(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

kass: u mean Dr phua only one? so is the one that michelle recommended?

Tangs studio is available at raffles city? Gt meh?

U mean cannot take off shoes must wear it with us even going to the guy hse?

Kass: jiayou!!

Kitty: I'm too lazy to scan, so I used a good semipro camera to snap all the photos. Faster n beater this way. I'm 80% complete for my childhood montage. Hopefully can finish by Wed!

Jus tt the quality may b slightly lousier. But for the amt of time n efforts saved, the slight quality diff doesn't make a diff to me

just to share a piece of good news. over the wkend, i was trying to do up my AD schedule. i realised that the interval in between the morning session and the solemnization is not alot cos my morning session only starts at 8.28am. so i emailed my hotel cordinator for the price of an extra day-use room. jus saw her reply. she is giving it to me as complimentary. YEAH!!!! so i will have 2 day-use rooms now, one for XDs and one for JMs.

oh another piece of good news. my JM's dresses will be arriving on 5 may. another yeah. so glad that things are falling in place.

not too sure if you gals have the same prob. i'm getting sleepless nites these few days. keep thinking abt wedding stuff. i think i have been too lazy and too complacent in the past. i kept thinking that i have enough time so i started very late. now i'm very stressed up. i'm so worried that my nitemare will come true.

i have a nitemare last yr. i dreamt that no one turned up for my wedding cos i forgot to invite my guests. it was very scary.. i was v sad. and in the dream, i wished that i was dreaming. hahaha..

Haha kitty, u r too stressed le, relax! Everything will turn out well. Initially I was also quite stressed, cos my htb keep saying still hv time then delay all the preps. In the end the major stuffs more or less settled within the month/will b settled before our wedding. Then I passed on some wrk to my JMs to help out, which they willingly agreed, phewpp! So less things to worry abt le!

Mayb u shd also ask ur JM help a bit, which I'm sure they wun really mind if its simple stuffs n not v impt things tt u dun need control over. Every single task delegated out will make u feel more relieved. U can offer ur help back when its their turn!

Kitty, guess u r too stressed up with the preps, relax k! Dont worry so much.

I'm having sore throat n running nose lo! Sian! My htb also fell sick, he's supposed to be on MC today but still go to work cos we will be on leave from thurs to next mon. So its not really good to take Mc this wk. Girls, drink more water n have plenty of rest (though difficult but still must try la).

I also had pimples outbreak which is clearing out. Think its the monthly hormones. Hope they will clear out soon n wun come back till next month!

Wen: if its on forehead its stress if its on ur chins its cos of the unhealthy food intake/digestion prob/u not visiting toilet regularly enough

Ok taken noted that both bride n groom cannot take off shoes ...until when then can remove?

I pop pimples should be because eat too much heaty food n dayima ba! At the moment I dun feel stress yet as things are in place....

Do we need to test run av system (like childhood montage, our songs etc) before AD with hotel? N wat else do we need to test run?

wen, we did went for the AV testing, to see how does the montage looks like on projector screen, resolution ok or not etc, as well as test sound system by using our march in songs. after the testing, we decided to play the montage through our own laptop instead of DVD cos the images are sharper.

Ya gel nails is painting on ur own nails jus tt the nail polish is made up of some other components tt make the polish last longer and dry faster. N u can't use normal nail polish to remove. Otherwise, its all the same as normal nail polish. unless u opting for those stick-on acrylic nails

Wen, ya use own nails better but if ur nails are not long enough, u can always do gel extension but more expensive lo. Don't forget to make ur mani & pedi appointment asap k! Hehe I already made my apptm few wks ago

Okie i make my appointment le....oh so is better to grow our nails ah for gel nails....okie noted! i just trimmed yesterday....but then think should be long enough heee....

Kass how is ur final preparation le?
All the best hee!

Do u all encounter last min helpers backout? Wahh sian my IC brother now then say cannot make it etc damn sian...need to redo planning n arrangement cause he is the in charge... just can't help feeling sian!

I'm super sian also! Supposed to meet up with all bros & sis tonight for final briefing n we have double confirmed with them n all said can make it. Then last nite, 4 of them informed that they can't make it last min! Wa Lao Eh!!!

We also cannot say them or what cos we r asking a favor from them, the feeling sucks lo! Then htb was quite frustrated so he asked them to give a 'confirm confirm' date n told them we jus need 1hr of ur time! So postpone to this sat lo, hopefully nobody 'fly aeroplane' again!

Btw, Mich my fb status is regarding to above lo.

Wen, I encounter ur case not long ago. Managed to find a replace a day later. Her's is due to grandpa passed away. I Bo bian

All, just to update on smt..

My mother n I have tie red ribbon on the GDL n JZ stuff last night... everything packed neaty and put aside le.. waiting for 7 May for GDL! =p

And yesterday MIL told HTB that the tea ceremony at Groom's side at 830am is too early. Ask me change to 11am. I did some amendments and 1030am is the latest I can go.. If not we will reach hotel late and won't be able to get enough time to rest.

However, my plan for the day is:

745 - 815: Groom reach & GC for 30 mins
Eat mian xian, Photo taking, etc..
Head to OD PS
Go to Groom's hse for Tea Ceremony
Change and go back to Bride's hse for tea ceremony. Then everything done, should be able to reach hotel by 2pm.

Initally was both side tea ceremony completed den go for OD PS.

I think all my excels are about 95% done... And minor changes only ba.. Seating arrangement also quite ok le.. Only scare ppl not coming last min.

Hey Chloe, luckily its jus cannot make it for briefing not like Wen, totally can't make it. If they still last min fly kite then bo bian, gotta ask oic to brief them another time lo.

I just settled my hotel decor yesterday and my childhood montage is finally completed! I'm so relieved! Now left with minor stuffs like pre-wedding slideshow n DIY stuffs le. AD prog need further discussion with FPIL n HTB. Hope can settle it this wkend. Plus need to major shift the furniture in my room to make way for the new bed coming in next Fri!

His is not 4". Maybe 2" plus. It's close to $200 bucks. Looks like normal shoes from the outside, just tt inside is raised like platform

mich: i saw ur FB the lotions etc haha nice! i also tied hao le but i use those mini mini bottles from clinique hahaha. did not buy new ones cause those are new already....this friday then tie the rest and wall stickers ready to be up!

by the way the mian xian hor is eaten at bride house, during groom first arrival time or after we are back from groom house, any difference?

yah i also bo bian lor since we are asking a favour from others right. so i redo my planning again and hopefully no more last min changes liao!

my hubby did not tailor make the shirt we bought in JB and shoes from Takashimaya.

are u all going with ur parents to relatives house during GDL?

My MUA just advised that i need to trim my brows before AD. now i am wondering where to go for trimming cause i dont like those super thin brows.

my bridal shop did a childhood montage for me but do wrongly (did not add in alot of our patok pics) and i managed to do 1 simple de yesterday spent whole night to do....

wen, how come can do wrongly as in nv add ur dating photos one.. kns..

I will be having mian xian when he come e first round.

Yalo, my mother.. first time see her so perfectionist to tie leh.. lol.. she very funny btw, pack the pants for groom nice nice in a transclusant bag den say the sticker cannot see (cuz pants is black) den she use those wedding AP to stick on it. =.=

I'm going to distribute e cakes n cards with parents... htb not joing, cuz he gonna work after gdl. Got alot of thiings for him to take n carry back leh! scare he n his sister cannot carry all.

I did my brows triming myself or during facial de. maybe u can trim at bugis (the opened concept shop) called ros n roy? (something like that) quite gd, i trim there b4.

w3n: Huh Do wrongly? but u alreadty pay the money u should confront them?

Missbibi: sorry i read wrongly hahaa.. so yrs is 4'' lah.. i thought yr htb is 4'' tat's y i am wondering isn't it like wedges so high hahah.. wanted to take a look. So sorry =(

Okie tks!

Ya lo unhappy with the bridal shop service although the lady boss is good but the staff not very professional.

Ermm how about others? When do u all eat the mian Xian?

Ur groom can get 1 brother to help during gdl? My bf asked his buddy to help carry cause alot of things to carry...

Ya I am a perfectionist but! Even I aso bth n rather do myself le cause the service not good, simple editing of pics aso need me to vomit blood then they can do well leh...forget it I rather do it myself le...

w3n: but the problem is u paid already mah?

U should ask them to redo instead of wasting the whole nite to do it?

=( yr bridal shop is? so unprofessional =(

Jo, 5 by 5 each is ok. total got even no can le. =)

Wen, He get his sister to help. no xd help cuz i think all kanna deployed cuz of GE.

Hai long story n I lazy to say again....anyway I redo myself liao jiu xuan le ba...hee

I heard jiemei n xiongdi best to have even numbers but is not a taboo...mine is 5 n 6 each side

michelle: Oh issit? because one of my friend says must have 6 each at one side..

Den HTB says + him and me = 5JM+ me =6
den 5 Xd + him = 6

W3n: U mean yrs is 5 and yr htb side is 6?

Jo, I have 5 XDs n 5 JMs too. I only know must be same number on both side n total even number. Some ppl say cannot get married fren to be JM or XD but we r not so particular la, new generation mah. Hehe.

Wen, regarding the mian Xian, I will be having that on the 1st round as well.

Just an update, I have placed my order with Neo garden liao, have applied for their member to enjoy 10% off total bill, membership is $30 but still can save $10 overall, so sales person advise me to apply lo, haha better than nothing.

Chole, i may order today... need sis's help to book. haha.. cuz some choices got add on few cents, dono how they calculate.. u know?

Ya I only got 5 sisters n 5 brothers lah but then there is a number 6 at groom side cause he is our friend n for some other reason he is coming along to join the fun too...

I ordered the neo garden le but did not take membership

Michelle, ask u ah, y need to have few bottles of lotion?

May i know if the jia zhuang is put at my place first or his place? My jia zhuang consists of baby tub, sewing kit, bedroom slippers, teaset, lamps. When do we bring the jia zhuang to our new place?

My GDL arrangement on sat goes like this:
1) We go polling first in the morning.
2) He reach my place by 11am.
3) He go distribute cakes to his relatives with his mother, i go distribute with my family, after that meet at our new home to put jia zhuang..
4) Dinner + wait for polling results + congratulate Kass on her wedding day!

Jas, those r part of JZ! Some even buy new cosmetics, etc. meaning new things new start. HtB n his sis are bringing all my JZ over after GDL. So they need to carry all. And yes, my JZ involves everything u said. Also my luggage with new clothes inside!