(2011/01) Jan 2011 BTB

Joyle,
i haven't met up with any of them...will try to meet up with them soon...how about you?
yup...that's a great idea

i have 2 of us photography, unique colours, ideal productions, ichiro films (only VG), 39east, 36frames, moomedia and coffee&tea dreamworks...

of all these i have short listed 2 of us photography, moomedia and coffee&tea dreamworks...

39east and 36frames are really good but unfortunately they're too expensive...

Could i have your email please so that i could forward you their packages?

hee. thanks joyle and marian.

actually i'm a lil better cause i've already ROM-ed, and booked my BS. So the venue and the PG, VG's the most critical thing now. (right...? or am i missing something?!)

doing research on the hotels now. i hope i get my ideal place! :S

stickytape,
oh...that's great!

yup...i think those are the most important now...
i hope you'll be able to get your dream venue! :D

Marian Hoo (babymarian): Thats nice... go back to visit and take photoshop too =)

hmm..seems like alot of ppl taking photoshoot in june.i plan to take in oct..too late ??

but i wan more time to slim down..wept wept

Hi Marian, my email: <u>[email protected]</u>
i haven't got many, but will send u what i have!
thank you too!

stickytape~, hmm.. thot venue most impt cos' it's like everyone rushing to get their fave date.. another way is to tap on those who r transferring their packages..

yuki_21, u all plan for ur photoshoot already! i'm still looking for PG for photoshoot... gg to ROM in feb 2011. oct should be fine, but i'm thinking jus in case of weather and editing of album, probbly wanna bring it earlier? for me i think buffer 4/5 months safer...

yuki_21,
i agree with joyle...i think october is quite tight...maybe august/september will be better? cos editing and printing of the albums may take up to 3 months sometimes...it's better not to panic or rush for the albums and pictures...

joyle,
thank you so much for the package prices :D

thanks marian...
i personally like 2 of us photography as well...
good deal for the 2 photographer package. and htb likes the style..

joyle,
yup...both htb and I also love 2 of us photography...
we would like to see his videography too...but he doesn't have any samples on his website...

joyle: hehe yea, actuallie we have more or less start to plan and brainstorm for date after we got our que number for BTO flat last yr :P
and he kept the ring for 7 months because no opportunity to give me in a special way! hahahahaa... which explain we already got a "interested" wedding date beforehand, which is 1/1/2011 :P

we took the Jupiter ballroom the smallest of all :P wanna take Mercury actuallie.. i like the poolside feeel!! hahahaha but after much thoughts decide to just take jupiter becos its intimate and cosy
We intend to make it a small and cosy one :D
I saw venus before... its reallie very prettie! super high ceiling.. hehehe but yea, its very huge and spacious which means need a lot of tables to fill it :P

Marian: i haven't scout for my AD and VG yet... the AD which i like is movingframes... but is very expensive
wats ur budget actuallie??

now i'm rather headache abt jiemeis.. too many good friends but i dunno which one to choose

stickytape dun be too stressed! its ok :D since u already ROM-ed so now is only book venue... hope u can choose ur dream venue wor!

how come VG is the most critical? i'm intending to miss that out actuallie =x as in a lot of ppl tell me PG is more impt.. hmm!

btw Marian, which BS u took for ur taipei photoshoot? can share share? :D
ur wedding pics are great! heehee

i'm going for mine too in june :D

joyle can share with me the PG/VG packages too? :D
heheh thankyou!

I wanna ask a very funnie qn.. hehehe in the PG/VG package hor, only 1 photographer and 1 videographer? or they will have a few? hmmm...

sorry for such a funnie qn :P

jeanie,
movingframes is nice! my favourite photographer is loh eng hong from 39east...but he's very expensive

my budget is 4K for both AD PG and VG...how about yours?

hehehe...yup...i also had a difficult time trying to choose bridesmaids...so i decided not to have any so that i do not offend anyone...must make sure all my girlfriends are happy...hehehe...

my fiance wanted VG because he said in years to come we could still watch the dvd...he was motivated by one of our friend's parents...they still watch their wedding video until today...we thought it was very sweet to do so...

thank you!!

i used Fashion Bride (新新娘) for my taipei photoshoot...hehehe...which studio are you using?
june is a nice time to go...lots of flowers

hehehe...that's a good question...cause i also wanted to know that...normally they only have 1 photographer and 1 videographer...have to pay extra for more...but sometimes if they're nice, they will bring along assistants to help...
but then one thing you have to make sure is that they have to bring along extra equipment so that they have backup in the event that the camera/videocamera fails...

Marian: Wow 4k.. not bad wor.. quite high! hehehe for me its like 3K is already very steep
moving frame is about 3.8K.

because we intending to spend more @ wedding photoshoot which is for TW... so PG/VG also 3K reallie very ex wor!! the PG/VG u all talk about... 2 of us photographer, is about 1.2K rite?
havent get quotation from them though hmm~

waaa u dunwan jiemei ar... den meaning no gatecrashing?

hehehe so sweet leh ur friend's parents! :D maybe i need to reconsider for VG le =x which means more $$ involved! lol

I'm using Bluebay for my taipei wedding photoshoot :D u went during which period?
Hehe yea becos i wan sunset sunrise... so the person said June which is the starting of summer is good! lol~ praying for good weather

I heard of Fashion bride! my fren also may intend to take that

oOooo extra equipments.. hmm... okies! thanks for the information
hopefully they will bring assistants then =x becos i am wondering.. if only 1 PG.. he reallie very busy wor!

Jeanie,
hehehe...yup...i think spending more for taiwan photoshoot is more worth it...especially to buy the extra photos...hehehe...
i have forwarded you the PG&amp;VG packages of the studios that i have...
yup...2 of us PG with one photographer is $1200...their PG &amp; VG combined is $2588...
i'll be meeting them on wednesday...will update all of you about the meeting

hehehe...yup...i have no gatecrashing...cause there is no gatecrashing in taiwanese weddings...but i think it should be fun to see my htb tortured by my girlfriends...hehehe :P
i even told my parents if he gets tortured he will appreciate me more but my parents don't like the idea

hehehe...oh...there is another bride from the (2011)2011 Brides thread that is also using Bluebay...i will be looking forward to see your gorgeous photos :D
i went back to taiwan in december...so it was quite cold...and we had to rush to see the sunset...hehehe...the sun sets around 4pm during winter...so it will be really lovely to see the sunset in June :D

hehehe...yup...and he may not be able to capture all the important moments alone as well...will miss out some for sure...

Marian Hoo (babymarian) : Haha..Aug and sept might fall in btw chinese ghost festival..thats why that period not alot of ppl take photo, another reason why i never consider too =P

Jeanie (skydreamie) : me too...i thinking of filming ourself..hahaha...save money...so only doing photoshoot.

We really budget cos we both studing,then also need to save up for our flat,honey moon etc etc...don wan to spend too much.

But gd for you girls who are getting VG !!

yuki_21,
oh ya...i'm so sorry i didn't think of that...hehehe...
the ghost month for 2010 is from august 10 to september 7...
maybe can consider going to taiwan in the middle of september...

Marian: u are from taiwan ar? becos u mentioned taiwanese wedding! hehehe...

Gatecrashing need not be "torture"
u can make it like "10 commandments to my wife"
or something like that
or test out how well the hubby know the wife. hahahah v fun 1 :D
i also dunwan to be too extreme... jus something fun and simple can already :D

the photographer @ bluebay told us April period (winter) in Taiwan seldom will see sunset wor..

oh ya marian.. thanks for the emails!! :D
so sweet of u to share share!

Jeanie,
hehehe...nope, i'm a malaysian but my mom is taiwanese...so i spent a lot of time in taiwan...
we had a taiwanese engagement...then will also be having a taiwanese wedding...

hehehe...oh...yup, i saw a lot of pictures and videos of people gatecrashing and it looks really fun...hehehe :D

hehehe...really? in april can see sunset already...cause april is already spring...

Ohh i mean March.. April they said may have higher risk of rain... hehehe.
I went to TW in april 2007... its so fun :D
we experienced the winter, changing of season to spring + rain hahaahaha! =x

i love taiwan :D
btw Marian, the spreadsheet cannot open wor.

hehe yea gatecrashing is fun :D

Jeanie,
Click file on the top left corner...then click save and close...

hehehe...yup...everytime i go back there...i put on a lot of weight...then come back to singapore to lose weight...hehehe :P

oops i think i wasn't clear in my last post. i meant that all three.. (venue, PG &amp; VG)sss are the more critical now. haha!

and YES! MANY MANY of the hotels have been booked for the date already!! BOOHOO

my HTB and I are willing to splurge abit on the PG, cause we think that the event photos are really important for capturing that moment. And since we've done some research when we hired our PG during our ROM, I already have a few good candidates in mind (but i can't remember them). I used OneEyeClick for my ROM, and it was really great! You gals can go check them out.

My neck and eyes are so tired from looking at the hotel packages. They are so similar, yet so different!

Jeanie: we haven't really decided.. my HTB liked marriott but they're fully booked already so it's out le. But we're looking at those accessible ones in town area only. Also we probably need arnd 35 tables or more, and not many can accomodate that size. Of cos.. price is a critical factor!

Hi there, i am also a Jan 2011 BTB...
have already done my ROM few weeks ago, already found AD venue and in the midst of confirming VG.
My ROM photos are nicely done by KM photography,all my frns commented she did a gd job when they see my photos... my to be confirm VG is Moving Pic..

stickytape,
one eye click's photos are really nice :D but i think they don't have videography...

jeanie,
i agree with you...PG &amp; VG combined are expensive
sometimes i wonder is it worth the investment...wedding memories really cost money...

hello triple78

Congratulations and a big warm welcome!! :D

stickytape>> probably see if grand park orchard (the one that used to have swensen's) is open for ur wedding date? new venue, special mar..

ORchard Parade hotel?
the coordinator is good! hehehe

Hello Triple78! welcome :D
where will ur AD venue?

thanks for your intro... i'm still trying to source for a affordable PG/VG =x

Joyle: wow.. good idea. but a bit risky cause I don't even know how it's like! Actually i toyed with Marina Bay Sands too.. haha. but i think it's gg to be v expensive..

Jeanie: Orchard Parade hotel = Club Chinois?

I also need to look for VG.. just to check.. VG is only for day or night dinner also need??

i think u have the option of a full day VG or if u prefer just night also can.

normally they have VG in the day so can capture the day events and put it on screen during the dinner.

Hello ladies

I met up with Cole and Soon from 2ofUs photography in the evening...they're really friendly!! :D this is the most important aspect for both my fiance and me...that the PG&amp;VG we are engaging can connect with us...

they showed us their photos and one video...we were happy with their photo album and video...their video is quite basic...their photography is more outstanding...

however, the only thing my fiance and I are concerned about is their videographer...Cole &amp; Soon are both photographers...they engage a partner for the videos...
we'll probably ask them to provide more information about the videographer that they are using...

Jeanie,
we'll only be engaging one photographer and one videographer...how about you?
hehehe...that's good! please share your experience later :D

Jeanie: i'm sure you'll have a pleasant meeting! Terry and his wife are super nice people. =) I <3 their colourful pictures tooo

Hello Marian! I'm still not very sure whether 1 or 2 photographer.. Hmmm.
heheh i met Yiting and she is very nice!

but the place is reallie super ulu!!

we will be meeting movingframe too
see how issit... hehehe...

Hello ladies

My fiance and i met up with CK from Coffee &amp; Tea dreamworks this morning. He's a really nice guy and he didn't pressure us to buy any of their packages at all. In fact, he even advised us to look around at other studios to find what we really wanted. The photography by Coffee - their main photographer - was really good! Their videography was good...but i'm looking for more cinematography videos, which is not offered by coffee &amp; tea dreamworks. He did advise that cinematography is quite a new thing and is quite costly

I was thinking maybe I should not be looking for PG &amp; VG from the same studio...but from separate studios...but will that normally cost more? i am also afraid that they are not able to work well together...hehehe

Marian, that's good service =) must make it a point to highlight to your friends... likewise, i met up with some very nice guys during my PG and VG selection... felt super guilty to one of the PG coz he is a really great guy with good portfolio and experience.. however, we chose to select another PG due to our preference for more established ones...

Weixiang... same same.. we also went for 1eyeclick but in the end didnt take them... the PG is reallie very friendly
so paiseh that we didnt select them in the end.

We chose themovingframe afterall

Chattybox: i had sent u the packages for 1eyeclick :D

marian, i guess it should be ok to engage different studios? like wat Jason said guess they will know how to coordinate :D

Hi Jeanie,

My AD venue is at Holiday Inn Atrium. My ROM photos are nicely done.. can intro my photographer to you if you are interested..

Hi Marian..
I am new to this thread..so dun reali know wad to say....

hiya Triple78! wow holiday inn atrium.. @ havelock road there de rite? if yes den mine is opposite urs! Furama riverfront :D

which photographer u engaged? :D hehe we jus signed with TheMovingFrame actuallie.. hahaha can't resist =x and the photographer Jonathan is very funny and nice! most imptly confident and we like his style

no worries Triple78! everybody was once new here :D we jus chat chat and share share exp! hehehe.. anything under the sun!

hi all, so glad that all of u have been progressing in the preparations.

i have been following the thread but just dunno what to comment cos im so lazy to continue with plannings. haha!

i am done with my hotel and BS.

didnt do much research abt PR and VG yet. guess i should really start soon!

hello Triple78,

i agree with Jeanie...hehehe...when i was first started i also don't know what to say...now we can talk about anything and everything...hehehe :D