(2011/01) Jan 2011 BTB

hello Jacqurine

Congratulations and a big warm welcome!! :D

Morning everyone...

Sigh, the finding hotel is not very smooth! Many hotels have been fully booked, the remaining hotels are either too expensive, ballrooms too small, or their prices are not even out!

The last point is most frustrating cause I can't really shake legs and wait for their packages to be released while the other contending hotels are at risk of being booked also.

frustrating!

welcome Jacquirine!! :D Congrats! mine is also 1/1/2011!! hehehehe ^five!

rachel its not too late to start scouting now :D start planning now is the most appropriate time le. becos ours is like 11 mths away? still got at least 11 mths to go!

Stickytape: yeaaa definitely its v frustrating when the hotel's rate not out yet... zzz already 2010 le they should have the rate for 2010 le ba.

wats ur budget per table? perhaps we can give u some suggestion

Welcome Jacqurine :D can call u Jac in short? hehehe.

Yea having my banquet @ Furama Riverfront

I chose Bluebay for my wedding photoshoot & AD :D
how about yours?

@Jeanie yeah but some hotels are so insistent on not applying their 2010 packages to 1 Jan 11.. even tho it's just 1 day difference! BOO!

I have budget of <$1.2k per table.. i need around 40 tables.

I'm now waiting for Marina Mandarin, Hyatt and Swissotel's 2011's pricings..

In the meantime sourcing for PG/VGs also lor. And my HTB's supposed to call the BS.

While all these are ongoing.. there's the most impt thing to do.... LOSE WEIGHT!!

jeanie u can call me jac no problem...
i'm still searching for the banquet, AD &amp; VD as well...
i chose whitelink as my photoshoot...

stickytape: are u on 01 Jan also?

hehehe yEa stickytape..me too.. mus lose weight when june 2009 comes! going for photoshoot :p
1.2k budget should have quite a lot of places available.. Grand copthorn? hehe i think that place looks nice :D

or perhaps fullerton or goodwood park :D

Jac when u going for photoshoot? :D hope ur banquet sourcing is smooth
got aim any place ma? hehehe

Jac: Yes! 1 Jan. Pretty date! hehehe.

Jeanie: fullerton, goodwood park, grand copthorne all taken!!! BOOHOOO! can u imagine my devastation. hahaha.

And i think u meant June 2010 right??? cos 2009 is way past! :D

jeanie: i still not sure... as i hv not inform WL my date yet... need to cfm able to book the banquet 1st..

most likely will be taking Safra mount faber as tis sat gg down and hotel is either too ex, min 40 tables or not available...

sticky: wat is ur bridal package?

stickytape: waAaa all taken!!
1/1/2011 reallie hot date! den mus pray that the rest of the venues are still available for u le.... but im sure eventuallie u will get ur ideal location :D

Opps yea by June 2010 hahahahaa! sorrie typo.. still living in 2009 :p

Jac: oOoo! all the best to ur meeting with SAFRA mount faber :D urs is 40 tables ar?
wow tats a lot wor.. i think mine max only 20tables..
i heard from my fren's malay wedding.. she is inviting 1000guests!! i was like WAAaa~

btw u all got plans to buy dresses for jiemeis ma?

@Jac mine is with Di Gio.

@Jeanie Yeah i crossing my fingers lor. As of now, hyatt, swissotel stamford, and marina sq havent open for 2011 bookings.. so i'm waiting for them lorr. my only hope le.

Yes I think i'm planning to buy dresses for jiemeis.. cause nowadays some online shops sell rather decent dresses at quite cheap price.. around $30 per dress.. so i think still can get for them bah..

heheh yay stickytape.. im looking for dresses too but cannot find the color that i wan.
how many jiemeis u all intend to have?

Di Gio seems good :D v good rating/feedback in this forum i think. hehehe

i got lots of quotations of hotels but all are in 2009 de.. if u wan i can send u the emails :D

i've decided to have 2 bridesmaid for marching in...i saw this shop at raffles city called "dresses for all occasion"...probably going to get dresses for my bridesmaids there...do we have to provide hair and makeup for bridesmaids too? or just provide their dresses?

Hi, yuki, dun have website yet.. the photos in my fb account, i check with her if her website is up.. cos she had other beautiful pics..

wahhh.. so many on 01/01/2011... mus be a reali hot and gd day!

heheh yea 1/1/2011 is reallie hot

like what stickytape said, almost a lot of hotels r taken le!

oOoo ic Jac... hopefully u can get a good deal @ mount faber SAFRA this sat :D

stickytape, how about carlton hotel??

my frien works there and tell mi they have a new ballroom. think the price should be within ur budget too!

@marian I don't think i'll provide make-up and hair for jie meis... cause that'll really cost some money and i don't want to risk having anyone outshine me on my big day!! hahaha =P

@rachel yes i'm in talks with them, however they can only give me a max capacity of 35 tables so that's quite tight.. even for the big ballroom! I'm putting them as a back up in the meantime.

I quite like Carlton though!

stickytape,
hehehe...that's true :D

Are any of you ladies thinking of hiring emcees or a band? My fiance and I are thinking of hiring to make our wedding more fun and eventful...hehehe...
do you ladies have any recommendation?

hiring a band is very expensive.. i tried asking for quote before and its reallie v ex.. abt 2-3k wor!
Emcees i think i will get my frens

hehehe~

@stickytape: yup carlton might be a good choice. i heard from my friend that the new ballroom could accomodate up to 55 tables leh. maybe u double check with them again. not sure if their food is from the cantonese restaurant wah lok, if yes, i tink its good deal cos the food there are fabulous.

can check out novotel too??

@marian: my HTB himself is an emcee/deejay. we are getting one of his deejay friends to spin for us during the wedding as we will be having a dancefloor for our guests to dance.

anyway, for u gals who have started sourcing for PG and VG, can i know roughly the range of price for full day service??

and usually these package includes what?

hehehe...wah...that's really expensive...
i have a quote for 1.2K for a 3 piece band...
maybe i will get my fiance and i to dance or to do some funny performance to entertain our guests...hehehe...

Rachel,
wow...that is so cool!! :D

from what i have researched (i was looking for a photographer that takes more journalistic and natural shots), for PG and VG, it starts at around $2600 for both PG&amp;VG...it includes one photographer, one videographer, 10 hours of service, all soft copy of photos return in DVD, a coffee table album of 20 pages,
entire video of the event edited, dinner highlight (given after the event)
it gets more expensive if you're looking at cinematography...

do you have an email where i could send you all the packages that i have with me?

hey marian,

thanks! would appreciate if you could forward the info to mi at [email protected]

but do it only when u have the time. no obligations.

i am also currently having trouble deciding on my colour theme! haha!!

what colour themes are u gals going for??

hello Rachel :D
yup i have already engaged my PG le.. hehehe from themovingframe... he charge 2.5k wor~

which band issit Marian? 1.2K is still ok :D 3 pc band means they play 3 songs or 3 instruments?

@marian: i got ur mails. got a shock when i see so many mails in my inbox. thanks babe!!

@jeanie: i tink i 3 pcs band consist of 3 person. hehes. wow i heard of moving frame. but abit off my budget if its only for PG. of cos i would love to capture the best moments in pictures, but i still cannot justify the price paid for it. hahah!!

u dun really have to name ur theme la. i jus need to choose a colour so that i can talk to my florist soon. i tot of a tiffany blue theme. but not sure if it will look good during the evening reception =(

hehehe yea rachel.. it's also off my budget but i like the assurance given by the photographer and he is very confident, fun loving and professional! hahahah so my hubby to be and i reallie have the trust in him

tiffany blue looks good :D
hehehe

yay rachel... maybe im a picture person :p so i guess i will jus get a fren to use a videocam to shoot for us

Rachel,
you're most welcome! :D
i'll be going for a princess theme...not sure what colours to choose though...
tiffany blue is pretty :D

Jeanie,
corazon events management is charging 1200 for 3 piece band...
"a little dream" also charges 1200 for 3 piece band...
i'm thinking of getting "a little dream"...
yup, rachel is right...3 piece band consist of 3 people...
(2 singers + keyboardist OR guitarist)
(singer + suitable combination of keyboardist/guitarist/ saxophonist/violinist/bassist)

hi btbs..
haven't been checking out on the forum, so much to look back at!

and now u all r at bands.. i very tempted to get band too.. one of the bridal mag featured this...

http://www.theolive3.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=-1&amp;p=wedding

Dream Wedding Music Package (S$750 - S$850)

(S$750 - String Trio OR Guitar Trio / S$850 - String Quartet OR Guitar Duo + Vocalist)

* 45-min Entertainment Set
* March-in with musicians / March-in to 'live' music (worth $360)
* Surprise the Parents Tribute (1 or 2 song dedications worth $100)
* Free: The Olive 3 $100 Voucher (for redemption of two thank-you bouquets delivered to one location on wedding day)

getting a band is a good idea. at least they keep everyone entertained. some band even sings march-in songs! depending if u trust them or not i guess. haha!

by the way, any of u making bridesmaid dresses??? i couldnt sleep last night cos i kept thinking of this design i had in mind.

Any affordable and good dressmaker contacts???

triple78 (triple78) : Thanks !!
Rachel : Wow...ur hubby is deejay ah..so cool
Marian Hoo (babymarian) : can send me also ? Still searching for PG. Haiz...

Nope..me not getting bridemaid dresses.My side its a practise to get ur own. hee hee. Of course i will try to give them a easier color to look for ^-^ i know some ppl go bangkok to make...cheaper also...

Most likely i would buy corsgae for them to wear or nice little crown..hee hee

i see. hmmm. cos i actually separated my jiemeis and bridesmaids. bridesmaid only for church. so i guess i should get them something presentable since they will walk down the church too.

jiemei dress of cos they can get themselves la. hahaha!

thank you all for sharing the band packages!!

but waaaa i think i used to email "thelittledream" before and they told me to budget 1-2k for liveband to perform @ wedding.. i think tats why i cancel off that idea

but having a live band is reallie good

can create atmosphere! but can the crowd dedicate songs? i think some band will charge $$ for those de.

Rachel: ya my fren also said if wanna make jiemei dresses... go BKK make is cheap.. can manufacture there.. but abit funnie to fly all the way there for that ROFL unless we can get those blogshops owners to help since they always order thru those? hmmm.

i will be getting dresses for my jiemeis if possible.... hmmm... dunno also... becos my jiemeis come in different sizes leh.. how aR?!

Marian its real sweet of u to share the packages around :D u save us lots of trouble! hehehe...

wow din noe so mani 01 01 2011 brides here.. Mine also on the same day... have already source for our AD venue.. at Paya Lebar Qian Xi Restaurant. My BS is Thomson Wedding (photo shoot + all AD package) &amp; Elegance Wedding (JB- for Outdoor Shoot only)!!

Anione taking the same BS as me? Care to share??

Jeanie,
hehehe...yup...and they can make the marching in more lively

for a little dream, the crowd can dedicate songs...

Jacqurine,
that's great! :D now can concentrate on other preparations...

no worries jac, i think most of us here have ample time to prepare! after settling banquet, the rest should be not be too big a problem.

Jacqurine,
wear wedding rings?
my fiance and me just wore our engagement rings during our photoshoot...
however, if you already have your wedding rings...i think will be nice to wear...

marian: yes yes... i mean wedding band... but i have not ROM, can i wear the wedding band for photoshoot as ppl say cant anyhow wear wedding band.

i did see some pple wearing their wedding bands for photoshoot.

but im not too sure if i will wear or not.

my pre-wedding shoot will not even have my AD gown in it =(