(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

FYI... Hi-Tech Printing in AMK Industrial Estate

Normal Insert (Choice of 4 different colour for paper - 1 colour printing)
First 200 pcs: $80
Subsequent piece: $0.20 each.

T dragon

printing cost: text on one side
gold or silver foil hot stamping on insert paper pink, ivory or cream

1st 100 pcs 130, sub is 0.40 each nett no gst

gold or silver foil hot stamping on card: 1st 100 pcs is $130, sub is $0.40 each.

Normal gold ink printing on insert paper pink, ivory or cream on one side:

1st 100 to 200 pcs is $100 sub is $0.20 each.

Normal gold ink printing on card: 1st 100 to 200 pcs is $120 sub is 0.20 each.

Optional: 1 bundle of gold string cost $5 and DIY tying.
2-3 weeks to complete the whole process.

gold or silver foil on

w3n >> Not sure if includes printing of map though. Personally I dun need a map. So the prices are really difference of a few dollars only...

May not be worth it to go JB right... but intend to go there and get other stuff like GDL items as well...

Chloe >> You're doing hotstamping on the normal insert? How come not onto the card itself?

Ya lo how much difference ah? I m confuse with the quotes...if we want map where is it usually printed on?

Since is like tat...like not very worth to go in jb to purposely print...I m tinking of going in to buy bedsheet too....any idea which part of jb got more choice/ cheaper bedsheets?

If we go jb print, do we need to show any layout or sample of the words to T and T?

All 22 may brides, today we can efile le!

@kass, ya cos my MO wedding card has embossed design on it. then we saw the sample with hotstamping on the card, and dont think it looks nice, quite hard to read.

so we decided to do hotstamping on insert instead, roseline shown us the sample and it looks nicer. there is no extra cost on that. =)

w3n >> If you print map, I think cuz it is considered double sided printed as it's printed on the other side, hence may be more ex bah...

I actually dunno where to get the bedsheets leh... I suppose can try Jusco Tebrau City, but I don't know what is the quality of the bedsheets there. In the end if I see sth cheap in Sg, might buy here instead, cuz right now, Metro, Tangs etc all have sale.

For printing the card, bring along a sample card so that TnT know what size is your insert.

Tks kass but tangs etc got sell wedding bedsheets? I saw in tebrau city before n was really cheap cause tat time got sale n now I regret I din grab tat time...

Do u all know of any jb furniture shop along the way to jusco tebrau city?

How about the wordings inside the invite? T n T should have sample for us to choose hor?

w3n >> Oh, sorry, I forgot to mention, I am getting red bedsheets, not those with the wedding design ones, cuz I want to be able to use it after AD... so yeah, red/maroon ones will do for us... If you want simple red ones, Tangs etc will have such designs lah....

For the wordings, what I did was to ask my coordinator in my hotel to provide me with a sample, from there, I ask our parents to make the necessary changes so that we can bring it along to the printer to show him what are our exact wordings. I know TnT there will have some samples... but good to prepare on your end as well.

Ya lo I m looking at red bedsheets too so tat it Is not so song after tat still use lo...if got those cartoon designs I may not use it after that...my mum says I so troublesome n weird haha okie I pop by tangs etc to see if there is any..tks

Hi, if there is robinsons sale, u may consider going there. u can make use of their cut-out coupons to purchase the bedsheets. when i bought last dec, there was at least 50% discount and i bought 2 sets using 2 cut-off coupons. U have to purchase $30 and above to enjoy the $5 coupon.

How u get the cut off coupons wor? Is it on the papers?
Kass, when r u going jb to print the insert ah?

Have u all selected wedding songs? I only have afew songs in mind. Alot of ang mo songs not familar...

I will efile tonight...

w3n gal, u can go to the customer service counter to get the coupons. but not sure if they are having sale nw. buy onli when there's sale!! must cheaper! but those wedding kind bedsheets, not much sale. i bought light red n gold bedsheets.

w3n >> I think I might go next weekend, 1st week or 2nd week March. Originally considering this weekend, but seems like there are a lot of things planned during the weekends(for me), so keep on delaying. But shouldn't be too late, cuz I wanna get it sorted. TnT needs only 1 week to print, so still got time.

My HTB is in charge of songs, so I have not looked at it at all. In fact, he is asking his friends to play for us, so they will come up with the playlists etc. For me, i am not that into songs, so it's okay lah. As long as it's nice.

oh girls, wondering if u all still looking for ties and bow ties for the brothers. the shop at arcade sells a lot. For example, bow ties range from $3.90 onwards, short ties and slim ties from $3.90 onwards, normal ties-$10 for 5. if i remember correctly. if u are interested to buy, let me know. i will go arcade and take a look again. i will b buying pink bow ties for the guys cos all my jiemeis wearing pink dresses..

yah the arcade sell a wide range and not expensive. intending to go there in march to buy too....now i am looking for accessories to handmake for my sisters (replacing corsages)....

kass: oic okie may see you there! heee i also going in March 1st or 2nd weekend...

Are your venues providing inserts as well? Originally I thought GWP is only providing the cards, but the coordinator informed me that they are providing blank inserts as well.

Does T&T provide inserts or we have to bring our own??

No mine don't include inserts de ba only cards...cause it states excluding printing n accessories so I assume no inserts given...but I think T n T will give us the inserts right? If not we need to print on card ah? Hee quite confuse about invites lo...

By the way how many days of leave do u all take before the wedding? What are the things we need to settle or do a few days before wedding? Besides collecting gowns, tie ribbon to bridal car, do nails, prepare gate crashing items, collect cert from ROM...,anything else?

By the way, if we do gel or arcylic nails, how many days in advance do will be good?

Kass, u using ur playlist means you're going to pay for the Copyright thing? How much and who to pay to? I'm stil confused abt this..

LinH >> I am not sure about the copyright thingy, cuz my HTB is the music expert and I have tasked him to research for this. I think if you engage a band, the band should have paid for their copyright fees so should have no issue. Your hotel should have a set of songs which they have and for which you do not need to pay for copyright, as it has already been paid for by the hotel itself.  

w3n >> T&T will provide inserts I'm sure... just that since the hotel provides, can i bring those and maybe save some money in the process...

I am taking the whole week before my wedding off... the monday is labour day PH, so effectively I am taking 4 days off only... I think there will be a lot of last minute things, last minute RSVP, sitting arrangement, actual day programme. It's essentially running an event, def will be busier closer to the date. And always plan for contingencies, should things happen. It's better if you take a longer leave period actually.

Acrylic or gel nails can do up to 1-2 weeks in advance since they last for about a month.

Tks kass...I applied for 18 May onwards too...now still dunno what are the errands to run etc so I also block the leave first ba...

Ermmmm since u have the free insert, maybe can bring it along n check with them at the store? I dunno if they got email or not...if I got go JB this weekend I pop by to ask them too...

i'm applying 1 day leave before my GDL, 2 days leave before my AD, and 1 day leave after my AD cos the next day would be Vesak day so i can rest for 2 days effectively. hehe. i'm thinking if i should take 1 whole week off after my wedding, but also not planning to go anywhere, so better dont waste my leave. unless i'm really tired.

btw, i'm utilising my annual leave first, going to save my marriage leave for honeymoon.

i'm going to do my gel nails 2 days before my wedding, cos if do too early, can see the newly grown nails which i dont think it looks nice. i will be going for facial and body scrub + spa 1 week before.

Wahhhh so good got marriage leave! I will apply leave close to half a mth coz going Bali 2 days after AD...when I return in June jiu sian le!

Ok...tks for sharing gals

I actually will be changing jobs... so by right is cannot take leave... but already told my boss during the interview. So not sure whether it will be paid leave or not, cuz he has not confirmed with me yet...

My current company has 1 week marriage leave! But too bad I am leaving!

w3n >> If you go JB this weekend, will you be so nice to help me check if there is a discount if I provide the insert paper? Thanks!

Kass can no prob...I go jb every week but sometimes city sq carpark no slot so I dun go in...I will try this weekend

ermmm marriage leave is not gov give de hor? Is company out of gd will give right? Cause I never hear anything from my company...haha

If you are in civil service, there is a marriage leave of 3 days... fyi, should anyone here be a civil servant. My company don't have marriage leave, and cuz I would have just joined, they are giving me no pay leave instead. Good thing is that I have a 21 day leave, so can still take the leave after that! Hahaa.

yup kass thanks for the info! i checked le and i got 3 days. almost wasted if not quit liao jiu too late le hahaha.

aaaaaa suddenly ths thread is quiet...wheres everyone!?

ya lo, seems quiet. think all busy with preparations?

i'm planning my AD schedule, how long did u girls set aside for the gatecrashing ? 15-20 mins should be enough, right? haha. dont want my sisters to tekan them too long.

I set 30 mins...I realise the guys like to delay etc lol so set about 30 mins max...r u all going out for photo taking on AD?

I tink will b giving $168 to my 4 sisters to share as i will b ordering dresses for them. just bought 2 dresses to c the quality.
15-20 mins shld b enuff ba. we (brides) will b missing out on the fun though.

Not sure got time to go photo taking on AD cos my timing for FTB is 9am, den tea ceremony for my side here will take longer time cos i got alot of relatives coming to my place. dun know got time to snooze awhile at the hotel onot.

yup, i'm going out with family, sisters & bros for photoshoot. my PG suggested seletar since it's on the way from my house to my love nest..

u?

i'm setting 30 mins too.. cuz sometimes guys do delay like wad wen mentioned later they pai seh to play the game or not active den time drags..

hu efile liao? me haven leh! lol

I am most likely going somewhere near my house for photoshoot too... but have to take detour, cuz my HTB and my place is very close by.

Gatecrashing - I am allowing 30-45 minutes bah. Hahaha, but I restricting certain things, like cannot do any tekan-ing with undergarments. Food and dance is okay. Will give them a limit for angpow money though.

i efiled too...appt is on the 18 May =)

i think ang pao money....we can say how much to sisters first right so that they will not ask for an impossible amount which hubby cant afford...

i am also restricting certain like make up on face etc...juz a gate crash and i sometimes feel pity for the guys haha...

my fren msn-ed and told me she wan my underwear for games! i was like har!!! dont wan la!!! siao.. lol...

i also dont wan undergarments n games that will make them dirty one..

i told my sisters dont play humiliate games, like asking the guys to wear underwear with banana then another guy to bite it off etc. i think it's not really nice to do these kind of action. haha, although it's funny la. but, it's too 'over' in our opinion.

Chloe - totally agree that the banana thingy is too much! or the suck the boobs kind! Dunno why so bian tai!

But maybe I will make him do a deep cleansing mask or something! He seems to have a phobia after I applied a mud mask on him and he broke out after that!

hi gals, i was thinking of a 30 mins gate crash as well... our strategy is just the normal suan tian ku la thing and make them do some physically punishing activities...

And to make sure that they regret being late, for every second that they are late, the guys got to down 1 push up or do 1 star jump each, so 1 min = 60sec = 60 time and it adds up with the later he is :D ... and they need to complete their punishment in 5 mins, otherewise.. further physical torture... ahahahah.. so i already warned my bf, he had better not be late, else he will have to suffer for it.

anyway, if your mum or grand parents are very traditional, they prob just open the door, when times up.... so u need to work on that also ...

o ya, my last tally, i have 9 JMs.... this is mad!!

wow, prisci11a, u have so many JMs!!

we will be having the suan tian ku la food as well, and maybe make these 4 different tastes into some physical games. that's up to my JMs' creativity. then the standard one would be make them do some dances, singing, or yoga poses etc. haha.