(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

No kids for me too for at least a yr too. House only ready in 2012 anyway

Kass: ur top up = for photos? Do they do into a bk or album for u? Hw abt ur VG?

Hahaha Kass, Bingo! Where did u get yours?

We intend to have at least 1yr of er ren shi jie as well as to build up our saving before having kids. But FPIL n my parents are already openly saying we r not to hold! V Kan Chiong!

We r staying with FPIL and our room is already reno b4 CNY.

Kass, your PG is right. My FSIL spend close to 10K after a lot of top up for the Pre-wed photos. And that exclude the ac pg. V scary! But of coz for her album she have 80+ pix but I onli have 40pix.

Kass, I'm in the tanjong pager grc and htb is in amk grc so quite lucky for us. Anyway it's auto voting for my htb cos he is in the army.

Kass, I'm the type of person you mentioned in your post, paid alot for the photos. I think the amount of money spent may even be more than what you paid for ala carte. Hahah...

Me planning to have kids soon. My house Reno is completing soon. Shld be able to move in immediately after wedding. Anyway we have been staying together for a few years already, so dun really need the er ren shi jie. Hahaha

ladies, can i check normally u all decorate the ballroom issit decorate by the pple from the hotel? or your sister decorate?

Btw where u all get your wedding shoes?

U all excited anot.. wedding date is near....next mth!!

Oh! Sui ting thanks for e reminder! I need to get another pair of wedding heels. Haha!

Ur "decorate" a in wad type of deco? Like arranging e reception table? Ur frames to be at recept area?
Or those big deco works? If is like those I mentioned, can be done by XD/ JM

missbibi >> My top up is for my EG and my HTB's tux. Cuz I used shantung silk for my EG, together with built in can can. Also my gown has ruching at the bodice, more material required and more difficult to sew.
Oh, the 4k incl my HTB's MTM suit at Men's Personality.

For my PS, I am getting all my photos back in soft copy, not album because if I get an album, will need to fork out another $1000 for album etc. We felt it was a bit too ex, so am doing our own photobook instead. My bestie will do the layout and we got a good deal on photobook.sg and upgraded the quality of the book. For AD, I am getting an album, webhosting, can't remember the full package...

I am not getting a VG. We wanted to keep in simple and we place more focus on a good PG than VG. For some reason, this seems to run in my HTB's family. I went to attend 2 of his cousins weddings earlier this year, and all didn't hire VG, only PG!

Mo >> Your EG is a signature style from MichelleHuimin.
I like her gowns too! Esp the Duchness Satin ones! But thought she was out of my budget, so didn't consider her. I am with Jawn Happy.Ever.After.

Yixin was previously from LightedPixels? I love LightedPixels and recall seeing this name at their blog before.

Kitty >> Got auto voting for SAF? Meaning they cannot even choose which party to vote for???

Btw, those ordering frm Neo Garden which menu u taking? And anyone ordering or intend to order a month before to enjoy e 18% disc for early bird??

Woo Kass, we have similar taste! Yes, u r right again! Yixin was from LightedPixels. Love their work but if I go to them, I probably have to pay more? But I didnt find out their quote lah. And I happened to see Yixin's work at Ted Wu. Love it at 1st sight. Got to get her! hee...

Joanna, what u see will be what I will be wearing for my actual day. No more extra gowns. Most of my pics are taken at Flyers, Little India & Clarke Q.
I got my ad shoes from taka. Have you start looking?

Jo: ballroom decor is us done by hotel cos it comes w the package. Unless u got the moolah to get a wedding planner to redeco the place. If not, small decor at recep area can get JMs to help.

Not feeling the excitement yet cos jus finish my wrk saga n still hv quite a few things not done for wedding yet.

Kass: so u not having morning highlights?

Got my shoes fr tangs studio, nine west n Robinson vivi.

Then my BS is quite kind to give us major discounts. We got 90+ photos for $3k+ top up.

Mich, I'm no longer yOung. I already had my big 3 this year so need to work hard to conceive. Hahah...

Joanna, me going to choose a theme that my hotel provides so all the deco will be done by them. I think I just need to decorate the reception area bah. And I also haven buy my wedding shoes. Almost forgotten abt it until you mention.

Kass, ya auto voting for my htb. Their votes will go to the men in white.

Mo - Actually I had LightedPixels quote! But they were out of my budget! And also at that time Yixin was still with LP, so yeah lor.

missbibi - Yes, I will have morning highlights but a photo montage. Originally wasn't sure how it will turn out, but after seeing what my HTB cousins morning highlights, am quite impressed.

Jo - if I recall correctly Four Seasons does not come with stage decor? or quite minimal? Otherwise there should be some table decor, iirc.

For most ala carte designers, you only get 1 gown selection, or 1 MTM, and you will use that for both PS and AD.

My AD shoes are from Tangs. If u have time, u can customise at Leapin Lizards.

Kitty, oh.. Jia you! :D

Heading to PS after work.. Hopefully can find a heels.. Waste money again.. Cuz I Tot I could wear my silver photoshoot heels all e way.. But my AD gowns can't match..

Hey Kass, if u need recommendations for contractors, i can recommend u. i just renovated my flat. quite reasonably charged and good. Not sure if u have seen the reno layouts in FB..

Mich, wat colour are ur gowns? Tot silver heels shld be quite matching on all shoes? My heels are also silver. Normally the gowns will cover the heels oso cannot see hoh, haha. I oso dun want spend $$ on the shoes leh

Kass, happy planning for your reno. I renovated my flat in 2009, with a contractor in Yishun. If u are interested, can share with u my contacts and quotation for your reference

I tot i am the only bride ever not having VG.. hehes. Cos we are trying to keep things simple..
Anyway long weekend ahead, all BTB, pls enjoy! Finally meeting my hotel coordinator tonight to finalise the wedding details.

i did shortlisted lightedpixel as for AD PG too, and yes, their quotes are quite high. so i continue to look for PG and finally found 1 which we like, one eye click.

mich, got 18% disc for early bird? i called Neo garden yesterday, that lady never mention anything to me leh, she told me can order 3 days in advance, no need to be so early. btw, the stool is 70c per piece.

today i'm on half day leave, going to BS with my dad for his fitting n meet up with MUA. yay, long weekend ahead, more time to settle wedding stuff & party on Sat!

Felix, my EG is royal champagne.. =) very nice piece of togo eg! hehe.. <3

And my CS also cannot match with silver plus CS front open very high cannot dont buy champange heels... haha

Chole, ya in their flyer it does indicate for early birds.. haha.. I wanna order these 2 days...

Finally u found ur VG... great

mich, my PG is one eye click, not VG. but also found liao, hehe. thanks!

ooh, i'm not applicable for the discount already, wasted!

oh.. i got it

SAVE up to 18% Early Bird Discounts
(15% for call-in orders; 18% for online orders)
â—¦Minimum buffet order of $399 on regular price menu $14.99 and above
â—¦Discount is capped at 100 persons per day and valid for one-time usage per member
â—¦Orders must be place 30 days before the event date with 50% non-refundable deposit collected

U all order cater on those mini pastry or whole meal type?

Chloe - who are you getting from one eye click!? Terry??

Piggy and Felix - are your contractor good and reliable?? I dun mind collecting more quotes for comparison! Can share at strikingreality at hotmail.com

Kass, me renovating my place now. my ID is not bad too. i will take some pics over this weekend to show you. but my reno is abit expensive cos i changed all the floor tiles and hack down a wall.

Hi kass, sent to le, see if u gotten it.. Mine is mr Yeak, got him cos recommended on renotalk forum. His tiler's workmanship very good, very little gap between the tiles m tiles very evenly laid. His quote is not the cheapest but reasonably priced. One plus point is he will handover flat on time and usually no delay. But he quite fully booked. Good luck in ur Reno process!!

for those who are engaging pple to paint, i can recommend a myanmese worker number who can paint veri neatly. They are moonlighting and can onli paint on sundays. They speak veri simple english. just pick them up from mrt station, packet for them will do. i pay them $60-$65 per person. the total painting for my flat (paints+labour) is onli $600. veri worth it!. If anybody is interested, just let me know.

hey gals, i was running thru my notes and i realised that my fengshui master told me that i can get married women to be my JMs but cannot get women who are having period on that day.

and i realised that one of my JMs is having period now, which means she may be having period on my AD. i haven checked with the rest yet.

btw, i went bugis fr lunch jus nw. saw a pushcart with lots of wedding stuff such as rom pens, guest books, flower basket etc. but i was in a rush so din really shop by to check. only managed to get a glimpse of the price tag on the rom pens. it's quite a cute pair of pens with teddy bears at the top. it's a couple dressing up as bride and groom and it is selling for $25.90.

is the price ok?

Chloe, one eye click also quite ex right?

Kass, if you need ID and like clean n urban look, I can recommend mine. Very satisfied with his work. And if anyone is looking for curtains, blinds, wallpaper or customized cushion/sofa cover I have very good contacts too. Let me know if you need it.

Mich, buy Gold heels!? Will be quite outstanding with champagne EG. Good luck with your shoes shopping.

Oh, n I just made booking for Kim's Kitchen. Food looks not bad.

Felix, initially I didnt want to get VG also. But happen to come across a v reasonable price 1 so just get it loh.

Piggy, the painting worker sounds good.. Do u all mind giving me the contacts for the ID u all saying... strangemich at hotmail.com Thanks!

Kitty, i think i know which pushcart. I bught all my diy flower there to diy my corsages &amp; AP box! =p

Mo, i mean champange heels.. cuz champagne eg with silver heels damn weird leh.. =p

Michelle, brown is made up of black and red. So brown may go with red. if not, bronze will b more neutral. abit bronze and gold..

Mich, I agree with Piggy. I think either bronze or gold heels will look good with both your champagne EG and your red&amp;bronze CS. These are warm colours, so should match. Just my tots

Kitty, u got mail!

haiz, i was planning to take 3 days before and 2 days after my wedding, cos i got 4 days of marriage leave. but i will b intensively involved in a project which starts first week of may till july. my boss may not let me take so many days, and she asked me why am i getting married in may jokingly?? haiz haiz haiz.