(2011/01) Jan 2011 BTB

yup that is usually the case.

but my mother in law do not allow my husband to see my gown until i go to church.

so obviously he cannot choose the gown with mi and i will not be able to include it into the photo shoot too.

Rachel,
i also didn't wear my AD gowns for my pre-wedding photoshoot...can think on the bright side that we have more gowns to wear
and there will be more variety of gowns in the pictures and our AD gowns will still be a secret
cause i don't want my fiance to see my AD gowns until the wedding day...hehehe...

Haha. ok la. im not exactly upset about it. will ask the AD photographers to try and take some nice shots.

Jac: actually in western weddings, the groom nv see the bride in her gown until the moment she walks into church. my HTB comes from eurasian family and would like to follow the western culture.

marian, ur fiance will also see ur gown on wedding day itself??

Hello Ladies

the 2011 BTB are meeting tonight at Borders Bistro in Wheelock Place

Time: 6:30pm - 7pm

Sarah has booked the place under her name so if you arrive earlier, can just inform the people there

Come join us! :D

icic. would love to join the gathering. but i already made plans tonight.

next time we should organise something for the Jan brides!!

Yeah! I'm meeting the Carlton coordinator tonight... so I can't make it too.. =(
Meeting 1 photographers on thursday and friday each.

I'm starting to get exhausted already! And there's still the house issue to tackle for us cause we applied for the Oct 09 Sale of bal flats.. I just wanna get over and done with everything! BOO!

Thanks Marian for all the PG and VG !!

How is the gathering last night ? Too last min for me...
Me hesitating to go try tohe gown after all that you all have said...good idea to keep him suspense..hahaha

haha! ya. i think its good to keep them in suspense. den the moment he see u, will really feel that u look good in ur gown!

only 3 girls turned up...hehehe...but it was fun!
next time we should organize a january brides gathering in advance...we can even go shopping for our wedding stuff...hehehe...

yup, it will be nice to see the look on his face when he see you in the wedding gown :D

yes yes. we should organise something! hehe.

any of you making stationaries like ang pow box / corsages etc?

i tink i will make my sisters wear those feather hairbands instead of corsages. cos its abit too common nowadays.

hairbands no need to make my own la. heheh. might be making a trip down to BKK sometime in april. will get it there by then.

but will definitely make my own ang pow box.

wow u all have 2011 BTB outing! thats real nice :D
hehehe but too bad i didn't get to see it :p too busy last few days.. and jus realized my coordinator for our hotel is changed to another

so gotta re-explain everything to the new coordinator again.. and somemore the new coordinator doesn't have good comments in sgbride forum... haiii but i think we shall give her a chance ba

hehe marian! im also thinking of the mini hat idea! :D

hmm i can understand how u feel. cos its a very important day and every bride would wan things to go smoothly.

if u really worry maybe can request to change coordinators? i think it is possible.

but of cos, everyone deserves a chance.

yEa decide to meet up 1st den say :D
guess afterall need to listen to both sides of stories.. hehehe
but it;s really a pity, the previous coordinator is reallie good!

Jeanie (skydreamie) : Which room you took ? wanted to take but the small room look too spacious...so end up took peony jade. I think the big ball room and crystal one is nice =)

I got this contact in my multiply that makes and also rent out Ang Bao box.Pretty nice She also make the pen and corsage...you can check it out here.

Also..i saw a push cart at bugis junction selling the corsage and those flowers to make it.. u girls can go check it out ^-^
http://lovelylacey.multiply.com/

My restuarant actually provides..so i am hesitating... any way its one time only...so might just take the free one..

yuki_21: yup actually most hotel or restaurant will provide angpow box. but some of us jus wanna have that personal touch and make our own. hehehe.

if u dun mind den u can us the hotel ones. cos like u say its only a 1 night thingy.

i want to make my own in order to match my colour theme =)

hello yuki! we took the smallest ballroom which is Jupiter :p
i loveee mercury that is beside the poolside but doubt we are having 25 tables and above.. hence decide not to take it :p

our hotel also got give us free angbao box :D

thanks for sharing the link yuki!

Rachel Ong (sbearie) : Haha..ya lo...still thinking abt it...

Jeanie (skydreamie) : Me too..thinking of that room..but don seem fated..

Firstly ,The person told me to go view at 5 pm..but when i am there, there is some conference going on and till 6 pm then they are going to do the decoration for the wedding .. Hubby get piss off with the bad coordination and does not want to wait for an hour there doing nothing...

Secondly , i sneak into one of the room and saw the dining clothe..the lights,the door gift...and it just turn me off..
Lastly the floor layput is too spacious as i have only 18 tables... so look very empty etc etc...

So i decided not to take up...
Well...just not fated for it..all review pretty gd but we meet with the unpleasant ones..hee hee

Jeanie (skydreamie) : Actually its Jupitar...maybe after the decor and the flowers arrangement etc, it look better =)
Don't take it at heart ..each experience is different.Like i say..just not fated ^-^ I did not meet up any coordinator. Just ask them when can i view before i decide to meet up the person...May be the person who spoke to me is new. Don't really remember the name also...been some time ago...

hey ladies...

haven't been very successful in getting a venue for 1 Jan.. places remaining are either too small or too expensive. So gonna change my AD date to march.. so probably i don't 'belong' to this thread liaoz?

Kinda sad abt my change of date.. but on the other hand postpone to a not-so-peak time may be good.. at least i can have more choices of gowns.. and my PGs and VGs are less busy so can do a better job?

Haa. mb i just consoling myself bah. :D

hi yuki, i think next time u should speak to a certain coordinator then they can show you around better. cos if u jus call and say wanna view before meeting them, they might not assign someone to show u around. and maybe they think that you jus wanna look around. jus my opinions. hehehe

stickytape, u can still chat with us in this thread!! hehe. actually how many tables u looking at? i am sure there will be places to accommodate!! not necessary hotel, come country clubs are nice place too! hehe

yes stickytape! u can stay to chat with us :D
yea.. country club.. the one @ jurong is prettie.. jus bad location =x

Orchid country club is great too

yuki no worries! hehehe i went to see that place with and without deco before... with deco definitely looks better
u can go and view when there's a wedding on.

yes yes. OCC is nice. i went there before and the bridal suite is nice cos they jus did a revamp actually.

and they also provide shuttle bus from yishun mrt to pick up all ur guest. at least u can ensure all will come at same time! hahahahah

did u go see york hotel???
its not bad also leh. and price is reasonable. but max i think can hold about 30 tables only. more than that ur tables have to extend to their foyer liao. not nice. their ballroom is pillarless too.

hey ladies!

thanks for your advice, and being so hospitable. hehehe. Ok i guess I'll linger arnd here a lil longer =P

We've finally booked our venue and settled our date. my AD is on 5 March, no longer 1 Jan. Haa. my hubbie just went signed the Contract! I'm just so so glad that this is off my mind already.

We've also confirmed our PG immediately.. in case he gets taken. so it's 2 things off my mind liao! Now i'm just waiting for my appt date with HDB to see if i manage to get a flat.. and after that then see how much money we have for videographer.

So much money to spend in such a short period of time! Moreover there's Mayday concert coming! (Oops. sidetrack!)

stickytape (stickytape) :Wow. happy for u !!! So fast book PG ah..hmm...me still thinking when should i book lo...hee hee

Thanks Jeanie (skydreamie)and Rachel Ong (sbearie) . Already got Peony Jade for my AD.^-^

am wondering whether are you guys planning to go for your honeymoon right after your wedding or wait for a few months before going. We would like to go to Europe but the weather is going to be quite cold still during that time so I am considering whether I should do a mini-moon in like Bali/Phuket and go to Europe in May. U think?

Hello Sabrina

I think that's a great idea! Then can have 2 honeymoons...hehehe...

My fiance and I will not be going for our honeymoon immediately after our wedding as well.
We have to go back to Taipei to hold a small wedding dinner there for my grandparents and relatives. Then we'll go on a mini honeymoon in Taiwan as well :D
We haven't decided where we would like to go for our main honeymoon...

hi sabrina!

same as marian, mi and fiance will not be going for honeymoon straight after wedding.

instead, we will be touring Australia to visit some family and friends. so we are gonna treat that as a mini-honeymoon. hahaha!!

we might go to the maldives or hawaii for honeymoon. hehes