(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Hi Wen,
I'm having split day cos the hotel is fully booked on 21st May and only available on 22nd for wedding lunch...
Also, we're kinda scared it'll be kinda rush if we have on same day as we're doing a lunch instead..

oic! okok...cause i was thinking if is dinner, is easier to do everything on same day unless is traditional thingy like auspicous etc....

Oh no... I am not doing on split day. I am doing everything on a single day but I just happened to know cuz it was written in my contract with my PGs. For MUA I am not sure cuz it was arranged by my designer.

udee >> For my PS, I am with Jeremy from RedCo, while Edmund Leong will be doing my actual day PG.

wen, i've booked mine this noon at JB liao!! hehehe..

Thanks for the reply thou! =D

I do have extra stuff like Personalised Car Plate and Montage..

>>Michelle Chia (michecwy)
congrats for finalising on ur VG!
i'm still sourcing for my PG & VG, hehe, my FH might be engaging his colleague to do it since he is in the production line.

KK, same as u! iStudio. haha! Have been eyeing iStudio quite long le, juz that they gt no time to meet up with us, so this time round gt wedding show we juz go n meet them lor...

They increased price liao.. but before that i have been emailing them n reserved the date so they still charged me old price..

Hi gals, is VG necessary? Will they do the montage for u too? If they do, will they edit what they film in the morning and include in the montage?

Piggy - I am not engaging VG. If you want the morning highlights, they can do one for you to show during the dinner. They can also do montage, though I think montage quite easy to DIY.

Piggy, I think it's up to the couple. Some ppl nv engage one thou. And yes it's quite easy to make a montage, I mean a simple one.
Not all VG service package include a montage service thou, some need to ad extra $.

VG film start from u make up, gatecrashing, tea ceremony n banquet. And if u have short outdoor ps on ur AD, they will follow too!

has anyone booked ur pre-wedding shoot or selected ur ideal wedding dress?

I am going to choose my wedding grown early nov. hopefully i can find the grown i like.

I got engage vg I think he made quite nice same day edit...
So early confirm AD gown ah? Hee

do u gals go for facial? Any recommendations? My complexion is not good so hope to go for one....

hey michelle, my big day is the same as urs. 22 may 2011.

Do you mean PS gown and wedding gown are different? i didnt know about this. i thought once you select the gown, it will be that gown le. then when should be the right time to choose the wedding gown?

Shan shan - I think it depends on the designer and whether you want to use same/different gowns for the PS and AD?

For me I have also selected my wedding gown already and that will be what I am using for both PS and AD. For evening gown I will be MTM-ing though.

Shan, oh!! My gown for ps is all diff for ad. U should ask ur bridal studio whether gowns is it the same for ur ps n ad anot.

I am using. Jb studio thats y diff gowns

w3n >> I am also thinking about facial... my complexion is okay, so was thinking whether need or not... I go to a neighbourhood facial space for eyebrow shaping and she does facial as well, but scared, so not sure whether to sign up with her or not.

Am also considering those which also provides both facial and body treatments like massage, body polish etc, so that can use for different purposes.

But with another spa closing, now very scared to sign packages with them.

I want to get ampoules for daily maintenance at home though.

Kass, where do you get the ampoules? I also wnat to get them so my hubby can use as well. he got dry skin.

Michelle, I will call BS later to check on this.

Does your hubby to be go gown shopping with you? I wanted my hubby to come with me, but i am worried he will get bored.

just to share i got ampoules from skin delights (can google it) and the seller is nice!

ermmm can ask hubby to go gown shopping! cause is both UR big day! and hubby also wants to see you in the best gown that both loves hee!

For my BS, i will get different gowns for PS and AD.

shan shan> my bf will go try gowns with me and he have to take pictures of me wearing gowns. U ask your bf to take photo (if the BS allow) den he will not b bored.

Hey gals, just want to share tat i bought ampoules from Beauty Auora. But haven tried yet. alot of reviews from this forum saying not bad. I bought some to try with my mother, sisters and my bf..

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/1323675.html?1287471766

I ever bought amp b4 online but abit mafan to use. Cuz a small btl can use 2-3 times den I findnit troublesome Wen it comes to storage. Haha!

Pls do not go for facial few days b4 ur ps or ad!!! Cuz ur face will be sensitive n red one. Best is 1 or 2 weeks before.

Piggy > I also saw the reviews of Beauty Aurora! Seems like it's quite good, which ones did you buy and what was the total cost?

shan shan > My HTB will go gown shopping with me and he just wait and play games on his iphont.
I also want him to like what I am wearing as well! If you think you're an indecisive person (like me), best is to have someone who can go through the decision making process with you.

Ladies, give me some comments on the below ya..

Do u think solemnise on stage is better or in a function room?

I think on stage is abit more straight forward and from there, u can coninue ur wedding program.
But some ppl may be late den ROM halfway gt ppl come in not nice.. (so i decided to ask hotel staff to close door once time is up for ROM, then when ROM over den open door again)

But now, I think Function room also not bad, more privacy just that facing 4 walls in the room and it's kinda smaller and lesser ppl will be there (perharps only our relatives) if take function room.. But it will be more rush as u need to prepare, make up earlier..

How ah? What do u all think?

Anyone else ROM on your AD too?

Kass> I bought 30 vials cos i sharing with my mother, sisters, bf, cousins, etc. I consolidated the pricing and if u wan, i can forward u a copy including the pricing from BA.
I bought Hydrating and Beauty Lifting (for PS). Dun wan to purchase from mua.

Shan> Its better for your bf to go and choose with u cos he does not like the gown u chose, he can voice it out.

Piggy - Yes please, if you don't mind.
My email is strikingreality[at]hotmail.com

Michelle - As I feel ROM is something more personal, I don't want to share it with everyone whom I am inviting for dinner, especially since some, such as my dad's friends/business associates whom I may not know as well.

Which is why I am doing it before the actual dinner separately and it will only be the immediate family and my jiemeis and xiongdis. I will be doing my at a poolside terrace offered by my hotel.

I think in terms of rushing for time, I don't think it will be that rushed, cuz by early afternoon u will be done with the morning programme, and then can rest for a while before the evening programme.

I aso prefer rom before dinner in a private room cause more personal, sometimes guests talk or luff loudly even when soleninsation goes on n not too good ba...personal preference...hee

Michelle Chia,

My MUA is Jyue Huey from the MakeupRoom. Her makeup is v natural. You may want to consider the following as well.
- Ophelia (Pretty Box - her reviews are much better than the other PB MUA Ponnie)
- Mag (www.makeupstash.com)
- Bobbie (Make up Room)

For mother's MUA, I will be doing for her instead, because my mum is a very minimalist person, she don't need an MUA bah. I think she will be more comfortable with what I do for her. For hair, she will go to her regular hairdresser the day before, as she has always done when my other 2 sisters got married.

If complexion is not gd like got scars n holes usually need more powder to cover up hor? Think need to b more hardworking to go facials n masking to keep skin in better condition...

I did trial with dily ng le, her eyes makeup is detailed n makes my small eyes big! But I find the powder abit thick (for
evening)...have u all confirm mua?

okie! =)
now i only left sister dressess dunno how to find...got plus size more difficult to find the dress we wanted...

u all got lobang for customise dressess at reasonable cost?

hey gals, sidetrack abit.. i m organising a spree (Mayuki-clothes and PG mall-bags). If anybody is interested, pls email me at [email protected] for the order forms and the web address.

Its a good time to shop for CNY clothes and your bridesmaid dresses!!

Hi girls, just wondering... where did u get your wedding shoes?

I don't want to get bling bling wedding shoes, just want something simple, satin material. I'm wondering what kind of shoes go best with a tulle wedding gown...

hey Kass, i got my pair from Tangs. It was on sale 1 yr ago for ard $20++, i bought it for my jiemei wedding, worn onli once, so decided to keep for wedding. haha
Its plain in design with strap, so will wear for PS. For AD, i will add diamontes on the front and back straps to make it more bling. Can re-wear cos its still in good condition. Dun need to buy too ex, cos u will seldom wear it..

piggy, u've gt a gd deal!

I am going to wear back my PS heels for AD, cuz it's very bling and no point to buy another for AD as i confirm wont wear one.. lol..

Thou my heels is stratch "peeled) at the heel area during my OD PS. I have it mended using marker! lol

I went to check out the place called Occasion for their jiemei dresses today. They are not that cheap and the dresses are OTR only, they do not customise at all. The prices are not very much cheaper too... they are actually owned by the same people who operate Joop.

hi all, haven been in for a while... how's planning??

kass, i didn't realise occasions under the same boss as joop....maybe, buying from joop could end up cheaper? ahahaha

how about ballet pumps? i think online selling silver, gold roll ups ballet flats.. thinking of getting myself actaully....

i had a friend who wore ballet shoes with the laces and looked very sweet
from what she said, it was very comfortable... but den it depends on how tall u measure up w your htb..

BA ampoules are good, been using them and no problem with my sensitive skin!! also they send out relly fast once you have made payment.

I aso went occasions to seesee but aso dissappointment cause the sizes not big (L) biggest n cannot customize...so need to source again

hey gals, i'm going to be a may 2011 BTB! hope to join you gals in sharing our fun and joy.

and yes, you gals are so well prepared. i've got nothing planned except for the date! LOL

still need to buy flat, book BS, book banquet, book JP, book PG, etc etc.. oh dear...

tangerinez >> Welcome! Which day is ur AD?

There's a lot of info on Sgbrides and u can gain from our comments too, so hopefully can help you!

I think what u need to look at 1st is banquet, cuz nowadays banquet locations do get booked quite early. What's ur budget, required number of tables and other requirements? We can help you shortlist!

hi piggy, thank you!

i was looking through the thread and saw that your BS is the aisle? this is one of the top of my shortlist. maybe we'll have the same BS!

hi kass!

ROM & AD on same day, 12 May. it's a weekday so most hotels are still available (right now at least haha)

actually we are lazy and don't want to shortlist too many venues. and i am keen on mandarin court but fiance wants to check out GWP (tudor) also.

kass, your venue is at GWP right?