(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Morning ladies! Gossip abit, Michelle chia & shaun have filed for separation! Omg, few months back, we still viewed their wedding videos on YouTube to get the JMs XDs march in idea...feel sad for them.

Chole yalo. She was so excited on e wedding too!! Dono wad happened.. U guys rem her wedding favors are homemade btl chilli leh!! :x

Is on papers today...

Somehow their wedding news were so big, happened just like so recently...and now they r seperated le...how come leh...

I read on yahoo, they say Michelle got a new ang moh close fren. she is veri sociable while shaun is veri conservative. Den hav to wait for 3 yrs before filing for separation in Singapore..

issit which news paper?

gosh anyway is predicted, because she nv thanks shawn this year in stars award?

I guess alot of negative fb on michelle chia say she think she very pretty lah and proud...

i read from xinmsn today, and it's on Wo Bao also. yea, it's mentioned that michelle has a ang moh bf now. =/

mich, ya lo, home-made chilli as their wedding favours and it looks yummy!

Jo, i like her gowns too! super blings, and her swarovski hand bouquet when she did her first march in.

chloe.. Yeah i wanted to make the same bouquet for my wedding.. but i think is too exp =(

omg.. i am going to KPO on michelle chia hahaha..is so sad.. No wonder she wore those clothes at the red carpet i find the mesh dress damm ugly

btw, anyone of u skip the typical yum seng x 3 part? and do a simple cheers & toasting to all the guest?

my htb want to have the yum seng x 3, but i was thinking if we can skip that and do a simple toasting, like western weddings that kind. haha. maybe i think too much.

Jo! totally agreed! her dress super ugly, cannot make it. and the red dress looks like 2 red bowls!

ooo actually i wanted to DIY the hand bouquet too, cos my HTB bought swarovski crystals for his work that time and left alot. but no time! and i'm too LAZY. hehe.

Think news of the Michelle Chia separation is on TNP today. I think I have the issue of Style Weddings which featured her wedding. :P

Chloe - it depends on your guests. Because I been to a wedding where the couple tried to do the "Cheers" instead of the yum seng and end up a bit awkward, cuz chinese still used to yum seng, not used to saying cheers. By right, in the western weddings, the couple will say cheers and the guests will reply back cheers. In Singapore, we all used to saying yum seng together with the couple... so end up no one reply with cheers to the couple.

If you guests are ang-moh pai kind, then it may work. Otherwise, it will fall flat and will end up awkward.

w3n - if you want to do a western toast, then it's only 1 "Cheers".

You can do three cheers, but that will most likely become "three cheers for X and Y - Hip Hip Hooray! X 3 ". Sa-lah liao. :P

kass, ya u r right! will end up really awkward if no reply from the ground. haha, think if i do the western 'cheers', i will just get a reply from my one & only ang mo guest. ok, will just stick to the typical chinese yum seng x 3. i think too much liao.

Jo, ya can DIY, if u know how to. u can get the swarovski rhinestone/ beads from chinatown or arab street, not very expensive. my htb forgot the actual price though.

Hi Felix, i am teochew too. Can you send me the teochew GDL instruction manual?

michelle: IS very chim.... u mean u just say cheers? tat's all?

eh... march in dun nid bouquet meh?
can anyone tell me how to DIY? hehehe and around hw much? OR chole u wanna sell me yrs hehe..

I won't be holding bouquet for march in. Cuz one hand hold hubby another hand hold gown while marching in. Unless Ur gown is short train or not heavy den no need hold lor..

Angel chua MUA got rent e bling crystal bouquet. Maybe u can check it out?

Hubby have ordered my bouquet and paid deposit le. Hehe.. So happy! Have requested to add fur and pearls beads...

michelle, where did u do yr bouquet? seems interesting...

oooh gt contacts of angel chua mua?sorry was not following the thread until today =*(

jo, i'm not having hand bouquet for march in.

re-quote my above post:
'ooo actually i wanted to DIY the hand bouquet too, cos my HTB bought swarovski crystals for his work that time and left alot. but no time! and i'm too LAZY. hehe.'

i believe u r not May's bride right? dont worry, u still have time to DIY if u want.

me haven decided yet whether to hold hand bouquet. btw i have collected my wedding cards ytd from t-dragon and also signed the contract with PG&VG. finally another 2 things settled.

the next thing will be to do up my guest list so that i can send out the wedding invites. i also need to search for my childhood pics for the photo montage.

also, cos i'm worried that my wedding invites will not be enough, thus i DIY my own wedding invites.

i have submitted the order online for printing. i hope it will not take too long for delivery.

i asked my PG. he said ok. he asked me to send him the pics before 9 may, which means i got ample of time to go dig out my childhood pics. i hope i can still find.

in the meantime, me thinkin of doing up a courtship montage myself to surprise my htb. hehehe.

Joanna - Need to go and dig for that issue of Style Weddings. Dunno where I dumped it already. If you want to know, her gowns are done by The Wedding Present at Bt Pasoh Road. Designs are quite nice. Have u booked your BS already???

kass: Oh no wonder lah.. The wedding present gowns is exp i heard but is damm nice...

Actually her gowns are damm pretty. But heard is a 10K for one of the wedding gown? Does her evening gown also from there?

Yes i book mine already actually went fitting liow...

Kitty - I also looking to do something for my HTB, but no time to DIY liao. Can also buy. But I scared 1 sided a bit funny! LOL. I may get my HTB a new effects pedal for his bass.

I've seen couples exchange gifts (Tag Heuer Watch and Chanel Bag) when the groom went to fetch the bride. Think that's quite cool. I wish my HTB will surprise me like that!

hahaha, joanna, i duno if my htb will surprise me or not. but i wana do smt fr him. but i duno if eventually i will do it or not cos i have not settled alot of things yet. i haven even start my guest list. hahaha. my excel spreadsheet is empty except for (i think) 5 -6 names. will use this weekend to do.

my engine is slowly warming up only, unlike some of u, whom have almost finished everything.

kass: i am with Whitelink. sorry i type wrongly. I mean i going for fitting soon. This coming monday. Pai sei... Is too early? i thought is abit late haha..

You all very sweet i feel.. Yeah who dun wan to have surprises from HTB.

Kittywend: Lol... i think u abit late isn't it. cos yr wedding is like in 2 weeks time?

I guess hor if HTB is those romantic one hor should will surprise u ladies..

Anyway i feel tat u gals are really super duper sweet...

I thinking of writting a love letter for my hubby n exchange letter with him (something sweet and no cost needed) but he say I so free Bo Liao! Lol sadden lah!