(2012 BTB) ROM in 2012

ourwedding: Oh the ribbons are included

I may not do a manicure already, bought from gmarket the etude house juicy gradation set - looks like the design tt ppl do when they go for gelish maniure just tt this is diy and u dun need to go back to soak it off - just clean it off !

ourwedding8082,
Thanks for the suggestion.I tried Yum Cha.
High tea menu is good.location also ideal.
They have a room charge of $100 for 2 tables.Shall check out humble house

Ur shoes looks very comfortable

KaiZhen,
Ur heels are high... really bling bling

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主),
U might also want to try groupon.They have this $18 promo for gelish nail... Some of my friends been to it.. quite good

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主)
thats really a very good site, i spent like 2hrs browsing through all the dresses! thanks for your sharing!

kaizhen: i emailed Hendra and got a reply almost immediately from them so am going to meet them up next week, nervous! this is the first vendor that I am meeting up. any tips for me? thanks!

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主),
I just read that u sign ur BS with Rico-A-Mona Bridal? i sign today with Di gio today.
Their gown is really nie

ourwedding8082,
I didnt sign for JB BS after considering.Seems like need to make many trips down

Let the high tea part and shoes & nails to settle

Hi hi Sarah!!

I checked out both Di Gio and Rico that time ..Both offer nice gowns but I think the Rico gowns suit me better

The MUAs etc are all v v good

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主) ,
Yes.Their gown is really very nice... I didnt try it on but i simply love them.

They allow trying of the gown before signing the package?

We planning to hold malayisa side wedding dinner.Di Gio loaning us the gown to bring oversea.very nice of them...

I doing my ROM makeup with them.U have any MUA to recommend? Tink should b ok if they share MUA.

I heard that Rico & Di Gio are own by same boss.

Sarah, my allocated MUA is Keith. I didnt make any special request previously. Miki and Milly are the popular ones.... Maybe u can try? But be prepared that u may have to "share" them if ur wedding is on a hot day...When is ur ROM btw?

Hello ladies, I'm back..

Went for a short-getaway to GuangZhou with Htb. He went there for biz & i tag along to go shopping.

KaiZhen,
ur heels look so Sexy~~~ i like the design!

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主)
Thats a very good deal! etude house juicy gradation set sounds interesting. I'll goggle it :P

Sarah,
Yum Cha food is yummy too. Oh, need to pay additional $100 for private room? Do check out humble house or hotels..
Thanks. It's a very simple silver heels, after ROM still can "reuse" for work..Haa.
Is the $18 Groupon promo still on? I wld like to try a trial b4 ROM, want the right color to match my gown. Heard magnetic gelish is the IN thing now...

Ic, agreed that JB BS is kinda inconvenient. U muz be looking forward to ur fittings.. Me left nails, need to book but now still very early right?

Later gg to efile my ROM and fax consent form to JP, another task down.. Yay!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Kaizhen,
Still tinking what to do with the nails...Also the shoes too
want to grab a pair for the PS and wear ROM that day
Weekend going JB to see see look look

My schedule is a bit hay wire...cos rushing for the aug malaysia wedding.Have to bring back the photos.So i will be having the photoshoot prior to the ROM

27th May-photo shoot(Oh gosh, sunday.. feel so ma lu if a lot people around looking at me when i do outdoor PS)
16 July then ROM

Hi èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主),
I going down to Di Gio for the makeup &amp; Hairdo.Carine advise me to be there 12noon.They also never mention who will be doing for me.Thats Y i ask for ur advise

Keith is a guy? I actually prefer guy makeup artist

Oh,My ROM is 16 July.Its a monday.dun tink its a hot date ba...whats urs?

Hi ourwedding8082,
Wow... a short getaway... grab any stuff?

Ya,i quite like the environment... already decide to have it there.My hubby say leave it to me...i call the shots for SG ceremony.He call the shot for Malaysia ceremony

U can find it on www.groupon.sg. i m using iphone thus i download the Groupon apps.

Just to share that the deals is daily.. u got to buy within the 24 hrs.I just check.The latest promo is mani &amp; pedi $25 at orchard.Gelish deal end liao...I keep u updated if there is a gelish deal

I m left with shoes,nails.
Still wondering need to go dye my hair or not... cos PS coming on 27 May.Very fast hor...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主)
saw ur post about the bouquet.It is really suitable for me as i need it when i m back in malaysia also... Its comes so handy...I can use it for SG actual day,MY actual day,ROM...

I want to say thank you for recommending it</font>

Sarah: U may try to speak to ur coordinator about ur preferred MUA. The popular guy ones are Chris and Elson

Btw what time is ur solemnization? I am doing it at 1:30 pm at ROM, so I gotta be at Rico at 11 am to do my makeup.

The website for the flowers is good right? Got some pretty cheap and nice ones... Hehehe, glad that my recommendation helped u!!

I'm a 2012 BTB too! Will be holding my ROM and small wedding dinner in Nov.

Any BTB knows where I can alter my heels? Made a mistake of buying a 4" heels and will be taller than my HTB and my dad when he walks the aisle with me.

ourwedding8082: wow thats great.. i can't wait to go for holidays.. but have no plans yet.. most probably in dec... to makeup for my june's short honeymoon..how's your trip? bought lots of stuffs?

i also love my heels..

sarah: haha.. no matter which day you have your photoshoot, also will have lots of pple looking de.. have you decide on your locations for photoshoot?

Sarah,
Didn't buy much, the retail shops aren't really cheap, almost the same price as S'pore. So i only bought a top, a bag, souveniors &amp; some children clothes for my nephew. My Htb said to get cheap deals must go to their factories but got to buy in bulk quantity. The food in GuangZhou is good.

Congratz ya, finally settled on a BS. Ya, u oversee S'pore wedding while your FH oversee M'sian one so not so xiong on u.
I'm also using iphone, i didn't download the app but will get groupon emails everyday. Think i saw the $25 one b4.
Thanks, so sweet of u

Ur PS is another 3 weeks, that's fast since the last we heard from u was engaging Di Gio not too long ago, can feel your excitement.

Hi 2012novbride,
Welcome. Ya check with a cobbler.

KaiZhen,
There's hiccup when we almost reached GZ, our plane did not receive signal from GZ airport &amp; due to the bad weather, the plane diverted to Macau Airport. We were stuck on the plane in Macau for 3 hrs b4 we finally touched down GZ when the weather turns better &amp; was given the green light to land.
Didn't bought alot, not cheap actually but food is good. I prefer to shop in Bangkok.

Planning Honeymoon in Dec, or maybe Jan. Thinking of Korea, or Europe(if can get more Bonus, heh heh).
Where are u going for your Jun Honeymoon?

ourwedding8082 : probably not going anywhere this june as it will be too rush.. will plan for dec ba.. maybe go shanghai or korea... june maybe i will just book a 3d2n hotel and spa package in singapore.. haha..

2012novbride: I don't know but I think the cobblers may not be able to do anything also. How about getting another pair of shoes?

Re manicure: I saw the S$25 coupon tt day too!! But I happened to see on a webbie tt sells nail varnish a very nice design - a sweet pink with OPI's "Serving up Sparkle" over it.. So i went to order "Serving up Sparkle" cos I have pink polish
I also got on gmarket the etude house gradation set...Thinking of DIY :p fun fun fun..havent decided on which i will eventually take though

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主): where did you see the nail varnish(anyway what is that?)? =X i saw the etude house set also.. very nice.. but i too lazy to do it myself..

1884304.jpg

Kaizhen, this is the pic. I saw it on a website called Nail Glam

The design is done by applying the glittery nail varnish over the pink one, I bought only the glittery one

<font color="0000ff">èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主),
My ROM start 240pm.. they told me 12noon to reach there.I am tinking to start the makeup earlier...

KaiZhen,
I also worry for the traffic condition.Seems lik they have time limit.9am-6pm for PS... lik office hrs leh... is this normal? If this timing then i can capture the sunset liao...

haven find outdoor PS location.Any suggestion?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主),
Thanks for the advise.

The SGD 25 gelish nail promo for Groupon is here again.
clark Quay MRT

1884583.jpg

ourwedding8082 : ya must relax.. prepare ROM mostly i am doing.. so super tiring..

kitty_pretty angel : cool! i thinking of going in dec.. but i dunno what budget to set.. any idea?

sarah: the timing should be alright de.. but they will decide the locations for you or you decide yourself?

<font color="0000ff">Hi KaiZhen,
We can voice out if we have some venue we wanted to go.
So far only national museum,botanica gardens,marina barrage,punggol lalang field.

I quite like the museum but my friend told me have to pya $150-$200 to take shoots over there.

kitty_pretty_angel,
I just went Korea on Oct.My colleg was back last week.

The package is around SGD 1700 each... some meals on our own,our average spending is around SGD 1200 each.

I hope this help

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主)

Get another pair? Then this pair how cos I only intend to wear for PS and AD and if possible sell it away at half price after the event haha... My HTB doesn't mind that I'm taller though, so maybe during PS (indoor), I will be barefooted (anyway the gowns will cover my feet) then wear the shoes for outdoor PS and on AD.

I want to ask you girls, are those nails package sold on groupons reliable?

Hi sarah the price u said is per pax? Urs is hw many days? Mine is 8d n most meals included n travel by sq per pax Ard 1.9k. Most agency tat we went to quoted Ard 1.8k plus. But my this package will tour jeju on yacht to admire the surrounding sea n dolphin

2012novbride: hmm if ur htb doesnt mind then just leave it

i dont dare to buy the groupon coupons for manicure...scared they do a crap job / purposely make it hard to book appt if i use the coupon

<font color="0000ff">Hi 2012novbride,
I have been buying from groupon quite often... quite reliable but need to book early... cos a lot people will buy also...Those groupon regulars will know need to book early...

Oh ya,i bought it...Expiry nov so i can use it for PS or ROM
I go try out then keep u girls updated

Hi kitty_pretty angel,
Yes.. its the price per pax.Mine is 10 days.If fly SQ then its around that price.I fly on afternoon.reach there korea nightime.check in hotel &amp; rest for the night.Next day start my trip.

I dun have the yacht trip,but include jeju trip.Its really worth it...</font>

Kitty,
Sounds romantic! On the yacht admire surrounding sea n dolphin..wow! My dream honeymoon is Korea, wanna go to the Teddybear museum.

Sarah,
Thanks for sharing. It's very near to my ROM venue but am still contemplating, scare they will nag to sign package or do a sloppish job for that price. U tried them b4?

KaiZhen,
Me too,doing most of the preparations myself. U know,im kinda tempted by ur spa idea. Feel like booking a weekend getaway to Batam, haha.

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主)
Same here, booking appt shld b ok but worried abt the crappy job.

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主) &amp; Sarah,

Thanks for the replies on the nail package. I saw the same discounts on Groupon as Sarah and was wondering was it good. Initially was thinking of having my virgin gelish manicure (there's a new technology called magneto) and classic pedicure for my PS in July and thought of going to JB to do it since I will also be printing my invitation cards and doing my hair at the same time. Since groupon has good deals, so need to ask the experts here hee...

<font color="0000ff">Hi ourwedding8082,
U will be amazed by the teddy bear museum
Also the wonderland.Lotte world and everland.Really worth the trip
Talk about that.I feel like going again

I have not tried them before but i tried other services that was offer by groupon.They are not pushy and still do a good job.But must book early for slot.I am still considering to do it for my PS or ROM day.

Oh...u also bought it... when do u intend to go? Maybe if timing is good,we can go together

2012novbride,
My friend tried gelish nail at JB.tink its holiday plaza.She quite happy with the design.But again,the design will varies with the outlet.U can do it if u go JB often cos they need to use chemical to wash off.</font>

Kitty.
When r u gg to Korea?

Sarah,
Sounds like in fairy-tale land, i'm so looking forward.hee. Do u think the package will be more worth to buy from travel fair?

Ic. I ever bought thru groupon for hair treatment, the salon did a ok job but keep hard-sell their package, i nvr go back there again.

I intend to do it in early Aug for my ROM. When are u having ur PS &amp; ROM?

hi ourwedding8082, i m gng on 08 Aug 12 hehe 080812. Actually if we wait any longer to see the price got drop quite low chance as the person told us usually earlier customers on the same tour will get cheaper price n happen tat we r the earlier ones..n during travel fair might hv higher chance tat those dates we wanna to go being taken by others

<font color="0000ff">Hi ourwedding8082,
Based on my understanding,travel fair just offer freebies and cheaper travel insurance.

The tour agency told me that the 1st few guest to join the tour will get the best price.subsequence guest will be charge more.

I did a comparsion during our tour.The 1st few who join paid around $1.8K, we are the last few.We paid close to $2k.

I tink the best is to go travel fair early so be the 1st few to join the tour and grab a lot feebies.The freebies run out fast also...some freebies very good one...luggage bag,vacuum flask,shawl...

Hi KaiZhen,
I went to chinatown OG today.Saw a pair of shoes similar to urs.Is the brand vivi? A lot bling bling shoes leh... so nice...i am also considering to get it there instead of JB liao..</font>

Kitty,
Thanks for sharing. That's also my ROM date! heehee.

Sarah,
Thanks for sharing. I will be on the lookout for Korea package. Hope groupon will have such deal, so no need to go travel fair &amp; squeeze with people, haa.

<font color="0000ff">Hi ourwedding8082 ,
If u intend to get from groupon,i suggest u take a careful look at the fine print.

My group of colleg went to this hong kong &amp; shen zhen trip via groupon.I tink they paid very little for the hotel stay.very worth.Air ticket is self purchase.but they did not take a look at the fine print.Need to attend a compulsory guided tour.

1)need to topup a $ for the guided tour
2)if u want to break away from the guided tour,have to compensate
3)guided tour bring them a few place to visit but many place to buy things

I dun really like the hidden agenda for these tour...</font>

Hi Girls, i am back ~ how's all of your preparation going on?

Sarah: nope, my shoes is anna nucci... you also like bling bling shoes? are you wearing long gown or short?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Kaizhen,
Ya,i like bling bling shoe also.but still haven found a pair i like.I wearing short gown.

Oh ya, haven update yet.Malaysia side cant get the rest. for aug so we delay malaysia wedding
Yeah... PS can come later...

I bought my wedding band at Soo Koo pavilion at vivocity... my colleg keep asking me to get from cartier or Love &amp; co.

Me and my future hubby found a pair that both of us really like
I am so happy.

Now i just concentrate on the ROM will do.This also cheer me up

sarah: as long as you both like the wedding band can le.. actually in my opinion, i dun find anything special from cartier or love &amp; co except for the price.. (maybe i find it too expensive) =X.. i got mine from goldheart.. yup yup concentrate on your ROM. there is alot of stuffs to do.. so your ROM now left what?

Thanks sarah. Will go in JB and recee first. If not will just buy the deals from groupon and do in SG.

KaiZhen, my 1st choice was the promise range from Love &amp; Co but it's burst my budget. And the fact that my HTB is a contractor and have to go to site pretty often so doesn't do the ring justice LOL. 2nd choice was Lee Hwa desinee and 3rd choice was Citigems. Then we won a 50% discount voucher from citigems at a lucky draw and in the end bought our 3rd choice. So I save about 2.4k, can go buy another LV bag hehe...