(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

in the earlier posts, someone mentioned abt PJ. i did ask the shop abt this and i also bought my PJs from the shop. it should be long sleeves, long pants with a pocket. there is a meaning to it. it means (if i rem correctly) 长长久久(long sleeves long pants) 代代平安 (pocket).

hope this helps. but i think it doesn't matter if you wana follow strictly or not. anyway all the items that we bought will have similar meanings so even if we dun follow one or two, it does nt matter.

Kass, do u mean normal local stamp but paste 2? =)

Kitty, think im e one.. my mother asked the shop.. yes that's the meaning of wearing a "pocketed long sleeved PJ)

Oooo I din know the pj got meaning de so cute! I bought all from the ct shop lo trouble free!

I aso used two local stamps

tks kass but we r looking for two seater BMW or Audi ba...still sourcing

mich, i paste 2 normal local stamp which is equivalent to 50c per card. alternatively, u can purchase 50c stamp from SAM machine...

w3n, i am still looking for car too. HTB want vintage car, so difficult to find.

i also know PJ must wear pants, but didnt know abt the pocket, hehe, cute indeed!

wana upload the details of the GDL, JZ and AC packages and info here but the file is too big. if you gals need any further info (hopefully wun get more confused.. hahaa), pls let me know.. i can email you.

this is given to me by the AMK shop that i bought all my stuff from. i think it's quite useful.

Thanks Kass for the recommendation. Went On Cheong jus nw to get my JZ.

Chloe, my mom no time to buy with me so she jus gave me cash to buy alone.

This mth my credit cards max out le.. mattress, jz, n my facial n gym installments =_="

Chloe, think u can't b worse than me? Cos I leaving my current job, they only letting me take 3 days leave in total to before/after wedding. i still gotta go back msia for another dinner. Dunno hw to manage the meagre 3-day leave. Kns

missbibi = lolz.. is like tat.. few months before my AD all my credit cards burst too..

my ofc oli give me 2 days marriage leave.. the rest i ve to take annual leave..

Missbibi, oh that's very short leave! Really have to think hard n make full use of ur 3 days leave, Jia you!!

I just finished finalizing AD schedule with htb...gonna amend n revise the softcopy tmr then this weekend we will give it to our XDs n JMs...

i think i gona wait till thurs to finalise my ad plan....tired!

oh yah kitty dont mind can share with me? my email address is [email protected] thanks very much!

if anyone is looking for nubra can try g market. i bought it at only 7.90 including delivery. dunno if it is good but see the reviews like not bad. fast delivery and can stick.

i have a giant size poster given by my BS. do u all think i should bring to hotel on AD? Rather than the common photo frame? if not i dunno the poster got what use also hahaha.

Smile: at least ur company still provide marriage leave. For mine, they dun provide. Looks like ppl of a lower rank like mine r not supposed to get married.

Wen: ya bring it dwn. This is the only time u can show off

I actually took 2 weeks no pay leave, because I just joined my company for slightly over 2 weeks and by right, am not allowed to take leave during probation. But bo pian, my boss wants me to start ASAP and I already made known to him about needing 2 weeks off in May during the interview. Otherwise, I would choose to start after the wedding. I thought most companies would provide marriage leave? My ex company provides 1 calendar week off, while my ex ex company which is the civil service provides 3 days off to be taken within a year of marriage.

Missbibi - any chance of u taking no pay leave?

missbibi, dont say like that.. jia you!

Wen, bring! must bring... pay so much must show n hao lian to people... hahaha =p

I'm also thinking which frame to bring actually.. Jia you for your ad schedule.

i'm taking 1 whole week leave after AD.

I went over to my htb's house on my GDL day. The mei ren din tel me I can't go. Anyway the mei ren is my htb's auntie who taught my mum what auspicious words to say. She also said many auspicious things in my house and before stepping into my htb's house.

I rented a mini Cooper cabriolet from eurokars. There is 10% disc for uob ladies card.

i have 1 week marriage leave too, but i will only take 2 days leave after my AD, cos 17th is vesak day so can save 1 day leave. cannot rest too many days cos i have reports to rush. duh!

w3n, just sent the email. i hope the info is useful. and BRING YOUR POSTER AND SHOW IT OFF!!!

missbibi, dun say that abt yourself. it's the company, not the employee. it's the company, not you.

my company provides 2 days' marriage leave. i will be taking the whole week off so will deduct for my annual leave.

eneriyeo, what did your aunt say during GDL? so you went down to the post office to mail? ya, i think it's better to just go down to the post office rite? i'm sure they will know cos this shld be quite common to them.

Lol okok I will bring the poster!
Thanks for the info n email, well received

I will be on leave till June 1st coz going Bali 2 days after AD! Need this holiday badly!

Michelle - it depends on the person at the post office desk. Cuz we went to 3 different post offices - 2 told me it is 50c, 1 told my dad it is 32c. So I play safe and put more lor.

I think no diff to go post office or drop at the post box ba...my friends feedback that they received the invite afew days after I post in the box...maybe around 3 wks before AD I will SMS those who did not revert to me if they received the invite....

Thanks all for ur encouraging words! Will have to wait till my head of dept come back from her holiday before I can ask for one more day of leave. I just need one more day so going dwn to msia n back for the 2nd wedding won't be so rushed. Keeping my fingers crossed. But this makes me can't help but think how some people can be so nice and friendly when u are working together n the attitude change 360deg once u have no use to them.

Seems like most of u r taking 1 wk off, envious*.

Kass: I also will b taking leave for honeymoon in my new wrkplace. They also need me to start immediately so say ok to taking 2 wks off after tt. But whether they honour their words n give me paid/non-paid leave, I will hv to keep my fingers crossed again.

Mayb it wasn't such a gd idea to change jobs now. But I jus couldn't stand continuing to spend my time doing wrk which I dun hv much ownership of n dun need much of my brain. And the other opportunity jus presented itself. Sigh.. sorry for the whining. I jus need an outlet to let it go

missbibi, don't be envious. although we r taking 1 wk off, it is actually deducting from our annual leave, so it's no diff.

i understand how u felt. office politics are like that, that's why i chose to only be close to a few colleagues whom i believe are real friends. the rest will be just colleagues to me.

Michelle nope they auto SMS me de which I was shocked too, just a handful of them though...so I will SMS the rest to sorta remind them (since I send the invite do early)...n to ensure they receive the invite le...

Ermmm I also wanna change job since 1 yr ago but because of wedding n flat I decide to change only after my wedding (after July maybe) now everyday like zombie going work lo...

I think no difference from buying postage at post office and mailing via normal. I went po cos I didn't know how much postage and to buy stamps too.

I forgot what the mei ren said. I think something about the good things follow us. Then the da yuan xiao yuan, she told my mum it is for good relationship. I think basically just say any auspicious things will do? Haha

Eneriyeo, As my HTB is coming with his elder sis on GDL, can the sister say good thing? (but i scare she dono) if in this case, my mother say good things can? haha

missbibi, I was at On Cheong yesterday too! Did u manage to get all your things?

I'm quite confuse with the postage also. Will go to the PO to sort that out later. I'm so behind all of u! My wedding is on the 12th but I have yet to send out the invite and havent work on the ad schedule and dinner schedule and also havent finalise emcee script and song list and sort out the all the AP value too! ....

Michelle, ya I think anyone say also can. Haha.

Mo, my wedding is on same day as u and I have only sent out some of the invites. The schedule etc I have not done too. Faint.

Going to have my hen's night this thurs

Mo ur AD on 12 I would encourage u to quickly send it out le!
Usually I receive friends wedding invite about 1 month to 1.5 months in advance....

Kass agree! When there is anything I need to check or rant I would rather tell u all here lo

No hens for me too!
I rather save more $$$ for wedding n honeymoon n flat...hehe wondering if hubby going to have bachelor night but I hope not too!!! Lolz

Yes mo, I very chop chop see sth I like then buy le since i can't take leave so easily now.. need to utilise my 3 days very carefully. N dun worry, jus do things one day at a time then all will b well by ur wedding day.

Jiayou Wen in finding ur dream job after ur wedding. At first I also wanted to wait after wedding but couldnt bring myself to such torture for another month

Mo, me too. i have not done all that too. but my wedding is on 22nd so i got slightly more time than you. we better use this long weekend to finish up some stuff.

Kass, i thought usually hen's night is a party thrown by our JMs for us. it should be kinda a surprise for us.

I don't think my JMs are planning something for me because they are groups of friends from separate stages of my life... Individually or in their small cliques they may plan something, but I am not expecting anything bah.

In any case, no expections means anything is a surprise.
But don't have means I am also okay with it.

i'm also ok with no hen's night.

w3n, my dream job is also be housewife. haha. and i do not mean to be tai tai, just a normal housewife. stay at home take care of kids and cook for the family. hahaha..

although it's not possible now as everything is so expensive now. everything increases except our salary so no choice but to continue working.

actually during this period of time (where i have been spending alot on wedding and house reno), i'm actually thinking of getting a part-time job. preferably some that i can work from home. in the past, i hope to get a typist job. haha. cos i think that i can type quite fast. hahaha..

Lol ya lo I also like to be a normal housewife

My sis all frm different grp too so won't have any party ba! One of my closeest sis suggested bintan but I did not agree...then juz die down le haha...

i'm having my hens' night this sat, my lovely jiemeis organised it and cost on them.

my HTB's bachelor's nite will be on the same day too. so we are officially not free for each other this sat, haha.

girls, my mummy called the CT wedding shop to check on some stuff...

1. GDL bride cannot go over to Groom's side, only 1 or 2 days later can go over.. I dono wanna follow anot..

2. The shop provide free brrowing on the basket for GDL. I may just borrow from them...

I wanna ask que on An Chuang... the Da yuan xiao yuan is for relationship right? den i splace below the mattress on 4 corners? Anyother things for AC? I know center must put a plate of "food" and a AP.

mich, besides placing under the 4 corners of the bed, you also have to place in your wardrobe and corners. refer to my attachment, i think it's quite useful