My JM will display the items out on the AD, while I'm doing the 'props' preparation, ie things for them to display. Doing my own ap box, flower basket n ring pillow too
missbibi: i only sent save-the-date email to colleagues and create FB event. hahaha. haven't done up the guest list so i'm not sure that oocupy how many % of my guests. after this wkend, i should be more clear. will try to send sms after i do up the list.
i don't think my HTB will surprise me. he is not the romantic type and he hates to do such things, esp infront of so many guests. he already rejected my proposal of having a dance liao, so i dun think i can expect anything from him.
joanna, erm.. not no time, is no more chance he will buy. cuz he upgraded my solitaire and he said that's my wedding pressie. lols..
First u search for a jp u like.. den u contact n so call reserve him if he's avaliable on ur ad. den u can confirm him if he allows early booking. (some dont allow) den 3 months b4, u e-file online.
Jo: my JMs all v busy, 3 of them hv their own wedding coming up end this yr n early next yr.so dun wan to trouble them too much. Those more free ones I already gave them other tasks, which I'm feeling paiseh abt. I'm those who dun like to trouble others n wld rather take on my own things myself.
Yes, all will be DIYed to fit to my theme, or so I hope tt it's obvious enough.
i din DIY anything. hahaha. wana save money and time and effort. my hotel will provide me with the AP box and guest book so i will jus use theirs. anyway i dun tink i will be always taking out the guest book to see, so doesn't matter. i saw alot of pple selling off their stuff after wedding, so i guess pple dun usually keep the AP box.
Hey peeps, i was on leave ytd, so many posts!! my htb is oso not romantic kind. i told him to finalise the guest list, GDL cakes and other wedding related matters, he say i veri kan cheong. he and his XDs find tat girls are more kan cheong bout wedding. haiz. we are kan cheong cos we wan everything to fall in place, and not last min ka ran ka bo..
i'm doing march in for my solemnisation as well, will march in with my dad. my htb dont get to march in, haha, he just sit in front with the JP and wait for me. he is somewhat complaining! super vain him.
we are using instrumental 'wo yuan yi' for our solemnisation.
i haven ask my dad yet but i think he shld be ok. it's once in a lifetime thing. i dun tink he will refuse. i think every dad will want to have the chance to marry off their daughters. walking down the aisle and passing our hand to our htb is a significant moment, which also mean that the responsibility is now handed over.
yeah, i DIY my wedding cards and submit online for printing. i submitted my order ytd and me jus received email that my order has been shipped. so happy. shipping will take ard 7-10days. i hope there wun be any delays.
missbibi & kitty, yup, a very significant moment indeed for passing our hand from our dad to our htb. will be very touched also. yea solemnisation only 30-40 pax.
It's gonna be a busy long weekend for us, going to MO for our AV testing with our montages & wedding songs. Meet up with videographer to discuss on AD program & our requirements. Hair cut & hair color, finished up our DIY stuff etc. Though busy, both of us r loving & enjoying every bits of our prep process hehe.
Hope u girls can do as much as u can on this longgg wkend too!
For me, I've Juz met my sisters. And everything are finalized and in place. They will meet among themselves to go n buy props, etc.. And they are go going to discuss the hens night for me during the "buy props" day while I'm not joining.
Appointed one of the girl to be head of sister gang also.. Think she is cabable to be one!
Hi chloe!
Hee dunno why the pm cant reach ur mailbox. Anw, I am interested in the wedding favors in paper white too. Actually my hotel's vendor is dreamweavers but i feel that their standard favors are not so nice. I am looking for crystal wine stopper and the crystal keepsake holder. wanted to enquire on their price if i order about 180 of each. But when i went to parkway parade that day, the salesgirl told me that the boss was not in. She took my hp but they did not call me too. How was ur experience with them and wat r the prices like? Thanks. =)
mich, good that u have also finalized ur GC games. ya it's easier for u to have a chief sister to help u coordinate and oversees everything.
bebelee, oh i see. cos PaperWhite is my hotel's vendor so i was asked to choose the range of wedding favors which my hotel can provide. from what i know, heart shape paper weight is $25.90 and measuring spoons is $19. i'm not sure of the price for the crystal wine stopper cos it's not displayed on the shelf but i saw another wine stopper without the crystal which cost only $9. so i rather take the more expensive one.
btw, the salesgirl service is good, quite friendly. did u get their contact? maybe u can call them n check the status?
so ur hotel allows u to change vendor? or u pay by urself?
This weekend will not be too busy for us. We are going to start doing our AD schedule and guest list. I hope we can finalize it this weekend so that we can start writing our wedding invites. Target to start giving /mailing out next week.
Btw my htb surprised me last night with a wedding gift. It is a diamond necklace from Lee Hwa Forevermark. I told him I like the pendant from Forevermark. although he didn't bought the one that I like (because it's too expensive. The one that I like is a big diamond with knot made up with small diamonds), I still feel very touched. I fell in love with this particular knot range because of the story behind it. The knot represent everlasting love cos there is no break in the line and it also means tying our love together. It may not sound very nice the way I said it. Can't remember how the salesgirl said it but the meaning is something like that
Hi chloe! Thanks for ur reply. The hotel says that we can use the cost of the favors to upgrade the flowers etc so we will prob do tat. I will have to check with my coordinator on how much we can minus out though. I think i will go down to pw again today or tmr.
Michelle - where did you get the satin cloth? I might want to get satin cloth as part of my decor.
Today I went JB again and Coupe de Marriage again. Bought stickers and more ang pows. Realised that I have close to 15 packs of AP already. Will need to pau APs soon!
Finalised the seating plan more or less already. Going to finish my DIY hopefully by Monday.