(2012 BTB) ROM in 2012

Dear Weds to-be,

It's our pride and honour to be invited by renowned Mandarin Orchard
for their biggest wedding show on upcoming 29th May 2011!

1707017.jpg

Visit us at our booth for latest portfolios, wedding perks and promotions!

You may register with us at [email protected].

For more details, please call us at (65) 63371714.

Proudly presented by
Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
www.dreamzcoffee.com
www.facebook.com/dreamzcoffee

Thanks Chantel.
Maybe I'll get my dad to check it out for me.

Anyways, i dunno what to prepare or research about, suddenly no feel for anything. haha, maybe because it's quite a long time still.

Hi Kai Zhen,
i'm looking at gardenasia or the white rabbit. I like their place. you can check it out. =)

Hey KaiZhen,

Mailed! I sent you Gardenasia's. You can search more places and email them, normally they will response to you in 1-3 days though. =))

SoCeline

hey np! hehe. ey, i think the next step is to start searching for a venue. I also v headache, SO leave everything to me

Btw, can trouble you to email me the quotation/package u gt for Gardenasia? my email is [email protected] :D
TIA!!

December baby: yup sourcing for rom venue too. Where are you looking at for your venue? I think hotels usually need min 30 ppl. Btw, when is your AD?

Lynnie, not having AD. Rom in jan 2012 then going to taiwan for PS cum honeymoon in may (planning). Signed d bridal package, so just a matter of when to go. =)

Oh ya, shortlisted 1-2 restaurants. Peony jade is one of them, seems like only this can cater to smaller grp. Havent really look out for others coz as mentioned earlier, need min 30 pax requirement n i do not want to invite for d sake of inviting, meaningless.

HuggiTing and KaiZhen: dont fret~ I went through this period too but it was more of excitement~

have both of you shortlisted your dates? do u intend to get the date from geomancers or do u intend to choose a memorable date for your ROM?

Justice of Peace: you will need to get a JP to hold the ceremony, so source for one who is available on your date.

Budget: how much can you spend on your ROM? I think typically is 3k onwards. discuss with your htb and based on budget have to adjust your expectations to what you can afford.

Venue: Discuss with htb where do you want the ROM to be? at the ROM office or at a resturant or a hotel? how many ppl do you want to invite? if it is a small intimate affair, then can have sit down banquet. if it is more than 10-30 pax, might have to do buffet to cut down cost. so you have to source for the venue for your ROM next.

Guestlist: who are you going to invite for your ROM will affect the venue of your ROM.

Attire: what are you going to wear? if you are getting a gown, source for rental shop. or go shopping to get one. any theme that you would like to follow? might cost from $200 onwards depending on budget.

MUA: get a MUA for your ROM. if budget is low, go for a simple hairdo and a simple makeup. Put aside $200.

PG: set aside $400 for a decent PG for a 3hrs ROM coverage.

FLowers: to cut the budget for flowers, buy a bunch of long stem flowers, pluck the leaves away. buy big ribbon and wrap around the stem of flowers. make a very nice DIY flowers bouquet at a very affordable price. you can get pretty fresh cut flowers from eg Cold Storage cheaply!

Hope it helps! Let me know if you need recommendations for gown rental/PG/MUA!

December baby: I share the same sentiment as you, only close ones to witness the Solemnisation ceremony. Are you going to book any time soon?

Kaizhen: think 3k for venue + PG?

Min min 87: Do you have recommendation for PG for ROM? thanks!

Lynnie, havent go for site visit.. Maybe do site visit 1st then decide. Going to fairy's inc this sat, then decide who to go to to customise our wedding bands.

Dress from bridal shop, PG n MUA more or less decided liao.

Hi december baby: you can also look at Pin Si Kitchen at Yishun Safra. i heard that you can rent their small ballroom and have your own space for your event too.

Chantel: i have emailed you. =)

Anyways, initial decision on Gardenasia is way over our budget as well. SO say we can save more for our honeymoon. Now might be looking to hold the solemnization at fort canning. MAIN concern is = outdoor wedding, raining how? sigh.

SoCeline

Yupp! thanks so much dear!
I hv the exact sentiments. outdoor wedding can be quite hectic.
Need to consider the weather. Hot also sian, raining also sian.
We're looking at chinese restaurants now, doing solemnization tgt. but prob is i have ard 8 tables :x most of the restaurants don't cater these big for ROM. Sighhh

Hi, im planning my rom at dec 2012.. but many hotel still dont have any package for 2012 yet leh! very hard to plan

Lynnie:so sorry miss your qn. I engaged Hendra R. Photography.. another bride from ROM 2011 engaged them too. u can ask her for her opinions.

Stella: many hotels prefer to do AD then ROM business cos more $$. I think just have to wait a few months ba.. good thing is urs is end 2012 still got some time..

Hihi.. im planning my rom in 2012. =D
Thinking of either "the white rabbit" or "gardenasia". Is there any1 with quotations? 10q~ >.<v

Hi Ice Lemon Tea! Yep looking for nature theme for ROM since AD normally held in hotel ballroom. I looking for a different feel for both of us with our family members. hehe alrighty i will email u to get some suggestions. Thks!!

My ROM venue is confirmed, waiting to sign the contract &amp; pay the deposit.

Now I'm much more worried about AD venue. Any recommendation for 22 - 23 tables, with budget of 1.1-1.2k nett per table?

I am also doing my ROM in 2012. Still planning my venue. Still looking around. any place you all would suggest for about 150 to 200 people.

Hi all, im planning to hold my solemnisation at chalet, does my htb still have to give my mommy è˜é‡‘ since we are not holding banquet?

December baby > did you eventually customise your wedding bands from Fairy's Inc? And have you finalised your venue with any of the chinese restaurants? Most of the restaurants does not seem to have their 2012 menus out yet? Same sentiments as you, want a small cozy ROM only..

Love_Rae: No, did not customise wedding bands from Fairy's Inc cause you've got to imagine how it looks like as everything is based on hand-drawn. Fiance not comfortable with that. But their services are fantastic! We ended up buying from Goldheart. Yup, finalised venue with Amara S'pore. Thought the menu for 2012 should be out by now.

december baby > yep agree with you that the service at Fairy's is good! But really need to know what you want to customise before you can come up with an ideal ring.
I also thought the menus should be out already but apparently not the case for some places. Congrats on confirming your venue with Amara! Your wedding is really soon...

Hello KaiZhen,

We are almost definitely doing it at ROM itself as we feel doing it outdoors is too troublesome (need to find venue etc) as I have an exam to sit for in early June and I wanna focus on it. So what we'd most likely do is to do it in the late afternoon (partially also to suit his mom's schedule as she is a teacher) and then invite close relatives to a warm, cosy dinner

Plus we think it is an unnecessary expense