(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Okok coz my rom is 7pm, only 1 hr difference haha but luckily grand park n orchard hotel is not far...

I aso did not get any address from relatives, most likely during gdl they will come my hse so the cakes n invite will give them face to face...only need to obtain addressess from friends ba but only going to ask from them in April ba...

Now like nothing much to do haha or is lazy to do...the montage n source wedding shoes

Hey gals, when will u all go down for food tasting at your hotel? I was planning to go in mar, so that my parents and his parents can talk bout the pin jin, GDL, etc. I m so way behind. still sourcing for cute cars like beetle or coupe cars for wedding cos bf planning to self drive.

Piggy >> Food tasting can be from March onwards bah, don't need so early... my mum and my MIL frequently talk on the phone so they discuss all the GDL stuff over the phone already...

Wen, wad about groom's relative de address? Oh, ur relative all will be turning up for ur GDL at ur hse? So gd hor.. no need to run here n there to their hse after ur GDL.

Piggy, I think most prob my food tasting on end mar ba.. no hurry i think.. since already signed. lol

I need to choose one date for all of us to go shop for GDL stuff and get address is my main priority... I'm into some songs selection le..

For car, my htb will be driving his care if not his cousin will drive his car..

me planning to have food tasting on 24 feb. cos my parents work 7 days a wk from morn till nite, so it's hard to arrange for normal time dinner. 24 feb is the only date cos our business is closed for that day.

my bridal package provides wedding car and driver so we wun have to look fr one. we will jus use whatever car they have, although i would prefer a mini or a beetle. hahaha..

my hotel gaves me a long list of songs they have. most of them i duno. haiz also duno how to choose. to me, march-in songs must be meaningful but too bad we don't have our own love songs. i think i will need to go download these songs and listen to them so tat we can choose those that we like.

Michelle >> are you intending to send all your invites? How come need to get addresses of relatives? For my relatives, we will hand deliver as much as possible, hence only need to collect addresses of our friends.

Yes Michelle like what kass mentioned, groom side de relatives we give the invite to them personally too...Unless they dun mind to send by post which I think the elderly usually dun like...

My food tasting I intend to do during early April, awaiting hotel 's confirmation.

Groom side i cannot pass, all in Malaysia! Hehe..
Perharps SG one all can pass after GDL. Den friends one mail out lor.. Hmm.. Actually after saying all these, sounds like it has become lesser for me to get address hor.. =x

do u all have any idea...how long we need to wait or can we collect the invites immediately from T Dragon after selecting the design? (printing i will do in JB, just to collect the invite cards).

oops.. i got no address of anybody yet. tink for frens will all hand deliver cos i neva invite alot, meet up for makan. den for colleagues, just pass to them in office can liao. den for relatives, will give them invitation cards during GDL. tink will deliver the GDL cakes to a main meeting point for both my parents. den all my aunties and uncles will go there and deliver. But for my parents friends, tink need to deliver personally liao.

Hey gals, i m tinking of having a disney theme for my wedding. like having disney ties for the "brothers". but for "jiemei", i hav no idea. Can anybody give me suggestion. For my wedding songs, i outsource to my cousin, ask her to compile. haha.

Hi, we can just go directly to T-dragon to collect the invitation cards den go JB to print? Sorrie, i m abit confused about the printing.

piggy, yah my hotel cordinator told me to contact T dragon after i confirm my tables to collect the invites. if u r not printing with T dragon, they will get the invites ready and u can bring it to JB for printing. However, i am unsure if we can collect the cards on the same day or need to wait (before we can bring in to JB to print). Hope this helps a little.

Hahaha, I haven't e-file yet, after kitty checked with ROM that there is no quota for solemnisation outside... so no rush to e-file now. Will prob do it this weekend!

3 month only! It's damn fast!
Btw, you guys gotten your houses yet? I just went for my HDB first appt ytd, flat completion 6 April! Excited!
But we will not renovate the house until after the AD, cuz too rushed liao.

Hi Michelle, thanks for the info.

hey hey, as my AD is end of may, most prob will e-file end of feb or early mar ba. How many mths in advance we can start to e-file?

I have already gotten my flat. still waiting to renovate. hope it will b completed by may, in time for my AD

@piggy, can e-file 3 months before...so urs would be end feb.

we have bought a condo last year, my htb is already staying there liao. so i will officially move in after our wedding. =)

I aso intend to efile during end feb....

My home will only be ready during yr end or early mar next yr so now concentrate on wedding preps first
u all got go jb buy furniture? Heard is cheap n not bad...

Michelle, okie thanks!

yup yup, JB's furniture is quite good. My mum just bought a 2+2+1 half leather sofa from JB, and it costs onli RM3000+. The quality is veri gd. The boss will personally come down to deliver the furniture. Planning to go and look at the armchairs there. But the place seems quite far cos i dun really know the place. my bf will follow my sister's bf car. if u need the address, i can ask from my sis.

Piggy >> Please share the address! We don't mind travelling down to JB... as long as not too far from customs! LOL.

I am still going to go in to print my inserts cuz I take it as an opportunity to go and check on other items like wedding lamps, bedsheets etc.

@Piggy, i did not print alot, so i do it in SG. =)

i just received the draft artwork for my invites from t-dragon, they are efficient! gonna double check and show it to our parents before we give the green light to print..

my JP, Mr.chiang just called me this morning to explain the details on the e-file procedures, he's really a very nice guy! hehe

Hi Chloe, do you have to go down to T-Dragon and choose the artwork?? so we have to confirm the no. of guests with hotel before we can go to T-dragon to collect the invites?

i also intend to print in sg. too much hassle to go JB cos i dun go there often and i'm not familar with the place too.

gonna start my reno on 21 feb. v excited. but that also means i'm gonna burnt my pocket and deplete my savings. sob sob.

i will be travelling from 21 - 23 feb, so i intend to efile after i come back since no quota for the solemnization.

i haven got a JP yet. wana Dr Phua but michelle and w3n got it already. tried Prof Yu but he told me to contact him end of feb. my friend recommended another JP but he said he is in the processing of renewing his licence. will only know the results in mar.

me gg for my photoshoot tmr. excited. i duno wat to bring except for my nubra, shoes and ampoule. any advice?

@piggy, ya it's better to go t-dragon to choose the format of ur invites, can get their professional advice too. After u choose the format, and provide them your details, they will send u the draft artwork for ur proof reading. Look for roseline, she's very helpful.

@kittywendwend, u might want to bring sunblock for ur outdoor shoot. Oh ya,insect repellent if u r goin to park or garden.

My htb and i brought some meaningful props along too (date signboard, favorite novel, teddy bear). That's abt it for my case hehe. Enjoy n have fun!!

kittywendwend >> Remember to bring along an umbrella, if it's hot and sunny, at least you have the umbrella to shield you when not taking photos. Also bring another pair to shoes to wear so that you don't have to walk to much in your heels.

Hi Kittywend, u can consider Mr. Chiang for your JP, though not sure if he is booked for that day.

Bring a helper, mini fans, umbrella, tissue, loose powder to dab away the oil. (cos my mua did not go with me to PS). Remember to eat a good meal first before going out for outdoor shoot cos it tends to b veri tiring and u gotta walk till the photographer finds a suitable spot!!

hi i'm back from my PS. these few days have been super unlucky for me.

first i have some prob getting my ampoule. i bought it from my mum's friend who own a beauty salon. anyway long story i don't wish to talk abt it.

then the next day which is my PS (which is ytd) i applied the ampoule before i went to the BS. the MUA said the amt of ampoule that i applied is not enuff (cos i only applied half tube). Bcos i didn't bring the whole box of ampoule there, i got to use hers which cost me $30.

then during the PS, everyone keep commenting how handsome my HTB is, but no one comment how pretty i was. i admit that my HTB is always the better looking one but i also need some compliments mah. sob.

to add to my misery, it started pouring super heavily when we went out for our outdoor shoot. cos the rain was too heavy, we got to reschedule to today and it will cost me additional $50 for the MUA.

and today, halfway thru my shoot, it rained again. i think i'm the most unlucky bride. which bride kanna rain twice. and i was drenched. my new shoes was soaked with rain.

haiz.... what an "eventful" day...

oh forgot to mention that i locked myself out when i set the password for my ipod touch. can you imagine me setting the wrong password twice when it prompt me to re-enter the password? what is the probability?.... *speechless*

kitty, i also the same thing...did my PS end of jan and it poured buckets, so we only managed to do the indoor PS. I also went out for my outdoor PS yesterday and it started to pour on our way to sentosa but when we reach sentosa, the rain had not started and we thought we could get the shots taken before the rain came. But when i reached the flower show, it started to drizzling and it looked like it was getting bigger, which it did but my PG stubbornly tell us still can take...

so end up, we rush through the flower show even when the rain got bigger.... my wedding gown train was completely wet and i had to drag my gown with me, thank god it was a halter, otherwise if it had been a tube top, it would just be dragged off me from the wetness...... my mum was holding my umbrella, but she got lost on the way to sentosa, so i was umbrella-less... :S
best of all, when we were done with the flower show, the rain stopped!! i was speechless at that lo.. my mum say cos i stingy so it rained.. wth....

anyway, after the rush through of the flower ps, we drove to siloso beach and guess what there were soo many couples taking their beach photos there and the beach was dry, not a drop of rain!!

so i think i also a very suay bride, other brides all dry and pretty, i had to drag a wet, dirty gown across the beach....

wasn't going to share, but i thought this will make you feel better... now, i'm wondering if its possible to photoshop a smile in the photos, cos i seriously cannot remember smiling at my PS in sentosa....

look at it this way, years from now, you will be able to share a more memorable ps experience then anyone else....heeee

anyway, congrats!! your photoshoot is done, look forward to seeing the pics soon :D i'm sure that the photos will all look great..

p.s. everybody always expects the bride to look good, so when the groom actually looks good, people are surprised, so mb that is why he got complemented on it...ahahahahahahah, and if he is really sooo good looking, the other ladies are just jealous of you...

enjoy every experience, good and bad, it all makes your whole wedding preparations more memorable....after all, you only do it once!! who wants smooth sailing, so boring....

My htb aso more handsome n get more compliments then me the bride but cheer up! U shd be happy that u got a gd looking hubby who loves u
at the end of the day, personality n character is still more impt then looks too so cheer up! N ps can edit till u r mei mei de! So don't worry but be a happy bride.

With rgds to rain etcvery hard to predict cause the wether now really sot to the max...

Hi all..

I was initially a July 11 BTB. But due to the demise of my grandfather, I have to bring forward my wedding to May.. So many things I have yet to do. Stress....

Anyway I am thinking of sending emails or sms to my friends to inform them on my wedding date and for them to RSVP before I proceed to print my wedding invites. Is this similar to "Save the date" email? Though I think generally few people reply to "Save the date"? Thanks for help!

welcome eneriyeo.

i intend to print my invites first and after that then send RSVP email and sms to my friends wor....colleagues and relatives i did not give them a chance to decide if they wanna attend haha(just pass the invites to them personally)

are you all RSVP colleagues too?

initially i wanted to do save the date but decided to give it a miss le since now already mid feb liao...

do u all want to buy any fancl products? i am taking fancl tense up ex and the powder before wedding. hopefully it helps my skin a little....

eneriyeo >> Welcome to the May 11 brides. First of all, my condolences for the demise of your grandfather. Actually my grandma just passed away in November as well, but my parents said to go ahead with the original date.

So when is your AD? Have you shifted your banquet, bridal, PG, VG, MUA dates as well?? Remember to inform all your vendors if you haven't.

It is good to send an email to your friends to ask them to "save the date". I have done that with my friends who are living overseas, and friends whom I have not met for a long while.

My general feel is that those who CANNOT make it will reply.

For colleagues, I've informed some of my colleagues if they ask. Some of my ex-colleagues too... For colleagues they will definitely try to come if you invite them, that's my opinion. Oh else, after that still have to face each other. Quite paiseh if they choose not to come.

Agree kass. thats why i most likely will not RSVP my colleagues. Unless they really cannot attend if not i think most will turn up ba (personally this is how i feel ba)....

i will go JB to print my invites and early april will send sms and email to them le....

Oh, I've e-filed today! You need to have your details, your JP's name and license number, your venue and your 2 witnesses' details.

Also need to pay $20+ bucks for the e-filing.

Once payment is made, you will get an acknowlegement with the Appointment date for verification & Statutory Declaration. Mine is 1 day before the AD in the morning.

Suddenly feels v official! LOL.

Thanks all! Probably I will email my colleagues and friends to inform them of the change in date.

But If people don't confirm, isn't it risky to confirm your banquet tables first? Cos my hotel said that we can only increase a few tables and not reduce the number once we confirmed.

My wedding date is 12 May. That's the 2nd best date we can get. No weekend date at all

You gals seem to be well-prepared now.

Kass the appt date given is chosen by u or the system ah? Once the date is given are we able to reschedule? I afraid the date crashes with other programmes etc...