(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

ooooohhh i am thinking if i should pay for their cab fare or just the AB amount will do....actually the AB i give them is not alot plus the GC amount ($138 to $168)aso not alot so thats y i was thinking to return them the cab fare...

Michelle, the timing is for groom to fetch bride to his home...must be within the FTB timeframe...but does not include the time to return to bride's house for tea ceremony....

thanks piggy will go check it out!

kass: yes i think about 2 weeks before AD i will mass send email to colleagues to remind...sms friends to remind...just in case!

michelle, did u managed to enquire about the candles?

and hor i am confuse over the tang yuan and mee sua...when do we eat those on AD? at bride house or groom house?

We also not goin to sponsor cab fare cos all included in the AP $ liao. Wow Mich, urs start really early! Master long gave me 7-1pm so I start off my day at 7am n ends before 1pm. Just within the time frame. Hehe

Tang yuan is at groom house & Mee sua is at bride house. My mum said must use chopsticks to cut the hard boiled egg into half n finish it.

Wen, Erm I Tot I announced on e candle n food le?
nvm. Again here.. Candle is lite at bride's side before e groom steps in Ur hse. He need to call when he is downstairs. Den groom's side to light when couple is downstairs. Tang yuan at gromm's side. Egg mee sua at bride's. Egg must eat finish. This is according from dreamweaver.

Wen, Ur master is hu?
Chole, Ur time frame so long de. So gd. But u still start at 7?

mich, ya lor our GDL & AC auspicious timing also 7am to 1pm. thanks for sharing the candle timing! it's useful for me.

yup i'm gonna start my MU at 7am, HTB will FTB at 9am sharp. estimated time to arrive at his house is at 1130am.
then after that, we will go out for PS before check in to hotel.

My FS master is Master Tong and our FTB timing is also between 0900-1059. He gave us 2 timing - 1 either early in the morning, or 1 mid morning timing. So can just choose which is more suitable. In fact my timing is very similar to Chloe's!

What is ur est check in time at the hotels?

Kass, for me the hotel allows us to check in at 2pm, but if we are early, just let them know. I will check in between 130-2 ba..

btw, i have found my "new" jm to cover le.. happy.. =p

Meeting my sisters this fri. And they are quite caring. I hope they will help me alot on e day... =p

Kass, my FS master is oso Master Tong. He gave me the timing FTB is 9am, after tat is up to us le. My hotel co-ordinator allows us to check in earlier before 2pm.

Gals, wan to ask, wad colour heels will match with my Turquoise EG? i oso planning to buy a pair of red pumps to match my kwa. anybody knows where to get it?

piggy, other den the turqouise wad other colour is there? maybe can match the other colour on e gown?

speaking about heels i got no time to find my bronze one... i tot of going city plaza to see look...

Chloe, Wen: my ftb time same as u. But dun think I will sleep more cos 1. I won't b able to sleep, 2. I will still same up early. Ftb = go to groom's house by tt time? Not just go into bride's room? So if my time is 9-11am, I must reach groom's hse before 11?

FTB = time which the groom should step into the bride's house. If your FTB timing is 9-11, ur HTB must step into your house within this time frame, what you do or how you plan ur time after that is up to you...

Piggy = Turquise EG think silver heels or dark grey heels (pewter) bah, dun recommend black cuz that will be too stark. I wearing silver heels with my EG, but my EG is so long, dun think most ppl will notice... Heh.

Red pumps - you can try Tangs I saw some there... if not sometimes it's just look see wan, see suitable then get. I have a pair of red heels from Heatwave, bought it to match my red CS.

missbibi, i think chole explains to me the timing is just the groom must reach bride's place. not complete all. dont confuse.. =p

but i think it's gd to complete early so u reach hotel early got enough time to shower, remove the tough make up and the hardest hair u ever have. lols.. and if time permits, can have a short nap.. =p

my timing is from 8.26am to 2pm. groom's 1st knock on my door is 8.26am. after that we can OTOT on the rest of the procedures, as long as we complete everything by 2pm. i think my hotel only allows me to check in after 2pm. will need to neg with them.

i intend to buy a silver heels to match all my gowns, including the kua. dun wana spend extra money to buy extra pair of shoes. anyway can't really see mah.

kittywendwend >> How come ur timing is so exact??? Wah...

Have you bought your heels? Can look at Tangs or Metro. More variety of silver heels in this places.

yaya mich is correct, it's the timing my HTB must enter my house. so dont get confuse hehe.

i will check in hotel around 130-2pm. my Xds and Jms will also follow us to the hotel, so basically they will follow us the whole day. my coor managed to secure a day use room for them.

i will be wearing my white heels throughout the day, dont wish to spend on another pair of shoes. anyway like what kitty said, cant really see the shoes one.

Kass, duno leh. this is what Sean Lui told me. i have not bought my heels yet. haha. no time. went tangs and robinsons before but didn't see anything i like.

do u all think champagne gown n red CS with some gold details can match silver heels? i dont feel like wasting e money also leh... =(

But i know champagne is a little hard to match silver..

Chole, i got day use rm too.. but i dono xd will stay or leave after settle stuff den e room for jm or wad... haha.. got to discuss this too..

i got a cream pair of not so new heels, planning to wear for WG and EG if cannot find suitable pair, dun wan to waste too much money. i wan to get red pumps cos i will b wearing kwa for tea ceremony, may need to stand whole day, so get 1 pair of pumps will b more comfy. haha

erm... speaking of teadress, do u all intend to change into teadress to send ur guests off? =) i planned to do that... once 7th dish is served, we'll go change den come down den standby outside den serve dessert. Dessert serve only after we aare back from changing.. is it ok ah? cuz i should be having table to table PS from e 5th dish to 7th dish.. but gonna depends e speed of the dish served.. cuz i am having about 28 tables..

Michelle - Champagne match better with ivory shoes than with silver. So maybe can wear your WG shoes? Otherwise, u can get gold shoes??

I am wearing my teadress at reception, but will not wear it for sending off as I wanna give my MTM EG more exposure. :P

I think whether dessert can be served only after you come back very hard to say, Really depends on how long you take for table shots, then some ppl once they finish their rice/noodle dish, they might zhao immediately might not even wait for u to come back or wait for dessert. If end up your table shots take up to rice/noodle dish, then I dun think dessert can wait until you come back, cuz your changing will take a while, and ppl might get impatient and leave. I think you play it by ear bah.

Piggy - if got a lot of silver bling, then get silver heels.

i'm wearing teadress during cocktail recep too, will be there to welcome the guest straight after my solemnisation ceremony, then mingle around, and change into my main gown for 1st march in. for sending off guest, i will be wearing my EG.

we will be playing our thank you video and a 'special' video before/during dessert is serve. this depends on the AD timing...

kass, my heels are silver.. no ivory heels... saded.. haha..

btw, i am doing final touch up on emcee script. Can someone tell me for the 3 yumseng, what should we say? i wrote this...

1st Yam Seng:
Let us wish this newlywed a blissful marriage!
我们æ¥ç¥è´º 这对新人新婚愈快!

2nd Yam Seng:
(English wad say ah?) =x
永结åŒå¿ƒ, 白头å•è€ï¼

3rd Yam Seng:
For the third toast, we wish our newlywed couple to be fruitful and multiply in numbers!
早生贵å­ï¼

1. Our stars for tonight will be joining you at your respective tables for photo taking. Meanwhile, please continue to enjoy your dinner.

2. The couple has also prepared a montage specially to thank their parents, sisters, brothers, helpers and everyone who have contributed to this wedding. Enjoy!
(Mandarin for sentence (1. & 2.) how to phrase?)

Thanks in advance for e help! =D

mich, below for ur reference, i found online one. haha. i have not finalise my emcee script.

第一æ¯ï¼Œæ˜¯è¦ç¥è´ºæ–°äººï¼Œæ°¸æµ´çˆ±æ²³ï¼Œæ°¸ç»“åŒå¿ƒï¼Œç™½å¤´å•è€ã€‚
For the first toast to our newly wed couple, may both of you treasure one another and live happily ever after.
饮~~~~~~~~ç››ï¼

第二æ¯ï¼Œæ˜¯è¦ç¥è´ºæ–°äººï¼Œå¥½å¥½åšäººï¼Œæ—©ç”Ÿè´µå­ã€‚
For the second toast, we wish our newly wed couple to be fruitful and multiply in numbers!
饮~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ç››ï¼

第三æ¯ï¼Œæ˜¯è¦ç¥è´ºåœ¨åœºçš„å„ä½äº²æˆšæœ‹å‹ï¼Œé¾™é©¬ç²¾ç¥žï¼Œç”Ÿæ„兴隆,身体å¥åº·ã€‚
For the third toast, we would like to wish everyone great health and good fortune in the coming year.
饮~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ç››ï¼

thanks michelle, maybe i could have missed the post about the candles and mee sua cause this thread is going fast! thanks again!

yup i think master tong gave us about 9am so i plan about 845 start GC.

i got 2 evening gowns too and considering to change to send guests off. wondering around which dish i should change into 2nd EG? i rem the hotel cord. did mentioned that if not enough time, they will pack the dessert and we eat in hotel (you tou you wei) if got time then eat le then send guests. mine also about 28 tables....

i wanted to have a thank you video but decided to skip it to keep everything simple. we will not have thank you speech too but will get my emcee to help us thank everyone....

wear kua is it cannot wear black heels?

can i just know on average, the helpers AB u all will give about how much in total per pax (inclusive of gate crash, thank you ang bao and tranport etc, excluding the AB that mothers give)..

how about drivers (brothers), do we need to give a seperate ab?

chole, thanks for e help.. =) how about the 2 other sentence? =x

Wen, welcome. normally before 4th dish u will come back for 2nd march. and change after 2nd dish is served.

wen, my brothers giving them $68 each.
sisters GC will get 288 ($57+ eaach) I wont be giving sisters individual ap liao..
For a XD whom will be our emcee i add 20 bucks ba. another lady Emcee i am giving $58.

MUA, PG, VG all i give $8. All kids i'm giving $6. My mother is giving all xd/jm $12 each. Htb parents giving how much i'm not so sure.

Wen: u allocated 15min of GC? So fast? My JMs want the gang to reach at 8 for an hr of tekan. But this also gives VG more opportunity to shoot for express highlight vid at night.

If bro n sis do extra like maid of honour, emcee n driver, I will give more ap than the others. Those who helped our with my deco prep will also get slightly more

U all so good, so little tables. We also wanted a cosy affair with max 30 tables. Nw end up at 38 =__="

missbibi >> 38 tables for GWP is very tight, just fyi.

Must we have a boy to open the door at the groom's house as well? Or only the bride's house? Also the little kid of jump on the bed, we also must give AP right?

My AP allocation quite similar to Michelle's. For every "extra" duty, we will bao extra $20 for them. My parents and in-laws will give all XD/JM/drivers $20 each as well.

wah 38 tables is alot! my htb & i always want a cosy wedding so we stick to strictly 16 tables. hehe.

for my JMs, they will be getting $58 each (from GC games & Open door AP), we wont be giving additional AP.

i have question for XDs AP, initially wanted to give them $58 also, but now we sponsored them their outfit which is around $45, so if we deduct from the AP, the amount will be very little. like not very nice? what u all think?

for MUA, PG, VG we are giving $10 each. then prepare some $8 AP for emergency use. i havent check with my mum and fmil how much they r giving to XDs and JMs though. but just 1 side give can already or both side's mother have to give?

Chloe - My parents are giving on both side.

For the XDs, I think a bit difficult to just deduct off like that bah. Cuz $58-$45=$13 which is v little! May not even cover their transport to the groom's place? I suggest you guys sound out the XD leader and ask him to help manage the XD expectations not too expect too much? Also you might want to look at their duties? Are they really assigned specific tasks, or are they just there to calafare?

For my side, almost all the XDs are playing in the band (except 1, but we assigning her other duties), so we will give all the same amounts. Some are playing as part of the band, and also as an emcee, so we will bao more for them. For the JMs, they will take care of my reception duties, for my male "JM", he will be OIC for the entire banquet operation, so yeah. Everyone has a task.

i think usually both side parents will give the AP too...(1 each side)

thanks all for sharing you budget...so roughly i will know how much to give my helpers too....

yah i think we need to prepare 1 open car door ab and 1 more for the jump on bed + urinate ang bao....i think only bride side need to prepare a little boy....groom side dont need, correct me if i am wrong....

Wen: I think I read somewhere both sides must hv boy to open.

Kass: ya I know its v tight. We r hitting the max space of 40 tables

Chloe: we also dunwan so many tables one but the ffil hv so many ppl to invite even though he's not a businessman, n he's got his own inputs on wad he wants for the wedding, almost as though its his own wedding! Super sian n stress.

Somemore I chose goodwood cos I wanted a cosy wedding m my htb n I thought we wun hv a lot of guests given tt his relatives are mainly in msia! Can't imagine if his relatives are here, then we'll have a åƒäººå®´!

Kass, super headache for the XD's AP now. sian! $13 really too little then if give $28 each, will exceed JM's AP $. my JMs did more things than XDs.

the duties assigned to XD are not really alot, mainly just GC games contribution lor. the chief XD will be the PIC for our banquet coordination, and the rest of the XDs will be ushers. that's all for their duties.

Hw beer n wine ic, 挡酒party, music n sound ic, table photography coordinator, ap security etc. Give them more things to do?

oh ya, 1 XD will be beverage coordinator but just wine. cos beer is free-flow.

i assumed 挡酒 gang are all XDs? this is not real duty, right? hehe. i'm getting my own brother to be AV coordinator, and my 2 sis-in-laws will be treasurer.

arghh, need to crack my head to think of the AP $ liao...which means budget have to increase!

To be honest, Chloe, I'm v tempted to bao for my JM and XD different amount. I rather bao more for my XD than my JM. Because my XD have more to do... they have to practise for their set on stage, they have to come earlier for sound check, they have to host (2 hosts are XD), they have to do all the GC stuff. Somemore they get their own outfit, only ties or suspenders are provided by us. Two of the XD's boyfriends are also drivers. For me, I feel it is justified that they get more.

For my JM, I consider the amt that they will get from GC, + the amount they get from my parents and also the dresses that I bought for them and somemore they are not driving their own car. They only take care of GC, candy bar and reception. To me, it's not a lot compared to the guys (except for my guy XD who is the OIC for the banquet and my bestie who did the layout for my albums and was my sounding board for every idea I have), so yeah I feel justified they will get less.

Now I very confused also.

It seems then you will need to increase ur budget? Maybe $38 for the guys and for the girls $68. Do u XDs know the JMs well and vice versa? If they dun know each other well, then just tell the JMs not to share with the XDs what they received lor.

The only barrier than u need to overcome is ur HTB.

The open car door boy is only 1 boy whom helps to open both side right? My mum was very certain that only bride side need to find a little boy :?

I aso feel...my xiong di is more on and ready leh! But somehow their ab is lesser haa dunno y...need to reconsider again! 1 Xiongdi is wine controller, table planning for photo taking and 1 in charge of music etc..while decor of reception is duties of the gals...hee

Chole, we will provide a shirt to XD maybe $36 plus a bow tie $10. But we shall still bao $58- $68? Cuz like wad kass said... they actually do more in terms of hands work... and we need them to move the frames n stuff... =)
And JM's dress cost me $29 plus DIY sash and i bao them about $57.

wen, can i know wine controller as in? =)

ur wine how one? free 1 per table?

All my XD will be taking care T2T phototaking. And some need to carry our stuff to load to car to hotel.

Mr Chiang juz bailed out on us again. Now he juz confirmed that he cannot make it for my solemnization and he will find someone else to take over!!! Argh!!!