert??? aiyo before we do it.. remember to connect to a printer first.. they need us to print the application straight after.. I did mine on IPad.. scarly they need to print out.. so i have to redo again.. which i hv yet do so wahahaha...
Hmm Ive also sent out the wedding invites areadi.. haha kiasu cos its dec and everyone is planning for holiday.. n other frens wedding.. haiz.. hot mth.. so i strongly encourage u gals to faster send out the invites.. if not at least a msg to "chop" your frens..
Me going for my food tasting nxt week too.. hope things will turn out ok...
My jie mei r the ones rushing for me to meet up to do the planning of the gate crash.. gosh.. stress (-_-)'' haha...
@eiko.. where you doing ur ROM?? congrats to you...
@judi28.. you may wanna go chinatown or amk jubile or city plaza level 5.. they can help to do Guo Da Li package for you.. but of cos will be abit pricey.. and oso look for the "good date" for the Guo Da Li .. as for me im not so particular to wan to look for those nice n cute presentation.. so I went to one shop opp jubilee playground.. they do sell the Guo Da Li stuff at lower price la.. but you have to noe what you need.. but let you noe first its not those very fancy type la.. but no harm dropping by to take a look.. if you dont like can jus go to the jubilee wedding shop n see.. haha...
what other things hv u gals done areadi??
I'm doing my ROM at the ROM lol...coz lazy to search for JP n book venue. What about u?
Time flies!! I'm going to my hotel for food tasting and make the 2nd payment to the hotel next wk.
Invites sent & solemnenizer booked. It was hard for me to look for a solemnizer too. Its a very popular month and seems like every solemenizer is booked. PS done waiting for photo albums.
Just waiting for the day to be over![]()
Did you top up your photos? I'm selecting mine this Sunday... worried about the damages. Haha... I've also just ordered my jiemei dress....having my food tasting this Sat...haha i tot im the only one feeling this way.. hws ur food tasting?? I just had mine last but ok ok only the food.. changed the fish tho.. hv to top up the difference..
where n when u holding ur dinner??
Me too waiting for the album.. din really like the indoor shoot tho.. think was a little slip short job done.. prob due to the photographer not in good mood cos he was abit sick n it was raining.. haiz..
hv u gals started to meet up ur jie mei's areadi?? I hv just ordered their dresses.. bought the convertible ones for them haha.. one size fits all n they can hv their own choice to tie watever design they like.. keke...
me feels dat im a lazy bride wahahaha...

Did you top up your photos? I'm selecting mine this Sunday... worried about the damages. Haha... I've also just ordered my jiemei dress....having my food tasting this Sat...
Wow your determination is strong! Everyone tells me it will end up in the shelves Which I agree. But my friends told me that the moment you see the photos, it will be quite difficult to resist the temptation, especially When you only have limited photos to choose... I do Hope I have such determination! Yup.. my bff is helping me to DIY the ang pao boxno ley i din top up cos to me not worth it..
if you have actual day photographer might as well use him to take more photos for u.. esp if you have time in between your dinner n ur traditional customs.. can go other place to take pics wif ur jie mei n xiong di??? think it will be the same or even nicer??? rather than top up at least 70 plus a photo.. dats my tot la.. cos in the end for me will all end up in the shelves... lol
u gals doing ur own ang bao box???
Wow your determination is strong! Everyone tells me it will end up in the shelves Which I agree. But my friends told me that the moment you see the photos, it will be quite difficult to resist the temptation, especially When you only have limited photos to choose... I do Hope I have such determination! Yup.. my bff is helping me to DIY the ang pao box![]()
Mine only 25!haha ya hrd to resist.. but i think its my htb finds it more hard to resist.. lol.. but beforehand we did say that we must not be tempted la... but well.. it depends cos some of you may wan to keep and look at it when both grow old.. depends on hw practical you wan for this moment haha.. to me personally it is the same if we have our pwn photographer on the actual day to do it for us..
wow so nice.. my jie mei oso told me they can help me out.. but haha me not artistic or creative so its hard for me to think abt something i like.. esp DIY keke..
good luck to your choosing of wedding photos.. btw.. must see properly on little details too.. i chose a few which i din see that my gown was not properly laid.. my htb tie is out of place.. so... u hv to open eyes big big n scrutinise their work first before taking it.. hehe..
hw many u r choosing?? think mine was 36..
My ad is on 6dec. So I'm doing my gdl on 29 nov and an chuang on 4dec nearer to date.. my food tasting surprisingly turn out to be good. Quite satisfied...@ judi28 hws ur food tasting & photo selection???
n all other Dec 14 brides.. hows everyone doing??? seems quiet tho.. must be bz bz huh??? keke
its coming to abt 2 months more... gosh i think i still have so much dat i haven do lor... still hv frens dat still have not invited... the schedule programme oso not out cos hv not met the banquet manger to finalise the tables / details etc... chamz.. like not enuf time..
heng doing my guo da li n an chuang this weekend.. at least 2 things down..
My ad is on 6dec. So I'm doing my gdl on 29 nov and an chuang on 4dec nearer to date.. my food tasting surprisingly turn out to be good. Quite satisfied...
Photos selection? Cui... starting determination very strong. Cut n cut. Until e end cut until cannot liao. Ended up adding 23photos.. heartache nor...
You forgot to bring home? Me too! I left my shoes in the car that they provided. Only recalled When I'm leaving and they sent the car for washing already. Luckily they kept for me and I remembered to bring home during the selection of photos ...haha.. ok la if you really like it its worth it to keep as memories lor... very ex for the photos??
oh 6 dec oso hot date.. dats good dat the food tasting went on well...
haiz me sotong lor.. only a few days ago then realised dat I've lost my shoes for the wedding.. after taking my wedding photoshoot... haha hw blur can I be... lol... hopefully the bridal shop is able to find.. if not hv to get new ones liao..
Time flies!! I'm going to my hotel for food tasting and make the 2nd payment to the hotel next wk.
Invites sent & solemnenizer booked. It was hard for me to look for a solemnizer too. Its a very popular month and seems like every solemenizer is booked. PS done waiting for photo albums.
Just waiting for the day to be over![]()
You forgot to bring home? Me too! I left my shoes in the car that they provided. Only recalled When I'm leaving and they sent the car for washing already. Luckily they kept for me and I remembered to bring home during the selection of photos ...
And first week of dec will be the busy one!! Hehe..My AD is also 6th Dec. less than 1 month to go! i'll be giving my officiant about $100 . i'll be doing my statuary declaration at end of the month. Then got to do nails in dec as well.![]()
Anyone has good recommendation for bridal Gel mani?
Hi, care to share where the salon is and their pricing range?I did something similar at stagelook nails recently. the manicurist skill is good, and pricing is reasonable. the salon is in the west thou.
It's one more week! I think I'm more towards stress than nervous. Kept feeling like a lot of things not done yet. But if really think through carefully, Don't know what need to be done.. lolhi nearly month end. hows your preparation? how you guys feeling?
How long are you looking for? 10hours?hi Brides..anyone have any good and affordable PG to recommend?
My ROM is next next week and I think I'm very excited about it though its just a simple affair at Fort Canning.
roughly 9hrsHow long are you looking for? 10hours?
Thanks! We're married and now preparing for banquetenjoy!!![]()