(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Kass: I m a dec bride I am just following this thread to get to know wat to prepare!! Pai Sei.

I am holding a dinner banquet at four seasons

Joanna, I think this thread moves fast and drag u here.. Keke.. Glad to aware with everyone what I know and also curious about wad others know. :p

wah, i was only away for half a day and there are so many posts already. i don't have data plan so cannot check the page when i was outside.

the delivery of the toilet and kitchen stuff were v fast. in less than half hr, i was on my way to T-dragon liao. had a hard time locating the shop. my hotel's doc states #03-13 but there were no unit 13. on the bldg directory, it states #03-23 but i also cldn't find it. haha. in the end i called the shop. settled my invite liao. gg for hotstamping. gold color for my red card and pink purple color for my champagne card. they will send the template by 14 apr and once i confirm the template, the process will take 10days. i hope everything can be done soon so that i have enough time to send out the invitations.

my hotel provides the AP box and guest book. bought my wedding bands from lee hwa and they gave me ring pillow and also a guest book. but i dun have any rom pens. wana buy but my gfs ask me to check with hotel first. some hotels will give. i have yet to do so.

i posted all my wedding pics on my fb immediately after i bought the soft copies. my feel is that since i already paid so much, might as well share with all my friends. to make my money worthwhile. hahaha...

Hi Michelle, my fmil is more Blur then traditional bah... She will listen 1 thing fro 1 auntie and another thing fro another auntie then she can't decide le. Tats the case with this sdj/long Feng bangle. As nw she can't decide on wat to get or wat is the actual tradition. Sigh... Was v frustrated when I went sdj shopping with her 2wks back. She stil can't decide after asking so many ppl, even ask the 2 sa in 2 jewellery shop. So in the end, she decide nt to get anything 1st. Say she need to think it over or ask More PPL! Total waste of my time n energy!

kittywendwend: which bridal shop is yrs from?
and where did u capture the sunset?

Anyone knows which place capture the sunset is the most stunning place?

Michelle: Bingo!!yeah that's y i came here. =X btw u will be holding yr banquet at four seasons?

If yes, u select yr settings already?

Can add me on FB?

Michelle, yellow gold is definitely more traditional. N it can b more like n investment if u don't intend to wear it. Can pass it to yr children in the future. Heard a saying fro an elderly which I think is quite meaningful 四点金是ä¸å¸¦ä¹Ÿä¸å–的就是个心æ„。Of coz if can wear even better lah! It's juz a blessing fro the Fil to us. Tats y I don't understand my mil. She can juz get anything n I will b happy. But....

Joanna, my BS is *z_space_wedding*. forum dun allow me to post the name of the BS. i went to marina barrage for my OD PS. actually when we took that place, it was not even in the evening. i think it's the camera setting or the photographer's skill or maybe it's photoshop. hahaha. duno how it turn out to be sunset.

i went to poh heng this afternoon during lunch just to recce. trying to find the cheapest one cos my htb's family is not well-off. what's the diff between 999 and 916? i dun quite get it. the cheapest set is ard $2000+. is this price ok?

Hi kitty, 999 is pure gold and 916 is less gold content compared to 999. 999 colour tends more to matted yellow, 916 shinier. Of course the higher the gold content, the more value it is. More traditional one of coz is 999 gold. However, design wise, 916 can be worn anytime.

Kitty - I think the price is okay... Try looking ala carte... Juz look at what you like rather than asking for their "sets", may work out to be cheaper this way.

Thanks raine and Kass. It's a great idea to mix and match. In fact I like the earrings from this set, the ring for that set and necklace from the other set. Haha. Maybe this weekend I will go recce again. Was too rush during lunchtime today.

Btw just to share. My gf told me that it's better to buy from poh heng cos if in future you wana sell your gold and if u r selling to poh heng, if your gold is from poh heng, they will deduct 5%. if it's from other gold shop, they will deduct 15-20%

I heard to be in black ink from quite afew ppl for signing rom cert. That's y.

Mo, Ur mil abit over liao.. Ask so many also no use ma.. Just that wad she thinks she can buy for u and u like can le..

Joanna, I'm holding my banquet at orchard hotel.
and have selected my theme and settings everything.

However, I have just finish writing cards for my frens and some relatives.

Kitty nice sunset u can check with ur PG, he is suppose to know.

For those who have bought their GDL, AC and JZ, did the shop give you a list of the things you bought, what you should do with it, what you should return etc? What I mean is, did the shop give any instruction menu?

Cos that time I went to this Chinese wedding shop at AMK, the lady told me that they will give me instruction sheet when I buy the GDL package from them so that I know what to return to the groom. But I think the stuff that the shop sells is abit exp. Anyone bought from that shop? Can share the instructions? Not sure if the shops at Chinatown will provide such written info.

I have the list. But is take. By HP when I went to this wedding shop at CT called wawa wedding shop. They r using the master tong's list! U cN get it from those hu uses master tong! Dono hu engage him here..

I onli know that for GDL we need to return a portion of everything the groom brings over and exchange the 2 bottles of wine for 2 concentrated orange syrup. Then he will bring all the JZ over to the new hm. As for AC items, this is suppose to b prepared by the bride side or the groom side?

Thank u raine for clarifying hehe

Opps sorry Michelle I thought u are holding at four seasons Pai Sei cos I remember someone say u hold at four seasons.

Kitty: yes I saw Yr gown the princess one then I know is the y follow by z

I'm only halfway done personalising my invite cards. And the next wkend will b totally burnt by some wrk event. Urgh I'm running out of time!

me also need to start my diy of thank you cards and start addressing my invitation cards. a lot of tying and folding to do!

1) Nick: Piggy
Name: Jasmine Chu
FB: [email protected]

2) Nick: Chloe
Name: Chloe Ong

3)Nick: Kass
Name: KS Goh
FB: kngsuan[at]gmail[dot]com

4) Nick: kittywendwend
Name: Ferlyn Ng

5) Nick: missbibi
Name: Ching Yan
FB: pangchingyan[at]hotmail[dot]com

6) Nick: Mo
Name: Noel

Thanks Kass. Me changed my GDL date to 7 may. Originally was 15 may which I felt was too near to my AD so last nite I emailed Sean Lui for another date. This will give me more time to send out invitation cards. Now hope that my wedding cards can be printed in time. Went down to tdragon ytd. Chose hotstamping for my cards. Htb and me too lazy to tie strings. Haha

Btw I also emailed my hotel last nite. They only provide normal black pens so I guess I got to buy my rom pens. I also checked with them whether my wine supplier can deliver the wines directly tonthe hotel on Friday, 2 days before my wedding and ask them to store. They said ok. Yeah. Now I just have to send the contact details of the hotel coordinator to the supplier will do.

today, i went to see jeweleries with my mum for my JZ, cant really find smt i like from soo kee, lee hwa, meyson etc...shall continue to look around next wk. my HTB also went to do fittings for his suit, gonna do the final fittings next week. we also met up with some friends to pass them our invites. we are only left with XDs, JMs and my few colleagues invites on hand, the rest all given liao. hehe.

tmr will be going to JB...another busy weekend for us again!

tmr i also going JB collect some ready items from BS and shop around.

i think u can go yisun, bedok central got some jewellery shops too. i dont quite like the designs available at poh heng etc....lucky managed to find something i like...and gold price is so sky high now!

i also managed to rent groom white suit at orchard. the suit given by BS is really not good.

if i bring the red wines to hotel only on AD afternoon when i check in, do u all think will be chill enough?

i wanted to buy those nice pens for ROM but then think again i think i rather save it. maybe just use our normal parker pen.

i added u all in FB le =)

do u all set aside seats for PG and VG?

w3n, thanks for suggestion! ya, my HTB also dont really like BS suit so he will only wear during day time, will wear his tailormade suit at night.

why dont u deliver the wine to ur hotel 2-3 days before? cos u will have many other things to bring to the hotel on AD, better to bring the wines in few days before.

we were wondering about the seats for PG & VG too, but during our meet up with them, they told us not to worry about them and dont have to set aside seats for them.

Wen, I will just give them seats to sit but not with guests. Is nearby the door or wad for them to rest.

I Juz went CT Poh H**g also. I saw a necklace only no pendant cost 500++ another one 1000++!! so ex lo.. Lol.. And ya I agree the design not so nice leh.. Where else to get ah? Cuz my HtB keep saying buy from a famous brand one. And he actually don't like the idea of me getting yellow gold!!

My friend also paid for the meal and drinks when I was the jiemei that time. I think it's necessary cos they are also spending the time and effort to meet up for the discussion.

Michelle, if u thinking of white gold, better to check if mil or ur mum pantang cos of the Chinese pronunciation... Bai Jin also same as condolence money lei... Just my 2cents cos my mil was ok till another Aunty commented on my white gold si Dian jing set :s

Piggy, ya. Mummy quite insisted to wan me have gold from mil. But my grandparents will be giving me white gold . :D

I am paying for the meals during e final discussion.

Yup me going to have a final meetup with them in my hse so will prepare steamboat for them...

Ohh red wine don't need to be chilled? Ermmm I did not tot of going few days in adv coz all brothers have cars on AD so I thought just put in one of their car...save a trip down to the hotel...

W3n, maybe you can ask your wine supplier to deliver to the hotel directly? This is what I do with mine.

Btw how many bottles of wine did you gals order? Average how many per table? My hotel will provide 1 foc bottle per table. Duno how many more I should order

U all order wines additional how much money is incurred? Juz to kpo.
my hotel provides me free flow wine n beer. Den my HtB fren saying he will not be driving on that day. So die liao lor.. HtB sure kana. Hahaha