PrinCess 27 May 2011 (Fri)
prisci11a 7 May 2011 (Sat)Novotel CQ
Phoebe 28 May 2011 (Sat)

w3ngal 22 May 2011 (Sun)@ Grand Park City Hall
kass 7 May 2011 (Sat) @ Goodwood Park
PrinCess 27 May 2011 (Fri)
prisci11a 7 May 2011 (Sat) @ Novotel CQ
Phoebe 28 May 2011 (Sat)@ Swiss Merchant Court

i'm planning in mar 2011, u gals r planning so fast..i'm still dragging my feet..came into tis thread cos looking for photobooth also..

hi Annie, you not late la....
booked up with anything yet? you can try the photobooth site posted... i called once, they quite frenly..

Hi Annie, dun worry once u start to go down 1 items by item it should be quite ok. Do you have the checklist for the preparation? if not i can forward u a copy. *i also once dragged my feet.. to start planning but once u settle the date, hotel venue & bridal shop. you are quite safe i would say~

prisci11a ~~ thanks for the contact for photobooth~ i would like to check with them whether they have those "live" photobooth cos i once saw someone's wedding comments that the photographer snap the photo outside the ballroom , it would immediately appear on the ballroom screen. & guests can also choose to write their greetings / draw onto the photo (like using a tablet pc kind).

Hazey >> YOu are the 4th BTB on this thread on 7th May and the fifth one I know, including myself.

Welcome!

I just settled my PS and AD PGs. Taking different PGs so that I can have different styles for both PS and AD!

Halo to Kass & W3n

My banquet venue, tentatively looking at Oriental Mandarin, Meritus Mandarin & Grand Hyatt. Because i only have around 13-16 Tables Max. Not so much of a choice for those smaller ballrooms which are nicer looking.

Or anybody has got better ideas for me?

I've already settled my Pre Wedding PG, just went Taiwan to took my picture 2 months back with Romantic Life.

you all are fast. i only settled banquet and stucked here liao haha.

Hazey, i think pan pac also have smaller table sizes. Oriental looks nice and food looks interesting. But is slightly over budget for me.

yah hor 7 May is a hot hot hot date!

hi Hazey, welcome and congrats..

Another 7may bride.... heee, wow photos done so soon...
got pics to share, i just being kpo... heee but do really enjoy looking at wedding pics now...

Kass, who knows we may all "meet" each other since there are going to be sooo many 7 may brides next year .... hahahaha

Hazey >> You might want to consider smaller more intimate hotels like Pan Pacific Orchard or Gallery Hotel? There are also some boutique hotels which can serve your needs better.

Wah, didn't realise 7 May is really so hot. Both the ballrooms in GWP is already booked on this date.

Wow Hazey, you are fast! Can share with us some beautiful photos u took in taiwan when its ready! Mine is planned to be this Aug, which part of taiwan did u go to for the photoshoot?

7th May is really a good date! so many of u gals on that day~ *all blissful brides ~

Hi Kass,

Pan Pacific i haven't look into it, not sure how their smaller rooms look like. Some of the smaller venues, i feel the place look more like meeting area. Lol.

Gallery Hotel, i think it will be held at one of the functions rooms with the full glass windows right?

hazey, sooooooo pretty..!!!! you looked like a little doll ....hahahahahaha... the photos were very well taken, even though not yet edited!!

Hazey >> You look v cute in the pictures!

I am not sure of how some of the meeting spaces look like, so can't really help you... I just happen to know these hotels hold smaller weddings.

Actually for 13 to 16 tables u can looks at also some of the more intesting restaurant such as Humble House (love the food there), One on the Bund at Clifford Pier, China Club at Capital Tower etc, or Sichuan DouHua at the top floor of UOB Building.

Hazey your pics is so nice! I really want to go taiwan to take also haha but i find the air fares over my budget. How much u spent for your package?

Hi prisci11a,Kass,w3n,

Thanks for the compliment~

Going overseas to take the wed photographs make the whole experience very enjoyable..considering factors like the cooling weather and holiday mood.

My package was around 3.2k excluding airfare and hotels + Airfare and Accommodation(Another 2k).
Hee~ Of Course excluding expenses for the trip.

Of course my package exclude AD Gowns Etc..so AD stuffs i have to source myself again.

Thanks Hazey,

I've booked my hotel and bridal package in April. Coz I'm now based in Australia so booked them earlier since I went back to spore during easter break.. hehe... and we are going to have a small scale dinner with family and close friends only - that will be around 10 tables... so have you look at the hotels yet?

Hi btb2011,

Mine will be also small scale, around 12-15tables max. Am looking at meritius mandarin and mandarin oriental.

Hi Hazey, your photos are very nice ! I love the sceneries & your gowns...your bridal shop is quite nice to give u another day of shooting due to the bad weather on 1st day. Mine already told me that I need to pay a small amt for make up artist n vehicle rental if we need to shoot 2nd day. Hope that I will get gd weather in Aug ...

Hi Phoebe,

Yours are with which Taiwan bridal? I think Aug period should be quite sunny bah. Shouldn't have too much problem.

Hazey, i wanted to take up meritus mandarin as well initially...but gave up because of the staircase setting in the room since it's not convenient for wheelchair-bound elderly... =( it's good that you have settled your pre-wedding shoot though..

I can see that most ppl here are interested to take the pre-wedding shoot in taiwan... making me feel like going for this as well.. hahaa

Phoebe >> August is typhoon season in TW. Not sure if it's the best time, cuz if u only booked a short trip and suay suay kenna typhoon, then end up might not be able to shoot for the entire trip?

Sep/Oct should be better bah.

Phoebe>> Since Kass mention is Typhoon season in TW, maybe you sld just postpone to Sep instead???

btb2011>> Most likely be taking up oriental mandarin instead...don't really like meritius mandarin wedding theme and service

Hi Kass / Hazey, yup we were told by bridal shop too but due to our work commitments we hv no choice but to go in early Aug. so we will arrive in TW end July till 1st wk Aug abt 10 days in taiwan plus free n easy sight seeing around whole tw. So hopefully can get 1 day of gd weather. My bridal shop is Cangai bridals. They also hv a shop in SG so everything is taken care of include my ROM n AD stuffs.

Dear brides,
I'm also a may bride.

have booked my banquet on 15th may.
Now searching for AD photographer and videographer.
Any recommendation?
Or anyone know of a gd bridal shop that sells a valuable AD package?

Blackangel1512 >> Welcome! What is your budget for AD PG and AD package? You asked only for an AD package for bridal, have u already done your PS overseas?

Blackangel1512>> Welcome

I also looking for AD PG Package, but prefer journalistic style of photography. Any others have good recommendation with less than 1k budget.

Less than 1k for AD PG is really quite difficult to get. The established ones usually cost 2k onwards.

For less than 1k budget u have to look (and look very hard) at freelancers and just-starting-out PGs.

Marcus Lee Photography
Pauche Photography

are two which u can consider, but their packages start from 1k and above.

Hihi all,
thanks! i'm thinking of doing without the AD videography. Only hoping to get someone to do a montage on the morning highlights. and also thinking of getting someone to do animation of how my hubby and i met.

But i have no idea whether to find and how much will that cost.
then will also need a photographer for the AD.
Budget wise 1.5K for photography.
And yes, i already took my bridal photos last year May, in Taipei too! But with the Bridal Shop Ivy_Bride. Spent about $5K for the whole album. And now also looking for AD bridal package.

Blackangel1512 >> I am doing without AD VG as well. Decided to invest in a good photographer, but will prob get my friends to do the VG bah....

Kass>> Probably spent too much for the Pre Wedding in taipei le..so want to cut down on AD PG Package. I've found one freelance, which i feel his PG style is still okay...

Wedding Day Digital Photography Package of $580.00 includes:

a) Unlimited exposures

b) 300 pcs of 4R prints presented in an album

c) Approximately 15 pcs will be digitally enhanced or converted to Sepia or B&W

d) DVD of all image files will be returned

Hey Guys>> I have confirmed my venue at Oriental Mandarin already!!! Just made my deposit last week.
Anybody else confirmed their banquet booking also?

Hi Hazey,

May I know how many tables u booked at Oriental Mandarin? How's the package like and ballroom like? I am looking at hotels ballrooms which serve smaller capacity. Looking at 100-150 persons. Thanks!