(2014/10) October 2014 brides

anyone preparing for rom or wedding beware do not go to sophia wedding collection located at 43 tanjong pagar road. because we're the victims after paying about $4,000 package got bad customer service, basically everything poor grade ruin our rom and wedding totally a disaster. cannot refund and cannot even partial refund we complained also no use. its lady boss is a taiwanese and the staff all malaysian speak chinese, even photographers also speak chinese. thats not the crucial point. the point is we paid so much got a lousy studio, its old and hazy with cobwebs insects, mosquitoes, dirty. the shhoting day they didnt even prep good food for us just buy dabao outside and no mineral water for full day shooting tired and thirsty. i asked to play music during photo shot but only sometimes got music. photographers moody coz its a sunday they still must work. at botanic garden photographer didnt even want to take the famous waterfall picture for us, then rushed to changi beach too late cloudy no sunset but sweat and mosquitoes. because no one told us here so we became guinea pigs and we dont want you guys to fall victim and lost your hard earned cash leh, its hard cash you know. but worst part was their female makeup artist duped the bridegroom to put some liquid onto face and we both pay $50 cash each to her coz she siad thats her own sideline, and must pay immediately during the photoshoot day to her! after i paid her she still said why pay so early scared she run away, very bad attitude. our hairdo also old school coz aft showing people they told us we look so old like in 1970s hairstyle! we tried complaining but its too late they bor chap dont care and we no choice have to endure to finish up our rom and wedding total ruin and disaster and bad luck. we want everyone here to have a wonderful and blissful rom and wedding for a lifetime so post here warn you all do not fall victim to this sophia wedding collection and suffer same fate as us lost our hard earned cash almost $4,000, its all gone. i am telling the truth but if you guys want to try their service do not regret, no refund at all.

Hi LYW, I'm sorry to hear that. Is it after you signed the package from them, they changed attitude towards u?

But how can they so mean to newly couples? Sometimes, I feel that even complaint also no use, they won't take any actions too. :(

Hi gal. Been sick during weekend. Yes, I went down to their show case yesterday. I saw la belle gowns show too. Some of the gowns really pretty. :)

aiyo... take care and get well soon...! weather is mad this few weeks... ii emailed la belle for quote of their packages and they replied something like we personalized a package for different couples etc... den ii lazy to find out more liaos... muahaha...

how was pan pacific price and ballroom?

I was there at the pan pacific show too. Where were you seated?

I felt the deco for the ballrooms were quite pretty and elaborated

I sit at table 21. Another side which near the buffet. I easy to recognise one cos that day I n my bf wore the same t-shirt. Haha. U? :)

You like which theme? :)

I was quite near to you. I was at the high stools at the bar counter area.

I like the one at the pacific ballroom. The blue with white feathers. Don't know what is the name though. But unfortunately does not fit my colour theme.

Haha I also cannot remember what I wore that day already

Yup I went and seen the tea ceremony room and solemnisation room as well.

My colour theme is: royal purple, black and slight champagne gold.

How about yours?

Lol. Nvm is okay. :) did u stay till the lucky draw end? Envy those couples who won! :)

Eh, I haven't think of my colour theme yet. Oh ya, in the end, did u sign up with them? :)

I didn't stay till the lucky draw. The prizes at the draw at Mbs wedding show the last round was really enticing though. 20 tables free.

I didn't sign with them also. It was a tad too many tables for us even for the pacific ballroom. We are only looking at ard 25 tables

Wow! Mbs free 20 tables? Such a good deal. But what I know if hold at mbs, the room is far away from ballroom and even they prepare u a room for u n hubby to change. The room is very small. I'm actually keen to sign with mbs but when after my friends said think n look ard 1st. Lol

Alamak, cos got two couples name are being called lucky draw but they went off le. Maybe one of the name is you n hubby. :(

Oh dear. Maybe should have waited ah.

Yup, htb don't like Mbs also. He say like convention centre.

So anywhere that you decided yet? We are down to 3 places, marina mandarin, four seasons or 1 degree 15

We just waited to the end but we never win. Sob. Lol

We signed up with pan pacific. Mine is simple cos is lunch. :) I went to 15 degree for Wedding dinner last year, kinda disappointed with their food n service. I tot it will be best n nice. Hmm

It's ok la. At least you signed up with them. You happy they also happy:)

Ya I think more or less we are fixed on marina mandarin but we haven't signed or confirmed with them anything yet.

Yup. At 1st I wasn't happy cos the 1st coordinator not good. He's kept roti prata his words so we change to another one. Better n nicer to talk with. :)

Marina mandarin not bad too. :) maybe u just send email to them n ask them is 2014 prices out yet. :)

Yup it is out already. 1418 nett for Fridays and Sundays. 1468 nett for sat.

Ya lo going to speak to them on sat

Yup yup;)

I also just engaged my pre wedding and actual day photographer yesterday.

Have you found yours? If not can consider him also. Chris from moretopurple

Thanks gal. :) I'm have engaged mojoideas le. My frd intro them to me. :)

So u just left your banquet to settle right? Jia you. Hee

My job now need to slim down as much as I can. Keke....

I have settled my wedding banquet already. Grand corpthorne waterfront! :)

Finally most of the big issues are gone, down to the smaller planning and the house

Hi, I have Bluebay referral vouchers to give away. You will get 6 photos (worth $480) directly if you use my referral voucher when you sign up at Delphi Orchard. Since I will also be getting 6additional photos if you use my voucher, I will be giving $50 cash upon successful referral.

Feel please to email me at [email protected] if you're interested to use this referral voucher. Thanks!

Hi all I'm new here. Happy to join this group. Already decide on my banquet venue which is MBS. I also went for the pan pac wedding show but didn't win anything haha. I'm in the midst too looking at bridal studios now though I'm quite inclined to Rico A Mona.

Just wondering on average how much do bridal packages cost? My budget about $4k. I happen to see sophia wedding and their cheapest package is $4888. That time La belle couture also quoted me $3888 at the wedding show and their package was not very good. Only 22 pics in the album.

i think the range is about 3 - 4K which covers for AD gowns? my package was a TW PS with AD gowns at 3988 but i didnt go TW in the end. exchange for AD PG and more photos.

Depends on what you are looking for.

Local or overseas bridal shoots. Gowns off the rack or made to measure.

These items will play a part in your package as well.

Look ard the bridal shops on weekdays and try on their gowns. If you really like it, watch out for the roadshow. There will be better perks or lower prices at the roadshows.

Remember negotiate is the key!

Have fun looking ard for your bridal shop:)

For sophia wedding, I did read about the previous comments, wasn't so good. After you signed up with them, they treat u bad. And u said your budget is 4k, sophia is $4888 and is out of your budget.

For la belle, the gowns I saw at pan pacific wedding show case is nice. But I still prefer digio. :) slowly source for the one and you must try it. :)

I think for digio should be less than 4K. Im not sure how's the pricing now. You can go down and take a look at their gowns. :) jia you.... ^^

I signed up Sophia. The service is good and their wedding gowns are really beautiful. Only downside is they have limited evening gowns. Each gown max for 2 brides only. Therefore it's very new. For Di Gio, my friend signed up with them. Went with her throughout from fitting to choosing photos. There are plentiful gowns to choose from. But, condition is not good and can see are worn many times. My friend is of bigger size. And she has very limited choices in Di Gio. When choosing photos, she was very disappointed on the skills of the photographer. It doesn't have the wow factor that she was looking for. FYI, she married early this year. Another gf also signed up with Di Gio in 2011. She goes for MTM gowns by Casey. But did not choose their photographer as she was not impressed with the photos. She sourced others for her Pre wed and AD. Just to share with all.

I asked in 2012 and digio walk in price was already more than 4k for everything from pre wedding shoot to the actual day excluding actual day photographer. So not sure what is the price now.

i went digio some time in jan or feb... basic package for pre-wed and AD excluding AD photography is 3,688 alrdy... if you want to use their photographers for AD is additional 1,200 if i nv remember wrongly...

initially wanted to go down this weekend to try their gowns and negotiate for better perks in the package... but the haze ruined my plans... =(

I think usually for walk in, their prices quite stiff and quite hard to negotiate substantially. You can try asking when you go down whether there are any upcoming road shows cause I believe their new collection of gowns are releasing soon so they might have a roadshow in the near future.

Hi leess18,

I also signed the pre-wedding package in the year of 2012. The price they gave me is $3588. At 1st is $3688 so we try to nego nego n nego till $3588. But I hardly see digio got roadshow eh. Sad.

But anyway I have already signed with them le. Looking forward to see their new gowns.. hee hee.. :)

Oh ok. I was slightly luckier. I managed to sign the package with Di GOP at their annual roadshow when they do their launch for their new collection

Janlden: can I know the details for Di gio and also how much does Digio charge for transport? Can email me at [email protected]

Amanda xj: Did you sign with Pan Pac in the end? I was there too during the wedding show, might have seen you haha. I also signed with them initially but dropped out for MBS instead but they were really nice to let me cancel. When's your wedding.

I'm surprised Sophia wedding got a bad review cos over in flowerpod and perfect wedding forums, it was all rave reviews.

Esvta, keep a watch on the banners/emails/newsletter from SBF. Occasionally there will be wedding roadshows at shopping centres.

Lol.. I mean digio roadshow.. They don't really participate i think.. There's a upcoming roadshow at vivo.. 5-7 July :) I'll probably be heading down :) but I don't think got digio too

i thought I saw them at 1 0r 2 roadshows before... but that was earlier this year.

anyway, if you are really interested to sign with them, go compare prices then head in to the BS direct to negotiate?

From what I know prices go up by few hundreds every year..

Ya they are v selective in what they join. Think they only go for those major ones organized by style or her world brides. So look our for those wedding fairs and see who are the participating bridal shops.

Go and look ard during normal days first try on the gowns and see if you like the service and try to nego. If still does not meet your price or perks expectations then. Shortlisted those and look out for the wedding shows that have these bridal shops that you have shortlisted

Hi maddy,

yes, I did signed up with them. Lol.. Oh is it, Leess18 also at there too but I dun know which is her too.. haha.. where u sit? So u mean you sign up with pan pac too? :)

My wedding is 25.10.14. Is a wedding lunch. How about you? :)

Hi maddy,

Why you dun wan to sign up with MBS? At 1st, I wan to sign with mbs too but my friends told me the ballroom is far from your hotel room. So in the end, I didn't sign up with them. Lol