(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

anyway, just curious to know if anyone here the first march-in white gown is diff from the day one? Mine is not since i am having lunch. no diff bah.

Raine > I think Michelle is having a different march in WG compared to the day WG. Which is your bridal studio? My gowns for PS and AD are the same as well because I really like my WG and my EG is made to measure.

Re Laneige - I like the sunblock and their lipsticks... but maybe not gg in the end. Cuz I stock up too much already. Got a lot to use....

Kass > ya, i am guessing michelle is having a diff one too. My BS pkg allows me to MTM both WG and EG, but i am worried that it turns out to not to my expectation. in the end, i forgo both MTMs. Mine is Bridal De Couture. How about urs? And Joanna, urs?

for my 1st march in WG, it will be the same as my day WG. but different from my pre-wedding PS gown. my hotel will be using dry ice effect for my 1st march in, and loose petals for 2nd.

i only intend to ask my guests to stand up for 1st march in, as for 2nd march in, my emcee will request all guest to remained seated. cos if everybody stand up, they will be blocking us, so we want them to be seated and look at us. in this way, all attention will be on us. hehe. this is based on my fren's wedding and suggestion.

Rain, I am having a diff wg.
Erm.. Normally yes the first march is white wg. But I ever Tot of wearing colored one.. But after considering, I wear white gown nicer. Lol.

Wen, the Aunty tell u wad regards to the candle?

My mother asked the CT auntie. She said no need lite tgt. Only lite before the couple come to the hse for both side. Like wad I said above. Anyway, I follow wad my mother says la. Lol.. Sometimes prata till gong gong one leh.. Hahaha..My in laws don't care one. Cuz when in laws married, they don't do AC, GDL, no candle also..

joanna: nope my package includes 1 WG 2 EG so i took two EG. whether on that day will wear or not i see how again =) my BS is in JB.

about the candles hor. at first when we go buy, the aunt says that we need to light it up in the morning together (groom side to call bride side and lit up together). but today when my mum calls in to ask, is different way but my mum haven explain in details to me yet. hahaha. so is good to clarify ba =)

did u all prepare some cosmetics and lotions etc to place on the dressing table in the room where u AC? i juz prepare and tied them with red ribbons. also my mum sew all the jewelleries on the red box le for us to bring over to show groom side on AD.

Now trying to finalise guest list and pass invites to colleagues tomorrow!

went to Robinsons earlier. the sale is only restricted to beauty and cosmetics products - Spend $150 and get $20 voucher. Don't have any cosmetics to buy so didn't get anything.. But still thinking if I shd get Fancl TenseUp Ex there..

Anyway the Laneige sale is really good! All skincare pdts @ $25, makeup at $15 and lipsticks and single eyeshadows colours @ 2 for $5. Bought a yoghurt mask, sunblock and 2 eyeshadows there. Too bad the Water Sleep Pack not included in the sale..

Kass: I also getting jittery that there's still a number of things not done.. my htb say i overly anxious & everything can be done in time

missbibi >> Which sunblock did u get?? It's going at $25?? 2 for $5 for the single eyeshadow is really cheap! Cuz last time I think they were selling 2 for $15!

Raine, missbibi, I also haven done alot. Hahah and I tot I'm the only one so unprepared.

Joanna, my PS package includes 2 WG, 1 EG, 1 short dress and 1 Kua. For AD, i will have 1 WG and 1 EG which are the same as my PS. But me thinking for changing my WG cos I found it very low. I got to keep pulling during PS. But BS wana charge me $300 for changing. Me still thinking.

Also my day WG will be the same as dinner WG.

ya Robinsons sales are quite limited items, like what missbibi mentioned. not worth to visit if u dont intend to get any cosmetics. i just came back from there, didnt get anything lor..

w3n, i dont have dressing table in my new house's MBR, so only put bedside lamp, sewing kit box, other JZ items on my bay window..btw, what is the sewing of jewelleries on red box about? can elaborate? hehe

Hey gals, ask you smt. I'm in the midst of renovating my new house. Targeting to finish before AD. If I can make it before AD, my AC should be at my new house rite? But do I have to do a shift house ceremony? Its weird to AC and then just move into the house after AC.

Also, during my AD morn, when should I go back to my new place? After the groom's house and before returning to bride's house? What do I need to do in the new house?

kitty, ya AC should be done at ur new house...before that, u can find a good date to move house..

actually if ur new house can be ready before ur AD, u can do the tea-ceremony to groom's side at ur new house...meaning ur htb fetch u from ur house, then u all go to ur new house and settle everything there. (if ur future parent-in-laws agree about this idea)

My mother also ask me to display the hair combing stuff, cosmetics on the dressing table.. Lol.. Is really like a show off. But I don't intend to buy new cosmetics leh.. Den I Dono inside the jewelry box can put wad.. she also asked me to get new shampoo. Think I will get. Cuz I wanna use the shampoo I'm using..

Oh ya! My mummy told me the jewelry box inside is to put the comb u use for hair combing. Den the box cannot be open for certain time.. After a certain time open the box like once in awhile.. Keke.. Like so secretive. Lol

Kass: my sunblock is called star white multi-protector. $25 considered cheap or ex to u? the original price is $52. ya, 2 for $5 is very cheap! think u can mix with eyeliner and lipstick too..

Raine: mine's on 22nd. I'm trying to start already.. but still quite slow cos can only work on it at night after work..

I oso came back from robinsons sale, nothing much. veri quiet. did not buy anything oso.

Chloe, i oso do not hav dressing table. so everything just put on the bay ledge. haha

same here missbibi. my progress is also very slow. haven buy ang chuang stuffs, GDL, SDJ and haven plan for actual day program. haiz.. must stay motivated!

raine: luckily i bought GDL & AC stuffs just like wkend.. forced my HTB to go down JB to buy.. if not dunno will wait till when. some more my FMIL said this month is Qingming mth, so cannot do anything major for wedding..

As for SDJ, see if she wanna buy or not lo.. cannot force her also..lol

ur wedding date also on 22?

i'm left with wedding cakes, childhood photo/video montage, wedding card personalisation, wedding list finalisation & seating arrangement, AD prog (i've got a v comprehensive prog sheet online - let me know if u want it) & DIY of a ring pillow, AP box etc etc. plus i wan to do a dance march in with our XDs and JMs, so need rehearsals too.. hv u done these le?

hey missbibi, the dance march-in with XDs and JMs is my first time hearing it! sounds interesting. but is it at ur last march-in or the first march-in. Yeap, mine is on 22 too. Have shopped around for these GDL, SDJ, and more or less done with JZ. Right now, I am trying to come out the AD programs. I will be happy if you can share with me yours too. My email add is [email protected].

I am not planning to do a childhood video montage. Was initially planning for a pre-wedding photo montage. But my PG hasn't come back to me. I think it's time for me to chase after him. Wedding cards should be ready by next week. hmm.. is there anything i still missed?

hey raine, planning the dance-in for the 2nd march in.. so first march-in will be all sweet and serious.. ya my htb and me are quite crazy ppl.. so we want to make the wedding fun and uniquely us. urs is dinner too? where will it be held?

the prog sheet soft copy is in my office comp, send u tmr morn.. anyway it's a template i got online.. havent personalise to my own timing yet.

k la if u dun plan to do childhood video montage then shd be quite fast, cos digging for the pics can b quite a headache.

how abt distributing wrk for XDs and JMs, and emcee script? guess u have already decided on the decor theme & gowns for AD, registered for ROM, found a JP, talked abt hair with ur MUA?

Thanks Chloe, will consider it but dun think my FMIL will agree. What if my house is only ready after AD? Do I have to AC my HTB's room?

Missbibi, my to-do list is as long as yours. I think mine is longer cos I haven started doing my guest list, wedding invites not done yet (going to the printer this wkend for the first time) and my PS album not out yet (haven even seen the first draft).

Raine, my AD is also 22. Wah we really have alot of 22s here.

ya, seems like 22 May is a v auspicious date!

wend: guest list must do up first, cos the guests take a long time to revert, unless u intend to call them up one by one..PS album just leave it up to ur BS ba.. they will be able to deliver on time one.. just concentrate on the things tt u can do on ur own.. then u will hv a less task to worry abt le

Wow this thread is really fast going!
My mum buy me some jewelleries as part of my jia zhuang, she sew it on the red traditional jewellery box. My AC is in my hubby current hse, so I need to bring this jewellery set to show groom side family n relatives...my mum say the more GOLD means more face..lol that is traditional thinking ba..

Hi w3n, welcome back.
Ic.. Guess ur mum dotes u a lot! E box will be delivered on the AC day or is it another auspicious date? But is it a need to show to htb relatives?

Missbibi > mine is lunch at four season hotel. Just did food tasting early this week onli too. Have u done urs? Where's ur hotel?
Mi thought drafting out the AD b4 contacting my JM. Sighz.. Seems like still lagging a lot.. Need to do a lot of catching ups..

Kitty > let's jiayou tog!!

I have not spoken to my MUA about hair... but I met her twice already since the trial makeup and PS makeup. Still have to talk to her again? Or I can just tell her on the day itself?? I think she roughly know what kind of look I like.

Raine: oh in that case the prog sheet tt i have can't be shared with u le.. mine's for dinner one..

yup did my food tasting le.. my dinner will be at goodwood. but my ffil wants to change 1 dish which he hasn't told us wad to change to.. k la, the contacting JM can be done later like 1-2 wks before? otherwise tell them too early they will forget too..

Missbibi, I am intending to have my xd/jm to do the march with us too!! But still thinking of a way how they should march or rather "shake" in. Hahaha!!

Kass, since u met Ur MUA twice le I think there's no need to meet gain ba.. She should know wad u like liao..

Missbibi, can u share ur comprehensive schedule with me? Thanks!
My email [email protected]

Initially htb also wan XDs n JMs to march in with us but we dont know how to plan it so we gave up this idea. Hehe. Looks like it's really interesting to have them march in together with us!! Missbibi & mich, share share when u all come out with ur idea..hehe

Chole, ya, i think it's really fun! I tot of a very basic and simple one.. u got watch the Michelle Chia (Xie yun yi's)- actress wedding on tv last yr end?

Her sisters all like normal walk in but shake alittle.. I wont ask them to dance as in got steps one.. =) if "shake" normally it would be more relaxing & fun type..

I shall update my wedding blog later on my to- do. =p

oh ya michelle's chia wedding. haha. looks very fun indeed!

but for my Jms they all will be wearing their own dresses, unlikes urs which is standardize, i'm sure urs will look even nicer! hehe

i'm going to distribute the 'red bomb' to my colleagues today! can't wait...and TGIF, their mood must be very good today too. haha.

i once saw on youtube on a wedding where all the JM/XD dance it. v nice. they play some kind of dance track which is very fun.

but they all got to standardise their dress code so that it will be nicer. which also means we got to spend more, have to buy 2 sets for our JMs.

Raine: My BS is WHITELINK

w3n: Oh seems like alot of pple go JB take PS seems cheaper =)

Kittywendy: Yeah i guess the reason for paying extra is to reserve the gown for you on tat day.
=( so sad for us..

Btw where u all watch michelle chia wedding?

**sorry if i miss anyone. Because the thread is going too long

joanna, same as u, i like this thread.. haha... in the past i am active in my bs thread.. but now "new batch" of brides liao.. lol.. so not so active. =p

Joanna, i think utube should have her video ba..

Kitty, yes.. standardize much nicer ofcuz!

Chole, give in the morning or nearer to KO? haha..

YEAH.. I like u gals.. so fast!!

Oh i just realise u gt the same name same surname as michelle chia... hehee...

i think yr idea looks fun to dance together for the march in sounds interesting!!!

mich, give near to KO time. haha =p

yup this thread is moving real fast. i like it too, very active.

joanna, i only sponsor 50% of my JMs' morning dress, they all know how to make up so i dont have to sponsor them as well. but my htb and i make sure that the AP $ will cover all their cost incurred for the whole day.

Hi Rainie, i asked my colleague. he say they did the groom's tea ceremony at home den hotel for the bride's side cos not enuff time as it was lunch reception. she got 1 WG, 1 EG and 1 kua.

This thread is going super fast!! tink our thread is the fastest nw

My BS is The Aisle..

I neva sponsor my JMs makeup. will meet up with them next week to ask if they need.

Yeah... my side is 6 girls, 1 guy. My HTB's side is 4 guys, 3 girls. So total is 9 girls 5 guys!

If your JM/XD cannot drive and they get a friend (who is not a JM/XD) to drive, how much AP do we need to give to the drivers??

I received all my JM dresses! Going to give to them within the next week so that if they want, can go and alter.
Now still need to sort out the XD attire! Some of the XD don't want to wear what we suggested! So ma fan!

We sent out most of our invites already!

I have increased the gate crashing money.. but i now think to sponer them evening dress 50% anot, as i have sponsered them 100% for day dress... hmm.. But ofcuz ap i will manage here and there to cover their exp for the day..