(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

kass, wow that's interesting combi for ur XDs and JMs. for the driver, u intend to ask him/her to drive ur JM & XD for whole day? i think at least either $38 or $58? then need to give him/her petrol $ also.

our XD attire also havent confirm, they cant decide the final attire cos they have loads of ideas! t

Michelle - I dun think you need to sponsor them 100% bah... You just set a ceiling should be okay. Sponsor them up to say, $50, the rest they fork out themselves bah. Since they have gatecrashing money and also money from the parents as well.

Chole, they are ok.. infact, they can choose to wear diff, but they wan same. haha..

Kass, thanks for the idea! =)

I have attached my budget list and to do here.. Maybe can for ur reference. =D

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Budget Planner
My_Wedding_Budget_Planner.xls (56.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

i sponsor 100% for the day dress for my JMs. XDs' outfit not decided yet. HTB is thinking of making soccer jerseys for them with names behind.

HTB and i have not discussed abt all the APs yet. i rem in previous posts, someone post some reference as to how much to give for AP to each person. that is very useful. but i forgot to copy down. hahaha.. anyone still rem?

haha they so unify..good good.

so have u all decided on which caterer for lunch buffet at groom/bride place already? me havent! still searching around, we have tried neo garden many times already, my fren suggested mum's kitchen. any other caterer u all know of?

Kitty, can find in archive.

I asked htb wherther can let xd wear those GEEK looking style anot he say dont wan.. lol

So will stick to XD for day, wear white shirt + pink bow tie and black pants.. but i hope they wear black berms, htb also dont wan...zzz

Chole, we should be getting neo group.. his mother like neo garden.. den our side i wanna try orange clove.. (not the halal one)

u can try pin si if u got min 40 pax. initally that was my choice.. but 40pax too much.. i'm ordering only 30pax each side.. and it will be mini buffet (but still will be those eat full one, not pastry type)

Elsie Kitchen I tried twice.. first time is gd, during my fren's bd, 2nd for company lunch not so gd.. i think certain food nice. But anyway, each diff caterer got their own gd food ba. lol

Kass > besides the cap in sponsoring JM's gowns, in total, hw much r u giving JMs? Did u or ur HTB negotiate with JM beforehand on the max amt for the gatecrash?

I also looking for caterer! For my MIL's side, cuz we decided only groom's side need to cater as more ppl coming. Our XD/JM will eat more there. After that at my side, they will just have small snacks, so my mum will cater tea menu items like pau, sandwiches etc.

Besides Neo, Orange Clove and Elsie's Kitchen, got any other recommendations?

Those who are looking for Halal can also consider Stamford Catering and Smiling Orchid.

oh no, i totally forgot abt lunch buffet. so glad that someone mentioned it now. have to add to my to-do list. btw any one of you can share with me their to-do list? so that i wun miss out anything. hehehe...

Raine >> I bought my JMs their day dresses. For night, I am not sponsoring them, cuz I want them to have a chance to wear what they want and have their own "style".

My XD/JMs angpow not yet decided. I will give those with additional duties (eg. XD who is also emcee) $20 more for every extra "duty" they have to do.

Gatecrash I will set them maximum amount.

Kitty, my to do already attached above. =)

We haven discuss on the duties for XD and JM leh.. But their AP that time one of my JM jokingly told other JM "they wanna ask for 8888!!!" =.=

lol.. I think for the 2nd JM meetup i will let them know on the monetary stuff ba..

Chloe: I intend for my XD/JM to dance. the moves will be pre-rehearsed. but sth that they will be comfortable with. they already danced once for my pre-wedding video le, so think this won't be a prob for them, lol~

Raine/Joanna/Chloe: emailed u le

Joanna: i sponsored my JM 50% of their dresses. Got mine from Love Potion cos the colour i want can't be found off the rack. And i want them to wear the same colour &amp; material but different design.

Michelle: I also tried Elsie Kitchin. i find them so-so only. typical catering food. i'm going to check out foster (r and e supposed to swop but dunno y this discussion board don't allow me to post the actual word) food catering. they are halal too. tried their food once, and their menu is special and taste good too.

thanks all. mich's spreadsheet is very useful. the budget page is so well done. for me, i just scribble the costs on a piece of paper. haahah..
it's time for me to start a to-do list and breakdown into very detailed info like what kass mentioned above.

KASS: the JM dresses for day is not buy what they wan meh? just tat u give them criteria of the colours?

Michelle, u mean nid to tell the JM beforehand on how much we will be giving on gate crashing day?

missbibi, can share your pre-wedding video? how much did you spend? how long does it take? me thinkin of doing a pre-wed video too but duno if got time or not.

which company did u use for pre-wed video?

missbibi,

thanks for the file u sent !!

Eh.. love potion very familar leh... where issit? raffles city that one? yeah i also had plans to get same colour but different design. Hw much did u bought it at?

Missnbibi, i also interested in ur pre wedding video.. haha =p i tot of doing but htb say dont waste money =(

Joanna, we just tell them aga aga give till max how much.. den during the gatecrashing they will know how to manage the "hand to take ap" haha!

Love Potion is at FEP level 2 or 3. den beside got another shop selling lots of gowns also..

missbibi, i want to see ur pre-wedding video too! hehe. share share with us leh, isit on ur fb?

rainie, yup $68 each at the end of the day...i will also communicate with my Jms on the open door AP amount, will do it during my bachelorette's party! i'm having it on 23 &amp; 24th april, Jms already booked a room in my hotel, mandarin oriental. will sort everything out on that night, provided we are all still sober. hahaha.

for the caterer, my JM recommend me chilli padi, famous for laksa n meesiam, those interested can check it out. u all know any caterer who does sushi, dim sum etc? my mum ask me to look for that kind leh, but i think it's diff, scare turn out not nice...

thanks mich for recommending pin si, but we r looking at 30 pax too.

Joanna, i think most of u sponsor JM morning dresses is bcos we want them to wear the same dress. so if u r fine with just same color, then u can choose not to sponsor them.

Love Potion dresses start from $80 thereabouts. I went and asked them before. There is also another one called Dr*ss Me Up on Level 4 - also have dresses made to measure.

The one in Raffles Place is called Occasion. It's run by the same people as Joop.

i have about 40 pax at my house but only cater for 30pax...cos sure will have leftover de, so dont have to cater for the exact number of pax.

Me haven check my parents and FMIL how many pax we have on AD. Will ask them tonite so that I k settle the catering. Me gg back home soon. On pm leave. Need to go new house. My kitchen and toilet stuff are coming in today.

Wend, Mich, chloe: my pre-wedding vid is not done yet. Will only be ready nearer our wedding day. It'll only be shown on our wedding day as it shows the story of hw we gt tog. So can only share with u all after 22.

Wend: I spent quite a lot with mop media. This was the killer tt burst our budget. The package comes with 3 vids - 1 pre-wedding, 1 express highlight n 1 AD night. We started filming in mid mar, so nw they r doing the edits, n end Apr we need to go back for voice-over.

Joanna: love potion is at 4th floor. 80bucks for tube design, 90 fortoga design n multi-way design. 100bucks for mtm.

kitty, i've just added u.

missbibi, oh k, shall wait patiently for ur pre-wed video. must be really nice! hehe. btw, how much is ur package with them?

Hello May Brides!

Wow, this is a busy thread! My wedding is on the 22nd as well, am hosting a poolside buffet luncheon after solemnisation (my banquet dinner is on the 20th).

I see that many of you are detailed and well-planned! I'm not certain if I've missed out anything important... my invites will be ready by 20th April, itinerary and guestlist are more or less finalised, seating plans not started at all, and live band yet to confirm...

However I've settled and confirmed the menu, florist, dresses, MUA, PG, JP, 80% done with the photo/video montage... I didn't use any BS so everything's ala-carte (already bursting budget with the WG haha). Am not traditional so customary like AC, GDL, etc will skip - trying to keep it simple, and already a little stressed. All you peeps doing the customary wedding all the way, bravo to you!

Really hope everyone has time before the AD to sit and relax!

BTW those ordering food can also consider Purple Sage http://www.purplesage.com.sg

With my JMs, I didn't get them dresses but they will coordinate with a colour, likely LBD for all. However I'm arranging MUA service for each of them so they don't have to worry about that

For XDs I've gotten them a bowtie each, will be worn with white shirt and black or grey pants.

My tea ceremony will be carried out in our bridal suite, before the dinner reception starts. Anyone doing this as well?

Birde, u mean ur banquet is on 20th and solemnisation is on 22nd?

i also hope to have time to sit and relax BUT time is running short, haha. have to settle wedding stuff almost everyday, esp on weekend. but i believe all these hard work will be paid off esp once u step into the ballroom on ur 1st march in.

Hey Chloe,

Yah lor, due to certain arrangements we decided to split the celebration so that we can have all guests at the banquet and close family and friends at the solemnisation party. Initially we wanted to do solemnisation then straight to lunch... well either way there's ease and also difficulties la.

I know, can't wait for the wedding to happen already so life after that will be NORMAL! But from now till then, being idealists that we are, we'll try to achieve as much as we can thus busy busy!

Speaking of march-ins I told my HTB and hotel coordinator - strictly NO dry ice! :P

birde, oh i see. but i thought banquet cannot be before solemnisation?

ya, sometimes we make ourselves busy, cos we want to make it perfect. haha.

u dont like dry ice effect mah?

rainie, as mentioned earlier, i have sponsored 50% for my JMs day time dresses. as for XDs, we will just sponsor them accessories like bow tie etc.

Jus to share my experience when I was the jiemei for my friend. She only ordered catering for the groom's side. In the morn when we go over her place, her mum will cook some light breakfast. Cos it was v early, ard 6am. Den ard 8+am the groom will come fetch the bride. We will go over the groom's house fr tea ceremony and OD PS. We will also eat our lunch there. After that come back to bride's house for tea ceremony then proceed to hotel. She ordered light snacks for her house cos not alot of people here. Anyway alot of leftovers at the groom's side.

i heard PG/hotel coordinators say that the dry ice might affect the PS.

Sorry Chloe, the thread is gg real fast. trying to catch up.
Still pondering whether to buy the dresses for the JMs or give them the money to shop themselves..