(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas > dun give away secrets larr ... we DON'T take hints well *wink*

actually i'm quite tempted to go for the course as well. Sounds like fun. I wonder if my wife will want to go. Which one are you attending jaq ?

elsie: thanks...I will. Btw regarding ur question, i din shake/nervous when I proposed to my wife...so not all guys are the same ok?

diane> added.. waiting for ur approval...

Thomas> wah didn't noe stone chip can cause till lytat... but shouldn't it be discovered the moment the stone hit ur windscreen?

diane: my bf also dun celebrate what anni, vday etc only bday he will do abit nia..but as long as both of u cherish the times together n loving everyday is gd le.

sometimes no or lower expectations can lead us to be happier =)

Jaq> My hubby oso like u leh, dun celebrate wat anni & vday all these, bdae onli if no OT den will go eat lor. My bdae oso if he got work or OT, oso nv celebrate but the next time he meet me, we'll go out for dinner den he'll bring me go buy my belated bdae pressie lor.

alicia: it's FOC cos my policy states so...but solar film all those repaste, have to pay lah. Better warn ur hubby to check on his every now n then also cos our windscreen is very brittle...he's driving same make as me somemore. I have frens who had theirs cracked for no reasons whatsoever...and they had to pay for it cos their policy never state it's FOC...

Rand: u shld go, I'm planning to go for it with my wife also. It will help in ur married life next time, esp when both are staying together. Sometimes diff lifestyles can be a rude shock...so being prepared first certainly helps.

darrel: u shld go...like Jaq and Eve have done...

Elsie,

Oicoic.. But sometimes must b straightforward. I really not as paitence as u all.. Slowly paitencely hint here hint there. I jus tell my mom this is it. This is this, that is that. Den my mom also v understanding lo. She say she wont b bringing any friends. But i want her to bring her best friend, one of the aunties who dote me alot when I was young. My dad is e person makin more noise den my mom. When I said I gif him 1 table for frens, he said he need 3 tables, one of colleage, one for fren, one more for dono what la.. Den I tell him, what for u invite ur colleage etc which I don even know. Jus invite those I know. My dad has a group of fren whom we meet every yr for Cny de. This particular group can bring, I want them to be there as they witness me growing up every yr.

My htb and me set a deal. On our wedding banquet day, all those that enter our banquet venue must b familar to us. They must know us, we must know them.. We can acknowledge them 'Uncle XXX, Auntie YYY, welcome.. Hope u enjoy the dinner blah blah blah'.. I have been to far too many banquet which the groom and bride dono me, i dono them...

Another problem is my htb side gt many many kids.. I ask can don bring cos also nt v v close and direct family de kids why bring? I mean for my side v zhidong de, don bring kids de lo.. But we quarrel (this issue happened like few mths ago) cos he said we cant control.. I mean ya we cant control but I was saying we can write in the invitation card that 'Mr and Mrs Lim/Chen/Tay/etc' ma.. But he said normally ppl is put 'Mr & Mrs Chen AND FAMILY'... GOSH! Must we put the family? Normally don have de rite?

Anyway I saw his elder sis wedding jus last mth, so many kids.. I am like GOD.. My venue has no place for them lo..

He said my side not wrong to be zhidong, his side also not wrong to wanna bring their children along since they cant put them alone at home.

Anyway, ya this is it lo.. I jus wana minimise to 15 tables.. Tt's all...

But nw I don even wanna have a nice wedding since the start (proposal) is ardy so f*ck up..

all>

Sometimes we ask our parents how many guests they wish to invite out of respect. After all, they spent so much time and effort bringing us up.

I've shot a wedding (one of my friends) before, the brides family all boycotted the wedding because of some unhappiness with the wedding arrangements, and they fell out. Its like 20 years of blood relationship gone just because of money. Money is something that can be earned back. But imagine on your wedding day, all your parents and relatives are not there, its something that I know i would regret if that happened to me. Wedding is still a happy occasion and I personally don't think its necessary to go to this level.

To my knowledge, his wife and her parents are still not on speaking terms, and their baby is coming.

angelia: apparently mine's a very, very small chip...can't really see unless u really go scrutinize ur whole windscreen. And it so happened to chip near the edge of the ws, so tendency to crack is greater than when chip is in the centre.

hahahahaha...ok lah...actually I wanted to propose in a grander way but my wife is very emotional type, I dun want to embarrass her in public cos she will def cry...so had to make do with something simpler and of cos in a more private place...

Diane> At least ur parents ok wif ur arrangements. Tink if we tell my dad all the ap $$ come to us 1st den gif him some, he wont like it. My dad is a da nan ren! MCP leh!

darrel: that's sad...agree with u...sometimes things can't avoid. We also try our best to suit our elders...no point making everyone so unhappy, wedding is supposed to be a happy affair.

thomas: hahaha din shake..u rehearse alot of times the night before issit..LOL when my bf propose, both of us feel very paisey like tat..coz 2 of us like suddenly so serious n we juz taken a photo together nia then he pop the ring..think he also gan jeong LOL.

eve: ah...so long? I thought normally complete within 3mths? Kekekeke..

darrel: I attend the one at Hougang...ShengHong family service centre. I feel is quite fun..Actually my bf not keen to attend, he actually ask me issit compulsory to attend such thing anot..coz to him is $$ n time.. I told him is essential but not compulsory..is for the gd of both of us since we keep having same problems over n over again n can't solve it. Mine is $200, after the completion of whole thing, $70 rebate back to us.

I wanted to attend a buddhist one but scare my bf who is a free thinker feels v boring n bo liaoz.

Think ROM website also got some recommendations for marriage prep workshop list.

Jaq > no la .. my co-ordinator say there's no time frame de but try to complete as soon as possible ... mine also $200 ... at Serangoon Moral family Service Centre ..

Angelia, u are fast. I accepted liao..

Jaq, ya I should live with no expectations with some1 like that. I couldnt bring myself to do it. Perhaps I should change my guy to another one!! LOL.. jk..

Randyce, Him makin up? No way.. I don c any make up for my impt 20th bday last Monday.. Haix.. Forget it..

alicia: think they r practical..too practical..LOL..I have already decided to stop giving him mthversary gifts liao starting next mth after the 4th anniversary that just past..he never even buy me anything or treat me to any gd food..sigh.

alicia: lidat say very sad leh....

jaq: no no no I din rehearse at all...but when I got serious, I guess she also anticipated what I was going to do liao...she still cried in the end...lol.

All: I guess most of these preparation courses/workshops are the same price...$200 but $70 rebate back to us if we complete the whole thing

hrmm, looking for one near my house ... =P

there one at the church in front of my house, but i'm afraid they put in too many religious values into the talk.

Diane> Ya lor, my dad MCP leh, cant be helped!

Thomas> haha! Coz it's like tat de lah, coz families will haf their own preferences on some tings, so haf to try to suit every1 so as not to make them unhappy lor.

Jaq> Ya lor, too practical. I oso din gif any anniversary pressies at all, since he dun even remb, so y bother. Mite as well save up the money. haha!

alicia: hahaaha..my bf say he got 1 whole box put all the cards I given him every mth. Then I think think..jialat..when we move to new house, he is gg to 'fight' space with me to put these stuff then cfm will complain I buy so many take up more space LOL.

darrel: if the course is in religious places, they definitely will include the beliefs into it more or less.

from a guy's perspective, i think I would only want to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and our birthdays.

If not have to remember, our first date, the date we get together, the date i proposed, the date we first hold hands ... really no end to it.

darrel: my bf also like tat den in the end now our anniversary will be our wedding anniversary as well. so that he only need to buy 1 present den lesser date to remember. *faint*

Jaq> Wah! At least he keeps all those cards. I tink i've nv given any cards to him b4, jus shirts, pants, watches, etc. And those model cars. I oso dunno where he put all those tings at home. haha!

randyce: nt really,but I do give him little gifts tat he need or want lor..but not of big value kind la..hehe...but I think since we getting married liaoz..so cut away all these le..will celebrate bdays,wedding & get together anni then maybe vday lor.

alicia: haha of coz must keep ah..my $$ n hardwork leh..coz I sure got write some stuff abt us of the past mth de..to recap n place it as memories for him to read. Maybe u ask him 1 day la..eh where is the watch i given u tat time ah etc.. =P

darrel: did u went to wedding diary? I gg after work.

Jaq> Most likely we onli celebrating bdae & wedding anni. I told him tat since our rom on 20 mar, AD on 21 mar, den next yr onwards wen we celebrate anni, we'll celebrate 20 & 21 mar (2 days instead of 1). haha! Den he say dun 1, onli celebrate 20 mar. -_-"

alicia: then celebrate 1 day with huge huge celebration lor..hahahahah

for mine will be xmas pressie cum wedding anniversary liaoz...thinking abt it, our place to makan, everywhere also ex..LOL.

Jaq> Haha! Me bdae is onli 3 days away from christmas, so bdae pressie like christmas pressie. hehe! I said we haf to go tour lor, den both days inclusive. =)

alicia: hahahaha..like that can celebrate twice..my bday in nov, his bday in Jan..then Feb vday,March anni..lagi xiong.

talking abt pressies..I heard some couples give each other gifts for their AD de..anyone?

alicia: ya super xiong..it has been like tat for 4yrs liaoz..hahahah. So hopefully if we have kids, must get their birthday between May-Aug..LOL..

my bf say he rem anni he phobia. hahaha! i never wanna celebrate every month. anyway go our for a meal or fast food also can rite..but he no like the idea.
he say like darrel: only rem wedding anni & bday.. no other dates

randyce:haahaha I might get a cheap tie for my bf to wear on AD..but depends on what attire he be choosing..

darrel: wah to distribute to couples also ah..LOL.

elsie: think he scare u ask for ultimate.hahaha

Jaq> Wah! Den u every mth oso got tings to celebrate... keke!

elsie> Ya lor, me hubby oso onli remb bdae & wedding anni. I'm ok wif wateva way we celebrate, as long as both of us can spend time on tat day can le.

elsie> y rem anni he phobia?

usually we onli celebrate bday, anniversary and xmas... and i tink that is more den enuff liao...

wat is the pressie for on the AD?