(2014/10) October 2014 brides

ii might be planning for an ROM in oct 14... AD not confirmed yet... up till this point of time ii'm only looking at bridal boutiques... have u shortlisted yours yet?

Yup confirmed my bridal studio already. Digio bridal. Looking at venues now and deciding if we hiring a wedding planner.
Which day are you looking at?

Hi hi, I'm also a oct bride. :)

I booked for my bridal as well. Digio too. :)

For hotel banquet, this sun will be going down to pan pacific wedding show case n sign the contract. :)

For pg n vg, just booked with them recently. :)

Hello! I am holding my wedding in Sep 2014... one month away from your big day! I bought my package from Di Gio too... wedding venue will be Amara Sanctuary Sentosa =)

Actually Oct is still not early. My colleague wedding is next year may too. He has already finished his ps last month at bali. Wow! Lol :)

Wow...! so coincidentally ii'm looking at digio too...! am hoping to go down a second trip in june to negotiate for more perks and try out their gowns...! personally liked vanness ong's photography but am contemplating between lavie bridal and digio... lavie is more expensive too... maybe will just budget and get digio...

Mind me asking something? Normally is alone or couple tgt plan all the preparation?

ii think bridal boutique part will plan alone ba... Htb keeps telling me "you like can alrdy..." thats y ii've actually researched, read the forum and request for quote via email all by myself before shortlisting a few and force him go down to the bridal with me to look see look see...

Yup confirmed my bridal studio already. Digio bridal. Looking at venues now and deciding if we hiring a wedding planner.
Which day are you looking at?

ii'm looking at 19 Oct... haven really go "calculate" the dates yet but anyway its just ROM haha... ii think hiring a wedding planner would help u to save time but incur some costs... i think its up to individuals... i'm treating our wedding planning like a bonding time with htb becos this is gonna be like the first time we're very serious and will make decisions tgt...

You try the gown and see whether you like it not then decide. Yup, must nego n nego if not they don't give you good perks. Maybe u can look for carine. Mostly of my frds looked for her. :)

Yup. Everything I do and after that I discuss with him. If u wan to try gown, bring friends better becos friends can give comments while htb always say, not bad, if u like then take it. Aiyo. Lol.

You try the gown and see whether you like it not then decide. Yup, must nego n nego if not they don't give you good perks. Maybe u can look for carine. Mostly of my frds looked for her. :)

haha... yups... the coordinator who spoke to me on my first visit is carine... so ii will look for her too... ^^

ii think its always that case... guys are always anything up to u attitude... your AD is on Oct u settle banquet alrdy?

This sunday I'm going pan pacific for their show case and also will sign the contract with them too. Anyway mine is wedding lunch. Simple n chop chop. Lol. :)

How about you? :)

haven really decided yet... expenses too high if we want to hold banquet...only know most prob is Oct ROM...

Would wedding lunch be too rush for gate crash tea ceremony and solemnization?

Definitely will. So I managed to "fight" with him that let's have our solemnization on march. So we got little more bit of time. Lol

Master said as long as he come fetch me at 9am. Lol.

I agree with u. The expenses really very ex. :(

thats y ii dont dare to decide at this point of time if we shld hold a banquet... even if angbaos can cover a little but u must prepare cash in advance in case of losses...

where are u intending to hold your ROM? just a simple one or ?

Yup. Just a simple one. I only invite our families. How about you? :)

If decided to hold banquet, really must think n plan if not headache. Hmm..

simple one too...

ya lors banquet damn headache... need to source for ballrooms den what pillar-less min tables max tables wine beer etc etc...

share your package after u sign up at pan pacific okay? ^^

Oh my photographer is Vanness too! Amanda, who is your bestie's MUA? I have been assigned to Joyce. I wonder if she is good! I heard that Elson is the most popular MUA in Digio.

Her mua at 1st is Amanda but she last min cannot make it and she assigned her to miki instead. Yes, my frd mua is elson. His make up is nice too. :)

But during the make up, she was being charge $95 bucks for doing her hair n fake eye lashes. She was like :(

they have additional surcharge for fake lashes, ampoules and additional hairdo ii think... everywhere also the same... then if u want to bring ur MUA out for photoshoot also need to pay extra...

Yup. Additional $100 if u bring mua along. If you wan to shoot after 6pm, additional charge again. Everything $$$..

For digio, they dun provide car too. Oh ya, vanness, he dun have car so you need to drive. :)

Once in a lifetime. :)

haha yups... but u can try and negotiate with ur coordinator to not charge for night shoot... it is possible to take some ard 7 but not till too late... Digio's transport for photoshoot too expensive le la... rent from outside and get a friend to drive... if not htb will be very tired from driving and shooting...

I n my bestie tried to nego but failed. Nvm lor. That time my bestie starts shooting is from 10am to 7pm but in the end, they finish at 6pm. Just nice the sunset. My bestie was angry that they ate her 1 hr so she nego with her coordinator to give her another photo frame or what. Lol.

U also must nego nego nego ok. Lol

haha ii will...! becos night shoot is something which ii want... have u shortlisted places u want to go for photoshoot...? hahaha...

oh are u in the digio/rico btb group in facebook? its a private group but u can request to join... they share alot of info there...

Oh is it. No leh. You inside the chatroom? :)

I signed the package last year on xmas day. Super ks. Haha.

Place for shooting: maybe sentosa area, garden by the bay. Lol. Haven't think of where to shoot. U? Have u have any places in your mind? :)

Wah I m surprised to see so many digio brides in here. Yay! I tot they were not so popular and was starting to get worried cause I signed with them last year. I loved how Casey could describe my dream dress before I even needed to say anything. That's y I m getting him to mtm one for me.

As for my other prep, my fiancé is doing most of the leg work. He will short list then I look through them. Looks like I need to hurry :p

Could you invite me into the Fb group? Thanks

hey amanda ya ii am in the fb group... ii think u have to try and search digio and see if it aplears becos its a closed group... ii am thinking of either hort park or botanical gardens.... sentosa for sunset and beach and mbs for night... but like very common lol... htb asked if we can do something unique... haha

hey leess... u have to search from fb becos ii'm not one of the admin... and... u should be proud ur hubby is the other way round...! so nice of him to be the one sourcing and u shortlisting... ;)

Is it a page? Cause I found a page and liked it.

Ya very fortunate that he is willing to do all the legwork.

Anw I also looking to do sth different for both the wedding as well as the photo shoot. That's y we were considering the wedding planner to bring in something different.

We were considering overseas shoot with digio too but too exp cause they don't have group shots

try searching di gio/rico BTBs... its a closed group... need to request to join and wait for admin to accept...

overseas too over budget alrdy... one sum for photoshoot and abother sum for AD... my hubby strictly says only photoshoot in sg... still got time to slowly google and find unique places ba... hahaha

Actually I did read about how they think abt digio in forum here. There are good n bad. Actually before I signed up with them, I acc my bestie to source shop by shop n finally digio is the last shop we went. At the point of time, we don't have any appt. There is a lady asked, do we have appt, I said dun hv then she said, we won't be entertain becos all are busy. But when I asked, is carine in? Caine is nice to talk to us, allow my bestie to try on gowns before sign up. Lol

Actually I will say, is dpd on our heng n sway. Lol. During the ps, I suggested u bring a friend along. :) I'm following my bestie throughout the whole ps. U must rmb to buy drinks n snacks. I rmb we are hungry n thirsty like hell. Lol

Overall, good experience. Lol

Hi leess, no need oversea ps. Is kinda of expensive. My frd signed up with bluebay, just the package itself, already 4k plus haven't include hotel n flights. A bit rushing too. Still got additional charge n etc.

Even though, sg is small but there is many places whereby is nice for ps. Just that need to source for the places. Hee hee.

Can save jiu save. Save up extra money for doing other things. Lol.. :)

haha amanda... hubby likes Digio becos of the way Carine presented and made him feel that she's trustworthy and non pushy... we went to other bridals and all ii can say is hubby will be full of complains... so ii think Carine is really good...

ii actually wanted to sign bluebay for singapore photoshoot... but it costs more expensive than local bridals... $3,999 was the price quoted from their roadshow and album will be printed and flown from taiwan... read a review abt late delivery of album so rather not take the risk...

Yes, I agree with you. Bluebay is kinda of expensive. The album part, I heard need to pay additional costs flying from tw to sg. :(

Yup, carine is nice. My bf sister intro me to her. I intro my bestie to her too. ^^

yes yes...! looking forward to finishing my exams in 2 weeks and going down to Digio...!

banquet prices really very scary... googled today and calculated... *faintz*

Yes, all the banquet prices are really crazy! At 1st, we source for dinner and we found that dinner is really ex that's y we change to lunch instead. Aiyo, also not cheap too. Headache. :(

actually lunch and dinner cost is almost the same... max difference is $200 per table cheaper i guess... htb says once in a lifetime... so save up and push back AD... but ii dont want it to clash with our keys collection for flat... :( its either settle everything in 2014 or AD might have to wait till 2016...