(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

i draw up a list of ang bao to prepare. my hubby will be preparing for those more $$ de like helpers, JP etc angbao and i help to bao for those like VG, PG etc de angbao...but i haven bao any. Maybe after GDL then bao ba....

what type of cloth u all buying? i have an oblong table for dessert bar but i duno if i should put a nice cloth on the table or just leave it since is glass table....

next week GDL liao time passes fast!

kass have u settled ur driver for bali trip?

our AP list is finalized already but have not start to prepare yet. will do it next week cos we will be on leave for 3 days before our AD.

mich, u mean divide as in $ or task? for us, we will prepare the AP together, so didn't divide the task.

today is the first day of our Month! hehe finally May is here! counting down exactly 2 weeks to my wedding!

Chole, i mean the money hu give to bao.

like form my case, GC ap i give as in $... his XD he give. Den my side kids my mummy offered to give leh.. i think he's side de kids his mummy also offer to give...

Yup I'm using new notes, haven't go to the bank yet.

Mich, oooh I got what u mean. For us, my htb contribute all the AP $$...I only paid my JMs accessories using my own $.

Kitty - I am using both new and normal notes. I changed new notes, but I don't think it is enough. I don't think there are new notes now though. The banks usually have new notes only during CNY...

My APs will be wrapped by both of us together. We will pool the money together...

w3n - driver for bali? for airport transfer or??? My hotel package comes with airport transfer and free day trip and driver for 10 hours for 1 day.

Kass, how many days is ur Bali trip? I have never been there before n htb & I are considering go there for our mini honeymoon. Any suggestions on the accommodation & place to visit? Roughly how much is the package?

I've been there 3 times before but all for work! My trip this time is mostly to nua and relax so actually hv not gotten much planned. I'm staying in Uma Sapna and taking 1 of their packages. Juz google and you will see their homepage.
you can relax at the beach, go spa, go mountain hiking, go see their cultural centre of ubud, go visit their temples, go white water rafting.
I'm gg for 4 nights. I know the resorts there v well, let me know your rough budget and I can recommend a suitable resort for you.

i haven change new notes yet. i hope the banks will still have it. maybe i will go try a few banks. will the bank charge any admin charge for changing new notes?

kass, thanks! i will PM u.

i just came back from MO for the AV testing, everything was good and in order. going to start our DIY work soon.

Ladies, which shop or place do u all recomends for heels? I damn need a bronze heels! With blings pls... Super hard to find.

Chloe - my PM is switched off. Email me at strikingreality [at] hotmail.com

Michelle - where have you gone to check? Can check out Leapin Lizards. Sometimes they have ready made shoes.

kittywendwend - No admin charge. But depends on whether the banks have it. When I went to change the first working day after CNY, the bank told me they don't have much new notes left... do let me know if you manage to get any.

Hey babes, can I check if it's normal to feel super drained - mentally n emotionally after mtg htb to discuss wedding plans.. we often end up in disagreements cos of diff personality, viewpoints n expectations.. n I'm getting a little frustrated tt we can't see eye to eye to things

sorry for the late reply for the earlier comments u gals left for me on 28 april 2011...

michelle:Which JP did u take?
u can check out sinderella for heels?i went down on sat. saw some bronze with blings too!!
Kass: where is leaping lizards located at?

By the way any JP to recommend for Solemisation?

missbibi >> When you can't agree, then someone have to compromise. That's what a marriage is about. Men view wedding very different from women. To them it is just a rite, for the women, it's like the event of our life. Hence the different expectations. Try to see where he is coming from bah. If you give in to him on somethings, he will most likely give in to you on others as well.

Sinderella is at somerset there!! U try to goggle for the address?

Btw they require u to make appt before going down abit funny I feel!! Actually I think u can look at the design online before going down I think all the collection of the shoes is shown online
Kass: u mean their min price is $200? If yes that is so exp!!

missbibi, sometimes i had arguments with my HTB when we discuss about our wedding too. i guess it's normal, cos everyone have different point of views. so just give & take lor, must compromise with each other, like what kass said.

jo, my JP is Mr. Chiang Heng Liang. will give u his comments after my AD, but so far, he has been really nice & friendly.

kass yah i mean driver to bring us around bali. i found one online and he is quite popular.

ermmm till now luckily we dont quarrel...we will discuss first lo. just that guys are like worms. need to push them then they start work on it....

Thanks girls I dun feel so left out n diff nw. Guess it doesn't help tt both of us hv v strong characters. Oh well, we jus had a discussion tt we'll wrk things out amicably tog fr nw on..

JP = Justice of Peace.

$200 for custom made shoes... it's made to your feet size. Still have to go for shoe fitting. I didn't get my shoes there, but they are really comfortable.

missbibi > i quarrelled with my htb ytd over wedding matters. lucky he coaxed me afterwards so we are ok now. i think there bound to be small fights here and there cos we are 2 separate individual with our own thinking. i think as long as we discuss it peacefully and logically, or compromise once awhile, things should work out.

me also looking for heels. i need a super high one cos my gown is quite long. maybe those with a platform at the front so that my feet won't be too tired. maybe i will try out tangs studio.

there are lots of super high heels out there so u gals can go check it out. i am the opposite i am looking for not so high de cause hubby not tall and i am already so tall =(

anyway wanna reconfirm with u gals for the evening schedule is it something like this:

corktail reception
all guest be seated (Celebration starts)
playing of childhood montage
first march in and cake cutting
first course starts
second course (couple proceed to change to EG)
playing of express highlight
2nd march in (champagne pouring and yam seng)
Table to table photo taking
quickly change to 3rd gown (if time permits)
farewell

am i correct in terms of sequence?

Joanna >> How about robinsons for your heels?

w3n >> yup, yup mine is in that sequence less the changing to the 3rd gown..

Wen, fully correct! R u e one whom saying u won't be having thank u speech?

Jo, my heels I Juz bought is 4inch high. I scare feet will tired. But should be ok ba cuz wear to match CS n EG awhile only.

The heels got no bling at all! It's fully laced and at the outer side it have flower popping out! I will DIY to add some crystal on e flower itself and if I see any nice n suitable brooch, I will buy a pair to pin it in front e toes part. It's in cream/ champagne colour. Actually e first pair I saw is bronze, those thin stripes like normal wedding heels but no bling also. Lower heels also, but mummy say the laced one more elegant. So I gotten that!

Plue: I cannot find heels in robinson at all

Michelle: No wonder Bec I went tangs nv see Any Bling Bling shoes and the price is so exp!!

At least u bought something Tat can be wore after Yr wedding!at least will not go such a waste..
Btw the dr phua u saw him before? U haf his contact? And Hw much Is his charges?

Ladies I m wondering anyone giving any speech? Or the whole day will be done by the mc?

Wen, Tangs have some low heels one... actually not all no bling la.. they got bling bling heels too! Go check it out. =)

Jo, I have not seen Dr Phua b4. But I have a fren (my emcee) attended solemnisation by him twice... including mine is 3rd time le. She told me his speech is super touching n meaningful.

I have his email..

National Environment Agency
DID +65 6731-9575

Michelle: kindly feedbback to me if he is good? because i saw the other thread also saying dr phua is good? but i duno issit this one tat u engage..

Thanks in advance!!

I m looking for another pair of black heels maybe but if dun have I not buying le, juz wear the white heels since gown is long enough to cover...

girls, just to confirm, we will wear our heels for the whole day right? or at least for the whole morning session, cos not suppose to remove even when we r in the house..

one of my gf, i think she's teochew, her husband have to wear her shoes for her...for me, i will ask my JM to help me with it.

great world city got a small tang studio there, selling shoes. there are bling bling shoes. cost ard $160. but quite few variety only. i intend to go to those bigger stores to see if i can find anything.

btw, just a few updates. i bought my sofa and dining table ytd and my washing machine and fridge on sat. my house is almost done. v happy. but heartpain too cos spent alot of money.

and bcos i spent alot of money on house, i intend to save some money by doing my own childhood montage and bridal slideshow. i tried to do the bridal slideshow ytd. i think it's quite alrite. anyway the slideshow is quite simple. dun need any music or words. the more challenging one is childhood montage cos got to scan pics, add music and wordings. intend to try out tonite.

Tangs Studio is avail at Raffles City, Great World City, and of course Vivo and Tangs itself. If you are at Tangs, do check out the Tang+Co that is further into the ladies section. There is a brand called Caparros. The shoes are not super bling, but is ivory satin kind. Goes well with white gown. There is also another Tang+Co at Paragon.

I will be changing to my red heels when wearing my red cheongsam. My mum okayed it already and my MIL says she doesn't have any traditions that she wants me to follow. So will just change lor.

4 days left for me!