(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

W3n, I don't like banana games either, so insulting and image not nice also lor..

Mich, we r using milk btl as well! For 'suan' though hehe.

Hi, does anyone know wats the average mkt rate for a short animation? My friend's friend is doing it for me. We want to bao him ap but not sure wats a good figure. Any idea?

Girls, I've selected my AD gowns!!! I spent 3 hrs solely selecting my gowns! Zzz I think I tried more den 20 pieces. Hahaha.. :x

wow congrats! that's fast, at least u can settled within a day...i'm kind of fickle-minded so i went to my BS 3 times within 1 month to try my gowns before i made up my mind. haha. so what color of EG did u choose?

today, my HTB went to his final suit fittings...everything is good n fits well. collection is on 7 May. our pre-wed montage is done too, HTB use his video software to do it, we love the effect of the end result..we also bought our new bedsheet from Aussino, their hotel collection, there is 40% discount now, so it's really worth it, 600TC.

we r going for our last 2 facial session tmr before our big day. counting down 29 days, omg! jia you, everyone!

Wa Chloe u collect ur suit so early in advance b4 ur AD? Or is this tailor made tts y?

Can I check with u girls where did u get ur AC bedsheet n for hw much? I wan to get the traditional, non-cartoon kind..

Btw, for bedsheets do u guys wash before using? My mum n the CDM shop lady says best is don't wash.. Cuz all new.. My clothes all I bought for JZ I didn't wash.. The PJ I haven buy!!! Must wear for hair combing de.

Anyway, I feel don't wash like dirty leh for bedsheets.. Cuz slp area must clean clean.. But my mum say don't wash better.. Maybe after a week den wash n change another sheet. :s

Nope I don't think I be washing the bedsheet, I will only slp on it for two days then I will not use the bed till my new hse is ready le...

Are u all in gd progress now? I m going to collect my JB indoor shoot album n frames today....

Now in the progress of arranging table num, gdl cakes ordered and mattress settled!

missbibi, my htb suit is tailor made so we will collect 1 week before our AD. i got my bedsheet from aussino, fitted sheet set and quilt cover set for just $195. very good bargain, and it's in cream and red color.

mich, i'm not going to wash my bedsheet, will wash it 1 week after use. btw, what clothes did u buy for ur JZ? we havent buy our PJ too..cant find nice one around.

btw, for those ordering buffet catering from Neo Garden, any idea if chairs are provided? or we have to pay additional cost for it?

Hi gals, can I check which side will do the tea ceremony first? The bride or the groom? If it's the groom side, should it be the father or the grandma the first to "jing cha"?

I'm ordering from Neo garden for both side. Erm.. Not sure on stool yet.

Chole, Juz clothes lor.. Normal clothes that I wear..

Wen, for my side, ive been working on e seat allocation since last 2 weeks. My side is done. His side not a single move. My cards also 100% written. His side not even a single one!!

im just back from bkk.. Less than a month to lose the weight i gained. *faint*

I went bkk with the mission of buying white shirt for my jm, but very difficult to find. I'm going with nerdy style, skirts are the jms', while I am looking for top. very scared that the clothings will turn up weird in picture. I bought 10 bow ties for around sgd30,11 nerdy specs for abt sgd2 each, 4 pairs of long black socks and 5 suspenders. gonna ask the xd to wear their own white shirt. anyone knows where to find lady's white shirt?

I have yet to distribute my wedding invites. Also, I'm inviting 11 colleagues, how should I arrange their seating? Thinking of putting 5ppl and 6ppl with my other friends, weird?

Need help with AD schedule too. how much time do you all allocate for tea ceremony at groom's? My htb stays 30mins away from me and as my AD is a weekday, need to take into consideration traffic jam in SLE and TPE.

My bridal shop told me the PG will be at the bride's while VG with the groom in the morning. But my bro told me the VG should follow the bride too as there is nothing to shoot on the way to ftb. true?

I'm so behind time!!

i normally will wash my new clothes before wearing, if nt i will feel uncomfortable. hahaha..

for those who have done their GDL, does the aunt who come with the groom needs to say anything during the GDL?

Also, do we 'Jing Cha' to all the uncles and aunties? Isn't it very long for the tea ceremony? How long normally will be catered for the tea ceremony?

Hi gals, also to check whether the groom has to bring pig trotters etc again on the AD before fetching the bride? Hmm... abit weird for them to bring right? because they need to do the gate-crashing? But i heard my mum say they need to. Do they need?

Eneriyeo: tot both VG n PG will follow bride in the morn cos more things to capture? I intend for 1 xd with a dslr to take pics on the groom side. Then when GC gang arrive, then the VG will go dwn to capture them.

Raine: we need to serve tea to all snrs present. N the jnrs serve tea to us. So the time allocated for tea ceremony will hv to depend on hw many r there..

Btw, where did u all buy ur sdj n hw many k gold did u all buy?which place offer thr best price n design, can anyone share? Thks!

Stools need to rent. My caterer rent stools for $0.80 each, so we got 10. Alternatively can just go to Ikea to buy stools - $4.90 each.

eneriyeo - check with your hotel if they can sit up to 11 per table. My hotel no issues, so for some table, I arrange up to 11.

Ladies white shirt - try Dorothy Perkins? They usually have. or G2000?

Raine - usually go to groom's side to jing cha first. If too far apart, and both sides agree, can do at ladies' side first. Parents first, then grandparents.

On the AD, my HTB will being oranges only. We brought all the stuff and angpows for AD during GDL already, so on actual day, keep it very simple. It's up to both sides to agree to give everything during the GDL or must bring during GDL and bring again during AD.

Need to serve tea to all seniors. We don't intend for the juniors to serve tea to us, so not catering too much time. Again, u can ask your PG. Because they have filmed many weddings, can advise what is the most appropriate.

kittywendwend - my MIL came over during GDL. Don't need to say much lah... just a few courtesies lor.

missbibi - My SDJ bought in On Cheong. Bought 916 (22k) gold. Don't need to buy 24k gold, esp if u intend to wear (since u asked bout design, assume u may hae the intention to wear), cuz 24k gold is v soft, not suitable for wearing.

Both VG n PG normally follow the bride. And those shots of groom preparing to go out is actually filmed later part when both groom n bride reaches groom's hse.

Kass, I mean wash the clothes Ofcuz! But during GDL bring the clothes over best not to wash. Only when u wanna wear drm wash. I font think need TP sy anything during GDL. Juz normal chat abit ba. But, btw the person hu is coming withy HtB is either his cousin or elder sister.
we Juz treat the person as a helper to help him to very stuff over.

Raine, all seniors we must serve tea if they r present. And normally the procedures is to serve the most senior one followed by youngest in the family line. I am not intending to have juniors serve tea to us cuz I find it time consuming! Btw, I've set 45mins for both sides solely for tea ceremony. Den 15 mins change into CS and 30 mins for travel.

For pig trotters, actually I've seen some ppl still bring like fruits, can pig trotters or roasted pig over on AD, maybe they wan ppl to "see" their sincerity la. But actually don't have this need la, I feel. Maybe like wad Kass mentioned, oranges will do.

Btw, I've bought my 四点钻 at Soo Kee. Went to see look with HtB on fri. Den yester went with HtB n MIL. So the lady knows wad I like le, she Juz bring all e ones I like out. Haha.. end up, really bought e ones I like!
I Dono y we spent 3 hrs in the shop! Haha.. Spent e same time as I chose my gowns. Super tired yester! But I'm so happy!! HtB upgraded my solitaire! <3

I mean the clothes best don't wash first. Cuz we bring over all JZ during GDL. Den after u bring over n when u wanna wear den wash.

My plan is: HtB come over with all stuff parents requested, go over to his hse to arrange n put my JZ. My mummy says she will give cakes n invites to my aunties herself n daddy. So I more relax.. Focus on arranging the bridal rm.

That's why I was confused about the washing... Guess the message was for someone else bah...

Anyway, I have been doing my confetti... Done the entire afternoon still so little! I think I have thumbache liao...

Yesterday went to buy a clothes rack for my clothes while I stay at my HTB's house for 2 months for the place to be ready... then we went through the song list and the photomontage. Almost done for all these!

Now need to sort out car decor. Michelle, you sort out your AD flowers yet? Love Droplets quite far from your place also, I reckon???

I heard alot ppl say n the Chinatown auntie say on the day oh gdl bride shd not go groom's hse...dunno y though...so I will follow my parent go distribute cakes n my hubby follow his parents....

I arranged timing with my vg n pg le...vg will go bride hse in the morning too but when we all reach groom hse for the tea ceremony I think groom with re act with vg again...that's what my vg told me lo....

My friends invite all sent n confirmed le...table arrangement bride side ok n done le...groom de haven too! Lol Michelle r u too kiasu? Hee

Wen, haha I wanna arrange first ma.. Cuz relatives is always very ma fan. They tends to choose seats n some they don't wanna seat with this or that. GDL day cannot go groom hse ma? I nv heard before. And actually it was my mummy told me to go de. Think it's ok ba.

Wen, I haven arrange anything with VG n PG yet. My Childhood montage we Juz sent those photos to VG only to do the video. Haha.. And PG told us send him the schedule at least a week before ad so he can do arrangement or suggestion.

Kass, Pai seh I always mixed up u n kitty! Lol. :x
Ya, I'm about to put deposit with love droplets already!
how u know ah.. Haha.. It's nearer to bf ma, so doesn't matter with me. My HtB staying at kallang. And it's groom collect de ma.

my PG and VG will be at my house first in the morning too, my HTB's sis will use our dslr to take photos of him getting ready in the morning.

we have done our table arrangement too, however, need to show it to our parents and get their consensus before we confirm.

my HTB is preparing his thank you speech now, he is recording on iphone, so funny! haha. i want to keep mine short and sweet..his speech is kind of long-winded &amp; trying to be funny kind. haha opps.

mich, my understanding is also GDL cannot go to groom's house. for mine, my parents distributed the cakes and invites for us too, my htb and i just stay at home and relax. haha.

kitty, for my GDL, my fmil came with her sis &amp; family, just normal chatting lor. dont have to say anything special ba.

Hmm.. Dono leh.. My mother insisted go groom hse move my JZ over. Is it will "chong"? Aiya.. If small matter, den I will still go. My mother's theory is cuz GDL Liao it's time to move stuff over. I think she also make sense leh..

hi michelle, mind me asking how many 'K' is ur sdj? went goldheart jus now n dunno if the bracelet i saw i is valuable or not. it's rose gold, yellow gold and white gold done in one bracelet.

kass: where's On Cheong?

i'm like so behind time.. jus settled on my matrimonial bed after 3 wks of bed sleeping/shopping.. so many more things to do and doesn't help when there are some hiccups to settle at work *frets*

Missbibi - http://www.oncheong.sg/index.html

Pure gold is 24k.

22k gold if 92% gold. 8% other metals.

For white gold and rose gold, it is typically less than 90% gold, but actual formulation depends on the jeweller best is to check with them.

White and rose gold will change colour over time... Think only yellow gold will still remain "yellow".

Think when there is a mixture of different types of gold together, it cannot be considered 22k or 18k etc already, as the forumlations of gold is different.

My SDJ which fmil prepared for me, only necklace n pendant are 24k gold, the rest like bangles n rings are 22k gold. I won't be wearing for everyday cos it's those traditional kind, haha. So good u all can choose urself...

I haven't got my JZ yet, that's why I'm asking for white gold from my mum so that I can wear it everyday. But other than necklace, can't find any other things that I like...

Missbibi, I'm also facing stress from work! Haizz, my colleague is going on holiday next whole week, I need to cover her work, and this week we have performance appraisal going on...sian!!

Missbibi, I gotten all 18k. But earing is 14k. I go for designs, and I really love them! So I will wear one. Don't wanna buy n keep thou yellow gold is valuable. And I love e blings! Haha.. :p In my 四点钻 the necklace &amp; ring is rose gold &amp; diamonds. Den earing &amp; bracelet is white gold n diamonds. All can match to wear Tgt. Ya I believed rose gold will "run" colour thou e sales told me won't run much. White gold still alright ba.. Not so bad. Lucky I didn't listen to my mum n buy SDJ in yellow gold. Think I will regret..

Wen, is AC bring over ah.. ur AC is when ah.. cuz mine is 19 May, i scare abit late.. cuz i tot of doing a final arrangement. =x

eneriyeo, my table is only 10pax but if wana sit extra pax, got to pay for that extra pax so there shldn't be a prob. best is you check with the hotel.

Raine, i went to buy my GDL stuff ytd. on the AD, only need to bring oranges. pig trotters is only for GDL.

Kass, i thought during GDL the groom has to come with an aunt? your htb came with your MIL??

hey gals, i'm abit confused now. some of you gals mentioned that during GDL, you gals went over to the groom's house to move some things over? what are the things that need to move over?

i thought during GDL, the groom will come with some GDL stuff, then we will return half of the things they gave us. and then we will give them the JZ. after which, we will go distribute the cakes. why do we still need to go to groom's house?

Kitty, dont confuse...

I wanna go over to groom's hse cuz i wanna move my JZ over.. and go there do last arrangement n tidy the bridal rm. =)

kittywendwend - It's really up to your own interpretation of the traditions. My family and my inlaws are non-traditional, so we don't really care whether it is hao ming po or just the MIL. I personally didn't go to my HTB's place during GDL, as we had the entire day planned to distribute cakes etc. Some ppl might choose to head over to their HTB's place, although the tradition is that you cannot head to ur HTB's place on GDL. Again it is down to ur interpretation of the traditions.

hahaha.. i also realise it's all up to the interpretation of the traditions or how strictly we wana follow. even the chinese wedding shop assistants will say the different things.

eg one shop told me that the candles must be lighted together but the other one tells me cannot light together. i also duno who to listen to. anyway i think ä¸çŸ¥è€…无罪

btw i bought all my GDL, JZ and AC stuff already. i bought it from the chineseweddingshop at AMK central. although it's abit expensive (more expensive than the chinatown ones) but their packaging is really nice and their things are quite systematic.

i will upload the instruction manual later. the instruction manual will state the items required, the meaning of the items and what we shld do with the items. i think it's quite useful. so instead of listening to so many parties and each having different info, i will just stick to one.