(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

@Kass, usually my facial is around $150 per session. I like their products n it suits my skin type. Plus their customer service is good too, they don't hard sell.

Btw, I go for facial every 1.5months, together with my HTB, he also signed up package with leonard drake hehe.

Chloe - remember we spoke about the LoveBonito dress which you can use as your tea dress? It is back in stock again... might wanna check it out.

Kass, oh if it's for long dress, u can get those dres or skirt type.. For tighten the thigh.

Chloe, wow! Ur hubby so pei he leh! I ever asked my HtB go.. He went once or twice den don't wan le.. Lol..

Michelle... Thanks for the suggestion!! Actually I also dunno how to start looking. guess just go to lingerie or dept stores and ask!!

I agree with you Chloe's HTB very pei he. My HTB got phobia of such stuff although he does not have v good skin. haha. the best I got him to do manicure!! He looking forward cuz he is obsessed with his nails!!!

Kass, wow love mermaid gowns!! Get e dress type control cos then no extra "lines" showing through e gown but u need to see how low the cut is ur gown at e back. Also get another person to help adjust it after u put on otherwise bits will stick out.. Heeee

Linh, my gowns also got boning but i Also wear corset to pull in my waist .. Ahahahah sooo vain right!!!

Hey Kass, go get Spanx for control undies. They're available in Tangs if I'm not wrong. I'm also wearing a mermaid gown, it's really heavy don't think I can manage a corset underneath- I'd suffocate :p my solemnisation day dress is in the making. However I haven't decided on my evening dress...

Oh my, soon it'll be March girls!! Excited or stressed?

My timeline for invitation is such: am sending out savethedate emails this weekend. Thereafter friends should be able to RSVP by end of march and state any special meals. Official invites planning to send out around 6weeks before AD. Then get relatives to confirm attendance.

Somehow I think, no matter how organised we are, there'll still be some 'new' things that'll creep up towards the day!

yeah i confirmed my JP already. i sent a follow-up email to him ytd and he confirmed it. initially when i emailed him 2 mths ago, he asked me to contact him again nearer to the efile date. phew, finally another thing settled.

Kass> I'm The Aisle bride.. One of my friends also their bride but i don't really like their hairdo leh.. abit fussy la me.. but i was thinking maybe i should see how the trial goes then only decide whether to engage one outside or wat..

Michelle> which bridal studio you are in? when are u choosing the gowns? excited excited right? hehehe...

precillia> thank god for corset! hahaha... helps to make us look more curvy.. kekekekee

kittywendwend>good tat you settled the jp thingy.. and i really agree with u abt the hubby thingy... must really spoonfeed them and remind one by one.. faintzzzz... but it's good that my hubby will try to do something if i start ranting on him for not helping much.. kekekekeee....

hotel just emailed me... so many things haven settle!! oh noooooo

Reposting this in front so that I know whose wedding is when....

peekaboo0939 1 May 2011 (Sun) @ Marina Mandarin
Lin H 1 May 2011 (Sun)@ Sheraton Towers
happy 2 May 2011 (Sun)
kass 7 May 2011 (Sat) @ Goodwood Park
KK 7 May 2011 (Sat)
prisci11a 7 May 2011 (Sat) @ Novotel CQ
disneyland 7 May 2011 (Sat)
Hazey 7 May 2011 (Sat) @ Mandarin Oriental
tangerinez 12 May 2011 (Thurs)
ethereal 14 May 2011 (Sat) @ Goodwood Park
Blackangel1512 15 May 2011 (Sun)
Chloe 15 May 2011 (Sun) @ Mandarin Oriental
Shareen 15 May 2011 (Sun) @ Orchard Hotel
Purplemoon85 15 May 2011(Sun) Sheraton Towers Hotel
Janie 21 May 2011 (Sat) @ Peony Jade Keppel Club
kittywendwend - 22 May 2011 (Sun) Pan Pacific S'pore
w3ngal 22 May 2011 (Sun)@ Grand Park City Hall
Michelle Chia - 22 May 2011 (Sun) Orchard Hotel
happyprincess - 22 May 2011 (Sun) @ Marina Mandarin
udee - 22 May 2011 (Sun) @ Marriot Hotel
ysl77 - 22 May 2011 (Sun) @ Mandarin Oriental
PrinCess 27 May 2011 (Fri)
Phoebe 28 May 2011 (Sat) @ Swiss Merchant Court
Piggy 28 May 2011 (Sat) @ Grand Mecure Roxy Hotel (Poolside)
streamstarz 29 May 2011 (Sun) @ Meritus Mandarin

LinH >> For me I need to ask my hotel... my coordinator have not emailed me anything yet... what is Sheraton asking you to settle? Just so I dun miss out on anything if GWP doesn't email me.

You might wanna start researching for another MUA first in case you don't like what you see on the trial day and wanna engage someone else. This way you can make your decision and start calling up the MUAs straightaway rather than waiting till then to start research, cuz lead time is rather short now...

forgot if i asked this before...for colleagues are you all giving the invites to them directly or will ask if they wanna attend then give the invites to only those who wanna attend? i have about 3 tables of colleagues =/

linh, i'm with Fables studio in JB! =D
I'm choosing my gown in early or mid apr.

Wen, i think i will ask my colleuage before i print their invites.. but for bosses, i straight give ba..

talking about colleauges, do u all think i should invite the manager from another division ah?

Kass> they just remind me to get the invitation cards.. then decide on the wedding favours, and the menu so that can arrange the food tasting soon by the end of march..then schedule for meeting up to finalise the final menu, program, selection of linen, floral and floor plan no later then 2 weeks before the wedding..
these stuff all i haven really look at them.. jia lat lehhh... i think these are quite major stuff so don't think u will miss them out, don't worry.. =)
as for the MUA, yea i got someone on mind ready... must be kiasu abit.. kekekee...

michelle> my gown choosing will be in mar17.. exactly a month from today.. about the invitation, do you know the manager well? if not, i think don't need ba i guess...

Okie then I shall mass email my colleague to ask them in early march ba...thanks

other dept de unless very close if not I think can don't need to invite ba

Ya, Michelle, unless u got enough space, den u invite pple from other dept. I will definitely invite my dept pple and some from other depts whom i m close to..

My AD gown choosing is on 21st Mar, hope to find gowns that i like.

My hotel co-ordinator did not even contact me, its me who went to email her and ask this and tat lor. haha.

Hi LinH, are you with "The Aisle"?

Michelle Chia >> Only if you work very closely with him, or else dun need bah. I just joined my new place for not very long, so not inviting many ppl, but will be inviting more from my previous workplace. For colleagues I will just pass to them first, rather than ask then give invites.

have you all shopped for bed frame and mattress?
think this weekend i am going to shop for it....

mean while guest list getting longer and longer =/

my hotel also did not contact me...is i email her de but her reply is very fast which i like...

i am also choosing my gown in april. hopfully can get what i like....

Wen, I Juz bought my mattress+frame queen size last weekend from my uncle. He gave me a gd price! Lol.. And we ask for storage type one.. (like my current single bed) den can open n store bedsheets, comforter inside. Save spaces.

Morning

For GDL, is it to also give out cakes and invitation to bride's relatives? Cos my colleague said her sis is having GDL this sun. After the GDL, they will immediately go deliver the cakes n invitation.

Tmr I'm gg JB to check out the price of printing invites.
Also going to check out the control undie that u gals were talking abt. Hehe

i bought my frame + queen mattress from courts.. storage type too.. got it at 1.5k lehh... exp or not ahh??

eneriyeo> u going to TnT?

Ooooo I only buying the bed for the sake of buying...need to ac but dun have bed so groom father wants us to buy a new one...but this will not be our future bed in the new house...but use this bed in other bedroom ba..

Mich, u ask ur friends already....mostly replied?
I m still considering if I shd just print first n ask them later :/

w3n >> I think you should just print first... cuz even if you ask some ppl will still change their mind after that. Some people might not even bother replying. Also, printing is in bulk, so 1 or 2 persons doesn't make a difference to the cost pricings.

eneriyeo >> Yes, normally after GDL will distribute the cakes and invites to the relatives. Since your GDL is in early March, you might wanna go to JB earlier to print invites..

linh, my bed and mattress also cost about the same, i got it on sale at brighton....

hi gals, just wondering, how long is qing ming actaully? the whole chinese 4th month? is it really taboo to do GDL during the month? my guest list not done, deadline end of feb... dunno if its going to in time for the GDL to bring cakes and invites to relatives....

by the way, do we bring cakes to just the bride's side or do we bring cakes to the groom side as well?

eneriyeo, yes. after GDL u will go all over to pass ur aunts cakes n invites. =)

Wen, ya, i SMSed my frends only.. most replied going.. so i shall go ahead with the printing.. (cuz my hotel coord mentioned ask us to collect more den wad we need from t- dragon) den if later part printed liao got extra cards, den return back to T- dragon.. So i roughly est i will take 20-30 cards more based on my final guest list. =)

Linh, i got my frame + matress at $1550 too. It's consider cheap.. =) Sweet Dream brand.. those crystal headboard! I love it to the max! lol

Priscilla, If ur parents n u + ur htb not pantang to GDL during qing ming den y not.. but to me.. i pantang.. so i GDL on early May which after QM. =D Maybe u talk to ur parents n PIL about this?

prisci11a >> Cakes are only for bride's relatives. Grooms don't need them.

QM itself is on 5 April this year. I think whether you want to continue with wedding preparations is really up to your beliefs bah. Some people avoid the entire month, some people avoid only the day itself, some ppl 10 days before and after. I am actually doing my GDL during the month. With our wedding dates so close to the entire month, I think it is a bit difficult to not do any wedding related preparation during this period.

Hi w3n gal, i bought my queen sized bed and frame from Englander at Furniture Mall at $1.8k. They throw in 4 pillows cos they got no mattress protector. Ex onot ah?? I bought it like nov 2010. veri ks. haha

I asked David Tong whether groom's side need cakes onot, he say yes leh. Tink my bf mother oso wan the cakes to give to relatives ba. My pantry auntie got a red GDL box for me. veri pretty! from ma biao yan wo. need to pass "xi" over it. haha.

Can AC with any bed first ah? cos my house will definitely not be ready by may. My htb wanted to buy a bed first to an at his place and not bring to the new place cos we already bot a simmons mattress. But my coll said that nobody ac in this manner.

Master tong also told me we cannot do anything during the QM month.

Anyway was thinking, maybe I GDL in Mar. then ask my htb to give me the pastries in late apr or may then i will distribute to my relatives together with the invitation?

Anybody doing Jamu slimming or bamboo slimming? effective?

good to hear that i din really get slashed off for the mattress and frame.. hehe..

it's good that my colleagues replied me immediately when i ask them whether they can attend my wedding or not. I think this really helps lorr.. don't understand why some ppl take so long to reply.. but maybe they have their own reasons also larr...

eneriyeo >> Why dun you AC when you new place is ready and with your new mattress? My place won't be ready as well... so I will only do ac after my AD with the new bed and bed frame which I will be using permanently.

eneriyeo >> That how I will be doing it lah... but then I am not a very traditional person if you may say. I am doing GDL during the QM month, I am not getting a new bed until my new place is ready. I am not doing the hair combing... so yeah lor. I not v traditional lah.

It's really up to what you want to believe it (of course, this will be strongly influenced by your parents and in laws as well).

kass..... i din noe can do AC after wedding de..... ahahah, i also not doing the hair combing thing, save the effort since my parents are divorced and his dad already passed away.. so if want to ask other people, i dun really see the point of it.

hmm... for the GDL, i think got to ask mil how she want, cos my parents are superstitious, so it will be up to her... i also dun think i can get my cards and everything done before march end... :S

Ya I rather do ac with old bed frame but Bo bian need to buy so I will buy a cheap cheap one at ikea....

My both tw n jb photo album still not ready...so long

my album is not ready yet too, can only collect late march.

i've requested for softcopy to be ready by end of this month cos i need to use it for my e-invites.

btw, i heard from my colleague that after AC, cannot sleep on the bed until AD? if that's the case, then my htb have to sleep on sofa already.

Prices for TnT placed here again for everyone's reference (so that I don't have to go through the archives to search for it)...

This is the quote T&T give me.
(A) Normal wedding insert paper (cream/pink color paper with gold print):
2 side printing with map :
250pcs = RM 230.00
300pcs = RM 254.00
350pcs = RM 278.00

2 side printing without map : 250pcs = RM 200.00
300pcs = RM 224.00
350pcs = RM 248.00

(B) Transculent paper with color printing (only can 1 side)
250pcs = RM 417.00
300pcs = RM 477.00
350pcs = RM 552.00
(with map printing will add RM 30.00 for total price)

Hey Chloe... how are the prices at T-Dragon... I realised that there is not much difference between TnT and some printers in Singapore.

Based on what I have found out, cheapest printer in Singapore is Hi-Tech Hotstamping.

w3n >> Can print lesser bah... this is cut and paste from one of the BTBs from the March thread.
I read other threads and def can print lesser, but do print more than exactly what you need to allow for errors in writing etc.