(2014/09) September 2014 BTB

Hi all! Im also a sept btb! Im meeting the solemniser this weekend and was wondering whether there are any questions I should ask him? Or anything to take note of? :)

Hi Tiaraqueen... congrats! Wow.. canot help u there.. i only be able to finalize my solemniser after June.. Do share the tips u got too.. thanks in advance

So stressed! Just settled on design of wedding cards... hoping to be able to send them all out before lunar 7th mth :/

Using SingaporeBrides app

no idea eh... tats why i thinking prolly sms / whatsapp the guests 1-2 weeks prior... anyway people got heart will turn up w/ or w/o reminders...

Oh ur a day before mine! Heheh Counting down????

Unless is next of kin bah. I'm not someone who save reminders in calendar. I ever missed out a church wedding. :oops:
Not a very close friend. But would love to congratulate them. I guess would be helpful to remind 1-2 weeks. :D

Mm im abit behind schedule. My cards are not ready yet! But will definietly give out before the lunar 7th month.

same here.. I m also like behind schedule. Havent print cards yet. Now setting up the new room
*HTB doing painting of room..
Start to kan cheong liao.... haha

Me too... Doing reno and wedding at the same time.. Super pack.. Plus cant take leave all the time. How i wish im not working at the moment..

Im done with food tasting and will settle GDL next week. Now the thing that is giving me headache is the headcount and seating arrangements.. :(

HuiTing, to do reno and wedding at the same time is horribly stressful. Jia You!

Tiara, oh your GDL is next week?? Mine is like only 2 weeks prior to AD. So rush...

share the GDL experience babes! My GDL will be just 3 days before AD!!! coz HTB's oversea posting... *nervous* oh ya i checked w/ my solemnizer 2 days back, asking if his license been renewed. End up he told me not in time... Lucky he's nice to refer his backup buddy and we filed yesterday... hopefully no hitch...
Babes, another questions... Florist? Any good lobangs???

It's just another 2 more months and it seem like I didn't do a lot of things, try to settle wedding and housing at same time but like everything also got stuck.
Reno can only start next weekend, not sure if we can be on schedule to have house in time for our wedding.
Need advise on where to get mum's clothes and GDL things, mum refused to state what she wants but I know she will nagged non-stop if we lack of anything for her. Food tasting also can be done only in early Aug *Stress*.

It's just another 2 more months and it seem like I didn't do a lot of things, try to settle wedding and housing at same time but like everything also got stuck.
Reno can only start next weekend, not sure if we can be on schedule to have house in time for our wedding.
Need advise on where to get mum's clothes and GDL things, mum refused to state what she wants but I know she will nagged non-stop if we lack of anything for her. Food tasting also can be done only in early Aug *Stress*.

Mum's clothes - City Plaza
GDL - chinatown

Hi girl, GDL items can get from Chinatown .. I bought mine there.
Mothers dresses I bought from City Plaza and OG

Don't get stressed.. List the items and check out one by one... don't worry.. things will all fall into place.
:)

Have u gals found ur solemniser? I cannot find one.. i got rejected by 4 solemnisers! Can recommend me your solemniser? Hopefully they are available..

My wedding is next Jan but my solemnization is this coming Saturday 26th August. It was a very rushed affair, only decided 1 month ago as we suddenly found out that we needed the cert to get some HDB paperwork done. I emailed 10+ solemnizers, and only got a reply from 3, of which 1 was to inform me that he wasn't free. So don't feel disheartened. :P
Anyway my solemnizer is one of the 2 who replied and so far he has proven to be extremely on the ball, especially on such short notice. His name is Mr Chew Ban Seng.

It's August already! 1 more month to our wedding month! i am extremely stressed with table arrangements and guests who back out last minute. =(( anyone facing same issue?

Hi girl, GDL items can get from Chinatown .. I bought mine there.
Mothers dresses I bought from City Plaza and OG

Don't get stressed.. List the items and check out one by one... don't worry.. things will all fall into place.
:)

Thanks Wisteria!
Finally they decided on the GDL items but there are some disagreement on the Long Feng Candles, anyone tried using 'electric Long Feng Candles'? Any idea where to get them?

Thanks Wisteria!
Finally they decided on the GDL items but there are some disagreement on the Long Feng Candles, anyone tried using 'electric Long Feng Candles'? Any idea where to get them?
Hi Lingyou.. nope leh..haven't seen electric long feng candles before

Any recommendation for MUA for mother n sister? Any of your MUA can recommend me? Just so last minute they say they want to have their make up done... thanks in advance gals!

Thanks Pink Wisteria. I got Valda in the end.. saw her portfolio and like the natural look that she do..

Anyway... anyone going to jb to have your nails done? Any gd place to recommend?

HTB ask me what does the groom need to bring over on AD, becos we have settle the roast pig by giving ang bao on guo da li so what else is needed other than ang bao and flower?