(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Mr chiang juz called me to tell me as hd is involved in the elections he may need to do my solemnization earlier!! Have to rearrange my AD schedule again...

Kass, I'm engaging Yiting, Terry is already taken..

Mo, terry's rate is more exp than Yiting. But Yiting's rate is the same as lightedpixies yixin, I actually went to lighted's Ofc to view their works before.

poor kass. last minute changes really spoild mood! i can understand.

u all in which stage of preparations now? i am meeting helpers tomorrow for gathering to know each other and dinner at home plus finalise everything that i can.

other then that....nothing much to be done at this moment. except for shopping for evening heels and CD for music on AD....anyone got any nice CD to introduce? i very very very very long no buy CD liao!

Hi all, pls share ur id n contractors contacts? Pangchingyan at hotmail dot com. Thanks!

Poor Kass, keep having to reschedule ur prog n seating arrangement when ur wedding's 2 wks away..

Piggy, i can't take too many days leave too, have reports deadline to meet n I don't have enough time to do!

Somemore, my boss is asking me to go bkk for biz trip n he ask if early may is possible?!? Of coz I can't la, so he is trying to schedule it on 23 may week which is jus 1 week after my AD. Hopefully he is able to wait for me, i don't wish to miss this good opportunity to travel..

Chloe, of cos hav to go bkk for biz trip!! haha. Treat is as a holiday business trip, i oso just came back from KL for biz trip. My bf oso going to taiwan mid of may for biz trip. so i told him, he can go all he wan, but just come back before 28th may to get married!!

Kass, Jia you!!

w3n, u can go to that cd shop. Their high society range have lots of nice songs.

I have sent out AD schedule to my JMs liao, they said it's very well done hehe. My leader also compiled GC games n we will discuss these 2 major list this wkend. Other than that, my htb n I will b going for wine tasting & shopping and also mandarin oriental's wedding show to see their banquet theme setting, actually we alrdy chose our theme, but jus wan to see the whole settings, floral arrangement etc since my coor said the settings is exactly what we have chosen. my parents will be going with us as well.

Btw, my dad n bro already selected their suits n did their measurements..settled within 30mins haha. Very fast.

Wen I'm still for a few things not done - seatin arrangement, invite send out, childhood montage n a few DIY items for recep. my ad schedule also nt done.Most importantly I need to clear my room for matrimonial bed n pack my messy stocks!

I think I will trim the stray bits myself. Then MUA remove those out of place ones. If not the brow area redness can't subside in time

HTB suggest that we get another JP instead because given Mr Chiang's role in the elections. Things may be very fluid and he dun want any last min changes. So now may have to source again. Very sian cuz I really like Mr Chiang.

Piggy, sorry. It's ; strangemich88 at hotmail.com

Wen, I will meet jm next fri to discuss. Den left with seating arrangement, some stuff to buy. Nth much.. Erm.. And send invites!! Lols..

Kass, ohh maybe that's another way too. U can consider prof Yu? My fren got him as her JP last yr.

Yea, Mr.Chiang is really nice, I like him too.

Oh ya, talking abt invites, almost forgot we have to pass to our JMs n XDs this wk too! Then can officially strike off 'distribute invites' from our checklist hehe.

Missbibi, I need to tidy up my room too, it's super messy now! Have to find 1 wkend to do it but all my wkends r booked now!

that CD shop i know there is one in orchard, anywhere else? i cant seem to find their webby...

have u all discuss what type of hairstyle u would like with MUA? how about accessories? My gown is those high collar type i dunno whether to wear those bling diamond necklace or not....

Wen, the MUA will match for u ba.. I haven go for my trial! Trial is one day after my GDL, which on 8May. I will then check with her ba.

Btw, I'm going CT soon. Ur que only the candle
Light up timing, tang yuan n main Xian at bride or groom place right? For hokkien?

W3n, Suntec city also have.

I have discussed with my Mua, already confirm on hairstyle n Mu for day & night. Hair accessories also confirmed le, as for necklace, she will bring those that match with my gowns for me to choose on my AD. Think ur Mua is in the best position to advice u wat type of accessories can match with ur gown.

Wen!! Checked!

For candle.. Bride's side lite before groom come n fetch u.
Groom's side lite when both bride n groom reaching..

Tang yuan is at groom side, mian xian + egg at bride's side. Egg eat finish is e best!

Wen: Personally I feel high collar dun need accessories cos will b too cluttered. Just need big earrings n ur hair pulled up. but think ur MUA will know best.

I hv discussed hair with MUA, the accessories she will bring n recommend on the day. She has pics of my gowns so I trust she will b best to advise the makeup n accessories to go with the gowns.

China square central atrium has some cd sales. Always walk past n year nice music. Shd b quite cheap. U can check tt out.

Hey girls, my HTB is in the interior business! Looks like there are many of you looking for contacts... this is his company's website, feel free to call him

We're still looking to buy a flat... sigh, COV still so high. We applied many times with HDB, and q no is like superrrr far away kind

Hi girls, today just went to select my gowns at JB. Was stuck at customs for 2hrs+... terrible and somemore having morning sickness while q-ing... anyway finally over and selected my day and evening gowns - finally settled this and gg for my trial makeup coming monday... Another 4 weeks to my AD and still have bits and pcs of stuff to complete...

Birde, dun give up! I have friends who only got their BTO after many tries... be patient.. meanwhile keep a lookout for resale flat with low COV... Good luck!

W3n, i saw some brides did wore simple diamond necklace with hi-collared gowns - those thin ones with small diamonds all round. Also depends if the collar is already decorated with flowers or beads. If its just a simple collar without much design, i guess a simple diamond is nice, add some bling bling to it
so ur gown can be abit 3D. Must see the overall effect.

Btw, I am thinking of presenting a bouquet of flowers to my mum and MIL during my hubby's thank you speech and maybe a present (watch) for my FIL. Any1 doing the same, i.e. getting presents for parents? Any ideas to share? Think should be we go down the stage personally to present the gifts and hug the parents rather than ask the parents come on stage hoh? :p

w3n, i agree with missbibi. u shld just wear big chunky earrings with ur hair all tied up.

for the candle thingy, CT shop told me to light the candles at different timing but AMK shop told me to light at the same time. i also duno who to listen to. i will just follow AMK shop.

Birde, dun be discouraged. i also have friends who applied several times before they finally get the house.

today is a very tiring day for me. last evening i ran the JP Morgan run. woke up with aching legs. then this afternoon i went to singapore expo for the megatex fair. bought a samsung 46" LED TV for $1599. wanted to buy fridge and washing machine too but can't find any. after tat we went to tampines courts to try our luck.

there is this sleep clinic in courts. there is a brand of mattress called Sleep to Live. there is a diagnostic bed that can diagnose your body posture and sleeping pattern. cos you and your partner are different, so the bed has to be suitable to each individual person. after the test, my htb is a "green" and i am a "orange".

normal mattress is just one type of foam throughout but this Sleep to Live has 2 different type so that it can be customised to your body type. i think it's quite good. when i sleep on the green one, i can feel that my head is slightly tilted backwards. it is not as comfortable as the orange one cos i'm a orange.

anyway to cut the story short, we bought the mattress. There are different series - 100, 400, 600, 800, and 1000, from hard to soft. we bought the 400 series, king size for $2990. got to buy the frame separately. although it's abit exp, but it is really comfortable. v plushy. feel like the hotel bed.

W3n, my WG is also high collar n I will only be wearing a pair of pearl earings. My gown is too 'clean' for too elaborate jewellery. For yours, if the collar is quite simple, wearing a string of pearl or a row of diamond can be really elegant.
am hairstyle I hav already discuss with my MUA. Evening look will be up to her to decide.

Felix, we hav already bought gifts for my f, m, ffil, fmil n both our grandmothers. Dads we gt them belts n the ladies we gt pendents. We were thinking of giving it to them during the tea ceremony, but don't knw if it might b weird. Coz they will also giv us something rite? It might look like an exchange of gifts. Or our 2nd option is to giv when he 1st reach my place n when I step into his place. Which do u think is better?

Hi Mo, i didnt tot of tea-ceremony. For us, we didnt really follow tradition of buying stuff for each and every of the member in my hubby's family, but we are thinking of buying tokens of appreciation for his parents and mine. Issit a must to give gifts back to our parents during the Tea-Ceremony?

Kitty, glad u have chosen and bought ur mattress! Mattress is very important! For those who are still sourcing for mattress, I got mine from Unisprings Industries Pte Ltd, located at IMM level #03-03, got a King size Royal Brillance Pocketed Spring with Natural Latex Mattress with PU Leather Bed Frame at $3,249. Though not those famous brands sold at courts, but never regretted it, used it since 2009, no more back problem for us

Michelle yeah thanks a million for helping me with the qns!

Just had a gathering with helpers last night...gate crashing games finalised...duties finalised...now can start in DIY items....later going to rent bridal car....

Because my MUA don't provide accessories de so I borrow from bridal shop...so I still waiting for her to tell me what I shd be wearing...

Btw u all usually go wear shape n trim eye brow?

Kass, jia you jia you!!! The elections are wrecking havoc :s
I got guest list problems as well... Some ppl got called up.... Haiz.... U still got time, slowly work thing out
dun so stress, later yr Mua need to use Botox to iron out frown

Felix, I'm don't think it's a tradition to get gifts for family member. If it is, we r nt sure of tat.
We juz bought it as a token for them also. N we wanna keep it low key, so thinking of either giving during tea ceremony or b4 tat. Wan to do it juz within the family.

W3n, I always hav my eyebrow trim during my facial session. But I knw my friend go to orchard midpt for eyebrow threading. Heard it's quite good. Done by Indian lady.

wen: wad kind of car r u lookin for?

I spent the whole day packing my room and the blogshop 'store'. damn tiring and i'm only halfway through! Gotta continue with the shifting of furniture next week

Had my bachelorette party on thurs. Oh my, never have I been carried by so many men before. Haha.

I very headache, my htb has 1 table of relatives who will not be able to attend the wedding. Dunno if the hotel can let us decrease the no of tables. Gg to distribute cakes n invitations to my relatives Tmr. Hopefully everyone will be able to attend.

Also, I was having wine tasting with my colls during thurs lunch and everyone told me they dun wanna sit with the boss. Faint.

My house Reno gg to be done soon. Hopefully can AC there.

How many songs do u gals have to play thru out the banquet?

Eneriyeo, songs/ music thruout I will play piano piece. Don't have a "limit" how many songs. Juz play till dinner ends.. U r asking this que I suppose u arrange all e songs urself?

eneriyeo: nm abt ur colleague's request. even if u put them at the boss table, they also no choice.. lol

if u haven confirm the actual numbers with ur coordinator, and it's not like a few days to ur wedding, dun think decreasing the numbers will be a prob as long as u meet the min requirements.

Yes yes. Trying to arrange the songs myself. Just changed to mac so still trying to figure out how to download songs.

I have confirmed the number of tables with the coordinator. Hopefully she will agree to let us decrease the number of tables.

Time flies! Left less than 3 wks..

Eneriyeo, think u need to prepare about 3 -4 hrs music... My co-ord say at least 3 hrs for 8 to 11Pm
I'm lazy so just went to buy 3 compilation CDs...

1 instrumental and 2 "crooners" type...

i have discussed with all my JMs of AD schedule and GC games, both are finalised. so happy! my htb also settled his XDs outfits, they bought shirts & pants from Mustafa. in the end, htb sponsored them the full set cos some of them r quite unwilling to pay on their own, anyway long story, so we will just deduct the outfit $ from their AP.

we will have a final briefing meeting with all JMs and XDs 1 week before our AD. i had a awesome bachelorette party last nite @ butter, though i was 'tekan' by the games but i enjoyed myself alot! hehe.

talking about songs, we have purchased 1 cd from that cd shop, high society jazz range, we will it for our background music..for march in songs and montage songs, we will purchase online by track. can save quite abit.

it always the issue.. so if we wanna xd n jm to wear the same.. either u jz tell them the colour n let them puchase seperately or u purchase for them..

smilem, yea initially we told them the color of shirt & pants that we want, then some say they dont have. 1 of the XD even asked 'why do we need to wear the same?' haha. so to save the trouble n avoid causing inconvenience to everyone, my htb and his XD's leader went to shop and buy for all of them. in some sense, it's easier also, else we have to keep worrying whether they will wear as per what we request or not.