(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

LinH> When is your AD? add me in FB okie??
Where will you be going for your PS?

w3n> Gold heart celestial is veri nice.. i like!! gd choice!

Piggy> Added you in FB.. I'll be doing my PS in Melbourne coz I'm currently based here.. that's why I settled those big stuff (bridal studio, banquet and wedding bands) abit earlier.. haha.. are you going overseas for PS? or will be in Spore? I see quite alot of brides going to TW for PS le..

AD will be on 1st May.. dunno how many days left - dun dare to count down lehh... which hotel you signed up?

LinH> Who will b the photographer?? My PS is in Spore. Remember to take more photos during the PS and share with me!! Have you chosen your gowns?
My banquet is at Grand Mecure Roxy Hotel, poolside. What bout u?

hi may brides, i am glad to join you!

piggy, bought our bands 1 yr ago! juz got it engrave thisweek. haha!

I left wif booking of VG leh.. and MUA.

My OD PS is in 3rd sept.

Piggy> I actually bought my WG coz we don't have much gown rental in Melbourne =( so no choice have to buy... will definitely share once I got them! hehe.. when is your PS? oh, I engaged a PG from Malaysia - Dennis Yap, not sure if you heard him.. you can google and see his work in his blog.. do give me ur opinions abt his work.. haha.. Banquet will be in Sheraton Topaz Room.. small affair that's why get the small room..

Michelle Chia> i bet you must be excited about your PS.. hehe.. U didn't take the package from bridal studio? how come you need MUA separately one? oh ya, i happened to see one wedding video on FB.. and I think it's good.. Not sure if you are interested in them or not.. you can look at their package.. http://www.filming-art.com/mainpage.html
but apparently they've just changed their package price le.. 2 days ago i checked, the cheapest package was SGD2k, now increased to SGD3.5k. I actually asked them about it and they said because now they use 2 cinematographers.. I'm not taking up coz abit too pricey for me..

linh, ya i love their videos. But too ex, and yalor, they now increase price.. i no need 2 vg. One is enough. hehe

I taken ID PS jul, now OD. Excited! lols..

My BS is at JB, so i have to engage my BS's MUA out or look for one in SG.

Also MUA for mothers..

Hello KK - Welcome to the 7 May club! Think you are the fourth one here on this date!

My MUA is Jyue Huey from the MakeupRoom. You may want to consider the following
- Ophelia
- Jacqueline
- Mag (www.makeupstash.com)

There are many others, do make sure that u like what you have seen!

how do u all select MUA? i cant decide and wondering if i should go for trial which is kind of costly ($150) per trial.

w3n >> I have looked through previous works of the MUA on other brides... I will google her name to see what she has done previously and from there judge whether I like what I see.

Hey gals, just wanna ask, i m looking at Jorn Rainer wedding bands from Lee Hwa. After discount is $14++. The rings are veri comfortable and the band thickness is thick enuff for my SO's finger.. But our wedding is next yr May, will the gold fade if we keep it till next yr? But the discount is veri attractive nw, close to 50% off..

piggy, i think u should ask the sales person?> but i doubt will fade in such short time ba.. somemore is something quality one.. =)

I bought my rings 1yrs plus b4 my AD.. my big day on next may too!

Michelle Chia> Hi Michelle, I will b going for my PS in Dec.. Not sure wad else to do already. What bout u? How are your preparations?

My mother was telling me tat she wants to buy gold for me. But will it b too early to buy? But gold price keeps increasing.. in a dilemma now whether to buy gold and wedding bands now..

Pls advise gals..

piggy, my mmmy was telling me my ah ma ask me i wan gold or white gold. haha! think buy early is ok one.. rem there's yr end sale n CNY sale leh! lol!!

I taken PS liao.. select photos already layout will be out on nov. =)

u signed with which BS?

I personally think buying gold is gd to keep like in terms or high "return" maybe if u intend to sell infuture due to some prob.

I may want gold for SDJ but for ah ma they all should be ask them buy whiote gold ba lol..

I got my bands from Soo Kee. Fuego collection.. 1 pair add up ard 1.4k or 1.5k. =)

Michelle, i signed up with The Aisle. Wad bout u?? any photos to share?? Me still tinking of locations to go..

Tink the wedding bands range is ard there ba. So u will keep the bands yourself or let Soo Kee safekeep for u? Can have a glimpse of the bands?

piggy, my da jie also with the aisle. =)

photos ah.. i uploaded some to FB, gonna upload all coming weekend. lol.. add me? FYI, all uploaded ones are unselected.

My BS is at JB one, so OD PS we take at JB. =)

Wanna have a look at my bands ah? kekeke.. erm.. i try to find time to upload ok? =p I keep it myself.

you can visit my wedding blog if i happen to upload. http://www.mywedding.com/ansonmichelle

piggy, gold will not fade.. even white gold takes a long time to fade... my engagement ring is white gold ... been wearing it everyday ... for a year... no signs of fading

gold price was really low around jun leh... but now i saw recently... up already.... another option for cheaper but still very good quality gold jewellery is pawn shops... but only if you all not pan tang...

my friend got a really good deal and the shops have a lot of designs and patterns...

michelle, saw ur wedding blog... wow!! u are really creative with all the DIYs... i'm to lazy.. am thinking of doing keepsake bracelets cum corsage for my jie meis... but still dragging my feet on it... ahahahahah

ladies.. do we have a list of whose wedding is when? a table list? hmmm can i start one? lol.. Just copy the list n paste to add on urs! =D

1. Michelle Chia - 22 May 2011 (Orchard Hotel)

I saw this on previous page! keke..

kass 7 May 2011 (Sat) @ Goodwood Park
prisci11a 7 May 2011 (Sat) @ Novotel CQ
w3ngal 22 May 2011 (Sun)@ Grand Park City Hall
Michelle Chia - 22 May 2011 (Sun) Orchard Hotel
PrinCess 27 May 2011 (Fri)
Phoebe 28 May 2011 (Sat)@ Swiss Merchant Court

Go according to dates.. latest one below.. hehe.. =p

Phoebe 28 May 2011 (Sat) @ Swiss Merchant Court
Piggy 28 May 2011 (Sat) @ Grand Mecure Roxy Hotel (Poolside)

Chloe 15 May 2011 (Sun)

u mean u want the sameMUA for ur mummy or JM? normally they do bride only do bride cuz time dont allow. unless MUA do for u very early den another person.. cuz bride take longer time or more or less same time

It depends on your MUA. Some MUA do make multiple trips to several brides if they can plan their timing correctly.

Are u guys arranging an MUA for your JM and mummy? They are not the makeup kind leh... Should I engage one for them?

have u girls book ur PG and VG? i just started to look at their portfolio and ask for package. dont know isit too late or not. =p

Hi Michelle, may i know which PG u engage?
i'm comparing the price and packages now, hehe. but may i know what is the basic package?
-10 hrs of service
-all images to be returned
- print out in album (how many pcs ? wat kind of album?)
abit confuse leh. =p

Hi, mine is SGD850 after disc.

I forgot wad it included liao.. but yes, normal is 10 hrs for AD, return all edit (some give free album) how many pieces printed out will depends on ur pgk liao..

thanks Michelle for the PM!

btw, do u girls intend to send e-invitation to friends first before printing the actual invitation cards?

Hi, mine is SGD850 after disc.

I forgot wad it included liao.. but yes, normal is 10 hrs for AD, return all edit (some give free album) how many pieces printed out will depends on ur pgk liao..

Chloe 15 May 2011 (Sun)
Janie 21 May 2011 Sat) @ Peony Jade Keppel Club

oh what i mean is the MUA is it common for them to accept more than 1 brides per day? like after doing my make up, she goes to other bride for their make up?

w3n, i think it's normal too, since some brides have to do their make-up pretty early due to their traditions, after the makeup for the early bride, MUA can proceed on to the 2nd bride of the day.