(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

I aso paid for xiongdi outfit...Bo bian if we wan them to wear all same I think we should buy for them ba...

Will go that cd shop to check it out...can they allow us to test play the cd there? Cause I dunno all these songs...if we want to dl only one track online (pay money) where can we do so?

Why u wanna wax? As in becuz of e wedding or other reason? Lol..

Done my excels today at home! Such a headache! For guest list n arrangement.. Zzz

I'm interested in dl one track too.. Any site to recommend?

We need to buy either white or black shirt for xd den another one hopefully they pay themselves.

w3n, yaya u can listen to the cd before u buy. we r purchasing the tracks from iTunes, thru my bro-in-law who is in canada, cos SG cant access iTunes music store.

mich, haha, just feel like doing it for wedding lo. my girlfriends all did the same leh, i think it's pretty cool. haha.

Less than 2 weeks for me now... This weekend not v productive for me... although 3 days off, other than meeting my emcees, I don't think I have done much. Then whole of Sunday I was having a headache... still am having one now... so was sleeping it off.

My banquet coordinator emailed me the event order form for my banquet and realised that she did not incorporate changes to the menu which i made after the food tasting... turned out that she did not receive the email, apparently due to some server system which to me is just a bad excuse. So I had to forward the email to her again and hope she makes the changes before she goes on leave for a week from this Wed. I told her I would like a reply by tomorrow.

Then my JP issue now sorted. At first my HTB wanted to change JP, but I told him to call the JP to speak to him to understand his commitments. So he is duly satisfied and we are using Mr Chiang after all! Yay. Don't need to find again... I did email 3 JPs and all cannot make it...

A bit sad.

Went cakes and invitation distributing with my parents today. 1 of the relative might pass away as he is in critical stage. As much as I hope that he can tahan till after my wedding so that his family can attend, I think quite unbearable for him and the family

Also, my jm who was quite on suddenly told me she is not keen in dancing in during the 2nd march in. So I might need to scrap the idea as I will be short of 1 female in the group dance.
Really wanted to have a special march in.

To make me happier, the htb might give in to the idea of having photobooth.

Anyway, just do up the spreadsheet on AP to give, I realized XD and JM will received quite a lot of AP. haha.

w3n >> I usually get my eyebrows trimmed when I do my facial... My facialist also just do eyebrow trimming at $6. She is located near Bt Gombak MRT, quite convenient from CCK, if u wanna go there. Labelle Face & Body Care @ 359 Bt Batok St 31 #01-393 Singapore 650359.

Chloe >> I not gg to do Brazilian as I scared of pain and scared in grown hair. I regularly trim "down there", so yeah, just have to maintain.

Kass, u have been more hardworking then me...at least u got ur JP sorted

For me, only thing i did is press a deadline on my mum n Bf for finalised number of tables... Need to tell the hotel by 3 may... Just sitting on my sitting arrangements and waiting for 27april

I Juz received a msg from one of my jm. Her grandpa passed away and she's unable to attend my wedding! Haiz.. Gonna find another gf to cover.
and I have did her card.

Tks kass!

My bridal car found n confirmed! Another thing settled!

Now need to source wedding songs le...

Recently very tired... No time to rest...

Can i know for songs (march in, champagne pouring - those main "event" ones) u all using those old romantic songs/music or newer ones?

Wen: I know! I've been sleeping late every night even though I told myself I hv to sleep early this month! Its so unhealthy to my skin n eyebags!

enri: can u dance without tt one JM? My dance march in also not gg to hv full strength. Cos one XD say he cant do so much for our wedding if not his fiancee not happy he's not as ons for his own wedding. Plus my other JM is not local. So can't rehearse with us.

Chloe: its painful for that few minutes but its bearable. I'm sure pregnancy is much worse. And after tt its worth it cos its hygienic

Hi Kass, welcome! Hope u will find the quotation useful ... did had a T-blog then in 2010 but now cant find it anymore, I think the renotalk moderators might have archived it. If u want I can send u some pics of my renovation done.

Hi Chloe, I have been doing brazilian for abt 2 years, and then another year year on IPL with Strips. I agreed with missbibi that it's neater and more hygienic (i feel! It's a personal preference) If u have not tried it before, good to try bah. Hmm, but i dun recommend strips cos it's pricy, but becos i have signed on a package with them, no choice.

Hi Michelle, I am using old chinese songs cos i liked their tunes better - Jacky's çˆ±æ˜¯æ°¸æ’ for 1st March-In and ä½ çš„åå­—æˆ‘çš„å§“æ° for my 2nd March-In. The rest is using hotel's love songs.

me went down to the hotel over the weekend to view another of their theme. finally settled on the theme we wanted. we also asked them abt the songs. they said we can bring our own cds, even if it's a burnt cd. we need not use their songs. so now htb and i have to decide the songs we want.

can anyone share with me their march-in songs, and also the first dish song? i think for champagne pouring there is also a song.

Hi kitty, does ur hotel requires u to produce the original CDs due to copyright issue? I am using kungfu fighting for my 1st dish - quite a funny song ;)

i just spoke to my wedding co-ordinator over the weekend and she told me till nw there is no news on the copyright music. so any cds oso can use.

I am planning "Can you celebrate my love" for 1st march in. 2nd march in still sourcing for it. haha.

all my JMs veri lazy. My chief JM sent out email finalising the GC stuff, but the rest like bo chap. And worse still, got two JMs are my own sisters. Later i will go home and knock their heads ah!

Michelle - Most of my songs are old jazz songs, Motown music, cuz my HTB are very familiar with these music and I love them too. Older folks are resonate with them cuz they grew up with these music. I also have some chinese music and some more modern stuff for my background. We also have my HTB's 2 bands to play a 20 minute set each.

My first dish song is "Final Countdown" - it's a bit cheesy, but somewhat appropriate, cuz voting would have just ended when our dinner start. So it's like the "final countdown" to the polling results. LOL.

My 1st March in and 2nd March in songs are gonna be sang live by the bands... they are still searching for suitable songs...

The original CD thingy is damn confusing... Because different hotels say different thing and in the end, if kenna checked by the copyright ppl, the hotels are not going to be responsible and they will not be liable lor. I think it is still better to produce original CD, if you can.

w3n, my JMs will be coming to my house 1 day before AD to prepare the GC game items & props. so that they dont have to bring the props over on AD morning...they wont be staying though, cos they all stay quite near my house..

thanks missbibi & felix for sharing the BW's experience. i will book apptm for my virgin BW! hehe.

for songs, my hotel allows us to burn into CD-R too, as long as we can provide proof of purchase. we are using 'madagascar - alex on the spot (instrumental)' for our 1st dish presentation, find it super cute! for jazz music, we use song, not instrumental, will be using it on 1 of our pre-wedding montage as well as part of background music together with hotel cd.

kitty, i also went to my hotel to see the theme yesterday cos there is wedding show. we have already chosen our theme a month ago, but just went down to see the whole settings and 'double-confirmed'! hehe. so happy to see chef eric there, he is really friendly!

All, me very SIAN!!!

That JM of mine whom Grandpa passed away i can understand.. den i got my another fren and asked her wherther she can be my JM, she po po ma ma... =( Wan but dont wan like that.. I hate ppl like that like leh...
and i've asked another gf of mine... hopefully one of them ok...

Kass I had fresh flowers for my PS. We had to purchase the flowers ourselves. Not ex - a few dollars. Depends on ur arrangement with ur MUA

missbibi - do you recall how much you spent and what kind of flowers did you take? My florist offered eustomas or freesia, still thinking whether I should go with them or stick to the conventional roses...

Michelle - I totally understand what you mean... I hate it when ppl are wishy washy like that! So how, if in the end both say okay, you will ask both? Total 6 JMs?

Kass, if in e end both ok i take another one... should maybe not the first (po po ma ma one) cuz i scare she last min not on...

At least that e other one is my emcee.... =D

Hope got gd news from her

Michelle - At least my JMs quite on lah, I hope they stay that way until my actual day. My JMs drove me crazy last time as well over some of their unreasonable requests. At least now they okay le, after the JM car issue is sorted.

You still got a month! I got less than 2 weeks liao! Still got a lot of DIY to do!

Ermmmm is it weird that the bride is doing all the gc preparation? Cause my jm not coming my hse the day before and I have suan tian ku la...need to buy ingredient n props n do the decor etc but I m doing it :/

I dunno y but somehow abit weird...but they r staying far from me so I ask if they wanna come, they say no so I juz say ok...

mich, since she is ur emcee, think she should be ok to accept ur request ba. good luck to u!

my JMs so far all very Onz, so i hope they stay like this throughout too. on the other hand, Xds abit nua-nua type, haha. but still can manage la. we also dont want to be too pushy or fussy on them, scare later they not happy with us.

mich, my hotel is pan pac s'pore. they are ok with me to use burnt cd cos theirs also burnt cd. hahaha.

w3n, maybe you can ask ur JMs to come earlier on AD to prepare? if there isn't alot to prepare, i think can prepare in the morning.

Kitty u mean burnt cd is ok...but the hotel did not request u to bring the original one over to the hotel ah?

I find it unfair

yup I will go buy the ingredients n do all the props in advance...in the morning when they come, only need to "cook" the ingredients hehe

Babes, I will discuss e following with jm on fri. Any other stuff to talk about?

Discuss with Sisters!

1. Games (2 games) + food & drinks + commandments 
2. Roles & duties
3. Second March in walk along
4. Gatecrashing AP range
5. AD schedule

Kass: mine was eustomas. My htb bought with gerberras, less than $10 I think. Eustomas was recommended as it can last v long without wilting. Indeed it lasted me the whole day. Mayb u can check if ur MUA if roses can last not. Unless u taking them off straight after ur first gown change.

Wen: can get ur JMs to come earlier in the morning? Very sad that u have to prepare ur own GC? Some more u r supposed to rest n look pretty the night before not do such preps!

Hi gers, sooo busy today all

I using Katy perry - firework for 1st dish, 1st wedding march in - the wedding march song, piano version and a super old country song we found in utube, will you marry me.

Wen, my JMs are also not staying over, so they coming half hr before to do food, dun worry as long as everybody on time n know Wat they have to do, everything will b ok... Anyway if they dun make effort den dun get ap lor :p

w3n, ur JMs can come earlier, what time r u asking them to arrive at ur house? u can ask them to come at the same time as ur MUA, so that when u r doing the MU & hair, they can prep the GC items. dont have to do it all by urself. so poor thing! agree with missbibi that u should rest well the night before!

Wen, I think chole's suggestion is gd. Come e same time as MUA. For me, my MUA is coming at 515, and I'm asking my jm to reach my place at 530 or 545. Not confirmed yet. Juz a idea for u. And like what missbibi said, "no work no money terms" haha

lol i will go NTUC with mum to buy the night before. then the food i think jiemei will come in the AD morning earlier to prepare since they are coming over my hse for breakfast =) thanks everyone! i juz feel like sharing with all of u =)

my hse also not enough beds for all the jiemei...so i ask them to make up dress up then come over in the morning...do u all pay for their cab fare too?

Michelle, ur fetch the bride timing is what time? Mine is 9 to 1059am so mine is not starting so early like 5+....

yeah for the CD i will go buy those love jazz slow background music...but for march in, first dish etc i thinking of buying online track by track, where can i dl these ah?

w3n - at first I also ask my JM how they are coming, do they need to book cab, do they need to have breakfast etc. They just said to me don't worry so much. They will take care of themselves. You just pay them back in the angpow can already...

Wen, my timing is 7-11 I'm not sure is by 11 to finish both tea ceremony of only groom's side. But I juz plan as to finish all by 11.

We don't sponsor their cab fares. E ap for them is already a "thank u ap and include or cover their fare" and from there add abit (or up to u) for some extra cuz dinner they will bao to u.