(2012 BTB) ROM in 2012

<font color="0000ff">Hi BTB,
I am back
Boss on leave thus i am covering his part.Then i also celebrating my birthday.. ha ha...

how is everyone's preparation?

Yo sarah!
I don't have anything else to do already, except to touch up the colour on my hair the next weekend and do my nails on the eve of my ROM :p It's 2.5 more weeks! :P

hi sarah &amp; èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主),

exactly 2 more weeks for me.. going for the trial makeup next week plus preparing for my exams too.. forr ROM, nth much to prepare le..

time pass super fast!

Hi Sarah, èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主), KaiZhen,

"long time no see'

KaiZhen &amp; èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主) ROM is very near...
Feeling excited?

ourwedding8082 : not really excited.. feeling paranoid.. not sure if its because my exam this week or the ROM. keep getting the feeling of "something is going wrong somewhere"..

How's your preparations? done?

KaiZhen,
Ic, could be stress? Juz relax k...

My preparation left printing of invitation cards. The rest like collection of wedding bands, confirming wedding favours, final fitting &amp; mani/pedi are like waiting to the day to come so nothing to prepare le.

Me more busy in reno now, and shopping for household items

ourwedding8082 : probably because of stress.. hope after my exam, i will feel better..

i will be doing my mani/pedi on the eve of my ROM. and i got to send my dog for grooming..so actually eve of my ROM, i still got lots of stuffs to settle.. i just settled my favours, like finally..

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主): grats! prepare to go on honeymoon?

hi ourwedding8082,

ur rom is wif ur customary dinner or lunch?

for me upcoming things r to try jiemei gowns n parents suits n gowns, GDL, painting of our bedroom, looking for dressing table, distribute xi pin and coming out wif AD schedule n monage..soo many things not yet done sia.

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主): great! so sweet of your sister! you ROM is on the weekday right?

kitty_pretty angel : you have alot of things to be done. one step at a time ba.. jia you!

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主)
Can feel your excitement,hee. After ROM, don't leave us hor, come back and share with us ur happy occasion...

KaiZhen
Ya.. juz relax and be a happy + pretty bride.
Ic, very soon le... then u can take a break...

Kitty,
I'm having ROM dinner.
U having ROM + AD together so more work, but nvm, after the day completed le, can relax and go for honeymoon..

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主),
so nice of your sis...

My ROM also on a weekday.. Wed

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主): icic.. mine is on sunday..

I just went for the trial make - up with sandy. she is super friendly..

Ho ho ho good morning fellow btbs! Will come back and share my experience and perhaps share some pictures!

i am so appreciative of my friends who are taking leave to attend the ceremony, and i am so touched to know how some of them are really so happy to attend it :P

KaiZhen, i know it is easy for me to say but relax and most importantly, smile and enjoy urself! I am getting excited for my ROM on Thur too! Later gg to my BS for my ROM gown final fitting :P

<font color="0000ff">Hi Kaizhen,

Congrats

How is ur ROM day?

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主,
Urs is tomolo.. feeling excited? Can sleep tonight?

ourwedding8082 : thanks!

Sarah: thanks! Lucky nothing goes wrong, wedding favour is good, food is good, JP is good.. And I didn't forget to bring anything..

èµµæ•:advance Grats to you!

Kekekee sarah quek,
I slept like a baby man, just briefly awakened when my bro came back from watching the soccer match! :P

Kaizhen, good for u! everything went on smoothly! 5 more hrs to go for me :P

KaiZhen, everything went on well. After our solemnization at ROM, we were on our way to the park for pix and we bumped into a grp of kids who were there for excursion. they were all cheering n clapping! so cute! i was waving to them as i walked past! wasted i shld have asked their teacher if pix can be taken w htem!

èµµæ•: we were taking photos in the shopping centre.. lucky not much pple.. haha..

this sat i will be collecting my pics from my photograher.. dunno how it will turn out like..

KaiZhen, nice pix! Was the tiara provided by ur BS? I am still awaiting the pix we took at fort canning park... our friend is still editing them :P
lol we didnt bother with a ring pillow, our "kiss the bride" was a peck on the lips... :D I am not sure if anyone managed to capture the exchange of rings tho... but we did request to take pix w the solemnizer and our cert
i still feel a bit weird being in the mrs club lol

èµµæ•: i didn't have a BS.. it is provided by sandy, my makeup artist.. ya.. abit weird.. but since we are together for 5 years.. other than from miss to mrs, all seems same.. lol..

haha i have been w my hubby for 9 years. it feels weird calling my MIL "mom" etc. and then on last fri, which was one day after my ROM, my hb and i joined my colls for durian makan...the secretary called me "oi MRS KHONG!!" Lol

Kaizhen,
Nice pics. U looked so happy.

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主)
can't view your pics, is it removed?

Kitty,
next month is our turns. how's preparations?

Hi our wedding,

GDL over. room painted..nw only left waiting for new mattress and bedframe to be sent to my bf's current house and AC to be done. had sent out invitation cards liao. bridal nails to be done 4 days b4 my AD 4 aug.
How is urs?

Kitty,

Ic, my ROM stuffs almost done. Im doing my mani on 4 Aug(ur AD) then pedi on my Actual ROM day

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主) ,
Love ur Precious Moments Figurines. I'm also getting something from Noel for my ROM table centre-piece display

èµµæ• (邵æ•郡主)
your boss is so nice, Ic.
Im getting this from Noel, for the solemnisation table..

1905125.jpg

I also personalised signage for photo-taking on ROM day. Show u girls when ready.

Kaizhen,
Glad to hear that, are you planning for your AD already?

sarahquek,
Congrats!

Next btb is Kitty i guess, 4/8/12. Did i miss anyone out?

ourwedding8082, sure, just add me. Let me pm you my name :P

I havent done any real planning for my AD since i finalised my banquet and BS in mar/apr dis yr. now wanna start hunting for pg