(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Eneriyeo W3n, I juz posted out most of the invites finally! I'm so late I know, especially for those overseas guest. Sigh... But I hav already either spoken to them on the phone or SMS to confirm their attendence. So hopefully they would not b offended ba.

Missbibi, I onli reach there 20min b4 their closing time. N as usual, fmil is busy with choosing her own stuff most of the time. Only get dwn to choosing the sdj last min, so only pick 2pcs. Guess hav to find time again next wk to go again. V stressful to go out with her n fsil. Hav to be v careful with my words n watch my expression n control my bad n quick temper. Everytime after I go out with them, I will end up with tense shoulder lo. Pain until cannot zzz last night. Sigh...

Mich, for ac, don't forget the 2 oranges on the plate also! My mum told me to hav 1 ap placed on each corner of the bed also. With a yisi amt, Maybe $2? But tat I don't knw if my Fil
will follow onot. My ac is onli on the 7th.

Hens party, my jm juz send me an event on FB. They r organising a mumbo nite at zouk. Wanna relive those 'young' n 'carefree' days. Kekeke.... But whenever we attempt to club in the recent past 5yrs, we usually didn't make it there. Last nite will feel too sianz or too old to go n mingle with the youn n beautiful le. So their plan 2 is to jz stay in the hotel room n do a horror movie marathon. Kekeke.... I'm a fan of saw but onli manage to catch 2epi, so they r preparing the whole series n we plan to go tat the whole nite with sake. Hahaha... Old le, do auntie thing lo. Watch movie n drink.
i'm Loki g forward to the nite with the girls.

Kitty, ya... I know
a lot of u here are getting marry on my birthday wor.... Sometime I wonder y the shifu nv choose my ad on my bd also. Anyway, by the time I will b having my honeymoon le.

I am not concerned about the voting.

If your civil servant friends are on electoral duty, they may be required to work late at the counting stations etc. Election officers are the ones that administer the elections, issue the polling chits, auditing the counting etc.

My sister and my FSIL are both on electoral duty.

It's also my GDL!!
Fast or slow must depends on many people anot?

So i guess we choose 9am gdl is correct de? After gdl straight go vote! lol

Mo, not good to have wedding the same day as your birthday, cos ur hubby may only buy 1 present... hahaha.. cos my birthday and vday is 1 week apart so my htb usually combines the presents and dinners. sob sob..

kass and pris, why whine?

Kitty, mine is only 10days apart. My htb already say it will b combine gift from now on. N this yr, he say no gift coz wedding n honeymoon package spend too much le.

mich, what is your htb doingin? how come cannot attend wedding? what 10 days? why freeze their leaves?

mo, nvm lor. ask fr a bigger present to compensate. hahaha..

Not my htb cannot attend.. U misslooked my sentence... is his colleauges.. But I've confirmed with him le.. All can attend.. Cuz they will be deployed during the period.. But it wont affect our AD attendance now since it's on 7th.. if the polling is even later den it will affect our guests (are mostly his colleauges not able to attend - which is about 6 tables)

Their leaves will be freezed when they are deployed! And it applied to everyone in the "company"

In conclusion, 7th is a good date for us! thou it's on our gdl.. hehehe

kitty, my wedding day, why dun whine :S
with so many other things to do, still have to go vote :S

i'm 1 of those really suai ppl that have to vote everytime there is an election, if this time i no need to vote, i surely strike 4D / TOTO / big sweep and watever else there is left to strike

Michelle - but your wedding is after that? How come will be affected? Your HTB work shift in public service? If I guess correctly, I think he must be one of the men in blue. :P

Kitty - It's not whining, but it is indeed extra work to us, cuz my HTB is a public servant and he has a lot of friends who are civil servants. Being on electoral duty means they may not be able to attend the wedding. It depends on where they are schedule. If scheduled at polling station, maybe can. If scheduled at counting station or announcement station, may have to work late.

Which means have to RSVP again. Super sian, cuz I've gotten 90% of RSVP and have done my table arrangements already.

=.= and stupid work computer lagging so badly.

oh no poor pris. but look on the bright side. polling normally is in the morn till noon. dun think it will end too late. and bcos it's polling day, alot of pple will cancel their plans fr that day cos they need to vote. which also means that their evening will be free.

btw where do u stay? maybe ur GRC will walk over? mine is tanjong pagar GRC. every yr walk over, dun need to vote.

Kitty, mine is same case as Kass!

If they are deployed den leaves are freezed and they are on duty cannot attend our AD. As i said, since now polling is 7th may.. we have no prob with this le.. =) I kept waiting for this piece of news for so bloody long, finally it's announced

Kitty, I jux saw e file on AC. The yuan must put so many place? Cuz i Tot shop only give 4 pcs?? How to ha e enought to put in wardrobe?

My JMs will be doing a bachelorette night for me. (i'm not calling it hen cos I dunwan to b a è€æ¯é¸¡). I said I wanna learn pole dance tog, dunno if this is wad they will b planning. Though they r fr diff stages of my life, they are also in some way connected to each other except for one person. I also had them meet up a few times - dress trying, vid rehearsals n filming so think they shd b doin this tog. My htb will surely attend one tog.

Wow, I hope I can negotiate for an extra day of leave during my notice period with this off-in lieu!

Mo: ya better not annoy the fmil. Later will hv a hard time. At least ur fmil brought u to buy sdj. I dunno if mine's buying anything for me cos I nv hear her mention anything on it

Kass then u need to rearrange everything ah? I aso feel is troublesome coz AD already busy like mad still
need to bother about voting.

I thought is official everyone gets a off day for this?

My brother in ns n he was praying is not my wedding day too...hubby tio reservice somemore but writting in to defer coz is our gdl...

Mich, I guess it depends on ur Co's HR policy.

For my co, it's stated that staff will b entitled to off-in-lieu if public holiday falls on weekends...and 7 May is an official public holiday. So ya, I got 1 additional leave.

I already have 1 casualty from the announcement of polling day...

Anyone on electoral duty most likely cannot come for the wedding. Cuz voting closes at 8pm, after packing up everything, can go home le.

Kittywendwend - was just reading back, and realised that I was been pretty curt about the RSVP-ing thing. Apologies.

Gonna work the voting in the schedule. Crossing my fingers that only 1 of us has to vote. Amazing how HTB and my house are 3.1km apart, but 2 different GRCs. Thinking whether should go in WG or teadress :P

mich, i'm not sure how many yuan you have. i haven collected my stuff for AC yet. i believe i will have more than 4 yuan. maybe you can go buy extra yuan?

kass, no worries. i know you are upset abt the voting thingy. maybe cos i'm not affected by it, thus may nt be able to comprehend your feelings. i shld have been more sensitive.

anyway i hope everything will turn out well for you.

My dad thinks my GRC won't vote. I am hoping that would be the case.
My friend says she will call TNP so that she can get the free phone.

I am just damn upset with all my wasted work in gathering RSVPs and table arrangements, cuz all done nice nice already...

Michelle u going CT can help me ask about the candles thingy? When to light, light same time or not etc for hokkien? Thks!

And the tang yuan is it eat at bride house or both side house?my mum say wan prepare both tang yuan n mian Xian but I think she will be too tired...

Kass I can understand. Previously I spent so much effort to do my expenses list n AD plan then my ms office got prob and all data n files gone, really wasted time and hard work n effort! Cheer up! Relax...will be fine!

Kass, try not to get too stress up ya... Hope everything works out well for u. N if u realli have to go vote in yr gown, all of us might see u in the news!

Missbibi, we r Sean n Noel

Mich, thank u. I love my eg more than my wg too!

Kitty, thank u. Our pg is yixin from PicsCanFly. We went to the flyers for the vintage look.

Hi all, havent been in here for quite a while cos busy with work/etc... Hope everyone is well

Kass, i hope things will still run smoothly for u, cheery up ...

Mo, ur pics are really nice! I like the red EG too! Very sexy yah... complements ur fair complexion! Yet to choose my gowns - Going in JB this fri

Mich, mine is a wedding lunch on 21 May. How abt urs?

Mo, love the retro feel, the green dress v pretty too, where did u go? Really think non-BS PG take nicer photos, bs PG photos all look about the same

My jm / xd are so excited about election day... Want me to go vote in my gown... Mad :s

Felix, thank u. My ad gown will b as per the photo. No more additional gowns le. Good luck with yr selection. I hope u can find something u love!

Prisci, that is my tea dress. I got a tailor to do for me de. Love the colour but feel a bit fat in it. But no choice le, mtm hav to juz stick to it. It was taken at a hotel at little india.