(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Kass oh no ur big day coming soon, need to faster gao ding!

Michelle oh coz mine is 1 per table...and I m bringing additional wines so need my helper to aga aga the wines...don't let it finish too soon or when to open more etc...

Yah I feel maybe per pax about $40 ab in total is alright...plus cab fare, those ab that our mum gives, and we are paying for their clothing...reasonable right? Now I considering giving additional ab to those xd who are driving...

kass, thanks for sharing ur AP issue with me. my XDs and JMs all know each other very well, cos we are all from the same sec school! haha, i guess i have to discuss with my HTB and see what he says. sometimes, guys really dont know how to manage this kind of money issue! he sure think that i am adding on stress to myself...anyway i will talk to him. thanks!

oh no, Mr.chiang confirmed cannot make it? faster refer to the list of JP and email them...

mich, thanks for sharing, kk, will see what i can do.

i'm knocking off already. going to meet my mum to buy JZ, saw a set from Soo kee which i like it very much.

Wow, u all had another busy day

Kass, that's bad news at e eleventh hour!! This election day really sucks :s but at least he will get someone else to help. Try not to worry bout that now... Hope everything else is working out ok for you?

Hmmm seems like I got the worst timing here, my ftb 5-7am.... So Mua will come at 330am... I planning to sleep all day and a couple of jms coming over at night for mah Jong ahahahah

Hi Kass, dun b worried. still got time to look for JP. Tink Heng Liang oso just knew his schedule to be involved in GE??

priscilla, your ftb is so early!! So yur JMs playing MJ with u whole nite ah??

Thanks all. This polling thing is terrible in my eyes at least. Somemore so many of the JPs are grassroots leaders and with all the constituencies being contested, Mr Chiang couldn't get one within his network so in the end called ROM to ask them to find a replacement.

The nice ROM called me immediately to check with me. And they recommended another JP to me who is solemnising another wedding in the smaller ballroom at GWP on the same evening. Turned out this other JP ROM recommended was actually my marriage preparation course instructor! OMG. What coincidence, serendipity, or god's will, what ever u call it.

I didn't invite him to solemnise my ROM at first because he was not fluent in Chinese and I would have preferred a bilingual JP for the benefit of my parents. But beggers can't be choosers. Oh well. We called him and he was very nice to agree at such short notice. Also have to explain to my parents... I feel bad that I cannot get a JP who can speak mandarin so that they can follow the ceremony though.

I'm glad this issue got sorted so quickly. but I really can do without the emotional roller coaster from last Thursday to now....

w3n >> I checked with my mum. She is also adamant that only need 1 on the bride's side to open car door. I will just follow what my mum say bah... cuz no one on groom's side to open door... kekekeke.

Kass, am glad ur jp issue is solved. Luckily the rom ppl are nice to assist.

Anyone knows where can I find clip on earrings? My mum's earholes have closed and if she pierces now, she can't take out the earrings for 6wks. Then won't be in time for the wedding.

Haiz, I just fell on both my shins, got bruises, cuts n blood at my office staircase. My colleagues were like: hey u getting married soon, need to take care ah. Later my legs not mei mei le.. Sobs.. It was so painful just nw tat I sat on the stairs for at least half an hour before I could walk..

Gals, from nw on, u all must take care n not b careless like me..

Ops, piggy, cannot imagine the pain u went thru!! Luckily it's the legs, will be covered by the gown, if are wearing short cs, maybe wanna wear socking. Must applied medicine so dat recover faster! Take care!!

piggy, take good care of ur bruises, wish u speedy recovery! be more careful next time k, i hate my company's staircase too, almost tripped for a few times!

eneriyeo, can rent or borrow from ur BS/MUA, cos they have lots of earrings with clip.

Kass, we dont have anyone to open door at groom's side too. my mum also said only bride's side need kid to open door for groom, cos that's the point when he first arrive. after that, can open himself liao. haha.

poor piggy, u take care. try to rub it everyday and every now and then. the blue black will vanish v fast. that time i had a huge blue black. i kept rubbing and the next day it become a donut (middle part recover, only left with the circumference). by the 3rd day, everything gone.

Thanks gals. i came office today limping, my pantry auntie really took veri good care of me. she even helped me apply oil to both my shins.

eneriyeo, Marks & Spencer got really nice accessories too, but not sure got clip on earrings onot..

Piggy, Yeah must take care. Nowadays when I weare heels and going down slope, I actually get v scared I am gonna trip and fall. Paranoid me sometimes imagine the worst scenario. Better hold onto railings when walking down. I think ur wounds will heel in time bah. I have a lot of mosquito bite wounds and scars on my shin too and I dun think they will keel. No time to heal also, since wedding is next week! Gonna just wear panty hose.

Ladies, would like some ideas from you girls. I am not inviting my colleagues from my new workplace as I am still new to the company and it's gonna be a bit funny if I invite them. However, I would like to "do something" for them. What do u think I can do?

Kass maybe can buy some cakes to treat them?

Yah now I feeling stress that I will fall, pimples popping etc!
Take care everyone!

Yea I hv scars tt nv go away for yrs on my knees.. which is why I only opt for long dresses for my AD.

Not as scared tt I'll fall down in my heels before wedding as much as I'd twist my ankle cos I twisted once in Dec last yr

Kass, maybe u can give wedding cakes to share??

One of new colleagues previously invited us to her new house for buffet in the afternoon of her AD... But that's only if u are not tired n your schedule allows. Alternatively buy them snacks to eat? Or give them wedding favours/ cake vouchers?

Kass, can pack candies or chocolates into nice bottle and give them 1 each. or buy ready made one from candy store. if not, then cakes will be nice too.

W3n, dun stressed!!! U are freaking me out too!!! I was on mc yesterday for stomach flu, some colleagues Tot I am too stressed, hah!!

I think kass de gdl over le so she may not have anymore gdl cakes?

Haha okok all don't stress!

Given a choice would u all prefer to receive letter opener or tea strainer as a wedding favour? I m looking at more unique favour rather than coaster, shot glasses, chopsticks etc...

Thanks girls for the ideas. I may buy breakfast for the team since we always meet every morning for morning briefing.

w3n >> Letter opener for me. Cuz I never receive letter opener before. Also more useful than tea strainer. Cuz I will always receive letters, but may not always drink tea.

My wedding favours are honey and measuring spoons.

wen, i would prefer letter opener as well, cos i never receive before and i dont have any at home too.

my wedding favours are measuring spoons & paper weight, but i want to look for more options too. going down to the supplier's shop tonight to see if can get anything better. actually i want wine stopper, but the supplier cant produce it in time for my wedding.

Chloe >> Who is MO's supplier for the favours?

For GWP it is dreamweaver... I dun think I saw the full range of dreamweaver favours as well. But settled for honey and measuring spoon liao.

But the wedding favour I really want is fruit cake. Which sadly not many places do anymore.

kass, MO's supplier is 'PaperWhite' at Parkway parade.

actually i also confirmed my wedding favours last month liao, but i went to the wedding show last week n saw 'new' item - crystal wine stopper, like it very much, feel that it's more useful comparing to paper weight...but too bad, this new item is only available after my wedding. argh!

so my coor suggest me to go PaperWhite to see what else i like lo. i'm not putting much hope on it though, cos PaperWhite stuff are quite expensive, if need to top up then i will just stick to paper weight.

Kass, I picked a ready design just only made small changes to the color combi, I checked with my Fren, her baker gave a a sketch with color in of what her cake will look like though... Cos she had some lace pattern, they also show her the icing draft template to confirm.

Kass, so glad u got a Solemnizer
.. Sure that ur parents will Zunderstand de... Election day, Wat to do...

I just found out my mil hasn't got all invites delivered / posted out yet n some relatives she just told yesterday... So I think what ever problems, at this point we just make do ba :s

thanks all! i shall decide on my wedding favour liao! heeee i am soooo ma fan! =x

now my mum say my dad will be very traditional and say letter opener is a type of knife (dao) not good lol...headache!

lol i think more or less decided! cause majority likes letter opener more than the tea strainer hee....i show my dad the picture he "approved" liao hahaha!

dove is a bird? is it stainless steel type of material? i am referring to that! lolz....

the oven glove i saw it too but i am wondering how is it to be used? is bright pink or blue color de right hee...

i got my DIY instruction cards (for gate crashing games) ready!

Ok, back from PaperWhite, there is another kind of wine stopper but after comparing the price, we have decided to stick to paper weight! Haha cos it's stainless steel n in heart shape, n the most expensive one among all. So if we choose wine stopper or letter opener, we will lugi. Haha. So ya, our favours will be measuring spoon & paper weight.

We also bought wines from bottles & bottles, wolf blass eaglehawk having promo now, 3 for $51. We find it cheap n worth it so have already made the purchases, they will deliver to our hotel 2 days before our wedding. Another thing settled!